yana_adell
post Aug 7 2009, 09:13 AM

36 posts

HOORAY.. NEW THREAD VERSION!!! Congratz to V13... rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
yana_adell
post Aug 11 2009, 05:10 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Aug 10 2009, 07:35 PM)
My WW pups update again:

They are starting to grow fur coating already. Today saw 3 pups out of their house, running around and can see their eye starting to form already. Hehe tongue.gif
SO CUTE!! LITTLE FELLOW WIF FULL GREY COLOR>>> rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
yana_adell
post Aug 13 2009, 09:39 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 11 2009, 07:15 PM)
I don't have any camera. But what I can see is that thing cover the whole 1 part of the ear.
Tot of taking it to the vet but afraid of the high fee.
WARH... THis is danger!! shakehead.gif Fast bring t to vet if not i will mess her life..
Why dont u think bout cost before u adapt em?? doh.gif
Take responsible if u really care bout it. ... Haiaya...

yana_adell
post Aug 14 2009, 02:07 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Aug 14 2009, 04:54 AM)
user posted imageuser posted image

Finally, all the pups opened their eyes already and wandering around in the cage. Feed them smoothies just now and they like it ^^

Updated my lalabubbles hamster wonderland world thread.

hehe   blush.gif
Seens that u have 1 full white geh??
cant wait to see they grow..
This is Siao Chu babies?? how about TAMMY??

Added on August 14, 2009, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 14 2009, 01:10 AM)
First of all, I'm here to look for advice not to let you guys scold then advice.
I brought it to the pet shop to ask but they recommend to take to the vet.
Haiya.. dont take big heart on my words.. I just thinking ur words before that u
say that ur hams got problem , & u scared bout the vet cost... thats y when we
pet something alive, we shud spend some cost on their health.. If not effort, then
dont keep lah.. OKAY.. SO SORRY YA KAWAN... smile.gif

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 14 2009, 02:10 PM
yana_adell
post Aug 15 2009, 09:53 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Aug 14 2009, 03:40 PM)
ohh...no ah, these are all Tammy's babies. Siao Chu later on 1st...

How's the lady Lala WW now? ^^
hahhaha.. She's fine now.. Getting fattier as waiting for labour maybe by 22/8/2009 or 2,3 days
after that... Cant wait orh.. Very hard to mate her at 1st. But now, can wait to bcome Grandma..
hhehehe wub.gif sweat.gif
Show Siao Chu baby larh...
Means Tammy is mating wif who?? blink.gif Most of The babies looks all have stripe.
yana_adell
post Aug 17 2009, 11:39 AM

36 posts

However, Siao Bai and Siao Chu de 2nd batch got problem...so don't think gonna elaborate it. Basically is due to Siao Bai has health problem (pneumonia) as mentioned quite sometime ago. So, not gonna sell any their pups for this batch. If anyone has more interest with it, do pm me directly.

blush.gif
Eric, sorry to hear this. Maybe they get the sickness from father..
But nvr mind. maybe they'll b quite tough & grow better soon.
Wish em gud luck jer...!! rclxm9.gif

yana_adell
post Aug 18 2009, 11:32 AM

36 posts

hai.. my 2 new babies.. tongue.gif
Honey & Bell being fat edi..
See their pics below..
When 1st time i bring em home, they looks so tiny..
Compare to the food plate..Now, they getting fattier.. flex.gif

& LALA oso bcome CHUBBY as she was waiting to gave birth end of this week.. brows.gif
Meanwhile, PUTEH is ENJOYING her FROZEN SMOOTHIE...

Enjoy their pics larh.. LALLALALLAA wub.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 18 2009, 11:32 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
yana_adell
post Aug 19 2009, 09:46 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Aug 19 2009, 03:10 AM)
Any other recommended brand of hamster food besides Vitakraft High Premium?Cos cant always go to buy the vitakraft due to transportation and distance problems.Thx smile.gif
U can try FURRY PALS .. smile.gif Its gud oso..HARRY HAMSTER okay a bit
but its contains too much KUACI & PALLET thats
hams will not touch eat, the end u throw it.. doh.gif

Added on August 19, 2009, 9:50 am
QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Aug 18 2009, 04:12 PM)
guys, how to noe whether hammie is pregnant? i got both my ww around 6 months earlier. nothing happen, i thk they r same sex. bt jst now 1 of the  act strangely, keep on protect herself from being touch by any1, include her cagemate n me. n i saw her downpart, near de sex organ a bit bengkak,like the butt, red red... something like coming out from de hole (sex organ)....
U just separate em 1st.. U wait about 15 days.. can see their tummy getting round or not,
if its getting more chubby, then u wait another 5-6 days.. If there's a babies came out.. Now u know, edi bcome Grandpa/ Ma..
But u shud better bring em to vet, maybe they have health problem.. Who knows""??

Added on August 19, 2009, 9:55 am
QUOTE(tkgan @ Aug 18 2009, 06:02 PM)
help !!!
i saw my hamsters doing like few days ago...
will the female be pregnant???
what should i do? heard ppl say they'll eat their own babies if not handle properly...how???
Kawan, Just bring it to vet.. the doctors will know what to do,
& let u know if there's any babies or health problem./

Added on August 19, 2009, 9:57 am
QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Aug 18 2009, 09:15 PM)
they have so many fur la, n dun let me terbalik them n take picture... now separated them... i thk they r females...
U can try to give em some treats & hold em berdiri..
Sapu2 sket bulu kat kawasan tuh kasi clear, So u can take pics of their gen parts..
Try alternative, so we can try help u ...OKAY?? smile.gif

Added on August 19, 2009, 3:28 pmhai.. whom here is from Gombak area
or the nearest..UIA,TMN MELATI,BATU CAVES,GREENWOOD...etc.

Maybe we can do some gathering, introduce oursef & share our
knowledge about our babies..??
U oso can give some idea, where we shud meet, & what things to do??

COZ This Thread SENYAP edi...LETS ROCK IT!!!

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 19 2009, 03:28 PM
yana_adell
post Aug 20 2009, 09:06 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 20 2009, 01:07 AM)
How many people here accidentally kicked their hamster while they're inside the ball?  blush.gif

Soemtimes Min runs into a dark room or appear by surprise, so accidenally kicked her several times already
hahhaha.. luckily they still alive.. How far it fly after u kick??
I think nowadays, the exercise ball quite tough, not really can broken even from
3 feet table..ERMmmm

Added on August 20, 2009, 9:11 am
QUOTE(east_wing @ Aug 19 2009, 09:02 PM)
UIA..???
hahaha....
i'm stayin IN UIA la..
if anywhere near can...
myb we can try at Taman Metrapolitan Kepong..
place where people play layang2... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
plus cuci mata..ekekeke~
Gud idea !! rclxms.gif ,
That Layang2 place quite big , we can take our babies walk near the field,
let em play freely but still in our eye views lah..

SCC, come join us larh..hehheheh tongue.gif ,
Is there anybody out there wanna JOIN???
COME@, SHARE UR IDEA & CREATE 1 WONDERFUL MEETING OF HAMS OWNER...
Ppl from other place oso can join, not ONLY GOMBAK YA...

hai.. whom here is from Gombak area
or the nearest..UIA,TMN MELATI,BATU CAVES,GREENWOOD...etc.
Maybe we can do some gathering, introduce oursef & share our
knowledge about our babies..??
U oso can give some idea, where we shud meet, & what things to do??

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 20 2009, 09:11 AM
yana_adell
post Aug 20 2009, 09:15 AM

36 posts

LALA gave birth edi last nite, AROUND 11 - 11.30 PM.. rclxm9.gif wub.gif
From What i see, there's 4 babies, (But not really sure yet..hehehe smile.gif

See their pics, & how KIKI (papa) get boring when i separate him from LALA.. sweat.gif . blush.gif

yana_adell
post Aug 20 2009, 11:10 AM

36 posts

Ei Yana, I'm getting 2WW from Lala next month, hehe, but now I think should I get 2 exercise ball? rclxub.gif
Hehe sweat.gif

[/quote]

Really, eih he's a GOOD SELLER & HAMS BREEDER .. U shud get hams from him before its book by others.
All hams is CUTE & ADORE.. CHUBBY & HEALTHY..
Most important, they have GUD OWNER... heheheh(poser blush.gif PROMOTING LALABUBBLES tongue.gif )

I think, for beginning u shud have 1 ball enough..
Coz the other 1 can play in cage wheel 1st, if u have to eye view 2 hams in a time,
then i think wud be bit headache rite?? Except, u oni let em round in ur room..
I u still willing to buy , i suggest u buy the smallest size ball. Coz its not SYRIAN,
than small is okay edi..Quite cheap at PETSMORE, RM 10<<<

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 20 2009, 11:20 AM
yana_adell
post Aug 20 2009, 11:45 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(NoiZy @ Aug 20 2009, 11:38 AM)
Oh, hehe, I will let them roam in my room only, since now studying, living with uni mates. I now getting some stuff from IcedNyior, the execise ball is medium de, I think ok la the price, hehe. hmm.gif

Actually I d booked from Lala, he really friendly, I bug him for quite awhile d, getting some tips from him. Hehe. He really patient and friendly lo. And I getting his Package A, hehe, though not in perfect condition, but the price is a killer(in a good way)! thumbup.gif
U r correct, who body thats buy any item from him wud be happy & no REGRET at all.
He always think d TOP BEST for his breed hams...even from petshop though.
2nd hand item oso gud for ur budget, coz ball not so important like cage...
As long its in gud cond, price cheaper than new that a BONUS!
Can u update pics of ur cage?? Coz if ur cage have enough LORONG, no need to buy too much
ball... They enjoy it edi. Or u not yet have any hams?? Is this ur 1st time?? i saw u in this thread before lah rite??..

Added on August 20, 2009, 11:55 amEi Yana, I'm getting 2WW from Lala next month

NoiZy, Make Sure BIG NO3 to MIX SEX, ...
But i'm very sure LALABUBBLES knows this rules.. cool2.gif
GO3 ERIC>>>!!!!!
My suggestion u take home male larh..
Coz they are more easier to adore, very fast can tamed..
Female a bit hard, but its my opinion larh...
Depend on u jer..

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 20 2009, 11:55 AM
yana_adell
post Aug 20 2009, 01:18 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Aug 20 2009, 12:48 PM)
my hamster ball was easy to open when my hamster playing with it..
so everytime i hv to put some tape to make it really stable..(wont open and my hammies wont escape from that )..
but make me headeache is when i tear off the tape..the sticky ting outside the ball will stick lots of dirt (hair or someting else....)..
everytime i hv to wash after my hamter playing with it..(and it is hard to wash also..bcause it is very sticky)
the ball i bought from petswonderland mid valley and it cost me around rm13-15.
is that not good quality? anyone can recommend me better quality of the ball?..bcz my hamsters really like to play^^
I suggest u use some oil (no matter wat brand it is) to clean the sticky things.
Its very helpful , & the ball i think its not tight at the bottom, or have something broke..
There 's a few ball u can find, all in gud condition, .. sometimes, u oso can try test it 1st by
tighten the cover.. So, its depend on ur creativity..

Added on August 20, 2009, 1:26 pmGuys.. there 's a few person ask where the gathering will b held..
The date still not decided yet coz got some MUSLIM forumer here..(ME IN TOO..hehe)
Puasa will come soon. So we cant make it at the evening, as we need to prepare
BUKA PUASA food & family gathering..
Cant consider to make it at NOON as i'M VERY SCARED OUR HAMS WILL DEHYRATED,
(must remember we try to meet in TAMAN)..

Is there anybody agree if the gathering held at MORNING ??Not so early, maybe around 9 Am ??
Possibilities to meet at the evening oso can , we (MUSLIM) can BUKA PUASA at there oni.
GANG, THROW UR VOICE, GIVE SOME OPINION>>>...TQ2

Added on August 20, 2009, 1:31 pm[quote=NoiZy,Aug 20 2009, 12:12 PM]
Haha, like I said, I spent quite some time bugging Lala, and thru that, I know some basics on hamsters, from food to breed, and I believe he is a good breeder lo, surely not those who want to earn money ony.
My current cage is this, only mine is green
[attachmentid=1148226]

Owh.. so know u r planning to buy cage from LALABUBBLES..
How about the old cages?? U wanna keep ur hams separately leh...??
Owh i think i remember u, u r the one who asking wether ur SYRIAN can fit on those cage...AM I RITE??
SYRIAN very big, & of coz cant fit those tiny hole..hehhee..
Sorry to hear about ur old hams.. I oso have 2 ROBO last 2 years that ran away from cage.
That time they are very small. (NOT SURE UNDERAGE or what..) but they can go through the cage line..!!
Now, have some basic knowledge, so try to be A GUD & RESPONSIBLE hamster lovers.... wub.gif

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 20 2009, 01:31 PM
yana_adell
post Aug 20 2009, 02:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(NoiZy @ Aug 20 2009, 01:56 PM)
Hehe, I will definitely. And yea, I was the one with the cream Syrian.
As for the cage, I will DIY it and connect it with the OVO I'm getting from Lala, and I already got some tips from him on how to connect it.

My plan very simple, I wash 1 cage 1 week, if this week I wash metal cage, next week I wash OVO, all I need to do is make them go to one of it, then lock the connector. Hehe, then I can slowly dry the cage, so maybe Sat wash, Sun connect back. Hehe
Gud idea babe.. But u know, u can let 2 cages separate , as sometimes, they will fight,
even they r siblings.. But depends on ur creativity.. NoiZy, u r CHINESE eh??

yana_adell
post Aug 20 2009, 02:06 PM

36 posts

ANY BODY AGREE IF THE GATHERING HELD ON MERDEKA DAY??

This is oni SUGGESTION..
Let me know ur feedback, we can discuss it 1st before CONFIRMED it..

HAMSTER & OWNER GATHERING wub.gif
Place : TAMAN METROPOLITAN ( near KEPONG )
Date : 31th AUGUST 2009
Time : Around 9AM / 5PM.. (or u give an idea)

Come2, Let gather together spend ur time, bring ur hams, meet LYN forumer that u oni
know they from screen..Share some knowledge, & experiences..

Person joining... icon_rolleyes.gif
i) SCC
ii) east_wing
iii) yana_adell

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 21 2009, 08:44 AM
yana_adell
post Aug 20 2009, 03:46 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Aug 20 2009, 02:29 PM)
How long will the gathering last?Isit ok for hamster to travel?Wont they stress?
hAHhaha.. NoizY, dont be so NOISE..
Okay2, i tod u wanna join, u r pleasure to come. No probs..
HyourinMaru, u r come from which place??
If ur car got aircond & u get em some juicy watery fruit, so shud b no problem larhh..

Except u r coming from other place than Selangor.
Then , u shud consider their cond.

Added on August 20, 2009, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Aug 20 2009, 02:42 PM)
ya, agree v u. i jst bought an ovo from lalabubble. i separate they 2, 1 in ovo, 1 in small cage. feel so pity 4 both. they feel so lonely, barely wanna move. bt when put them 2gether, 1st veli active, den later 1 start 2 scream like kena rape even the other dint touch her. luckily de other 1 veli nice, she go away quitely. haha
(den later 1 start 2 scream like kena rape even the other dint touch her)
U shud do more research about hams .. Coz got hams that din feel comfort if there 's an intruders.
So, beware.. The weak hams might been bully by strong hams..I'M SURE u dont wan see em fight??
I dont think hams know what is BORING, except its robotic.. hahha (just kidding) tongue.gif
Sometimes, not all hams can get along together, even they seem like no probs at 1st,
but u dont know wat coming later on.. So PREVENT IS BETTER THAN CURED.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 20 2009, 03:50 PM
yana_adell
post Aug 20 2009, 03:54 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Aug 20 2009, 03:51 PM)
I'm frm wangsa maju...If wanna reach kepong i hav to take lrt to Kl sentral and switch to KTM to kepong.Any other way?
Got no body can send u meh??
Yelarh, I think KEPONG is the MOST DIFFICULT PLACE to get TRANSPORT!! mad.gif
Government shud make more transport for us .. Not even hope us use our own.
Maybe have some1 from Wangsa Maju here that wanna join us??
or u can discuss with east_wing for TUMPANG...

east_wing, i mention ur named worh....

yana_adell
post Aug 20 2009, 04:04 PM

36 posts

I am NOISY, hehehehehe..

But ya, I agree with you about separating the hamster lo, but still, I would advice to monitor them first, since no physical started yet, if symptoms of fighting comes, seperation is the only way. And they won't feel lonely that was what I thought few years back, must buy in pairs, but thats just something sellers say to make more sale, if I'm not mistaken, hamsters love being alone. I think la.
Wa, you take public r, hmmm, dangerous la. Suddenly got 20stray cats chase you how?

Usually petshop just wanna make more profit, ask us to buy pairs..
Actually hammies lurve to stay alone, coz they get more attention..
Example, (if not mistaken larh) ..Eric138 have his ONLY HERCULES..
& he is so CHUBBY.. Getting more ROUND everyday..
NoiZy, u buy which hams from LALABUBBLES??Wat sex?

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 20 2009, 04:05 PM
yana_adell
post Aug 20 2009, 04:24 PM

36 posts

I think u mean Hermes tongue.gif

[/quote]

ERIC138,... SOrry... sweat.gif
HERMES.. ya HERMES.. nice name ah..
yana_adell
post Aug 21 2009, 08:44 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(east_wing @ Aug 20 2009, 04:42 PM)
Yeah...
east_wing here...Thanks yana,promoting my name (leh mencapap)..hahahaha~
Hyourinmaru,if u wanna car pool with me can lor..
either i drive my own car/my fren will drive me there..
no problem. thumbup.gif

Added on August 20, 2009, 4:50 pm

Waaaa..!!!! really wanna make it on 31st of August.???
heeee~
Dats my burfday... tongue.gif  whistling.gif
I really hope this gathering will held succesfully...Ermmmm.// hmm.gif rolleyes.gif

Added on August 21, 2009, 8:48 am
QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Aug 20 2009, 04:23 PM)
lol...thanks so much for all the compliments guys.

For the topic on pregnancy, the other thing which u guys can try to see is whether the female is still on heat or not after mating...

Usually after getting pregnant, the female hamster won't get on heat anymore, so the male hamster won't disturb her for mating again. And usually the female will get more defensive against the male after getting pregnant.

So do judge yourselves and time can prove everything ^^
Eric, Join us on below advertisement...

ANY BODY AGREE IF THE GATHERING HELD ON MERDEKA DAY??

This is oni SUGGESTION..
Let me know ur feedback, we can discuss it 1st before CONFIRMED it..

HAMSTER & OWNER GATHERING wub.gif
Place : TAMAN METROPOLITAN ( near KEPONG )
Date : 31th AUGUST 2009
Time : Around 9AM / 5PM.. (or u give an idea)

Come2, Let gather together spend ur time, bring ur hams, meet LYN forumer that u oni
know they from screen..Share some knowledge, & experiences..

Person joining... icon_rolleyes.gif
i) SCC
ii) east_wing
iii) yana_adell

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 21 2009, 08:48 AM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:52 PM