128 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

AS1M, ASM, ASW, ASB V2, PNB fund

myvi5949
post Sep 4 2009, 11:51 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ Sep 1 2009, 12:18 PM)
my questions

1) how is it possible ASW for non-bumi still available
2) if not available, doesnt that mean only poor bumis received such aid from government

i wasnt playing any racial cards here, but poor doesnt limit to bumi only
Off course poor is not limited to bumi only blink.gif

We have been working with KPKT under the Program Pembasmian Kemiskinan Bandar since 2006. Most cases are from the Malay and Indian ethnic group. There are some Chinese cases also that i know.. If u know of anyone that is qualified for aid, please help register his/her family at the nearest Jab Kebajikan Masyarakat or City Council. Working for the poor here, WITHOUT prejudice.

I can't really say how they manage the fund since i dont work with PNB.. We are just collaborating with KPKT and PNB to give out the funds. Our job is to identify and register those that are qualified for the aid. Rest assured though that this aid is for all races.. Malay, Chinese, Indians & Orang Asli..

The main criteria is monthly household income below RM740 or RM185 per capita. THough only those that are pre-selected by ICU JPMM are given this special ASW aid.. (if all poor people given this aid, sure gov bancrupt edi sweat.gif )
dreamer101
post Sep 5 2009, 01:54 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Sep 4 2009, 11:51 PM)

(if all poor people given this aid, sure gov bancrupt edi sweat.gif )

myvi5949,

Who say so??

With 50 billions of OIL MONEY last year, the CORRECT question should be why not more people is getting this.

Dreamer
lonelyplanet92
post Sep 5 2009, 12:05 PM

42 posts

DEB or NEP or Petrol Money only benefit a smaller group of Malay or Bumiputera.

Majority of Malaysians are still living below the poor line. And everytime when it comes to the election, BN will use this racist cards to gain the votes from Malays. Our beloved Tun always mentioned the top 20 richest men in Malaysia are non bumi, and only BN government can protect the Malay's interest by growing Malays millionaire, which is bullshit !!!

Everybody knows that there are so many political linked entreprenuers are billionaires (not only millionaires), the only things is they cannot declare their income, like Khir Toyol & Mohd Asan, both are ex-menteri besar of Selangor under BN, (Mohd Asan was caught holding millions of undeclared AUD cash in Sdyney Airport). There are many more...

For me, the token of ASW is just a political game or an "advertisment" for BN. Sorry for a little bit of out of the topic here.....

This post has been edited by lonelyplanet92: Sep 5 2009, 12:08 PM
cheahcw2003
post Sep 11 2009, 06:01 PM

5,379 posts

September 11, 2009 16:22 PM

PNB Plans Mixed Development Project Near Merdeka Stadium

KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 11 (Bernama) -- Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB) will intensify its investment in the property sector by developing its 7.2-ha land near Merdeka Stadium.

Group president and chief executive Tan Sri Hamad Kama Piah Che Othman said the mixed development project would start next year.

Property was a new source of income for the company and "PNB will intensify its property investment because we want to ensure each property belonging to PNB brings suitable returns," he said.

PNB would ensure the project meet market expectations and give added value to its investment, he told reporters after giving away donations to seven orphanages in Selangor here on Friday.

On Amanah Saham 1Malaysia, Hamad Kama Piah said about 2.4 billion units had been subscribed so far.
The unit trust was launched by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak on July 31 with a size of 10 billion units.

-- BERNAMA

Now PNB also involve in property development? is this what AS1M allocated for?
skiddtrader
post Sep 17 2009, 08:54 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

I got 1 mail from ASNB today, which has some sort of brochure to invite me to join the AS1M fund.

It also has a history of funds which uses KLIBOR as a benchmark but shows it pays out more than what it is bench-marked against.

Wah AS1M really can't get subscribers meh?

FYI, I have not subscribe to AS1M. Only invested in ASM.
lonelyplanet92
post Sep 18 2009, 01:45 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Sep 17 2009, 08:54 PM)
I got 1 mail from ASNB today, which has some sort of brochure to invite me to join the AS1M fund.
It also has a history of funds which uses KLIBOR as a benchmark but shows it pays out more than what it is bench-marked against.
Wah AS1M really can't get subscribers meh?
FYI, I have not subscribe to AS1M. Only invested in ASM.
the dateline of 30 Sept is approaching, so PNB try their best to sell b4 end of the month, like some other says, those Chinese that interested have max up their limit, for indian/malay investors, Hari Raya and Deepavali are around the corners, so they rather spent than save.
So good luck PNB
SUSKinitos
post Sep 18 2009, 07:54 PM

572 posts

The Government should now revise the FD rate to 0.75% per annuam inline with global market rate.
MilesAndMore
post Sep 18 2009, 09:55 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Sep 18 2009, 07:54 PM)
The Government should now revise the FD rate to 0.75% per annuam inline with global market rate.
Wrong thread bro !!!!

Anyway, FD rate is expected to return to previous level late next year.

davinz18
post Sep 19 2009, 05:47 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(lonelyplanet92 @ Sep 18 2009, 01:45 AM)
the dateline of 30 Sept is approaching, so PNB try their best to sell b4 end of the month, like some other says, those Chinese that interested have max up their limit, for indian/malay investors, Hari Raya and Deepavali are around the corners, so they rather spent than save.
So good luck PNB
True.............. BUT there are more to what you say........... Information I got from "Wealthy, Big Acc ppl" friends told me that bank people @ staff/advisers told that AS1M gives very low dividend rate ie 3 - 5%. They spread rumours that the fund is not good, wasting time investing etc. Some of friends told me they don't believe bank staff story because they are very highly educated and rich people. they invest not max but little less than max amount. My conclusion is that the Banks are worried because lot of savings/fixed money are out from their system if people invest in AS1M. If i'm in the bank position, I will also do the same because of the outflow of money......... Maybe there are risks because AS1M is Benchmarked against 5 year MGS unlike others AS* which is benchmarked againts KLIBOR. 5 Year MGS gives average return of 4% whereas KLIBOR gives around 2%. So I think this AS1M will give higher dividend rate maybe around 7 - 9% P.A and it's "Najib Fund". ASW2020- Mahathir fund. hehehe
skiddtrader
post Sep 19 2009, 06:00 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

It would be a real heartbreaker for a lot of people when a year from now, AS1M announces 10% dividend just to spite the people who didn't invest in it. hahaha

...though that would include me. sad.gif

AskarPerang
post Sep 19 2009, 07:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Sep 19 2009, 06:00 PM)
It would be a real heartbreaker for a lot of people when a year from now, AS1M announces 10% dividend just to spite the people who didn't invest in it. hahaha

...though that would include me.  sad.gif
too bad...nobody knows what exactly will be in the future.

lonelyplanet92
post Sep 19 2009, 09:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 19 2009, 05:47 PM)
So I think this AS1M will give higher dividend rate maybe around 7 - 9% P.A and it's "Najib Fund".    ASW2020- Mahathir fund. hehehe
I guess u must have invested in AS1M !!

i dont see any rational AS1M will give 7-9%, the investor porfolio now is 90% chinese compare to ASW's 51% owned by Bumiputra, so i dont see any reasons why PNB will declare higher dividen for AS1M compared to ASW/ASB/ASD. PNB was set up in line with NEP to create wealth for Bumiputera, not to disappoint them.

Added on September 20, 2009, 12:12 am
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 19 2009, 05:47 PM)
Information I got from "Wealthy, Big Acc ppl" friends told me that bank people @ staff/advisers told that AS1M gives very low dividend rate ie 3 - 5%. They spread rumours that the fund is not good, wasting time investing etc. Some of friends told me they don't believe bank staff story because they are very highly educated and rich people. they invest not max but little less than max amount. My conclusion is that the Banks are worried because lot of savings/fixed money are out from their system if people invest in AS1M. If i'm in the bank position, I will also do the same because of the outflow of money......... So I think this AS1M will give higher dividend rate maybe around 7 - 9% P.A
I agree that the bank that loosing deposits will badmouth against AS1M, but do u think PNB will just simply declare unreasonable 9% dividen for AS1M for the sake of keeping bankers' mouth shut up and just to please Najib ?

This post has been edited by lonelyplanet92: Sep 20 2009, 12:12 AM
rachel23
post Sep 20 2009, 11:01 AM

20 posts

oh oh im a know im a bit late, just came back into forum again. But ive been reading through the past posts and I did put in some asm, asw and saham1. However, even though I place some of my funds with the government, I still agree with dreamer.
Sometimes people believe what they want to believe..and dont realise till something happen to them. Well, something did happen to me, and Ive learn to be more sceptical about things and never trust any parties wholly, not even the government.
Just dont put all the eggs in one basket and diversify the investments, be it government, private or off shore.

Somethings, we just may not know. Corruption and conspiracy may sound something like in a movie but the truth may be closer to home than we know. Power and greed lies everywhere and once you have money, you will want more and more. Below we may think its too far fetched for such things to take place....but once you are on top up there....you know ..things that takes place are worst than in movies.

So please dont critic dreamer for something you all have no experience or knowledge of.

cheers all

Added on September 20, 2009, 11:16 am
QUOTE(lonelyplanet92 @ Sep 5 2009, 12:05 PM)
DEB or NEP or Petrol Money only benefit a smaller group of Malay or Bumiputera.

Majority of Malaysians are still living below the poor line. And everytime when it comes to the election, BN will use this racist cards to gain the votes from Malays. Our beloved Tun always mentioned the top 20 richest men in Malaysia are non bumi, and only BN government can protect the Malay's interest by growing Malays millionaire, which is bullshit !!!

Everybody knows that there are so many political linked entreprenuers are billionaires (not only millionaires), the only things is they cannot declare their income, like Khir Toyol & Mohd Asan, both are ex-menteri besar of Selangor under BN, (Mohd Asan was caught holding millions of undeclared AUD cash in Sdyney Airport). There are many more...

For me, the token of ASW is just a political game or an "advertisment" for BN. Sorry for a little bit of out of the topic here.....
yup yup this I couldnt agree more. They are so rich and they are not even good businessman!!!! Just easy money

This post has been edited by rachel23: Sep 20 2009, 11:16 AM
davinz18
post Sep 21 2009, 01:23 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(lonelyplanet92 @ Sep 19 2009, 09:51 PM)
I guess u must have invested in AS1M !!

i dont see any rational AS1M will give 7-9%, the investor porfolio now is 90% chinese compare to ASW's  51% owned by Bumiputra, so i dont see any reasons why PNB will declare higher dividen for AS1M compared to ASW/ASB/ASD. PNB was set up in line with NEP to create wealth for Bumiputera, not to disappoint them.

Added on September 20, 2009, 12:12 am

I agree that the bank that loosing deposits will badmouth against AS1M, but do u think PNB will just simply declare unreasonable 9% dividen for AS1M for the sake of keeping bankers' mouth shut up and just to please Najib ?
Do you think our PM will let the AS1M fund to declare lower dividend. It's "Najib Fund". Sure we cannot predict the future, but this is najib's one, with the 1malaysia concept... and u say 90% chinese in AS1M. With such high percentage of Chinese invested in AS1M and the low support of Chinese voters towards Federal Gov. Party, do you think PNB (direct link to Gov/Najib via min of finance, which Najib is the finance minister) will declare very low dividend. Most of the top Gov people(BN/Umno) think if give high dividend, high stock exchange level, abolish the 30% bumi for new listing in Bursa Malaysia, etc. will give PM "good name" in the eyes of people. Every New PM of M'sia will do it. From Mahathir, Abdullah and now Najib. Just Think about it. Look East Concept, Islam Hadari concept, and now 1Malaysia Concept. The government is very unstable now and every by-election the Federal Gov Party lost.
I don't want to mix PNB unit trust dividend level with politics but this is the truth. We cannot run from it. You can see the trend of Dividend level before the year of General Election and after it. brows.gif

PNB was set up to help bumiputera, but now the government have new investment vehicle which called Ekuitinas (ekuiti nasional) which help the bumiputera. This so called company will invest in the new listing IPO on bursa Malaysia or current big company operating in Malaysia. Now there no need 30% bumi before listing, just need give 50% of offer to bumi investor, which translate into around 12.5% of total paid-up capital of the company. rclxms.gif Normally, new listing company will sell around 20-40% of shares to public/ institutional investor for new listing. Now the owners of company will be happy because no need to have 30% bumi participation before listing. It's Win-win situation. Tun Razak Implement the 30% bumi quota, Son Najib abolish the the 30% quota. Very opposite style. hmmm rclxub.gif
CrossFirE
post Sep 21 2009, 05:28 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

hey guys, i am non bumi and would like to know what to invest. in this thread, where should i invest then? ASM1?
skiddtrader
post Sep 21 2009, 10:08 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 21 2009, 05:28 PM)
hey guys, i am non bumi and would like to know what to invest. in this thread, where should i invest then? ASM1?
Only AS1M is available for purchase by non-bumi at the moment.

ASW and ASM already fully subscribed.
CrossFirE
post Sep 21 2009, 10:42 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Sep 21 2009, 10:08 PM)
Only AS1M is available for purchase by non-bumi at the moment.

ASW and ASM already fully subscribed.
then what is the rate then? fully subscribed?
AskarPerang
post Sep 21 2009, 11:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 21 2009, 10:42 PM)
then what is the rate then? fully subscribed?
AS1M is the only choice now for non bumi.
Nobody knows the expected rate of return but should give higher rates compare to bank fixed deposit.
CrossFirE
post Sep 22 2009, 02:04 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 21 2009, 11:30 PM)
AS1M is the only choice now for non bumi.
Nobody knows the expected rate of return but should give higher rates compare to bank fixed deposit.
so what is the risk of investing in this then?
skiddtrader
post Sep 22 2009, 03:18 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 22 2009, 02:04 AM)
so what is the risk of investing in this then?
Depending how much you trust the government is probably the risk.

Excluding the collapse of PNB and probably the government;

In terms of financial risks of complete loss, zero.

In terms of financial risks of no returns, negligeble but not zero.

In terms of risk of less return compared to other safe investments, moderate risk.

Basically falls between FD and other unti trusts. You get the apparent safety of FD but not the potential profits of unit trusts.

All in my opinion anyway, everyone here has one of their own.

128 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:10 AM