126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

Striderman
post Aug 26 2009, 09:08 AM

Thanks guys for the warm welcome
icaruz76
post Aug 26 2009, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(alantch @ Aug 26 2009, 09:03 AM)
I'm in Miri but origin is Kuching. I see that you've bought quite a bit of stuff in CPF ... do show us your collection and tell us how the drop-ins perform when you get them.
Will do..and for you sir, you do have a nice collection of SF. I saw your lights on MyCPF and was quite amazed with the M6. Do inform me if you want to let it go..hee..hee.
justin78
post Aug 26 2009, 02:04 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(icaruz76 @ Aug 25 2009, 04:24 PM)
Hello everybody. Another Newbie signing in. Glad to know there's a lot of flashaholic here.
BTW Justin, i have traded with you sometime ago through Lelong. Just wondering do you sell
AW 17670?
Yes bro, I do have the AW 17670.
You may PM me if you need more info.
polkiuj
post Aug 26 2009, 02:21 PM

337 posts

Wah! So many posts! Sorry guys! =(

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Aug 21 2009, 10:12 AM)
haha... polkiuj, thanks... that does "clear" things up a bit...  rclxub.gif  now where is my panadol... sweat.gif

btw, any new development on 4Sevens' MC-E?
No developement yet but more info should be out soon. =D

QUOTE(alantch @ Aug 26 2009, 09:03 AM)
I'm in Miri but origin is Kuching. I see that you've bought quite a bit of stuff in CPF ... do show us your collection and tell us how the drop-ins perform when you get them.
Hey! I'm from Kuching too!! But raised in Subang Jaya. Hehe.

pseudoblue
post Aug 26 2009, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Aug 26 2009, 07:53 AM)
Haha it was meant for Surefire's own rechargeable. But that's part of the fun of being a flashaholic. brows.gif
Hey, I could learn a lot from you about the current draw in flashlights. (I'm an electronic n00b )  sweat.gif
heys me learning too, you can check out this website from a CPF member, scroll down for the english part on how to measure flashlights..
http://www.lygte-info.dk/

What other surefire lights u have? got a link or something brows.gif
RookieDaddy
post Aug 26 2009, 03:16 PM

160 posts

thanks for the link... smile.gif
QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Aug 26 2009, 02:42 PM)
What other surefire lights u have? got a link or something brows.gif
that's it... just G2 and G3... no moola to get those surefire metal piece and prefer to get my lights from the kind souls here in LYN (GW2U, Philightsophy, polkiuj, etc.) and b&m stores... sweat.gif was at one point tempted to get E2DL, but then decided to get T20C2 and TA21 instead... thumbup.gif

my neutral whites (posted in cpf):

This post has been edited by RookieDaddy: Aug 26 2009, 04:18 PM
pseudoblue
post Aug 26 2009, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Aug 26 2009, 03:16 PM)
sweat.gif was at one point tempted to get E2DL, but then decided to get T20C2 and TA21 instead...  thumbup.gif
I noticed there are more surefire fans here than i've expected, but the eagletac and fenix is just about as worth it and at lower price. I'd go for eagletac and fenix over surefire too, I'm not doubting surefire quality, mainly because of the price. But those 2 are still very good lights nod.gif I like their UI and designs more cool2.gif
ArmorFiend
post Aug 26 2009, 08:30 PM

676 posts

I agree with Pseudoblue...

The EagleTac P100A2 is rather cheap for a 225 lumen..and i like the solid built of it...and size, not too small and neither too large, exactly at comfy grip size... the momentary on/off is very useful as well... the only thing lacking is a strobe... a minor inconvi..
strinq
post Aug 26 2009, 10:36 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

there's quite a thread on the functions of strobes in real life.
Very limited use actually, and have u actually had to use that function yet?
pseudoblue
post Aug 26 2009, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Aug 26 2009, 03:16 PM)
my neutral whites (posted in cpf):

Hey, nice collection man!! drool.gif Eagletac has nice looking lights, and those Quarks wub.gif

QUOTE(strinq @ Aug 26 2009, 10:36 PM)

Haven't come across.. but it's more like "See, my light can do this *StrobeStrobeStrobeStrobeStrobeStrobe*"

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Aug 26 2009, 11:28 PM
sniper69
post Aug 27 2009, 12:02 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

reached yesterday, but today's only can pick it up... actually bought two and 1 M2XC4 (on the way...)
ArmorFiend
post Aug 27 2009, 01:56 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Aug 26 2009, 10:36 PM)
Used it twice so far...
Once was when i was waiting for my gf in a car at night.. There were like a dozen or so other cars and she couldnt pick out which one's mine...

2nd was when i went with some Rela/bomba/police members for a night ops rescue.. It was published in the paper some time back, 2 brothers of snr age was lost while trekking in Moon Gate, Penang. My strobe was used to notify some sergeant about our teams' whereabout among the sea of flashlight and people. The 2 brothers were lost on 5pm and rescued by 7am the next day.... I went back around 4am after a 3 hours search, so didnt really do anything much, kekee...except to test out my newly bought Fenix LD20.. smile.gif
strinq
post Aug 27 2009, 09:13 AM

602 posts

Ah nice story, you should post it in cpf.
But again, still not that many people use it and in both cases u could actually use the momentary on and flash it quickly many times and it'll just be as efficient (but leceh lah haha).
polkiuj
post Aug 27 2009, 10:04 AM

337 posts

P100A2 is the bomb! Haha!

It's not 225 lumen though. Where did you get that idea? Eagletac only rates it as 195 emitter lumens! Unless you're talking about the P10A2. P100 is way better (IMHO). rclxms.gif

And you don't need strobe with this guy. You can manually strobe with the switch. Works fine for calling people.

For self defence, a full blast > off > whack works best. (Tested on NS, Sorry NS. =D)
pseudoblue
post Aug 27 2009, 11:38 AM

heys, just so if any of you haven't come across yet. Got this link from CPF, it's superb!

http://superfonarik.ru/article_info.php?articles_id=11
Site has very good beamshot comparison for different flashlights, you can compare them, do read the intro

original post: Check out these beamshots throw and flood
andrewlim8
post Aug 27 2009, 12:44 PM

29 posts

i am new to all these led flash.

anyone tried this ULTRAFIRE WF-501B? claimed that 245 lumens, is it true? how is this UltraFire as compare to other brand like Fenix, EagleTac?

the price is quite cheap costs less than 100 included battery 18650 n charger.
icaruz76
post Aug 27 2009, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(andrewlim8 @ Aug 27 2009, 12:44 PM)
i am new to all these led flash.

anyone tried this ULTRAFIRE WF-501B?  claimed that 245 lumens, is it true? how is this UltraFire as compare to other brand like Fenix, EagleTac?

the price is quite cheap costs less than 100 included battery 18650 n charger.
Hi, its usually a hit or miss with this brand..so far i have bought 2 units from DX. RL-118 and C3 SS..both arrived safely and comes pre-lubed. But feedbacks from CPF stated otherwise on this brand. i guess it depends on your luck..so far my two Ultrafire works fine..
strinq
post Aug 27 2009, 02:44 PM

602 posts

i've tested a couple of ultrafires and have one myself.
They are definately cheper for a reason. One is the reason stated above, u have a certain percentage (which is pretty high) of getting a faulty unit that u need time to fix.
And they are just not as robust or feel as solid as the other more expensive brands.
I think definately not aircraft grade aluminium and no waterproofness.
icaruz76
post Aug 27 2009, 02:53 PM

Here's my modest collection

3D P7, Legion II, Mg PLI, Fenix L2d, 2AA Mag, SF G2(R2 drop in), Fenix LD01 SS, Ultrafire RL-118 SS, Ultrafire C3 SS, Solarforce L2 SS, 3D P7

Apologize for bad pics..

one more coming next week ..bored 6P with nailbender SST-50 drop-in
and end of september hopefully my first Ti lights..Quark Tactical 123 n 123x2..

This post has been edited by icaruz76: Aug 27 2009, 02:57 PM
RookieDaddy
post Aug 27 2009, 03:04 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(icaruz76 @ Aug 27 2009, 02:53 PM)
3D P7, Legion II, Mg PLI, Fenix L2d, 2AA Mag, SF G2(R2 drop in), Fenix LD01 SS, Ultrafire RL-118 SS, Ultrafire C3 SS, Solarforce L2 SS, 3D P7
what's your opinion on the Legion II? is it tough? something that's "whack-able"? do you think the lens will withstand drop?

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:13 AM