dreamer101
post Aug 6 2009, 07:08 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 6 2009, 06:11 PM)
Do you actually have people working in PNB to make these wild allegations?

Seriously, I got friends who know the operation, and you can be certain that they do consult Securities commission and the lawyers to ascertain the legality of their investments. Each of the funds are being managed by a different team of Fund managers, and they are not stupid people like you think they are.

You need more information, not retarded comments.

I suspect you see PNB as your competitor , and you have a stack in Financial industry threatened by the overwhelming response to PNB funds.
soul2soul,

1) Are you OLD enough to know UEM reverse take over of Renong in 97/98?? If not, do a google and find out. Yes, securities commission suspended their rule to let it happened. And, the majority shareholders of UEM are the GLIC like EPF, PNB and so on.

I invested in UEM. I lost my money in UEM. From then on, I promised myself not to invest on ANY GLC or GLIC.

2) I believe bumi should invest in ASB. I believe non-bumi that invested in ASx to be "running dogs". They voted for this government with their money in spite of what is going on lately. So, if those non-bumi lose their money, they deserve it. I am biased. I believe people should vote with their money along with their belief. They CANNOT say they do not support the government but still give the government more money.

3) If you go back long enough, you will find that in every Malaysia recession over the past 30 years, the same thing like (1) happened.

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Aug 6 2009, 07:13 PM
dreamer101
post Aug 7 2009, 09:28 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 7 2009, 08:53 AM)
replies in red
<< soul2soul,

1) Are you OLD enough to know UEM reverse take over of Renong in 97/98?? If not, do a google and find out. Yes, securities commission suspended their rule to let it happened. And, the majority shareholders of UEM are the GLIC like EPF, PNB and so on.

I invested in UEM. I lost my money in UEM. From then on, I promised myself not to invest on ANY GLC or GLIC.

You made bad calls in the stocks during the 1997 crisis. As a result, you lost some money, and you blamed the government for this mess.>>

soul2soul,

It is OBVIOUS that you have NO IDEA what the UEM incident is. So, I wish you best of lucks.....

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Aug 7 2009, 09:36 AM
dreamer101
post Aug 7 2009, 11:12 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 7 2009, 10:23 AM)
It all comes down to this:

Do you trust the government?

The people who don't like Dreamer01, refrains from PNB funds. I trust the government, so I buy PNB funds. It all comes down to your personal perception.
soul2soul,

It is VERY SIMPLE. For everyone, I make a SIMPLE request. Google and find out what exactly happened to UEM during 97/98. After you done that, if you STILL trust the government, it is YOUR choice.

1) But, what I cannot stand is PEOPLE choose to be IGNORANT. They are so CARELESS with their own money that they cannot spare a few minutes of their time to find out.

2) I am STILL okay with people be CARELESS with their own money. But, will you SLEEP with a CLEAR CONSCIENCE without checking things out FIRST before recommending this AS1M to someone else?

As for (2), if you MADE a BAD recommendation to your friend and family, you have to live with this for the rest of your life.

It is OBVIOUS from your response that you have NOT done your homework as to what exactly happened to UEM during 97/98.

Why?? What are you afraid of?

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Aug 7 2009, 11:15 AM
dreamer101
post Aug 7 2009, 11:34 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 7 2009, 10:23 AM)
ya lar. But do you know how PNB operates or not? They do get preferential treatment when it comes to IPO for all the bigshots, like the upcoming Maxis USD 2 billion IPO. They just need to hold the 30% of Maxis IPO and they don't even need to sell them at KLSE. Maxis will be paying PNB dividends.

soul2soul,

Do you UNDERSTAND that those are BUMI lot?? Aka,the 30% allocated to BUMI as per NEP. Hence, PNB can ONLY channel those stock to ASB only or else they will be breaking the LAW since ONLY ASB is "BUMI ONLY".

This is WHY ASB pay out better dividend than ANYTHING else. Aka, ASB is a good deal for BUMI.

This is also WHY ASx is not as good a deal for non-bumi. PNB cannot use the same trick to make money for any non "BUMI ONLY" unit trust.

Think!!!

Dreamer

Added on August 7, 2009, 11:39 am
QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 7 2009, 11:32 AM)
Just answer ONE question and I would like to really see your response on this.

where do YOU suggest we put our money that you think PNB is a bad idea? ANSWER
soul2soul,

1) If you couldn't bother to find out about UEM, you can choose to lose your money in any places.

2) Why do you WORK so hard to earn YOUR MONEY but not willing to spend time and effort to LEARN how to protect YOUR MONEY??

3) Why should I bother to answer your question when you DO NOT CARE anyhow?? It is YOUR MONEY. I just do not want you to spread bad information to cause OTHERS to lose money.

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Aug 7 2009, 11:41 AM
dreamer101
post Aug 7 2009, 07:03 PM

15,855 posts

http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/2009/0...tegy-ahead.html

Folks,

This is a good commentary on what are the changes going on in PNB as far as investment strategy.

http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/2009/0...bond-issue.html

Petronas is raising money too.

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Aug 7 2009, 07:07 PM
dreamer101
post Aug 7 2009, 07:26 PM

15,855 posts

Folks,

1) Seriously, given that there are less than 5 counters worth investing in KLSE and you KNOW that AS1M will have to invest on those 5 counters, you will make MORE MONEY by buying those 5 counters before AS1M.

2) Do your own homework.

3) Honestly, I make more money when people buy AS1M.

Dreamer

dreamer101
post Aug 7 2009, 09:43 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Aug 7 2009, 09:04 PM)
Which means it is really dumb of you to keep bad-mouthing the AS* funds, isn't it?
howszat,

There are MORE IMPORTANT things in life than making money. For example, a clear conscience. If not, you are NOT having a life worth living.

Dreamer
dreamer101
post Aug 8 2009, 07:17 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Aug 8 2009, 10:43 AM)
Mind to share which are the 5 counters that based on your criterias are the best selections..for long term investment..... smile.gif
Kamen Rider,

Search on my post in this forum and you will see which counter that I invested in and why.

As for the other 4, Cherroy has his / her list. I did not do enough research to have confident to invest on those. Check out the Cherroy recommendation on high dividend counter thread.

QUOTE(htt @ Aug 8 2009, 12:35 PM)
This is delighting news indeed, at least clear most of the doubt... rclxms.gif
htt,

If SOMEONE want to sell 10 billions of something and he HOPE to sell at least 5 billions of that. But, the result is 1.4 billions. So, is that a GOOD result?? 1.4 out of 5 = 28%. Is that a passing grade??

This is what we call "Spin Control".

Dreamer

dreamer101
post Aug 19 2009, 07:36 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 19 2009, 04:35 PM)
Dear friend,

Considering the fact that malaysia is in recession, the payout of 6.3% can be considered decent. If you are not satisfied with this payout, you should opt for a higher risk investment like in Stock markets....
soul2soul,

PNB invest in stock market too. In fact, 70% to 80% of ASx is in stocks. So, what makes you think that it is LOWER RISK??

Dreamer

dreamer101
post Aug 27 2009, 07:27 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 27 2009, 04:18 PM)
I think with the economic recovery, people might not be putting all their money into PNB now. Their attention has shifted to the stock market and property now.
soul2soul,

What recovery?? The worst is yet to come.

And, with public caning of woman, we can forget about getting more FDI from the West.

Dreamer
dreamer101
post Aug 28 2009, 10:49 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Aug 28 2009, 10:41 AM)
If you are going for as* fund ... basically you don need to concern much on economic scenario much unless you are going into stock or properties which market timing is important.
darkknight81,

1) So, even if Malaysian economy collapses and most of GLCs gone bankrupt, you have NOTHING to worry about??

<<unless you are going into stock>>

2) 70% to 80% of ASx investment is in stock. You buy ASx that means you are buying stock. Why is it so hard for you to understand??

Dreamer
dreamer101
post Aug 28 2009, 07:26 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Aug 28 2009, 10:41 AM)
If you are going for as* fund ... basically you don need to concern much on economic scenario much unless you are going into stock or properties which market timing is important.
QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 28 2009, 10:49 AM)
darkknight81,

1) So, even if Malaysian economy collapses and most of GLCs gone bankrupt, you have NOTHING to worry about??

<<unless you are going into stock>>

2) 70% to 80% of ASx investment is in stock.  You buy ASx that means you are buying stock.  Why is it so hard for you to understand??

Dreamer
QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Aug 28 2009, 10:53 AM)
It is simple and i can understand that. Just that mostly ppl who buy AS* are those who not familiar with stock market and they want to let the fund manager manage for them.... It is so simple cun you see it??

darkknight81,

1) That STILL does not change the FACT that ASx invest in stock. Now, instead of investing in stock market directly, people invest in stock market indirectly via ASx. So, your STATEMENT about people not investing in stock when they buy ASx is NOT ACCURATE.

<<If you are going for as* fund ... basically you don need to concern much on economic scenario much unless you are going into stock or properties which market timing is important.>>
<<Pls remember every investment tools has its own risk.... So judge your own...Don tell me that you investment portfolio are risk free... tongue.gif>>

2) It is YOU that claim ASx is RISK FREE.

Dreamer
dreamer101
post Aug 29 2009, 02:55 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(cookie-monster @ Aug 29 2009, 12:17 AM)
talk so many, rich also you got give me or not?
cookie-monster,

Learn how to write proper English first. I have NO IDEA what your post is about.

Dreamer
dreamer101
post Aug 29 2009, 07:29 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Aug 29 2009, 06:50 AM)
ppl rich oso dont want give u la, better give to charity
ah_suknat,

Bingo.

I give money to school and charity.

Dreamer

P.S.: I have been giving out a lot of advice that worth $$$. It is just a question of whether people can understand and use it.

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Aug 29 2009, 07:36 AM
dreamer101
post Aug 30 2009, 10:52 AM

15,855 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...5417&sec=nation

<< KUALA LUMPUR: Amanah Saham shares worth RM100mil will be given to the hardcore poor in urban areas to help them make ends meet, said Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak.>>

<<The first phase of the units would be sold on Oct 10 in the Federal Territory.>>

1) Can anyone decode what does this means?? If something is given, why do you need to buy??

2) If this is AS1M, would that means the government is using the AS1M's shareholder's money to do charity?? Now, if this is NOT AS1M, which ASx is this??

Dreamer
dreamer101
post Aug 30 2009, 07:37 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Aug 30 2009, 02:48 PM)
In the end of the day, we just want good dividen return..If they dont give good dividen, then we should withdraw it and buy shares...tongue.gif
arsenal,

You have 60 days lock down now. They could always extend this LONGER.

QUOTE(??!! @ Aug 30 2009, 04:07 PM)
It will be interesting to know if there is any clause somewhere in the prospectus of the AS* funds (actually ada ke any prospectus??  ...aku tak pernah nampak ) that allows the manager to do charity(or by any other words eg 'marketing expense')???

If there is none, consumers should demand manager to show receipt of payment for these units that BN govt is giving out FOC...I'm thinking perhaps thru' funds in budget for 'relieve of hardcore poor'...via dept. of Social Welfare
??!!,

<<If there is none, consumers should demand manager to show receipt of payment for these units that BN govt is giving out FOC..>>

I do not understand what is YOUR POINT here??

Every unit that is given out dilute the ownership of existing ASx owner. Aka, the money is coming out of the pocket of the existing ASx owner. You do not want the unit to be given FOC by PNB. If the government want to give away ASx, the government should buy from PNB.

Dreamer

dreamer101
post Sep 5 2009, 01:54 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Sep 4 2009, 11:51 PM)

(if all poor people given this aid, sure gov bancrupt edi sweat.gif )

myvi5949,

Who say so??

With 50 billions of OIL MONEY last year, the CORRECT question should be why not more people is getting this.

Dreamer
dreamer101
post Sep 23 2009, 08:22 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 22 2009, 05:22 PM)
wow.. so this is kinda of gambling right? it can even make you lose your money? hmm.. so the higher the risk the higher the return rate i presume.
CrossFirE,

<<the higher the risk the higher the POTENTIAL return rate>>

There is NO GUARANTEE that your higher risk translate into return either.

Dreamer

dreamer101
post Sep 23 2009, 07:01 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Sep 23 2009, 10:32 AM)
but 100% guarantee no risk no return ...  tongue.gif
Ken,

Not true either.

In financial term, loaning money to government is risk free. You still get return. Ditto for FD. Still it is guaranteed.

Dreamer

Added on September 23, 2009, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 23 2009, 04:26 PM)
that is still depend on how much risk you can tolerate. if you can tolerate higher risk then you get higher return lor right?
CrossFirE,

<<if you can tolerate higher risk then you get higher return lor right?>>

NO!!!

Let me REPEAT ONE MORE TIME and try to get through your THICK HEAD.

There is NO GUARANTEE that you will get HIGHER RETURN if you take HIGHER RISK.

In fact, for most NORMAL people the HIGHEST RISK is STUPIDITY. People invest on stuff that they do not understand.

In MOST CASES, stupid people take on HIGHER RISK and get LOWER RETURN. Vice versa, SMART PEOPLE take on LOWER RISK and get HIGHER RETURN.

The KEY FACTOR is YOU.

Do you KNOW what are the 4 things that you MUST know before you invest on ANYTHING?

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Sep 23 2009, 07:07 PM
dreamer101
post Sep 23 2009, 07:41 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 23 2009, 07:27 PM)
4 things before investing?

u must fulfill your basic needs or necessity
u must have savings.
i only know this 2. tongue.gif
CrossFirE,

You know NONE of the 4.

Before you invest on something, let call this as X.

You must know

A) How you can make money from X??

B) How you can lose money from X?

C) Under what condition and what price you should buy X?

D) Under what condition and what price, you should sell X?

This applies to ANY investments. It can be FD, stock, real estate and whatever. If you DO NOT KNOW (A) to (D), you definitely do not know enough to invest.

Dreamer

STUPIDITY is the BIGGEST RISK to the investor.

Over-confidence is the second BIGGEST RISK.

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Sep 23 2009, 07:42 PM

0.0512sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:04 AM