post Aug 26 2009, 07:01 PM

227 posts

I think i posted b4 la this pic.. biggrin.gif

Organic rolled oats that i use for bedding...

Added on August 26, 2009, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(mrytl3 @ Aug 26 2009, 02:39 PM)
Hello again.

Can Alfafa hay be used for bedding. It says can on the packaging but read somewhere (can't remember) that it's not very good for bedding. Have anyone use it as bedding before?

I wanted to post up a picture of my hamster but don't know how. Hehe.
U shud use hay as bedding.. Because it doesnt absorb urine, and putting so many hay in the cage only will hurt ur hamster.. sad.gif

Jus use normal bedding such as back2nature/BC or chipsi, then u can put bit hay for ur hammie to chew and do nesting..

This post has been edited by eric138: Aug 26 2009, 07:03 PM
Sophiera
post Aug 26 2009, 07:27 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Boy lalabubbles, your hamsters are so very cute.

Lots of new babies in our forum huh? laugh.gif
by the way hay isn't a really good idea to use as main bedding.You can scatter some around but they don't absorb as well as corn cob or paper pallets.

I still prefer recycled paper in the end because they really cut down the smell. Give some shredded toilet paper for your hamster to make a nest
mrytl3
post Aug 26 2009, 11:13 PM

Validating

NoiZy,

Thank you. Found it already but suddenly internet weng cannot upload pictures. Will try to upload tomorrow. smile.gif

HyourinMaru & eric138,

Yes, I used chipsi citrus. But thought of changing it to a different bedding. So I went to the nearest pet shop and they only got chipsi and alfafa hay. But I put little bit of hay only, mix it with the chipsi bedding. I'm going to KL tomorrow. Do you know any petshops that sell bedding which is not like chipsi?

And I use Vitakraft now for his meal. Previously I bought habitrails but he didn't eat much. End up throw it away most of the time.

Thanks guys! smile.gif

Added on August 26, 2009, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 26 2009, 07:27 PM)

by the way hay isn't a really good idea to use as main bedding.You can scatter some around but they don't absorb as well as corn cob or paper pallets.

I still prefer recycled paper in the end because they really cut down the smell. Give some shredded toilet paper for your hamster to make a nest
Oh, didn't notice this one. The recycled paper u do it by yourself ke? Shred it or how ya? Corn cob, paper pallets. where can I get these?

This post has been edited by mrytl3: Aug 26 2009, 11:18 PM
LalaBubbles
post Aug 26 2009, 11:23 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 26 2009, 07:27 PM)

LOL biggrin.gif "BOY" Lalabubbles tongue.gif

Oh ya...Actually hor I found that baby hamsters very easy to be train at early stage oh... last time 1st batch I start to train them at 3 weeks old de...this batch I started to train them at 2 weeks old... now around 24days old only they already very tame and easy going with human... compared to 1st batch the progression is slower de.

So well I think it's more wiser to train the pups after 2 weeks old if the mother WW is alrite with it ^^

Added on August 27, 2009, 12:59 amPICTURES OF THE DAY BY LALABUBBLES
=====================================================

Winner for Cutest Hamster Picture of the day rclxms.gif

Winner for Roundest Hamster Picture of the day drool.gif

Winner for Laziest Posture Hamster Picture of the day nod.gif

Winner for Ugliest Posture Hamster Picture of the day brows.gif

Winner for Most Handsome Face Hamster Picture of the day cool2.gif

Winner for Most Innocent Face Hamster Picture of the day blink.gif

Hope u guys like it and thanks for your time whistling.gif

This post has been edited by LalaBubbles: Aug 27 2009, 12:59 AM
eric138
post Aug 27 2009, 01:03 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(mrytl3 @ Aug 26 2009, 11:13 PM)
NoiZy,

Thank you. Found it already but suddenly internet weng cannot upload pictures. Will try to upload tomorrow.  smile.gif

HyourinMaru & eric138,

Yes, I used chipsi citrus. But thought of changing it to a different bedding. So I went to the nearest pet shop and they only got chipsi and alfafa hay. But I put little bit of hay only, mix it with the chipsi bedding. I'm going to KL tomorrow. Do you know any petshops that sell bedding which is not like chipsi?

And I use Vitakraft now for his meal. Previously I bought habitrails but he didn't eat much. End up throw it away most of the time. 

Thanks guys!  smile.gif

Oh, didn't notice this one. The recycled paper u do it by yourself ke? Shred it or how ya? Corn cob, paper pallets. where can I get these?
Don use chipsi citrus... go for chipsi classic...Don really favors all those scented items.

I got my Back2nature & BreederCelect recycled paper bedding from Petshack.

You feeding vitakraft? Menu range or high premium range?
yana_adell
post Aug 27 2009, 09:18 AM

36 posts

[quote=eric138,Aug 26 2009, 07:01 PM]

Eric, Thanks for d pics.. will try looking for d oAts.. but where is the nearest place i can get??

And i have some question, seems this month is RAMADHAN, can hamster eat Kurma??
Something that MUSLIM eat 1st, before BERBUKA PUASA.

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 27 2009, 09:20 AM
NoiZy
post Aug 27 2009, 09:37 AM

460 posts

[quote=mrytl3,Aug 26 2009, 11:13 PM]NoiZy,

Thank you. Found it already but suddenly internet weng cannot upload pictures. Will try to upload tomorrow.  smile.gif

HyourinMaru & eric138,

Thanks guys!  smile.gif

[/quote]
Oh yeah, try not to use scented bedding, thats the comment I used to get, use Chipsi Super I think, can mix with a little Hay la. Hehe
Remember to upload ya, I feel like Hamster Club not much pic recently. Haha

Added on August 27, 2009, 9:40 am[quote=yana_adell,Aug 27 2009, 09:18 AM]
[quote=eric138,Aug 26 2009, 07:01 PM]

Eric, Thanks for d pics.. will try looking for d oAts.. but where is the nearest place i can get??

[/quote]
Haha, Yana, ur Hammie oso buka puasa with you r? Haha.
Or should I say your hammie oso puasa with you r? Haha.

This post has been edited by NoiZy: Aug 27 2009, 09:40 AM
yana_adell
post Aug 27 2009, 09:52 AM

36 posts

Added on August 27, 2009, 9:40 am
Haha, Yana, ur Hammie oso buka puasa with you r? Haha.
Or should I say your hammie oso puasa with you r? Haha.

[/quote]

hahaha.. Crazy lah.
How hams gonna PUASA?? Wanna die kah>

NoiZy
post Aug 27 2009, 10:12 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(yana_adell @ Aug 27 2009, 09:52 AM)
hahaha.. Crazy lah.
How hams gonna PUASA?? Wanna die kah>
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Haha. jk jk.
yana_adell
post Aug 27 2009, 01:00 PM

36 posts

Eric138, Thanks for d pics.. will try looking for d oAts.. but where is the nearest place i can get??
blurjoey
post Aug 27 2009, 01:14 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(yana_adell @ Aug 27 2009, 01:00 PM)
Eric138, Thanks for d pics.. will try looking for d oAts.. but where is the nearest place i can get??
You can find the roll oats in any supermarkets or hypermarkets or organic shops.
sangels
post Aug 27 2009, 06:00 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(yana_adell @ Aug 27 2009, 01:00 PM)
Better don't feed Kurma cos it contain high sugar content, it's too sweet for hamsters. Dwarf will have higher possibility to get diabetes with feeding sweet food. smile.gif
mrytl3
post Aug 28 2009, 12:04 AM

Validating

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 27 2009, 01:03 AM)
Don use chipsi citrus... go for chipsi classic...Don really favors all those scented items.

I got my Back2nature & BreederCelect recycled paper bedding from Petshack.

You feeding vitakraft? Menu range or high premium range?
Hehe, thought the citrus one would produce less smell that's why opt for that. Hehe. But going to change anyways. I use vitakraft high premium range. It's good right?
eric138
post Aug 28 2009, 12:08 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(mrytl3 @ Aug 28 2009, 12:04 AM)
Hehe, thought the citrus one would produce less smell that's why opt for that. Hehe. But going to change anyways. I use vitakraft high premium range. It's good right?
To control odour, u shud change the bedding and wash the cage regularly. biggrin.gif

Yup..high premium range is much better than the menu range.. Esp nature dinner.. very complete..
mrytl3
post Aug 28 2009, 12:26 AM

Validating

Okay, this is my hamster.

[attachmentid=1162987]
[attachmentid=1162989]
[attachmentid=1162991]

Will upload some more later. Hehe.

This post has been edited by mrytl3: Aug 28 2009, 12:27 AM
yana_adell
post Aug 28 2009, 09:11 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(mrytl3 @ Aug 28 2009, 12:26 AM)
Okay, this is my hamster.

[attachmentid=1162987]
[attachmentid=1162989]
[attachmentid=1162991]

Will upload some more later. Hehe.
Owh.. Mottled Campbells... So cute..Male or Female??
NoiZy
post Aug 28 2009, 09:51 AM

460 posts

Wow, so cute!!! The colour very nice too. Hehe
snowy90
post Aug 28 2009, 11:24 AM

blink.gif my hammy has been digging at a corner and now there's a hole adi.
no wonder her nose bleed.
NoiZy
post Aug 28 2009, 11:43 AM

460 posts

OMG, dig till bleed, hope ur hammie recover soon.
yana_adell
post Aug 28 2009, 02:26 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(snowy90 @ Aug 28 2009, 11:24 AM)
blink.gif my hammy has been digging at a corner and now there's a hole adi.
no wonder her nose bleed.
Can i know what type of cages u r using??
I dont thing digging can caused nose bleeding...
Maybe she's biting the cage bar???

192 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:26 AM