Stock Market V37: Return of the Bull, Part V, Bull vs. Bear

Neon_
post Aug 13 2009, 09:53 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Aug 13 2009, 09:17 AM)
yea >.< i decided to average down my knm..now holding 40 lots at 0.855...still losing 1k++ >.<
Wat price did u manage to go in today?

I just bought KNM @ .815, gut feeling says it'll be played today/tomo since oil back to 70+
AdamG1981
post Aug 13 2009, 09:54 AM

4,030 posts

I advise all contra players to sell and not buy. Shanghai is currently down another 48 points, with 3000 its first main target. Capitulation is not yet here, so expect further downside.
zamans98
post Aug 13 2009, 09:57 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

losing steam. all gradually claw back to yesterday's closing/high.

means RED closing??
cubic
post Aug 13 2009, 09:59 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 13 2009, 09:54 AM)
I advise all contra players to sell and not buy. Shanghai is currently down another 48 points, with 3000 its first main target. Capitulation is not yet here, so expect further downside.
HI.. Are most of the sifu sifu and senior senior here are more on contra term??? Wouldn't it be very dangerous??? How they practise it ya???

VyvernS
post Aug 13 2009, 10:01 AM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

Darn...still waiting the Red Army....Wait...wait....wait....

Yesterday's Red not strong enough. Have a few counters eyeing...

Property: Mah Sing or SPSetia or E&O
Steel: Masteel or Kinstel or SSteel

Boustead after RI.

protonw
post Aug 13 2009, 10:04 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 13 2009, 09:44 AM)
not yet. am waiting for 3.50-3.60.
This counter give steady dividend right? I bot some yesterday. If can come down to this price, will pick somemore. tongue.gif

Neon_
post Aug 13 2009, 10:05 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Aug 13 2009, 09:54 AM)
boss, when do u predict capitulation happening?
panasonic88
post Aug 13 2009, 10:06 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Aug 13 2009, 10:04 AM)
This counter give steady dividend right?  I bot some yesterday. If can come down to this price, will pick somemore.  tongue.gif
yes, definitely something i wish to own. now is waiting for the correct timing. biggrin.gif
espree
post Aug 13 2009, 10:07 AM

1,214 posts

HSI: 20,873.76 +438.52
protonw
post Aug 13 2009, 10:08 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 13 2009, 10:06 AM)
yes, definitely something i wish to own. now is waiting for the correct timing. biggrin.gif
I dont want to miss boat, so I picked up ytd. Will average down if if go down further but I am in doubt. So jump in first before I send it off.......... This also a counter I dont want to miss. drool.gif

SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 10:10 AM

23,851 posts

A lot of China Companies taking loans to speculate in shares, bad for economy in the long term.

Government or Banks are cutting loans to these people.

It should be healthy in that sense, though market may fall.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 13 2009, 10:14 AM
panasonic88
post Aug 13 2009, 10:12 AM

37,028 posts

speaking of china company, there is another shoes related new IPO from china would be list in KLSE soon. another round of char kuey teow? biggrin.gif
lklatmy
post Aug 13 2009, 10:24 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 13 2009, 10:12 AM)
speaking of china company, there is another shoes related new IPO from china would be list in KLSE soon. another round of char kuey teow? biggrin.gif
Multi sports will be listed next week,Xidelang in September.Both by AmInvestment Bank,the "Licensed Conman"(quote.)

BTW,if anyone interested to get Xidelang private placement at IPO price(RM1.26),you can PM me.minimum quantity 250,000 shares.
danmooncake
post Aug 13 2009, 10:25 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 13 2009, 10:10 AM)
A lot of China Companies  taking loans to speculate in shares, bad for economy in the long term.

Government or Banks are cutting loans to these people.

It should be healthy in that sense, though market may fall.
Ha! The Chinese govt back off from outright saying that now because they saw people panic last 2 weeks and
cause massive selling to bring down the market. But, nevertheless the word is already out. The tightening will happen soon.

A lot of chinese retail investors are borrowing money with "original intention" to setup business. and building infrastructures and creating jobs. But, they soon find that the easy money is in real estate and "goreng" stock market. Same old story that we had back in '95, '96.

The cheap money and loan given out by Chinese bank wasn't meant for this but people are greedy now..

Sooner or later, they're like Americans.. buying up homes that they can't afford, hoping it will go up and resell for profit not realising it will burst and bam everything falls like crazy.

panasonic88
post Aug 13 2009, 10:29 AM

37,028 posts

Xi De Lang, the name sounds familiar.

the english name is funny tongue.gif "Coming, Here I Come"

click here for its official website., youthful.
panasonic88
post Aug 13 2009, 10:33 AM

37,028 posts

by the way, i'm expecting sealink, maybulk & maybank's qtr report by end of aug. cool.gif
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 10:35 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 13 2009, 10:25 AM)
Ha! The Chinese govt back off from outright saying that now because they saw people panic last 2 weeks and
cause massive selling to bring down the market. But, nevertheless the word is already out. The tightening will happen soon.

A lot of chinese retail investors are borrowing money with "original intention" to setup business. and building infrastructures and creating jobs.  But, they soon find that the easy money is in real estate and "goreng" stock market.  Same old story that we had back in '95, '96.

The cheap money and loan given out by Chinese bank wasn't meant for this but people are greedy now..

Sooner or later, they're like Americans.. buying up homes that they can't afford, hoping it will go up and resell for profit not realising it will burst and bam everything falls like crazy.
Ya I agree.

USA is still the NET EXPORTER of crooked ideas.

The whole world just copy and paste, without questioning. whistling.gif

Added on August 13, 2009, 10:56 amMK Land on the move

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 13 2009, 10:56 AM
espree
post Aug 13 2009, 11:00 AM

1,214 posts

so quiet... busy behind the terminal hmm.gif

This post has been edited by espree: Aug 13 2009, 11:01 AM
AdamG1981
post Aug 13 2009, 11:05 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(Neon_ @ Aug 12 2009, 07:05 PM)
boss, when do u predict capitulation happening?
I'm looking for a massive sell down to complete the correction, so far i see yesterday's volume lesser than Tuesday's volume which i think many of the ah mas still holding their stocks and not willing to let go despite the huge drop.

But judging from Shanghai intraday performance, i see another leg down. There's massive selling when China reaches positive territory, hinting maybe its previous support has now turned resistance.

Technical , and fundamental wise, capitulation will occur pretty soon. Panic selling is just a click away.
panasonic88
post Aug 13 2009, 11:08 AM

37,028 posts

Adam,

how's your gf's KNM? average down or set stop loss?

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:41 PM