Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

Melv
post Aug 17 2009, 08:30 PM

149 posts

Repost:

Guys just updated my blog with my FIRST WEDDING PHOTO shoot.... rclxm9.gif Please feel free to visit and do C&C, as i cant post pics here.... cry.gif Your words of wisdom (C&C) is much appreciated for me to learn, improve and know my mistake.... notworthy.gif Thanks alot guys.... icon_rolleyes.gif
clivengu
post Aug 17 2009, 08:30 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Aug 17 2009, 08:18 PM)
Sony a850user posted image

Bundle with Sony 28-75 f/2.8.
Is this image real or modified from A900?? im more curious with the A550 no news at all bout it. that lens doesnt look like an Alpha lens... more like a Canon lens to me.. tongue.gif mayb i din expose much to FF lenses. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by clivengu: Aug 17 2009, 08:33 PM
achew
post Aug 17 2009, 08:32 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

28-75??? 28 isnt really wide enough...i stil prefer 2470...

@spooky
awww~ >.<
Kul | Mo0
post Aug 17 2009, 08:32 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

clivengu : It looks like a photoshopped a900 only to me. Where's episode 2? (:

Added on August 17, 2009, 8:33 pm28 on FF is wide already le. 28 on FF is like 18 on APS-C. So it's like an 18-55 for FF. (:

This post has been edited by Kul | Mo0: Aug 17 2009, 08:33 PM
clivengu
post Aug 17 2009, 08:34 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 17 2009, 08:32 PM)
clivengu : It looks like a photoshopped a900 only to me. Where's episode 2? (:
Ahhh~~~ don keep remind me that~~ sad.gif too bz with work. just back from holiday.. now works piling up ~ if doing episode 2 can own me a new camera body then i'll do immediately thumbup.gif
Sp00kY
post Aug 17 2009, 08:35 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 17 2009, 08:32 PM)
28-75??? 28 isnt really wide enough...i stil prefer 2470...

@spooky
awww~  >.<
looks tooo perfect wei...like poster smile.gif i like the 3rd/4th
Kul | Mo0
post Aug 17 2009, 08:37 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Hahaha nvm la. We'll all wait for episode2. (:
ahtsong
post Aug 17 2009, 08:46 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Aug 17 2009, 08:09 PM)
IIRC, there's no option to change channel on the body...
attached ur flash onto ur body, and it will sync the channel setting...if not mistaken, i work this way
destfull
post Aug 17 2009, 08:48 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

lens to compare :

Sigma 17-70 2.8-4.5 or SAL 16105? Going for Image Quality
Sp00kY
post Aug 17 2009, 08:49 PM

3,366 posts

SAL16105...
dingenius3
post Aug 17 2009, 08:53 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 17 2009, 08:18 PM)
nope..nv pp the face..nothing to PP anyway...

i tried to dim my LED light..cant see the 2 tones thingy u mentioned..
dun mind me... i haf crappy lappie~~ rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Melv @ Aug 17 2009, 08:30 PM)
Repost:

Guys just updated my blog with my FIRST WEDDING PHOTO shoot.... rclxm9.gif Please feel free to visit and do C&C, as i cant post pics here.... cry.gif  Your words of wisdom (C&C) is much appreciated for me to learn, improve and know my mistake.... notworthy.gif Thanks alot guys.... icon_rolleyes.gif
try to bring ur couple model further a bit from the wall.... u use pop-up flash? i dun like the harsh shadow~
i might not even use flash if like that... not really that nice ler... unsure.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Melv
post Aug 17 2009, 09:05 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Aug 17 2009, 08:53 PM)
dun mind me... i haf crappy lappie~~  rolleyes.gif 
try to bring ur couple model further a bit from the wall.... u use pop-up flash? i dun like the harsh shadow~
i might not even use flash if like that... not really that nice ler...  unsure.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
hahahahahaha....ya using pop up flash.....no money to buy 'cobra' yet..... laugh.gif Thx for the comment...really appreaciate it bro! icon_rolleyes.gif
wufei
post Aug 17 2009, 09:10 PM

3,039 posts

opssss number 33
lildaredevil906
post Aug 17 2009, 09:16 PM

357 posts

this question has been asked before, i think.. but let me just ask again.. cause i still dont fully understand it..

This image here is done with flash..
Its not the feel that i wanted.. it looks soooo.. i dont know how to put it in words la.. the flash just killed off the feel

This image, is not really good.. cause again.. i think these people move too much.. but its captured without flash, abit too dark but nvm..

What im trying to say is, how do you capture something like this without turning on the flash because the flash just makes the picture sooo plain, like over exposed or something. But at the same time, remain a faster shutter speed where it can capture the movements of the people without sacrificing the light of it without using the built in flash.

I feel the built in flash is abit too bright to my taste. Sifus help?
MemorableStudios
post Aug 17 2009, 09:42 PM

315 posts

woohooo... just paid and collected my A900 just now...

and got free gifts from my wife... 2 slaps... hehehe
Kul | Mo0
post Aug 17 2009, 09:43 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Wa congrats wei. (:
gizmo_pony
post Aug 17 2009, 09:45 PM

451 posts

What you guys think about HVL-F20AM ? Currently cheapest at RM 400 ...

Added on August 17, 2009, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 17 2009, 09:42 PM)
woohooo... just paid and collected my A900 just now...

and got free gifts from my wife... 2 slaps... hehehe
wah bestnye...

This post has been edited by gizmo_pony: Aug 17 2009, 09:46 PM
Kul | Mo0
post Aug 17 2009, 09:54 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Definitely not suitable as main flash for a200. Most people get F20 to trigger F58 wirelessly only.
hanafinoor
post Aug 17 2009, 09:59 PM

2,062 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Aug 17 2009, 10:45 PM)
What you guys think about HVL-F20AM ? Currently cheapest at RM 400 ...
Bought from zaloon pudu plaza rm390. But some sad story. During KLPF i was with pikiz, ketua kelas, marushin and 2 others that i cant recall their names. I attached my f20am and play with wireless during our coffee break. After that I put my cam attached with f20 in the bag. Upstairs (close to KLPF entrance) when i took off my cam from the bag the f20 was broken in the neck (just bought 2 days b4 sob sob). I did not fall my cam just put inside my bag attached with f20. I trusted my lowerpro bag. Lucky a900 doesnt scratch even a bit but the pastic neck of my f20am broke. AhMike n Albert tried to resusicate. This morning the f20 was sent to sony service centre. Inside the flash is still good but the plastic connection on the neck broke. The moral of my story - becareful in handling f20 because its the most fragile compared to my f58 and f42. Village/uneducated man like me handling f20 habislah tak sempat shoot subjek yang best best lagi.

This post has been edited by hanafinoor: Aug 17 2009, 11:31 PM
Soony
post Aug 17 2009, 10:08 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

hi guys.. long time diddnt active in this thread xD.. too busy working xD

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:38 PM