maxizanc
post Aug 11 2009, 12:56 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 11 2009, 12:38 AM)
Dear SAF.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...cup2010&cc=5739

Please sign him back for fun's and nostalgia's sake.

Pls pls pls. I want to see him wear the number 32 shirt.
Woah, imagine if him and Owen together with Scholes, Giggsy, and Gazz. With Rooney, Carrick, Fletcher, Ferdinand, Evans, O'Shea and Foster... ALL BRITISH YO'!!!

Foster

Neville - Ferdinand - Evans - O'Shea

Beckham - Carrick - Scholes - Giggs

Owen - Rooney

And oh uh. i left out Fletcher. sad.gif

Subs: Fletcher
Coach: Sir Alex Ferguson
ToddStarz
post Aug 11 2009, 01:08 AM

407 posts

wth foster out of england friendly..
http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6637563

Foster out of England squad

Ben Foster has been denied an early opportunity to put United's Community Shield disappointment behind him, after being ruled out of England's midweek friendly against Holland.

The Reds keeper looked to be the most likely starter from a trio of shot-stoppers picked by Fabio Capello - the other two being West Ham's Robert Green and Blackburn's Paul Robinson. But a knock sustained against Chelsea means Foster will miss out on another cap.

Foster's replacement in the squad is Manchester City and England Under-21s keeper Joe Hart, who is set to face United at Old Trafford for loan club Birmingham City on Sunday.

Only three Reds now remain in the England squad, and there is no place for Michael Owen - at least not yet. Capello said of the new United striker, "The door is open. He is young, he is only 29 and he has a fantastic chance to play with a really important team (United) and play in the Champions League. He has to play well and score (for United)."

In the meantime, Owen's fellow Old Trafford forward Wayne Rooney plus defender Rio Ferdinand and midfielder Michael Carrick could all feature against Holland.

Darren Fletcher is also lined up for international duty this week, for Scotland in their World Cup qualifier in Norway. Patrice Evra's France have a qualifier in the Faroe Islands, while Dimitar Berbatov (Bulgaria v Latvia, friendly), Jonny Evans (Northern Ireland v Israel) and Darron Gibson (Republic of Ireland v Australia) could all feature in friendlies.

However, Nani is set to miss Portugal's trip to Liechtenstein after sustaining a shoulder injury.

This post has been edited by ToddStarz: Aug 11 2009, 01:09 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Aug 11 2009, 01:42 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

wah.. already new thread.. 4 pages? haihz..
Rhadykall
post Aug 11 2009, 08:08 AM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

I don't recall Foster clashing with anyone during the match.. Soccernet used the term 'minor injury' while there's absolutely no mentioning of any detail on the type of injury he picked up on the main site..
Hevrn
post Aug 11 2009, 09:28 AM

4,017 posts

A more subtler way of saying he was dropped and removed from the squad perhaps? Capello was on the stands and he must not have been very impressed. I've only seen very little of Foster and I've never followed his progress personally during his spell with Watford. From the little I've seen I don't see any reason why he should be a shoo-in for Van Der Sar's spot as theres not much difference in capabilities when compared with PIG.
Rhadykall
post Aug 11 2009, 10:20 AM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

Life after VDS - I hope it won't be like after PS left.
Characuta
post Aug 11 2009, 10:26 AM

471 posts

I wouldnt wanna imagine..
bakunfc
post Aug 11 2009, 10:29 AM

173 posts

Owen also out from National this week
ryujimitsui
post Aug 11 2009, 10:29 AM

23 posts

emm... i think furgie should get 1 more player. i think the devils need some backup on the midfield. i hope we can get Spaniard midfielder. i really want to watch man u with the sparniard touch. -__-

btw from my opinion if furgie stick with his decision. i think he made a big gamble...but i really want Spaniard on devils squard...loll sweat.gif
driftmeister
post Aug 11 2009, 11:42 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(ryujimitsui @ Aug 11 2009, 10:29 AM)
emm... i think furgie should get 1 more player. i think the devils need some backup on the midfield. i hope we can get Spaniard midfielder. i really want to watch man u with the sparniard touch. -__-

btw from my opinion if furgie stick with his decision. i think he made a big gamble...but i really want Spaniard on devils squard...loll sweat.gif
crap
we have more than enuf midfielders

carrick, scholes, giggs, fletcher, gibson, anderson, (owen hargreaves, ljajic, cleverly)

flanks - valencia, nani, PJS, obertan, (fabio, rafael, rooney if desperate)
narutokun83
post Aug 11 2009, 11:57 AM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(ryujimitsui @ Aug 11 2009, 10:29 AM)

We at Man Utd no habal espanol...
Wan
post Aug 11 2009, 12:12 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Aug 11 2009, 08:08 AM)
I don't recall Foster clashing with anyone during the match.. Soccernet used the term 'minor injury' while there's absolutely no mentioning of any detail on the type of injury he picked up on the main site..
Well VDS didn't collide with anyone in that Bayern game which went to penalties.. then out of the blue, he required surgery and is out for 8 weeks.
driftmeister
post Aug 11 2009, 12:14 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Aug 11 2009, 12:12 PM)
Well VDS didn't collide with anyone in that Bayern game which went to penalties.. then out of the blue, he required surgery and is out for 8 weeks.
VDS is having finger injury
got injured when he save the penalty
nshady
post Aug 11 2009, 12:19 PM

354 posts

lol everyone should have a look at chelsea's thread. They seem proud of ballack's action LOL.
Ichighost
post Aug 11 2009, 12:26 PM

358 posts

the ref saw evra fall..and the ref doesn't stop the game..the game is on..we score...and how about the fault of the linesman...."offside goal"...come one dudes..enough is enough..
O-haiyo
post Aug 11 2009, 12:28 PM

857 posts

Lol...let them be la. I am sure most of us here dun mind we lose the shield, although winning it is sweeter. Most important is the league. Evra is a penalty taker? That shows how much Fergie rates the shield. Lol...
Characuta
post Aug 11 2009, 12:29 PM

471 posts

I'd remember that when the likes happen to you lot.

Wait.. I doubt it would since you guys arent Man Utd.. Oshiii--
O-haiyo
post Aug 11 2009, 12:33 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 11 2009, 12:26 PM)
the ref saw evra fall..and the ref doesn't stop the game..the game is on..we score...and how about the fault of the linesman...."offside goal"...come one dudes..enough is enough..
dude, seriously i dun mind about the scoring la. But tbh, chelsea sportmanship sux. not once, but twice chelsea carry on playing when there is player lying down injured.
Again, I dun mind u guys won the shield. So, congrats.
narutokun83
post Aug 11 2009, 12:40 PM

2,108 posts

do not feed troll... troll bad... troll thinks coming to rival thread and tells people to drop subject of elbow gate then give another example of referee fault. Troll must be lonely.
shortleg88
post Aug 11 2009, 12:47 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

it's a competitive game, and referee decision balance out in the end. You all might say the offside goal while we argued about the dubious goal. But it was the referee's fault as he stopped Ballack lying on the ground which happen earlier

123 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:40 PM