Guild Wars 2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!
SoLiD
Mar 4 2012, 11:32 PM
I already accepted the fact that the probability of ANet setting up a server for Oceanic is quite low on launch day...maybe a few month after release and they rake in some profits...maybe...
I'm fine with playing the game on around 200 -300 ms, I would probably spend more time on PvE and structured PvP not much of a fan of the WvWvW
and the dungeons looks really challenging lol...much more movement involved compared to the old style MMO stand in 1 spot spam skills, some red stuff appear under ur feet move to the side rinse and repeat....
SoLiD
Mar 6 2012, 04:19 PM
SWTOR need subscription fees aka pay monthly to play
GW2 is buy the game then it's free to play...
but take a look at the gameplay videos and see which is more to your liking
for me SWTOR is too much of a WoW clone for me to be interested...yeah sure its awesome to get to swing the light sabers and use the force and what not but in the end we are just doing the same thing we do in WoW so many years ago...
SoLiD
Mar 14 2012, 02:38 AM
FUUU Hands itchy d....the digital deluxe xtra stuff doesn't seem worth it.... i mean 5days pet and 2 1-time use items....meh either buy the standard boring version for rm180+ or straight jump to CE for RM500 >.< most probably will get the boring version and save the cash to spend in the cash shop remember to PO straight from Nexon NCSoft...else you won't get the 3 days head start before the game launch...clear all the low-level area first b4 the mass public floods in =D can't wait to play all the beta lol... This post has been edited by SoLiD: Mar 14 2012, 04:48 AM
SoLiD
Mar 14 2012, 04:50 AM
Ahh lol my bad....
Yeah I know it is cosmetic stuff only... i pray it stays that way too...else I'd be the first to quit the game....
SoLiD
Mar 14 2012, 05:00 PM
eh know file size d? gg 25GB gotta have unifi else the 3days head start u use to dl the client only LOL
SoLiD
Mar 15 2012, 06:13 PM
no PO any version and you will get all beta access and 3 days earlier than launch date access
but only if you PO from NCSoft directly not through any third party source like steam/playasia/etc...
SoLiD
Mar 17 2012, 03:35 AM
 looking forward to joining the LYN guild...tho I'll be creating my own guild with my gaming friends as well see you guys on april 10 for the PO, in the mean time go layan D3 first lol... if can for LYN guild some1 host a mumble/vent server would be awesome to lepak in the voice chatroom  miss the random voice chatroom since i quit WoW lol This post has been edited by SoLiD: Mar 17 2012, 03:37 AM
SoLiD
Mar 17 2012, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Mar 17 2012, 03:07 PM) First wave of beta is out. See if any of you gets it. (if you signed up for the beta in that short amount of time though.) and wiki and guru? there are stronger sources of news out there. - - You sure? I've seen no news about this though..... anyway I'll be PO-ing will get access to all the beta weekends...not worried about the Beta Signup d lol This post has been edited by SoLiD: Mar 17 2012, 03:25 PM
SoLiD
Mar 18 2012, 08:39 PM
rolling either guardian norn or human ele.. will decide when i actually played the class...
This post has been edited by SoLiD: Mar 18 2012, 08:42 PM
SoLiD
Mar 19 2012, 07:26 PM
^ yeah once you go hardcore in any game, it takes the fun factor out...you feel like its a job d..you have responsibilities commitments towards your guild and it just takes the fun away....
you have to rush to level up, then rush to obtain the gear necessary, then train in PvP everyday...
anyways good luck to those applying...
SoLiD
Apr 4 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(bueloo @ Apr 4 2012, 09:33 AM) i guess ill be using 1mbps screamyx to download the game T.T same here >.< gonna cry if i can't finish dl/ing before the first pre-purchase beta weekend
SoLiD
Apr 4 2012, 05:54 PM
yup playing in the US is fine as long as you don't get into hardcore pvp or e-sports
ping to US servers are always around 200-250ms which is quite smooth for mmo and casual pvp...
hell last time I played as a main tank in WoW with 400+ ms still managed to keep aggro on boss...
This post has been edited by SoLiD: Apr 4 2012, 05:55 PM
SoLiD
Apr 5 2012, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 5 2012, 11:56 AM) 200 - 250 ms? u mean guild wars 2 beta? O_O YOU ARE PLAYING GUILD WARS 2 BETA ??? what 18 points? O_O nah no need beta also can guess the latency ping to US server d.... played too many games which are hosted over there...
SoLiD
Apr 6 2012, 08:17 AM
QUOTE Is my copy of Guild Wars 2 tied to my region?
Yes. To play from North America you must purchase a North American copy of the game. To play from Europe you must purchase a European copy of the game. Note that this restriction impacts where you can play from, not which game worlds you can choose to play on.
By purchasing the correct copy of the game, you're supporting the game in your country, and you'll be connecting to your local data center, using your local customer support team, and downloading the correct language support for your country. So this mean in order to play FROM SEA we need to buy from SEA retailers... we can still connect to NA servers or EU server regardless anyone know any official retailer for SEA? closest one I've seen is the AUS retailer This post has been edited by SoLiD: Apr 6 2012, 08:31 AM
SoLiD
Apr 10 2012, 08:46 AM
weekend beta only...and only selected weekend not every weekend....
SoLiD
Apr 10 2012, 08:58 AM
https://buy.guildwars2.com/not Pre-Order, it's Pre-Purchase you need to pay full amount from the time you Pre-Purchase and you need to Pre-Purchase from the official retailer or that website to enable you to receive all the Pre-Purchase benefits...
SoLiD
Apr 10 2012, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Apr 10 2012, 12:15 PM) it's a digital copy no box you purchase they give you code you go to ncsoft website and activate the game on your account then wait beta weekend...
SoLiD
Apr 10 2012, 04:12 PM
im waiting for the traffic to settle down also...no need rush they said 1st BWE is late april...
SoLiD
Apr 11 2012, 09:05 AM
ugh the dl client is legit?
can't pause, can't choose dl location...omg...once i start dl cannot use internet d...>.<
SoLiD
Apr 11 2012, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 11 2012, 09:20 AM) Legit la.. look at the url... check the digital signature.. One thing i learned from hard way is.... IT DOES NOT RESUME.... so better make sure ya... yeah me 2 >.< had to pause close it at around 40% coz my siblings complaint lagging their game....now have to start all over again This post has been edited by SoLiD: Apr 11 2012, 09:23 AM