AS1M, ASM, ASW, ASB V2, PNB fund

jack2
post Oct 22 2009, 02:59 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Oct 21 2009, 12:02 PM)
I want to withdraw money out from my ASW passbook. Any one here know about how the dividend was calculated? End of the month or beginning of the month?
Why u wanna withdraw le?

tell me when and time so that I can go to bank and wait for your withdrawal and I buy it immediately.... rclxm9.gif
??!!
post Oct 23 2009, 12:31 AM

2,548 posts

To max position, withdraw on 1st day of month,
in money last day of month (if any units avialable to purchase)

This post has been edited by ??!!: Oct 23 2009, 12:31 AM
Lawyer1
post Oct 23 2009, 09:11 PM

Validating
338 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Oct 22 2009, 12:37 PM)
PNB funds will definitely take a hit when the Opposition wins the next GE.
Hmm, this sounds scary - I wonder what happens if someone just walk into that PNB Building at Jalan Tun Razak and tell the counter that he wants to selloff 500K units of the ASM,.... anybody knows please ?

Is it that they just give you back the money in the form of a cheque and that's about it ?

If it is, then I might just do that on the night before the next GE,... hmmm, don't want to take any chances-lah,....
cheahcw2003
post Oct 23 2009, 09:21 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Lawyer1 @ Oct 23 2009, 09:11 PM)
Hmm, this sounds scary - I wonder what happens if someone just walk into that PNB Building at Jalan Tun Razak and tell the counter that he wants to selloff 500K units of the ASM,.... anybody knows please ?

Is it that they just give you back the money in the form of a cheque and that's about it ?

If it is, then I might just do that on the night before the next GE,... hmmm, don't want to take any chances-lah,....
PNB is managing > RMB100billion of fund, RM500k is peanuts to them. i dont think they will question u if u withdraw rm500K.
yes, if the amount is big they will give u a cheque. u will withdraw the night b4 ah? i think many will do it month b4....hehe....
zephyryu
post Oct 23 2009, 09:22 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 22 2009, 12:12 PM)
Only ASB pays bonus, other funds never pay bonus (except for ASW2020 paid bonus 1% 10 years ago, since never happened again).

Actually ASW paid bonus twice in 1999 (2%) and in 2007 (1%) tongue.gif

cheahcw2003
post Oct 23 2009, 09:29 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(zephyryu @ Oct 23 2009, 09:22 PM)
Actually ASW paid bonus twice in 1999 (2%) and in 2007 (1%)  tongue.gif
Are you sure ASW paid 1% in year 2007???? not that i know of, dont think PNB staffs knows abt it also, pls check the following PNB's link for the dividen +bonus declared :-

http://www.asnb.com.my/english/asw.htm
http://www.asnb.com.my/english/asb.htm

Pls be careful when giving out info here. You are right in year 1999, bonus was 2% for ASW, and since never declared bonus.

zephyryu
post Oct 23 2009, 09:38 PM

176 posts

Yes the actual dividend was only 7%... the 1% bonus was for the 50th Merdeka Celebration... it was stated in the press statement (thus in all major newpapers)... go google it out...

This post has been edited by zephyryu: Oct 23 2009, 09:46 PM
ak.hazwan
post Oct 23 2009, 09:43 PM

91 posts

can we like switch the fund. i mean ASB dividend given January, ASN, ASW, AS1M when r? i have ASB only...others dun have yet..
MilesAndMore
post Oct 23 2009, 09:51 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ak.hazwan @ Oct 23 2009, 09:43 PM)
can we like switch the fund. i mean ASB dividend given January, ASN, ASW, AS1M when r? i have ASB only...others dun have yet..
If you haven't max out your ASB then you should just focus on your ASB first and forget about the rest. ASB gives the highest dividend + bonus of all funds managed by PNB.

rosdi1
post Oct 24 2009, 08:13 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(Lawyer1 @ Oct 23 2009, 09:11 PM)

I had not withdrawn 500k from 1 account but had done so from 2 of my fund at Maybank... it only takes 2 minutes
cheahcw2003
post Oct 24 2009, 08:28 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Oct 24 2009, 08:13 AM)
I had not withdrawn 500k from 1 account but had done so from 2 of my fund at Maybank... it only takes 2 minutes

the 2 funds that u withdrawn from Maybank were PNB funds? total withdrawal of RM500K done in 2 minutes? they paid u by cheque or by cash?
Lawyer1
post Oct 24 2009, 09:37 AM

Validating
338 posts

Dear Cheah and Rosli,... thank you for replying, appreciated it.
Lawyer1
post Oct 24 2009, 09:41 AM

Validating
338 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 24 2009, 08:28 AM)
the 2 funds that u withdrawn from Maybank were PNB funds? total withdrawal of RM500K done in 2 minutes? they paid u by cheque or by cash?
Yeah, keen to know too - were they PNB funds ? I think certainly by cheque-lah,... above a certain amount, it is a legal requirement (generally) to disburse with document.

But Cheah - if you are saying people will start withdrawing one month earlier, then will PNB have problems paying back ? I think should consider this scenario too.
rosdi1
post Oct 24 2009, 09:48 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(Lawyer1 @ Oct 24 2009, 09:41 AM)
Yeah, keen to know too - were they PNB funds ? I think certainly by cheque-lah,... above a certain amount, it is a legal requirement (generally) to disburse with document.

But Cheah - if you are saying people will start withdrawing one month earlier, then will PNB have problems paying back ? I think should consider this scenario too.
Yes PNB Funds (ASB and ASN)... to my current account (cash is only paid up to 10K) and they say the fund will float for a day but 2 hours later I am able to transfer it to a third party a/c (means it get cleared within an hours or so)
cheahcw2003
post Oct 24 2009, 05:30 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Oct 24 2009, 09:48 AM)
Yes PNB Funds (ASB and ASN)... to my current account (cash is only paid up to 10K) and they say the fund will float for a day but 2 hours later I am able to transfer it to a third party a/c (means it get cleared within an hours or so)
so Maybank issued u a house Banker's cheque? Usually only house banker's cheque can be cleared within the same day.
rosdi1
post Oct 25 2009, 12:34 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 24 2009, 05:30 PM)
so Maybank issued u a house Banker's cheque? Usually only house banker's cheque can be cleared within the same day.
What cheque?
No cheque involved....The money is debited directly to my account.
??!!
post Oct 26 2009, 12:09 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(Lawyer1 @ Oct 24 2009, 09:41 AM)

GE still 3 yrs away..take div first..start assessment at yr 2.5
Lawyer1
post Oct 26 2009, 09:32 AM

Validating
338 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Oct 26 2009, 12:09 AM)
GE still 3 yrs away..take div first..start assessment at yr 2.5
Right ! Thank you,.....
darkknight81
post Oct 26 2009, 04:26 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 22 2009, 03:59 PM)
Why u wanna withdraw le?

tell me when and time so that I can go to bank and wait for your withdrawal and I buy it immediately....  rclxm9.gif
I have invested in ASX fund for more than 10 years. But i just feel not so safe so plan to withdraw all out and park into dividend stock and then save the dividend back to ASW tongue.gif
??!!
post Oct 26 2009, 07:46 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Oct 26 2009, 04:26 PM)
I have invested in ASX fund for more than 10 years. But i just feel not so safe so plan to withdraw all out and park into dividend stock and then save the dividend back to ASW  tongue.gif
i am not with you...

Is the div stock which u have in mind a 'safer' in terms of capital preservation and returns viz-a viz ASX?
R u assuming ASW is a better bet than ASX?

128 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:37 AM