Stock Market V37: Return of the Bull, Part V, Bull vs. Bear

SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 11:38 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 13 2009, 11:33 AM)
I learn not to follow the research house write up as they only follow wind. Market bullish, everything is good- more contracts, business expanding etc, market bearish, good FA counters also say bad - business might be stagnant, when company is expanding etc.

Added on August 13, 2009, 11:35 am
Don't make me happy la. When I see, only 4 cents up. I was sooo... rclxm9.gif  until become   doh.gif
Reading the right reports is very fruitful.

I am paid to read good reports. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Aug 13 2009, 11:40 AM
VyvernS
post Aug 13 2009, 11:38 AM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

I learn not to follow the research house write up as they only follow wind. Market bullish, everything is good- more contracts, business expanding etc, market bearish, good FA counters also say bad - business might be stagnant, when company is expanding etc.
Of course of course. I agree should not follow research house just because say buy or sell. But they provide information that help you know where the company stand. I have account with 3 investment houses and get write up from them. Such information would provide some idea direction the company or industry going. Open tenders, management style, etc.

The wind seems good for mudakaya though. I see this stock from 1.20 to 3.50 and still seeing it...Hahaha biggrin.gif I think i should no eye see this counter ady...hai... sad.gif
David_Brent
post Aug 13 2009, 11:40 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Aug 13 2009, 11:38 AM)
Of course of course. I agree should not follow research house just because say buy or sell. But they provide information that help you know where the company stand. I have account with 3 investment houses and get write up from them. Such information would provide some idea direction the company or industry going. Open tenders, management style, etc.

The wind seems good for mudakaya though. I see this stock from 1.20 to 3.50 and still seeing it...Hahaha biggrin.gif I think i should no eye see this counter ady...hai... sad.gif
Think that fair value for it is around 4.50/4.60 - not 6.xx hmm.gif
VyvernS
post Aug 13 2009, 11:41 AM

1,954 posts

Added on August 13, 2009, 11:35 am
Don't make me happy la. When I see, only 4 cents up. I was sooo... rclxm9.gif  until become  doh.gif
Ooops...sorry sorry....give ppl false hope again.... wub.gif My bad...

But i see TM try breach 3.04 again....This seems to be the resistance level. I think if can break, can see TM up and up. Axiata doing so much better doh.gif
! Love Money
post Aug 13 2009, 11:42 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

Don't make me happy la. When I see, only 4 cents up. I was sooo... rclxm9.gif  until become  doh.gif
up 4 sen tomolo also able to drop 4 sen... this stupid counter already stayed around rm3 for a few weeks liao mad.gif
jasontoh
post Aug 13 2009, 11:49 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Aug 13 2009, 11:42 AM)
up 4 sen tomolo also able to drop 4 sen... this stupid counter already stayed around rm3 for a few weeks liao mad.gif
But recently a lot of stock acquisition by some funds. Although ping pong, but still better than drop. Just wait this round div, which will be announce by next week

Added on August 13, 2009, 11:50 am
QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 13 2009, 11:40 AM)
Think that fair value for it is around 4.50/4.60 - not 6.xx hmm.gif
Can you teach me how you get the fair value? I cannot keep on buying based on "feel"

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Aug 13 2009, 11:50 AM
VyvernS
post Aug 13 2009, 11:51 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 13 2009, 11:49 AM)
But recently a lot of stock acquisition by some funds. Although ping pong, but still better than drop. Just wait this round div, which will be announce by next week

Can you teach me how you get the fair value? I cannot keep on buying based on "feel"
TM expecting to announce qtr results this month?
espree
post Aug 13 2009, 11:51 AM

1,214 posts

can u please teach me too? thank you thank you.
David_Brent
post Aug 13 2009, 11:52 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

A good place to start is by reading the analysts' reports and by not disdaining them laugh.gif
VyvernS
post Aug 13 2009, 11:52 AM

1,954 posts

Wow....can u tell me how u "feel" is right time? I am worse, fair value not sure, feel also maybe not right doh.gif hahaha tongue.gif
jasontoh
post Aug 13 2009, 11:54 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Aug 13 2009, 11:51 AM)
TM expecting to announce qtr results this month?
should be 21st Aug
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 11:54 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 13 2009, 11:52 AM)
A good place to start is by reading the analysts' reports and by not disdaining them laugh.gif
1000 % agree.

I earn my profit through reading reports.

others ending up as reviewers. biggrin.gif
jasontoh
post Aug 13 2009, 11:55 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 13 2009, 11:52 AM)
Oo....so you are actually following their fair value?

Added on August 13, 2009, 11:55 am
QUOTE(VyvernS @ Aug 13 2009, 11:52 AM)
Wow....can u tell me how u "feel" is right time? I am worse, fair value not sure, feel also maybe not right doh.gif hahaha tongue.gif
I dunno....just when feel like it, will just buy

Added on August 13, 2009, 11:57 am
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 13 2009, 11:54 AM)
1000 % agree.

I earn my profit through reading reports.

others ending up as reviewers. biggrin.gif
At the moment, I earn my profit all based on "feel", which is not good. I think maybe try to read up those reports

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Aug 13 2009, 11:57 AM
David_Brent
post Aug 13 2009, 11:58 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 13 2009, 11:55 AM)
Oo....so you are actually following their fair value?
No.
Not at all.
My earlier post made it clear that I did not agree with the 'fair value' put on the counter by one research house of 6.xx.
You speakie da English?? laugh.gif
debbieyss
post Aug 13 2009, 11:59 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Aug 13 2009, 11:58 AM)
No.
Not at all.
My earlier post made it clear that I did not agree with the 'fair value' put on the counter by one research house of 6.xx.
DB, what's the interest rate for US FD savings?
jasontoh
post Aug 13 2009, 11:59 AM

8,425 posts

No.
Not at all.
laugh.gif . I usually just read 50% of what ppl are posting. So sometimes get the 1st part, sometimes the 2nd part
SKY 1809
post Aug 13 2009, 12:00 PM

23,851 posts

No.
Not at all.
That one may have to apply 30% discount to their reports. biggrin.gif
jasontoh
post Aug 13 2009, 12:00 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 13 2009, 11:59 AM)
DB, what's the interest rate for US FD savings?
Not close to 0%?
zamans98
post Aug 13 2009, 12:02 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

sell off TM, buy back at lower price
VyvernS
post Aug 13 2009, 12:03 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 13 2009, 11:59 AM)
laugh.gif . I usually just read 50% of what ppl are posting. So sometimes get the 1st part, sometimes the 2nd part
Now i understand why you don't read reports! tongue.gif Just joking nia....Hahaha biggrin.gif

Maybe feel is better to make ur decision, since probably u did not see 50% of the report... doh.gif

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:17 AM