123 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V4, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

shahreza2000
post Nov 9 2009, 03:00 AM

62 posts

I wonder abt some hdmi cables that are incapable of displaying 1080p hmm.gif.. work fine on 720p/1080i display

HDMI Licensing, LLC announced that cables would be tested as Standard or High-Speed cables.

* Standard (or “category 1”) HDMI cables have been tested to perform at speeds of 75Mhz or up to 2.25Gbps, which is the equivalent of a 720p/1080i signal.

* High Speed (or “category 2”) HDMI cables have been tested to perform at speeds of 340Mhz or up to 10.2Gbps, which is the highest bandwidth currently available over an HDMI cable and can successfully handle 1080p signals including those at increased color depths and/or increased refresh rates from the Source.

http://www.hdmi.org/learningcenter/faq.aspx#112

i've checked my hdmi cable box, says High Speed...

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Nov 9 2009, 03:01 AM
ShinRyu
post Nov 9 2009, 07:59 AM

49 posts

im already using category2 cable , at 1080p it still flickers
moon*
post Nov 9 2009, 12:15 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

hey guise;; i've been reading the main page about the back up.
even formatted my ext hdd to fat32.

got Qs here.

during the backup process it will backup all my :-
1)free downloaded games?
2)all the savegames?? even those cannot be copied out?
3)and my accounts settings?? i have like few accounts sweat.gif which i dun quite remember which email goes to which 1 n the password as well laugh.gif

thanks.

This post has been edited by moon*: Nov 9 2009, 12:19 PM
economist
post Nov 9 2009, 02:30 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 7 2009, 05:40 PM)
If buying more than 1.5m, buy better cable.

Cap ayam cable cannot run 1080p properly if the cable too long.

Just ask terion and economist wink.gif
sorry just saw this.....i just use a THINNER HDMI cable and i can connect to 1080p but the other braided one doesnt work!.....maybe one is 1.3 and the other is not.....but funny thing, my fren's ps3 can connect to 1080p using both cables......so could there be something wrong with the ps3 itself?
gnsumas
post Nov 9 2009, 05:25 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Nov 9 2009, 02:30 PM)
sorry just saw this.....i just use a THINNER HDMI cable and i can connect to 1080p but the other braided one doesnt work!.....maybe one is 1.3 and the other is not.....but funny thing, my fren's ps3 can connect to 1080p using both cables......so could there be something wrong with the ps3 itself?
Might be your equipment.

If your friend had less AV equipment, there would be less interference.
SeanWong
post Nov 9 2009, 05:34 PM

88 posts

ok a noob question.

i bought a cap ayam hdmi cable worth RM39 (1.5m) from Carrefour. For quality wise, if compare to official Sony one which cost RM99, is that both also deliver the same quality pics/resolution in full hd tv?

thanks for enlighthen smile.gif
gnsumas
post Nov 9 2009, 05:35 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Nov 9 2009, 05:34 PM)
ok a noob question.

i bought a cap ayam hdmi cable worth RM39 (1.5m) from Carrefour. For quality wise, if compare to official Sony one which cost RM99, is that both also deliver the same quality pics/resolution in full hd tv?

Theoretically, it should biggrin.gif
maskedchan
post Nov 9 2009, 05:36 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Nov 9 2009, 05:34 PM)
ok a noob question.

same quality pics/resolution...
no different...
economist
post Nov 9 2009, 06:04 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 9 2009, 05:25 PM)
Might be your equipment.

If your friend had less AV equipment, there would be less interference.
both tested in my house! thats the funny thing......and seriously i dont have any av equipment.......
gnsumas
post Nov 9 2009, 06:06 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Nov 9 2009, 06:04 PM)
both tested in my house! thats the funny thing......and seriously i dont have any av equipment.......
Maybe its problem with the Slim hmm.gif

My friend also got problem with cap ayam 1080p hmm.gif
economist
post Nov 9 2009, 06:12 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 9 2009, 06:06 PM)
Maybe its problem with the Slim hmm.gif

My friend also got problem with cap ayam 1080p hmm.gif
i think sometimes its just the cable.......maybe quality diff

mine n my fren both ps3 phat 40gb spore....really mystery!

terion is the one with the slim........
shahreza2000
post Nov 9 2009, 06:13 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Nov 9 2009, 06:04 PM)
bring ur ps3 to ur friends house to see if ps3 is at fault....

gnsumas
post Nov 9 2009, 06:13 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Nov 9 2009, 06:12 PM)
i think sometimes its just the cable.......maybe quality diff

mine n my fren both ps3 phat 40gb spore....really mystery!

terion is the one with the slim........
Any chance you guys using Samsung? unsure.gif

Added on November 9, 2009, 6:14 pm
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Nov 9 2009, 06:13 PM)
Remember to bring TV also biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gnsumas: Nov 9 2009, 06:14 PM
economist
post Nov 9 2009, 06:15 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Nov 9 2009, 06:13 PM)
ok lets see...in my house i tried with same tv n same cables...so it seems its ps3 fault

could possibly try on another tv and see

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 9 2009, 06:13 PM)
Any chance you guys using Samsung?  unsure.gif
nope...LG-42LG53FR

This post has been edited by economist: Nov 9 2009, 06:19 PM
ShinRyu
post Nov 9 2009, 06:16 PM

49 posts

i tested with sony cat-2 cable oso flickering any idea why?...aihz..tv full hd supports to 1080p...cant seem to solve this problem for quite a long long time T_T
gnsumas
post Nov 9 2009, 06:18 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Nov 9 2009, 06:15 PM)
ok lets see...in my house i tried with same tv n same cables...so it seems its ps3 fault

coz possible try on another tv and see
nope...LG-42LG53FR
hmm.gif

xtau la laugh.gif
economist
post Nov 9 2009, 06:19 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ShinRyu @ Nov 9 2009, 06:16 PM)
i tested with sony cat-2 cable oso flickering any idea why?...aihz..tv full hd supports to 1080p...cant seem to solve this problem for quite a long long time T_T
dont be surprise if suddenly u use a lousy lookin HDMI cable and the prob can be solved! rclxub.gif
shahreza2000
post Nov 9 2009, 06:20 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ShinRyu @ Nov 9 2009, 06:16 PM)
what tv model u using?
SSJBen

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Nov 9 2009, 06:19 PM)
dont be surprise if suddenly u use a lousy lookin HDMI cable and the prob can be solved! rclxub.gif
I'm not too sure.
Sometimes, it may be the HDMI silicon in the PS3 being the fault.

A full system reset may fix the problem, but don't bet on it.
economist

115 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 9 2009, 06:18 PM)
hmm.gif

xtau la laugh.gif
one of the ps3 mysteries!

Added on November 9, 2009, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 9 2009, 06:20 PM)
I'm not too sure.
Sometimes, it may be the HDMI silicon in the PS3 being the fault.

A full system reset may fix the problem, but don't bet on it.
but i alredi tried the below

LCD - LG
cables 2 - 1 thin and 1 braided (both cap ayam)
my ps3 - thin ok..... braided not ok
my fren's - thin ok.......braided ok but slight interference....

so just curious wat is the prob......

This post has been edited by economist: Nov 9 2009, 06:24 PM

123 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:16 AM