AS1M, ASM, ASW, ASB V2, PNB fund

rosdi1
post Oct 22 2009, 07:27 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Oct 21 2009, 12:02 PM)
I want to withdraw money out from my ASW passbook. Any one here know about how the dividend was calculated? End of the month or beginning of the month?
If I am not wrong

PNB in their scheme usually have two tiers of payment:
Dividend and Bonus
Dividend are calculated based on lowest balance of each month multiply by 1/12 of yearly rate.
Bonus are calculated base on lowest balance of the (calender) year multiply by the yearly rate.

Say that you start purchasing/saving now for RM200
Next month you add another RM200
and in Dec you add another RM200 and withdraw RM 300
Say that the dividend declared will be 6.0% and Bonus 1.5%
So your dividend and bonus calculation as follows for:
OCT = 0.00 *( 6.0/12)/100 = RM0.00
Nov = 200 * (6.0/12)/100 = RM1.00
Dec = 100 * (6.0/12)/100 = RM0.50
Bonus= 0.00 * (1.5/100) = RM0.00 ( Saving less than a year)

and so on....

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Oct 22 2009, 07:28 AM
rosdi1
post Oct 22 2009, 11:28 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 22 2009, 10:38 AM)
What u meant is ASB dividen calculation, and not other products of PNB. ASW2020 do not have bonus payment
I think all the other products also have provision for bonus.
They might pay or might not (means the bonus is zero)
may be they will pay before the next election ..hehehe..
rosdi1
post Oct 22 2009, 12:48 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 22 2009, 12:12 PM)
Only ASB pays bonus, other funds never pay bonus (except for ASW2020 paid bonus 1% 10 years ago, since never happened again).

Nothing to do with election, it is paid according to so-called fund performance. Nowadays voters are very smart, I do not think the voters will make their decision on which party/politician to choose based on the dividen/bonus they received.
You must be very young then.
What ever good the politician (including the opposition) do they all have political motive to be translated to vote (that why they are call politician).
rosdi1
post Oct 24 2009, 08:13 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(Lawyer1 @ Oct 23 2009, 09:11 PM)
Hmm, this sounds scary - I wonder what happens if someone just walk into that PNB Building at Jalan Tun Razak and tell the counter that he wants to selloff 500K units of the ASM,.... anybody knows please ?

Is it that they just give you back the money in the form of a cheque and that's about it ?

If it is, then I might just do that on the night before the next GE,... hmmm, don't want to take any chances-lah,....
I had not withdrawn 500k from 1 account but had done so from 2 of my fund at Maybank... it only takes 2 minutes
rosdi1
post Oct 24 2009, 09:48 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(Lawyer1 @ Oct 24 2009, 09:41 AM)
Yeah, keen to know too - were they PNB funds ? I think certainly by cheque-lah,... above a certain amount, it is a legal requirement (generally) to disburse with document.

But Cheah - if you are saying people will start withdrawing one month earlier, then will PNB have problems paying back ? I think should consider this scenario too.
Yes PNB Funds (ASB and ASN)... to my current account (cash is only paid up to 10K) and they say the fund will float for a day but 2 hours later I am able to transfer it to a third party a/c (means it get cleared within an hours or so)
rosdi1
post Oct 25 2009, 12:34 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 24 2009, 05:30 PM)
so Maybank issued u a house Banker's cheque? Usually only house banker's cheque can be cleared within the same day.
What cheque?
No cheque involved....The money is debited directly to my account.
rosdi1
post Dec 17 2009, 08:39 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

[/quote]
QUOTE( invest in genting?????? Are u sure???? I thought PNB do not invest in Gambling & alcohol company.....

MilesAndMore @ Dec 17 2009, 12:30 AM)
It was mentioned here several months ago on this very same thread. You can scroll back several pages back.
Not listed in the list of companies that form the ASB and ASN funds.
The other funds like the wawasan2020 might have I don't have the list

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Dec 17 2009, 08:43 PM

0.0405sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:18 AM