Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed
123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion (Technical)

views
     
maskedchan
post Aug 5 2009, 03:26 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
6,015 posts

Joined: Oct 2004


QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 5 2009, 01:30 PM)
apa macam stream movies from my desktop to ps3?
*
TVersity thumbup.gif
panda-man
post Aug 5 2009, 03:30 PM

PSN: hutazi
*******
Senior Member
2,687 posts

Joined: Sep 2008
From: KL | Beijing



ah finally reached second page. hahah. was soooo long to scroll past all the FAQ's ahhahaha.

yeah tversity is the way to go. although i dont use it that much anymore. for some reason it would lag after a while. you gotta really mess around with the settings.
babysmile
post Aug 5 2009, 04:28 PM

DiY da BesT
****
Senior Member
554 posts

Joined: May 2005
From: 槟岛


QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 5 2009, 01:30 PM)
apa macam stream movies from my desktop to ps3?
*
or use PS3 Media Server
maskedchan
post Aug 6 2009, 09:54 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
6,015 posts

Joined: Oct 2004


QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 5 2009, 03:30 PM)
ah finally reached second page. hahah. was soooo long to scroll past all the FAQ's ahhahaha.

yeah tversity is the way to go. although i dont use it that much anymore. for some reason it would lag after a while. you gotta really mess around with the settings.
*
can use page down or end button, more faster than you scroll down,

i never lag using tversity... so far so good
King83
post Aug 6 2009, 09:59 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
*******
Senior Member
5,237 posts

Joined: Sep 2006
From: Stary Oskol


QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 5 2009, 03:26 PM)
TVersity  thumbup.gif
*
aku guna Windows Media Player 11 cukup....
stream cantik thumbup.gif.... but support limited file type only.... .MP4

maybe later i go try transcoding
TSvorchiel
post Aug 6 2009, 10:03 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
****
Senior Member
666 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Left Hand Society, West London
nowadays ps3mediaserver is perceived to be better than tversity

try both if you are not sure
lastlion
post Aug 6 2009, 02:17 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
151 posts

Joined: Mar 2008
From: PJ


Hello all..hehe..i'm yet to get PS3. tongue.gif
but i've heard there's already recon set for ps3. any new on it?
so far of what i've heard is that..the recon set is only for 40g PS3, and it will not hv any warranty.
But i'm wondering how about online gaming and registration to playstation network..anyone hv any info? smile.gif
SSJBen
post Aug 6 2009, 03:05 PM

Stars deez nuts.
*******
Senior Member
4,112 posts

Joined: Apr 2006


QUOTE(lastlion @ Aug 6 2009, 02:17 PM)
Hello all..hehe..i'm yet to get PS3.  tongue.gif
but i've heard there's already recon set for ps3. any new on it?
so far of what i've heard is that..the recon set is only for 40g PS3, and it will not hv any warranty.
But i'm wondering how about online gaming and registration to playstation network..anyone hv any info?  smile.gif
*
There are recond sets even after the first 6 months the PS3 was launched into the market.
So its not new at all.

And of course and obviously, recond (or I rather call it refurbished) sets do not have warranty.

Online gaming and registration to PSN has nothing to with the PS3 being new or used.
All the info you need on PSN is on the first page.
amduser
post Aug 7 2009, 12:40 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
5,390 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


i just borrow disgaea 3 from my friend, and it require me to download the game software update to 2.xx before i can play, and the download is freaking slow for the 436mb, i on it for half a day only 25% sad.gif

if there any solution? proxy server?
colt_508
post Aug 7 2009, 01:03 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
*******
Senior Member
8,194 posts

Joined: Jun 2008
From: Atas Pokok Jati



QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 7 2009, 12:40 AM)
i just borrow disgaea 3 from my friend, and it require me to download the game software update to 2.xx before i can play, and the download is freaking slow for the 436mb, i on it for half a day only 25% sad.gif

if there any solution? proxy server?
*
yup.. using proxy server is the only way smile.gif
King83
post Aug 7 2009, 10:07 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
*******
Senior Member
5,237 posts

Joined: Sep 2006
From: Stary Oskol


QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 7 2009, 12:40 AM)
i just borrow disgaea 3 from my friend, and it require me to download the game software update to 2.xx before i can play, and the download is freaking slow for the 436mb, i on it for half a day only 25% sad.gif

if there any solution? proxy server?
*
Games BD should supply the required update...
say for example if u need 2.6 to play the game, the BD itself will have the 2.6 update.
You don't necessarily hafta update to the latest 2.8 fw via network update to play.
colt_508
post Aug 7 2009, 10:33 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
*******
Senior Member
8,194 posts

Joined: Jun 2008
From: Atas Pokok Jati



QUOTE(King83 @ Aug 7 2009, 10:07 AM)
Games BD should supply the required update...
say for example if u need 2.6 to play the game, the BD itself will have the 2.6 update.
You don't necessarily hafta update to the latest 2.8 fw via network update to play.
*
doh.gif
he talking about a game patch..

not a firmware doh.gif

like resistance 2.. the latest game patch for ver1.16 is 304MB..
such a huge game patch sweat.gif
panda-man
post Aug 7 2009, 11:01 AM

PSN: hutazi
*******
Senior Member
2,687 posts

Joined: Sep 2008
From: KL | Beijing



i never played disgaea. good meh?

you dont need to install the update if you wanna play the game. you can just pop it in and play it. the only case where you are required to update is if you want to play online. or something like that.

but then again i never played disgaea...theres some sorta online play?
sammesul81
post Aug 7 2009, 11:41 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
67 posts

Joined: Apr 2009
From: Ipoh to Kulim



hi, how to detect original DS3 controller and fake one? icon_question.gif
SSJBen
post Aug 7 2009, 12:36 PM

Stars deez nuts.
*******
Senior Member
4,112 posts

Joined: Apr 2006


QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 7 2009, 11:01 AM)
i never played disgaea. good meh?

you dont need to install the update if you wanna play the game. you can just pop it in and play it. the only case where you are required to update is if you want to play online. or something like that.

but then again i never played disgaea...theres some sorta online play?
*
Disgaea doesn't have online play, but the latest patch adds trophy and lots of bug fixes and tweaks.
So yea, the update is kinda essential.


QUOTE(sammesul81 @ Aug 7 2009, 11:41 AM)
hi, how to detect original DS3 controller and fake one? icon_question.gif
*
Theres one thing China cannot do till now for a fake DS3, and thats to put both vibration and SIXAXIS to work together correspondingly.
The triggers will not have a "squishy" feeling and you can directly tell straight that the start and select buttons are placed higher. Whats more, the PS button half the time won't work. And finally, it isn't bluetooth.

So in other words, a fake DS3/SIXAXIS is much easier to distinguish than a fake DS2/DS1.

Though there isn't much to be afraid about if you just buy the original ones.
NorthWInd
post Aug 7 2009, 01:50 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
20 posts

Joined: Oct 2005
From: Sarawak


Guys, i wanna ask how to move those PSN ps1 game to psp? I didnt try anything yet since my PSP using CFW instead of original one
gnsumas
post Aug 7 2009, 05:12 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
*****
Senior Member
733 posts

Joined: Feb 2007
From: Hell



QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 7 2009, 12:40 AM)
i just borrow disgaea 3 from my friend, and it require me to download the game software update to 2.xx before i can play, and the download is freaking slow for the 436mb, i on it for half a day only 25% sad.gif

if there any solution? proxy server?
*
You don't have to update.
When the thing ask you if want to update, just press cancel button; on my PS3 its X because I use O to select, if you use X to select, then press O button.

QUOTE(NorthWInd @ Aug 7 2009, 01:50 PM)
Guys, i wanna ask how to move those PSN ps1 game to psp? I didnt try anything yet since my PSP using CFW instead of original one
*
Use the DS3 USB cable and connect the PSP to your PS3, then you pair the two consoles and then can already. CFW also can. PS3 without latest firmware also can icon_rolleyes.gif
snipersnake
post Aug 7 2009, 05:16 PM

typical abah
*******
Senior Member
2,652 posts

Joined: Jan 2003

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Aug 4 2009, 02:12 PM)

Q) What is the PS3 automatic Fan test/Internal Dust cleansing method?
A) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/672677

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «



*
just a precaution, that method is NOT A FAN TEST/ AUTO CLEANING YOUR PS3. Its actually a force eject method
should you require it. Thats why you will have to press eject sensor for a while. totally not recommended
for casual use, only during in time of need.I forgot where I read this.
TSvorchiel
post Aug 7 2009, 05:20 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
****
Senior Member
666 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Left Hand Society, West London
ok will remove thx sad.gif
Osphotic
post Aug 7 2009, 05:45 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
293 posts

Joined: Dec 2007
From: Kedah



now all the top titles that covers region 1,2 and 3..is able to play any region of the server?
e.g killzone 2 resistance 2 fallout 3

This post has been edited by Osphotic: Aug 7 2009, 05:45 PM

123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top
Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0286sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th June 2021 - 02:07 AM