![]() |
Aug 17 2009, 10:25 PM
2,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: GOD's Land |
Aug 17 2009, 10:30 PM
451 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Kesian :-( ... Do you have to pay for sending in the F20 to Sony ? QUOTE Definitely not suitable as main flash for a200. Most people get F20 to trigger F58 wirelessly only. No money la to get F58 or F42 hmmm ... what do you mean not suitable as a main flash ? not enough power ? I love to take portraits indoor, that's why i need a flash, F20 not enough ? I am waiting for my phottix battery grip to arrive tomorrow :-), any experiences with this grip ? |
Aug 17 2009, 10:38 PM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
HiroBoroi: I have converted a webcam and a Fujifilm Digital Q1 successfully. A Nikon Coolpix 2200 couldn't turn on after that.
![]() Sony A100 at 50mm F4 1s ISO1600 using Hoya R72 and two polarizers. ![]() Sony A700, 17mm F2.8 0.8s ISO6400 handheld using China-made RM90-equivalent filter. ![]() Sony A700, 50mm F1.4 1/6s ISO6400 handheld using China-made RM90-equivalent filter. ![]() Fujifilm Digital Q1 with Seagull 50mm F1.8 lens. Totally silent as it's an electronic shutter with CMOS sensor. ![]() Same as above setup. ![]() Note the CMOS rolling shutter! ![]() Again, since there was no mechanical shutter... ![]() Fujifilm Digital Q1 with 8mm F3.5 lens from manual-focusing webcam. SpOOkY: SSS uses less power than in-lens stabilization. IS/VR/OIS = on before exposure, stabilizing your view. On during exposure also. SSS/AS = off before exposure, on during exposure only. Seng_Kiat: There is a Alpha studio at Sony Style, The Curve. You can only change camera channel on flash when it is mounted on a body. Yuenzhi: You can go F8-F11 for maximum sharpness on a landscape. Set your F58 to CTRL or CTRL2 and it's already ready to be triggered. The body should be set to WL Flash. nabelon: Turn off DRO and make sure your subject is correctly exposed (more often than not, people don't know their pictures are underexposed.) gizmo_pony: You can do tethered shooting with the A700 and A900. You can also plug the A330/A380 via HDMI to a TV while shooting. ![]() hanafinoor: Tethered shooting is available out of the box - check your manual yo! (I haven't done it myself.) achew: Nice shots! lildaredevil906: Hey it's Jerome Kugan! You need a slower shutter speed to let in the background light. MemorableStudios: 2 slaps only? |
Aug 17 2009, 10:40 PM
2,062 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Aug 17 2009, 11:30 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Kesian :-( ... Do you have to pay for sending in the F20 to Sony ? No money la to get F58 or F42 hmmm ... what do you mean not suitable as a main flash ? not enough power ? I love to take portraits indoor, that's why i need a flash, F20 not enough ? I am waiting for my phottix battery grip to arrive tomorrow :-), any experiences with this grip ? Its not enuff its GN (power) is only 20 not even half of 42 but on a900 it excell as flash commander and simple to operate. Buy cobralah bro or at least f42 if yr dslr already eqipped with pop up flash (GN12). No money dont hurry, man man lor, simpan duit sikit sikit jadi gunung ma. This post has been edited by hanafinoor: Aug 17 2009, 10:42 PM |
Aug 17 2009, 11:12 PM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Masking |
QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Aug 17 2009, 09:16 PM) this question has been asked before, i think.. but let me just ask again.. cause i still dont fully understand it.. i think if ur subject dont move too much..probably u can increase the ISO...meter ur subject n shoot...if not..get an external flash...diffuse/bounce it with gel to blend in...never really try those shot b4....so all these r just my assumption =xThis image here is done with flash.. Its not the feel that i wanted.. it looks soooo.. i dont know how to put it in words la.. the flash just killed off the feel » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This image, is not really good.. cause again.. i think these people move too much.. but its captured without flash, abit too dark but nvm.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « What im trying to say is, how do you capture something like this without turning on the flash because the flash just makes the picture sooo plain, like over exposed or something. But at the same time, remain a faster shutter speed where it can capture the movements of the people without sacrificing the light of it without using the built in flash. I feel the built in flash is abit too bright to my taste. Sifus help? |
Aug 17 2009, 11:45 PM
1,631 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Aug 17 2009, 11:49 PM
5,580 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
guys,
why i AWB with flash, the color is totally off .. white becomes bluish or greenish under normal white lamp .. if i am not mistaken, i have no problem with flash on my A300 with AWB last time .. any idea sifus? Added on August 17, 2009, 11:54 pmthe other things i notice is vignetting at the corners of the picture with white background .. is that normal for CZ1680 lens? This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Aug 17 2009, 11:54 PM |
Aug 17 2009, 11:57 PM
1,921 posts Joined: May 2006 |
guys wanna ask a stupid question.....
i use flickr as my primary online photo album but when i right click the photo the EXIF cannot be showing up.....while some of our frens flickr's photo can....how to do that?? |
Aug 18 2009, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 17 2009, 11:49 PM) guys, was that ur lens hood??why i AWB with flash, the color is totally off .. white becomes bluish or greenish under normal white lamp .. if i am not mistaken, i have no problem with flash on my A300 with AWB last time .. any idea sifus? Added on August 17, 2009, 11:54 pmthe other things i notice is vignetting at the corners of the picture with white background .. is that normal for CZ1680 lens? QUOTE(neo_lam @ Aug 17 2009, 11:57 PM) guys wanna ask a stupid question..... so r u sure the exif was embedded in ur photo in the first place..i use flickr as my primary online photo album but when i right click the photo the EXIF cannot be showing up.....while some of our frens flickr's photo can....how to do that?? |
Aug 18 2009, 12:08 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Seng_Kiat:
White lamps, if you mean flourescent, are not white. Flourescent is green. Tungsten lights are orangy. So when you blend ambient light with flash you will get orange background, white subject. You will notice this more with the A700 because you can go higher ISOs. For flourescent you get slightly warm green background and white subject. The CZ16-80mm is fussy about filters - best to get a low-profile filter. This post has been edited by albnok: Aug 18 2009, 12:17 AM |
Aug 18 2009, 12:23 AM
hmm..filter?
Aug 18 2009, 12:50 AM
1,921 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Aug 18 2009, 02:05 AM
357 posts Joined: May 2006 From: PJ/KL |
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 17 2009, 10:38 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ![]() Same as above setup. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « lildaredevil906: Hey it's Jerome Kugan! You need a slower shutter speed to let in the background light. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « btw spooky, i like that pic up there, im trying to create something that looks nice to the eye.. eye pleasing la.. not like *flash* ok there goes the pic of jerome filled with light.. achew: i was thinking that as well.. as when the subjects dont move much then i can slow the shutter speed, but normally, during performances, they tend to move a alot.. 2nd option i think i can play is with flash.. built in flash, flashes people direct.. then i see.. WA external flash expensive lehhh... especially the sony f42.. again people mentioned the cheaper alternative which is the f20, but based on comments, it is used mainly as a 2nd flash... based on it i would think f20 cannot pakai as main flash.. lol but, any of you guys wanna comment about the f20 as main flash?? =( expensivee!!!! why oh why did i ever venture into the dslr world.. my poket got lubaang diii This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Aug 18 2009, 02:12 AM |
Aug 18 2009, 02:17 AM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
F20 not enuff power if im not mistaken....maybe u can invest in a faster lens ie: F2.8 or lower....just my opinion...
Aug 18 2009, 08:04 AM
5,580 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
@achew, I am using standard hood that comes with 1680CZ without a filter. is it cause the problem (vignetting)?
@albnok, yes, I understand that florescent lamp is not pure white. But last time with my A300 or my 40D and I set AWB with flash on. I am still getting almost accurate WB. but my A700 with flash on and AWB, it gives me totally off WB. I have no problem if AWB with flash off. Do I need to change anything like ambient light from the camera menu, etc? I have not change anything since I bought it. This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Aug 18 2009, 08:06 AM |
Aug 18 2009, 08:04 AM
1,319 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 17 2009, 10:38 PM) Oh cool |
Aug 18 2009, 08:35 AM
1,409 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Somewhere Over There... |
dayum. Last nite it was still v29. This morning already v30?! Wa.. Feel so damn slow already. Hehe. Congrats on our alpha legion for reaching v30!
Aug 18 2009, 08:49 AM
315 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(achew @ Aug 17 2009, 07:53 PM) first~~! loved this series of photos achew...d@rn..posted the photos den thread locked liao..lol...repost~!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on August 18, 2009, 8:54 amhanafinoor: bro any tips on creative settings for the a900? want to minimize PP, if you have any particular settings, i would like to try that... thanks This post has been edited by MemorableStudios: Aug 18 2009, 08:54 AM |
Aug 18 2009, 09:32 AM
149 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Guys, if i have to choose between the cobra and tammy 17-50, which one shud i GET FIRST?
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:57 PM |