The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

justin78
post Aug 15 2009, 02:27 AM

179 posts

Wow v2 finally, feel like this is forever, but now we are here, hooray!
justin78
post Aug 20 2009, 04:46 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Aug 20 2009, 04:04 PM)
Haha currently all my lights are all running on CR123's... Only about a few days ago I bought a Mini Mag mod. My very first 2AA... I was quite impressed and I don feel any pain in just keeping the light on!
QUOTE(NtahX @ Aug 20 2009, 04:32 PM)
anyone know where i can find this

1 WATT AA MAGLITE LED BULB and IQ SWITCH by NITE IZE

mini maglite upgrade kit in MY? anybody selling besides ebay.. or any other upgrade available for Mini Mag AA?

advice are welcomed - Thanks smile.gif
Yes, I got a Mini Maglite like 6 years ago, and all the while lying in the storeroom.
Thinking to upgrade it to a more powerful LED.
It would be great if you can share where you bought the modkit/upgrade kit.
justin78
post Aug 20 2009, 05:24 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(NtahX @ Aug 20 2009, 04:58 PM)
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...BUCI%26otn%3D12

only this i menage to find - still not in MY
propably need to purchase through somebody who bulk services from ebay in LYN  sweat.gif

this is the company who produce it http://www.niteize.com/productdetail.php?c...&product_id=146
Yup took a look for the link you give, it looks like the tailcap need to be changed as well.
Maybe sir Zen|th got a better mod?
justin78
post Aug 20 2009, 11:37 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 20 2009, 06:21 PM)
Titanium Ra Clicky arrived today. It's gorgeous!
Bro, does the Titanium Ra Clicky really feel much lighter compare to your older Ra? drool.gif

QUOTE(jwyj @ Aug 20 2009, 07:54 PM)
If anyone wants to bulk, add 2 sets for me. I got 2 new 2AA maglites doing nothing here.  smile.gif
Count me in too....... icon_rolleyes.gif
justin78
post Aug 21 2009, 12:02 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 20 2009, 11:56 PM)
It's definitely heavier than the regular Ra Clickies. Really nice feeling when you hold it. Solid as ever. Knurling is fantastic. It's brighter than the 170Cn, closer to the 200Cn so I'm not bothered.

Really glad I took the chance and got it. I'll take some pictures later.
Eiks, this is rather strange, because Titanium is consider the lighter metal as they are used to built the Airplan because of the lighter characteristic.
Even my titanium watch are much much more lighter the my stainless steel watch.
Maybe the technology that Ra Clicky used to built the flashlight is very much different than the other? wink.gif
justin78
post Aug 21 2009, 09:24 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 21 2009, 01:38 AM)
Could be also because of the light engine, the sapphire lens and all that. It's much more solid than any other light I have. Plus, do remember it has to be just as tough, or tougher than the other Ra Lights.
Put the weight factor aside, I am sure this Ti Ra Clicky will impress you and sure it will impress the other.
Talk about impress, hey bro, when can we come out to have a TT session and then you may show me your new toy? brows.gif
justin78
post Aug 22 2009, 11:18 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(zainalklj @ Aug 22 2009, 10:26 PM)
wah no new post for almost 24hours. Everybody is puasa and keeping quiet, sleeping!!!

Where can we get holder for 18650 and RCR123 battery for safe storage and transporation. If I balik kampung, normally I carry all my rechargeable batterries with me, and keep them inside my backpack. I am not sure it is safe doing that with all those close to a dozen 18650 Lithium-ion and another half dozen RCR123. I do believe Renulf with 1 dozen of 18650 for the Kong alone might have a better solution for storage.
Yoh bro, just go to the supermarket store to buy yourself a tupperware, brands such as the locknlock produce quality plastic tupperware, I personally put my batteries there.
Some more, you can choose the size that you like. icon_rolleyes.gif

You may put some sponge into the tupperware to prevent those batteries rolling when traveling.

This post has been edited by justin78: Aug 22 2009, 11:20 PM
justin78
post Aug 25 2009, 01:27 PM

179 posts

Evening greeting from me:
selamat berpuasa kepada semua umat islam
wink.gif
justin78
post Aug 26 2009, 02:04 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(icaruz76 @ Aug 25 2009, 04:24 PM)
Hello everybody. Another Newbie signing in. Glad to know there's a lot of flashaholic here.
BTW Justin, i have traded with you sometime ago through Lelong. Just wondering do you sell
AW 17670?
Yes bro, I do have the AW 17670.
You may PM me if you need more info.
justin78
post Sep 15 2009, 05:16 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 15 2009, 10:03 AM)
i have another target beside the SP-6.... brows.gif

has anyone ordered this;

Jil Lite J2-Ti?

price : USD150 + free shipping for CPF forumer....

they simply look gorgeous to me !

here's just some of my thought;
+ DD
+ using CR2
+ comes with gorgeous accessories
+ good runtime 15hours
+ of course the design itself !

- pricey
- XR-E Q5 WC prefer R2 / R4 !
- single mode
- 80 lumens [ could be merit for some ]

what do you guys think of this?....
Wow the design just look like a bullet.
Can I use it to KILL brows.gif
justin78
post Sep 16 2009, 10:39 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(Togepy @ Sep 16 2009, 02:02 AM)
hi guys, im planning to get the fenix tk20.
Before getting it, just wana get some answers about batteries to be used in it.
The TK20 states that the batteries sud be 1.5v AA, how about those 1.2v or 1.7v type? can they be used in it also??
2ndly, if i were to leave the batteries in the flashlight for quite some time, which batteries should i get?? the normal energizer or the energizer lithium(e2 or something)
which 1 is better to be leave in it for long period? as i know normal alkaline energizer may leak, but how about the lithium version? will they leak too or spoilt the light if leave in it for long period?
and 1 more thing, does the over discharge risk applies to normal AA batteries(alkaline/lithium) also or only to li-ion batteries??

thanks in advance for the answer...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
and pardon my noobness  blush.gif  blush.gif
If you plan to buy flashlights using the AA batteries, I recommend the Sanyo Eneloop.
It is by far the most reliable rechargeable AA batteries I have used so far. cool2.gif
justin78
post Sep 22 2009, 08:03 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(ArmorFiend @ Sep 22 2009, 06:11 AM)
Thanks man! Will go through them... wink.gif
Added : Jst gone through them...and seems like for flashlight usage, Imedion's gonna be slightly better than Eneloopies... I am planning to get 16 rechargeables..and with Imedion, i could save RM2.50 x 16 = RM40...

But i am still undecided...coz Eneloopies are more well known, so i know the quality is there... How about Imedion..? Anyone can help me make up my mind..?  icon_question.gif
You may try buying 8 Imedion and 8 Eneloop and you will get the benefits of both worlds. icon_rolleyes.gif
justin78
post Sep 23 2009, 05:46 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Sep 23 2009, 04:36 PM)
Hi all, just to follow pseudoblue's style to share some of my flashlight:

Aurora AK-P7 SSC P7
Fenix PD30
Jetbeam RRT2
Surefire E2D LED Defender
Bro, I like the Macross more..... rclxm9.gif
Or is it a Robotech?
I just missed the old days. wub.gif
justin78
post Sep 24 2009, 10:28 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Sep 23 2009, 05:55 PM)
Bro justin78, haha
Macross and Robotech, same lar.

Anyway, it is in the very 1st series Macross, the VF-1J.

How is your flashlight business lately? BTW, you work in Cyberjaya? Becoz I see you can COD in Jusco Tmn Equine, my office just beside Jusco.
Hi bro susuman,

My business is looking good, thanks for the support from the members. thumbup.gif

Yes, I am working somewhere in Cyberjaya, thus Equine Jusco is 1 of my makan place.

My bad, I always thought the Macross and Robotech is 2 different robots....... doh.gif
Now it seems they are the same, thanks for explaining man.....

This post has been edited by justin78: Sep 24 2009, 10:28 AM
justin78
post Oct 1 2009, 05:09 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 1 2009, 04:52 PM)
I just want to share some thought I have about the situation with 47s.
I do not know what's happening between 47s and ET but I am rather surprised that 47s mentioned this:

"We regret to inform you that due to many serious problems (in design, performance, and business aspects) we have decided to discontinue carrying Eagletac products."

Design is rather subjective but I wonder that is a serious design problem?
I don't know of any serious performance issues with ET. Maybe someone can share that?
As far as I know when working with ET, their customer support has been fair and seems to favor the customer, and because of that I am able to provide such fair service in this region. ET didn't cheat me of my money, items, etc. They didn't promise something and break them in my experience.
To me, it looks like an all-out bad-mouthing at ET and this is not the first time 47s has done so. Is this a professional way of doing business? What was mentioned on EagleTac-Store will taint ET as a business entity and possibly even more.
I am not anti-47s or hold a grudge against it, but I am rather disappointed with how 47s handled this matter. 47s does not need to bad-mouth ET, instead a simple "due to irreconcilable issues/difference" will do.

PS: In my experience so far, 100% or more profit margin is very difficult due to shipping and packaging, tax and overheads.
What I think is the 47 got some "business aspects" with ET rather than all the other reasons they gave. doh.gif
justin78
post Oct 6 2009, 05:20 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Oct 5 2009, 09:00 PM)
Hehe, this thread is going in few directions.
Here, I present to you Dereelight Aspherical lens with MC-E pill shinning to a tree about 10 ~ 15 meters away. On the left is the Tiablo A9 with Collimator Head.
[attachmentid=1233239]
Get them from justin78.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hey bro, nice picture you got there. rclxms.gif

You can clearly see the + sign for the MCE pill because the MCE has a total of 4 emitters in 1 LED. wub.gif
justin78
post Oct 19 2009, 04:19 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 19 2009, 04:04 PM)
sure....we meet up on Saturday ! rclxm9.gif
lol....ok, will update into the interested group buy list...hoping it to reach 10 unit then it will be really cheap buy !
oops....my bad. it's the silver one. actually it's up to you guys to choose which version [ black or silver ] but with this group buy, we are offered the limited edition silver at the same price as the normal black version !  biggrin.gif

guys, sorry i was told not to post the actual group buy pricing openly here before the official launch of this...hope you understand. please pm me and i'll forward it to you ya... icon_rolleyes.gif
Lumapower got some really nice flashlights offering but I am now more interested in the COACH handbag you talked about earlier.
Thinking of getting 1 for my GF, let me know if you want to do a bulk for that as well. brows.gif
justin78
post Nov 3 2009, 05:50 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 3 2009, 12:41 PM)
you mean this cube?  brows.gif

brows.gif
Wow, I really like the design of this light, it looks ELEGANT and it also got the warm tint. rclxm9.gif
It mentioned in the picture of using the NiMH (nickel-metal hydride cell) thus using the AA battery?
Wonder what is the price for that?
justin78
post Nov 4 2009, 09:51 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Nov 3 2009, 11:24 PM)
Hey sure, no problem, I can settle and collect from jwyj first.

Added on November 4, 2009, 12:39 amI just can't help it but to show these to you guys....

And the PH50 is not even the brightest. The HID section in CPF makes our LED lights look like birthday candles. yawn.gif
Yes the HID flashlight is always the BEST if price is not a consideration.
Wondering if someone ever bring along a HID for the next gathering? drool.gif
justin78
post Nov 4 2009, 11:30 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(alantch @ Nov 4 2009, 10:11 AM)
Indeed, there is nothing to compare to an HID in terms of throw and runtime. Incands do have very good throws too, but suffers from shorter runtimes comparatively. Too bad I'm on this side of the pond, else I can bring my mini HID for you all to check out.
Although you are from Miri, but I beleive you will have chance to come to KL, then you may show us your modded Mag with HID.

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Nov 4 2009, 10:56 AM)
Yeah lor, the price of the polarion PH40 will be 2195x3.5= RM7682.5. I think I should open a separate savings account for this, called omgcantbelieveimdoingthisforHIDgg.

Hee hee, I think he said original (xenon). Anyway, is this P60 compatible? if it is, then you have nothing to worry about wink.gif

Pics now! biggrin.gif

You're in Miri right?
The price tag of RM7k can buy how many nice China made flashlights already...... tongue.gif

You custom made the Mag?
How much is the price without the batteries and shipping? wink.gif

This post has been edited by justin78: Nov 4 2009, 11:32 AM

0.0519sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:10 AM