Any idea when ASM or ASW will open again in 2010? It's been almost a year since the last opening.
AS1M, ASM, ASW, ASB V2, PNB fund
May 5 2010, 10:59 AM
735 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Any idea when ASM or ASW will open again in 2010? It's been almost a year since the last opening.
May 5 2010, 12:36 PM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(frontierzone @ May 5 2010, 10:59 AM) both funds are fully subsribed. So no chance for non bumi. Even for ASW, bumi quota is 90% full, only left out around 10%, so i dont think they will open it. Just bear in mind that ASM/ASW fund increase is not an annual event, so they will not open the fund for subsription on yearly basis. As long as AS1M remains unsold, dont think they will open ASM/ASW. Most likely AS1M will increase quota for chinese investors, stay tunned for the good news. This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: May 5 2010, 12:38 PM |
May 5 2010, 10:14 PM
918 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
They better open it quick. If they drag for too long, then when they reopen sure a lot of ppl queueing up in front at midnight.
May 6 2010, 01:39 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
It's really funny concept to be AS1M when there is a race quota hehehe. Still waiting for the good news.
Will Chinese snap up another RM5 billion worth ? |
May 6 2010, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 6 2010, 01:39 PM) It's really funny concept to be AS1M when there is a race quota hehehe. Still waiting for the good news. i think the assigned quota is to make sure all races got their fair shares. Base on the previous ASM/ASW opening, most chinese has the KIASU attitude queuing up the night b4 the PNB/post office/ agents open. WIth the quota, everyone got their fair shares, but to reflects the 1Malaysia spirit, the unsold units for other races shd be opened, i think all Malaysian has been given enough time to invest.....Will Chinese snap up another RM5 billion worth ? |
May 7 2010, 12:08 AM
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
In your personal opinion, would it open the AS1M quota before the dividend paypout in 30 Sep 2010 ?
May 7 2010, 08:33 AM
5,640 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Manussa loka |
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 7 2010, 12:08 AM) IMHO, normally any announcement will come weeks after the dividend payout if we look at the trend of ASW2020 and ASM. So, we should expect extra units of ASW2020 or AS1m to be announced in September 2010.Well, we got 3 months to build our reserves. Cash is still king? |
May 9 2010, 03:50 PM
7,142 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Sin City |
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 5 2010, 12:36 PM) both funds are fully subsribed. So no chance for non bumi. Even for ASW, bumi quota is 90% full, only left out around 10%, so i dont think they will open it. Just bear in mind that ASM/ASW fund increase is not an annual event, so they will not open the fund for subsription on yearly basis. TRUE...... PNB will wait until ALL the AS1M unit are sold before opening up others funds for non-bumi...... still left around 5 - 6billion AS1M unit unsold........ bumi quota is the most around 4billion++ and indian around 1billion.....hmm maybe next month new opening of AS1M quota for all (chinese mainly)......... if dividend rate is lower than 5%, maybe put other places or give another year chance before exit from AS1M fund........ As long as AS1M remains unsold, dont think they will open ASM/ASW. Most likely AS1M will increase quota for chinese investors, stay tunned for the good news. |
May 9 2010, 08:24 PM
2,552 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(davinz18 @ May 9 2010, 03:50 PM) TRUE...... PNB will wait until ALL the AS1M unit are sold before opening up others funds for non-bumi...... still left around 5 - 6billion AS1M unit unsold........ bumi quota is the most around 4billion++ and indian around 1billion.....hmm maybe next month new opening of AS1M quota for all (chinese mainly)......... if dividend rate is lower than 5%, maybe put other places or give another year chance before exit from AS1M fund........ I doubt they will open the quota. What they would do is declare a good dividend and wait for the people to come buy it. |
May 9 2010, 08:56 PM
3,668 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Bikini Abyss |
quick q; i'm interested in Maybank's ASB financing.
but, what is the maturity period of ASB (before you can sell some off)? |
May 9 2010, 10:12 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(cracksys @ May 9 2010, 08:56 PM) quick q; i'm interested in Maybank's ASB financing. There is no such as as maturity period for ASB. You can sell it anytime you need the extra money.but, what is the maturity period of ASB (before you can sell some off)? By the way, if you do take Maybank, CIMB Bank or RHB Bank ASB financing loan, your ASB passbook or certificate will be retained by the bank as collateral. So, as long as you are still servicing the loan, you won't be able to withdraw any of the money out from your ASB. Good luck ! This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 9 2010, 10:40 PM |
May 9 2010, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 9 2010, 10:12 PM) There is no such as as maturity period for ASB. You can sell it anytime you need the extra money. By the way, if you do take as Maybank, CIMB Bank or RHB Bank ASB financing loan, your ASB passbook or certificate will be retained by the bank as collateral. So, as long as you are still servicing the loan, you won't be able to withdraw any of the money out from your ASB. Good luck ! ah, my bad. can't catch the logic behind those offer. collateral. |
May 9 2010, 10:26 PM
May 9 2010, 11:42 PM
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 9 2010, 10:26 PM) there are few forum that cover the ASB financing topic in details, as there are more bumi forumers there, u can take a look flyingspaghettimonster???www.flyingspaghettimonster.com www.bicarajutawan.com or you mean Cari Gold forum? Don't know why this forum ban that name and will changed to that weird name. |
May 10 2010, 06:52 AM
May 10 2010, 09:41 AM
yeah it is CARI GOLD DOT COM
May 11 2010, 09:35 AM
1,202 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
May 11 2010, 11:09 AM
Govt to issue RM3bil sukuk
PETALING JAYA: Malaysians will have another vehicle for savings and investment as the Government will be issuing RM3bil worth of Sukuk 1Malaysia 2010 on June 21.According to a press release from Bank Negara yesterday, those aged 21 and above who wish to subscribe to the sukuk may do so from May 20 to June 9. The minimum subscription is RM1,000 with a maximum of RM50,000 per subscriber. The sukuk, with a three-year tenure, offers annual returns of 5%. Profit payments would be made quarterly. Allocation of Sukuk 1Malaysia 2010 will only take place after the close of the subscription period. All subscribers will be allocated with an amount less than or up to the amount subscribed, depending on the total number of subscribers and the total subscriptions received, the central bank said. It added that the sukuk came with a resaleable feature providing flexibility for investors to sell and buy the instrument before the maturity date. Beginning June 22, investors can sell and purchase the sukuk at agent banks. The purchase of sukuk is based on a first-come, first-served basis, with no maximum limit, subject to the availability of the sukuk sold by existing holders,†it said. Last year, the Government issued RM5bil worth of Sukuk Simpanan Rakyat with a three-year tenure as part of the RM60bil stimulus measures aimed at boosting the economy following the global economic slump. The entire RM5bil sukuk were fully subscribed within nine days. Besides the sukuk, the Government has also issued Merdeka bonds, with the first bonds based on syariah principles issued in February 2004 until the eighth issuance in October 2005 when they were discontinued. These bonds were issued again in two tranches each of RM1bil last year. Added on May 11, 2010, 11:13 amWith this Sukuk rm3bil comes into the picture, i think AS1M unsold quota will not be opened, at least until the rm3bil sukuk 1Malaysia finished subscribed This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: May 11 2010, 11:13 AM |
May 11 2010, 12:20 PM
277 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 11 2010, 11:09 AM) Added on May 11, 2010, 11:13 amWith this Sukuk rm3bil comes into the picture, i think AS1M unsold quota will not be opened, at least until the rm3bil sukuk 1Malaysia finished subscribed |
May 11 2010, 02:49 PM
1,202 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
AS1M should have a high return in the first year to encourage more people to get the unsold quota. Furthermore, this is the brainchild of our dearest pm
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:03 AM |