192 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V13

speedhunter
post Jan 31 2010, 01:11 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 30 2010, 02:23 PM)
** Rules and Regulations for Pets Wonderland **
Advertising of Pet sales or wanting to purchase/adopt a pet is prohibited. Do it in the Garage Sales instead.

My Button finally decided to give up her life yesterday
She passed away quietly when i came back from work sad.gif
Will post some pic tonight, meanwhile here's some vid of her when she is still young

She is 2.3 years old when she passed away  cry.gif
i feel sorry for your button..
your hammy sure looks healthy, what do u gave her?
is that an aquarium glass tank? it sure looks nice, i'm so jealous with u..
yellow.hunter
post Jan 31 2010, 01:36 AM

hey all.

I was feeding my hamster today & I spotted what looked like "hardened semen" to me attached to my hamster's erm.. "private part".

Have u guys seen this before? & is it normal?

My hamster lives alone actually. As his partner passed away some time ago.
Snoopie
post Jan 31 2010, 02:42 AM

b|ack bεauтy
693 posts

QUOTE(yellow.hunter @ Jan 31 2010, 01:36 AM)
hey all.

I was feeding my hamster today & I spotted what looked like "hardened semen" to me attached to my hamster's erm.. "private part".

Have u guys seen this before? & is it normal?

My hamster lives alone actually. As his partner passed away some time ago.
yeah i think it is normal.. I saw b4, i tink is your hamster masterbating.. hahaha laugh.gif

It happen to my hamster also because last time i saw my hammy he was licking his private part and it become very big and reddish color until the hardened semen come out.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Snoopie: Jan 31 2010, 02:43 AM
RyoKenzaki
post Jan 31 2010, 08:39 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(yellow.hunter @ Jan 31 2010, 12:10 AM)
So sorry bout ur hammie  sad.gif
I'm really worried that my hamster will just leave one day.
cos he mighe b having cancer. still under medication & observation.
I know he's gonna leave someday.. but of old age, & not sickness.

u planning to get a new one?
Nah, the dead of her mark the end of my hamster hobby sad.gif
Wanna concentrate on exotic pets, dun wanna commit into hamster le cause once they die i ll feel damm sad sad.gif

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jan 31 2010, 01:11 AM)
i feel sorry for your button..
your hammy sure looks healthy, what do u gave her?
is that an aquarium glass tank? it sure looks nice, i'm so jealous with u..
I give her the best i can
Before this i keep her in a really small carrier cage for few months before realize that they need bigger tank...
I used to keep her in a wrong way until i found lyn hamster thread and slowly upgrading her lifestyle with bigger tank, bigger wheel, better food and so on...
If u mean food im feeding her prestige thumbup.gif
It's indeed a aquarium, looks nice but ventilation bad doh.gif
atok194
post Jan 31 2010, 08:50 AM

26 posts

help!!!!!!!!!!!!!

huhu.
why my bebe takes her child to the other part of the cage?1st day the baby was under the stair.3rd day,the baby at the house.8thday(today)the baby was beside the sand bath box.i scare le...=(

1 more thing.
i also realised that she left 1 pup in that while other 2 at down there.
she also start to running the wheel while she got a baby to take care.
this is normal or not... cry.gif cry.gif

huhuhuh.why no one replying me...i keep pressing F5 le.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by atok194: Jan 31 2010, 09:17 AM
speedhunter
post Jan 31 2010, 01:47 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(atok194 @ Jan 31 2010, 08:50 AM)
help!!!!!!!!!!!!!

huhu.
why my bebe takes her child to the other part of the cage?1st day the baby was under the stair.3rd day,the baby at the house.8thday(today)the baby was beside the sand bath box.i scare le...=(

1 more thing.
this is normal or not... cry.gif  cry.gif

as from my experience, she will kept moving her pups when the place is not safe. its normal, dont worry, just let her do her job smile.gif

This post has been edited by speedhunter: Jan 31 2010, 01:49 PM
atok194
post Jan 31 2010, 01:56 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jan 31 2010, 01:47 PM)
as from my experience, she will kept moving her pups when the place is not safe. its normal, dont worry, just let her do her job  smile.gif
uh okay...i just take her pups which is left alone in the house to the ground floor(using spoon because i dont want leave any scent to the pups).surprisingly,she scoop up that pups and fed the pups as usual..now i already take the cage to the most quiet place in my home..i hope i can get 3 new healthy hamster.wish me luck guys smile.gif
speedhunter
post Jan 31 2010, 02:02 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

i wonder if there is a special threat for hamster owners to show off their cage. facebook maybe?
yellow.hunter
post Jan 31 2010, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Jan 31 2010, 02:42 AM)
yeah i think it is normal.. I saw b4, i tink is your hamster masterbating.. hahaha  laugh.gif

It happen to my hamster also because last time i saw my hammy he was licking his private part and it become very big and reddish color until the hardened semen come out..  laugh.gif
oh wow. now that's interesting.
hm.. is my hamster trying to tell me that he needs a partner?
pity that fella sad.gif

speedhunter
post Jan 31 2010, 04:52 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(yellow.hunter @ Jan 31 2010, 04:20 PM)
pity that fella  sad.gif
smile.gif no need to worry so much. its called natural for animals come to their mating season. they will become quite horny and active during that time tongue.gif will come normal after that.

anyone willing to point to me where to buy prestige or harry?
Snoopie
post Jan 31 2010, 05:14 PM

b|ack bεauтy
693 posts

QUOTE(yellow.hunter @ Jan 31 2010, 04:20 PM)
pity that fella  sad.gif
hahaha.. no worries la.. Hamster can live alone as long as u spend more time with them is more than enough..
Both my ww hamster are alone in their cage.. I thought of getting a partner also, but i scared later they tend to fight again..

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jan 31 2010, 04:52 PM)
smile.gif  no need to worry so much. its called natural for animals come to their mating season. they will become quite horny and active during that time  tongue.gif  will come normal after that.

anyone willing to point to me where to buy prestige or harry?
U can find prestige at Petsmore shop.. There are alot of outlet.. Here is the link, http://www.petsmore.com/storelocator.asp Try find the nearest location to your place.. biggrin.gif
speedhunter
post Jan 31 2010, 06:07 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Jan 31 2010, 05:14 PM)
hahaha.. no worries la.. Hamster can live alone as long as u spend more time with them is more than enough..
Both my ww hamster are alone in their cage.. I thought of getting a partner also, but i scared later they tend to fight again..
U can find prestige at Petsmore shop.. There are alot of outlet.. Here is the link, http://www.petsmore.com/storelocator.asp  Try find the nearest location to your place.. biggrin.gif
erm, i'm looking for online shop, no time to go there, and i'm from jb, no way i'm gonna go there jz for a hamster food blink.gif anyway, thx snoopie smile.gif
gofey
post Jan 31 2010, 06:30 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jan 31 2010, 06:07 PM)
erm, i'm looking for online shop, no time to go there, and i'm from jb, no way i'm gonna go there jz for a hamster food   blink.gif   anyway, thx snoopie smile.gif
edited - maybe try to ask any friend in kl to help you buy?

This post has been edited by gofey: Jan 31 2010, 06:31 PM
Snoopie
post Jan 31 2010, 06:45 PM

b|ack bεauтy
693 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jan 31 2010, 06:07 PM)
erm, i'm looking for online shop, no time to go there, and i'm from jb, no way i'm gonna go there jz for a hamster food  blink.gif  anyway, thx snoopie smile.gif
I have an idea.. Since u are at JB, go to this website http://www.petshack.com.my/webshaper/store...atID=107&page=2

Is a online pet shop call PetShack.. They sell Prestige and they can postage to ur door step for only RM3 delivery if i not mistaken.. thumbup.gif

Try to order from there... U can call them or order from the website itself.. Hopefully i able to solve ur problem.. laugh.gif
speedhunter
post Jan 31 2010, 07:27 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ Jan 31 2010, 06:30 PM)
edited - maybe try to ask any friend in kl to help you buy?
i'll use method below, thx smile.gif

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Jan 31 2010, 06:45 PM)
I have an idea.. Since u are at JB, go to this website http://www.petshack.com.my/webshaper/store...atID=107&page=2

Is a online pet shop call PetShack.. They sell Prestige and they can postage to ur door step for only RM3 delivery if i not mistaken..  thumbup.gif

Try to order from there... U can call them or order from the website itself.. Hopefully i able to solve ur problem..  laugh.gif
already registered, will try here. thx smile.gif
NoiZy
post Feb 1 2010, 12:14 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Jan 31 2010, 07:27 PM)
i'll use method below, thx  smile.gif
already registered, will try here. thx smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Petshack
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
fyire
post Feb 1 2010, 02:59 PM

9,270 posts

Hamster tumor update:

Today's the 8th visit to the vet, 10 days after the surgery to remove the tumor from the right cheek.

She's getting very itchy fingers/paws, and had scratched off all the scabs. Quite a big scare there, as the peeling off of the scab like that caused some bleeding as well, but the surgery wound is already closed. Just some raw skin exposed still where the scab was scratched off.

The newer lump under the chin that had been slowly growing in size after the surgery shrunk down too, which is an indication that its filled with puss rather than being a new growth. Needless to say, there's another wound over there after she had scratched off the scab there too, but the puss had drained out.

All that was done at the vet today was just basic cleanup of the wound, of which we'll continue to do on our on on a daily basis till the skin there has healed properly.

She's started eating solid foods again, but will continue to provide the nutrie smoothie mix. Mixing in some sugar glider protein supplement into the food as well to help her gain weight again.

RyoKenzaki
post Feb 1 2010, 03:16 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Feb 1 2010, 02:59 PM)
Hamster tumor update:

Today's the 8th visit to the vet, 10 days after the surgery to remove the tumor from the right cheek.

She's getting very itchy fingers/paws, and had scratched off all the scabs. Quite a big scare there, as the peeling off of the scab like that caused some bleeding as well, but the surgery wound is already closed. Just some raw skin exposed still where the scab was scratched off.

The newer lump under the chin that had been slowly growing in size after the surgery shrunk down too, which is an indication that its filled with puss rather than being a new growth. Needless to say, there's another wound over there after she had scratched off the scab there too, but the puss had drained out.

All that was done at the vet today was just basic cleanup of the wound, of which we'll continue to do on our on on a daily basis till the skin there has healed properly.

She's started eating solid foods again, but will continue to provide the nutrie smoothie mix. Mixing in some sugar glider protein supplement into the food as well to help her gain weight again.
My rat have undergo a tumor surgery too few months ago, which vet did u went to?
Glad to see it getting better

Anw, pic of my dead Button sad.gif
Warning: Graphic images

Really sad to see her dying in such horrible way
I tried everything i could to save her, bringing her to vets frequently sad.gif
Last time i plan to make taxidermy after she died because she have very unique color (Not a solid cinamon in case u wandering) but she's almost bald when she died doh.gif
fyire
post Feb 1 2010, 03:25 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 1 2010, 03:16 PM)
My rat have undergo a tumor surgery too few months ago, which vet did u went to?
We went over to the Pusat Perubatan Veterinar Small Animals, over at Bandar Puteri Puchong, next to Mailboxes
odd_mochi
post Feb 1 2010, 10:12 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(atok194 @ Jan 31 2010, 08:50 AM)
help!!!!!!!!!!!!!

huhu.

1 more thing.
this is normal or not... cry.gif  cry.gif

i dun think the wheel should be in the cage when the hammy is having babies, as there are risks of hurting them...smile.gif
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 1 2010, 03:16 PM)

Anw, pic of my dead Button sad.gif
Warning: Graphic images

Really sad to see her dying in such horrible way
I tried everything i could to save her, bringing her to vets frequently sad.gif
Last time i plan to make taxidermy after she died because she have very unique color (Not a solid cinamon in case u wandering) but she's almost bald when she died doh.gif
wat happened to Buttons?? may she RIP.....sad.gif

192 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:55 PM