125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->

SugarCoatedCandy
post Oct 6 2009, 03:18 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 6 2009, 02:12 PM)
mine aso.. he love to do his buss tehre... haha.. tongue.gif

guys guess wat??? i bought a 4 person dome tent... smile.gif any advice.. b4 leaving chico in there???
The tent is not suppose for you to leave your glider there blink.gif its meant to have a closed space to play and bond with your gliders.. You cant leave it unsupervised..
elite87
post Oct 6 2009, 03:20 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Oct 6 2009, 03:18 PM)
The tent is not suppose for you to leave your glider there  blink.gif its meant to have a closed space to play and bond with your gliders.. You cant leave it unsupervised..
yeah2 i know.. wat i mean was... is there any other precaution hv to b taken b4 bring him in a??
hw u ussuly play wif glider in tent??
SugarCoatedCandy
post Oct 6 2009, 03:32 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 6 2009, 03:20 PM)
yeah2 i know.. wat i mean was... is there any other precaution hv to b taken b4 bring him in a??
hw u ussuly play wif glider in tent??
i take my king size comforter, put it on the floor of the tent.. then some pillows so i can relax LOL.. then put in some toys and bring in treats.. then bring in the gliders and let them run around.. I usually play with mine around 1am onwards.. the time where they are most active.
elite87
post Oct 6 2009, 03:47 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Oct 6 2009, 03:32 PM)
i take my king size comforter, put it on the floor of the tent.. then some pillows so i can relax LOL.. then put in some toys and bring in treats.. then bring in the gliders and let them run around.. I usually play with mine around 1am onwards.. the time where they are most active.
normarly we hv to play wif tehm o just let him run around.. n i just my work inm y laptop like watch mv o read notes...??
takanori
post Oct 6 2009, 03:48 PM

200 posts

did u all bring ur SG to work or school at the afternoon?
did they make noise n so on?
im working from 9-5.. but sometime Overtime...but i feel like bring my SG to office..

jolenelarhhs
post Oct 6 2009, 05:42 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(takanori @ Oct 6 2009, 03:48 PM)
im working from 9-5.. but sometime Overtime...but i feel like bring my SG to office..
I used to bring my suggie to school smile.gif My class is also from 9-5.
At first when she isn't used to sounds, she crabbed a lil when my class made loads of noise or when some1 talked. But after sometime, she kept quiet and went back to sleep. biggrin.gif
elite87
post Oct 6 2009, 05:57 PM

527 posts

i bring chico to office at times.
bt i cover him wifm y jacket
i belive is sleeping in the pouch.... once during meeting.. as ppl was talking.. he gerak2 in there... bt no noise
kalau terseilap kena tgn o anyting.. he will start crabbing
maxtee
post Oct 6 2009, 06:01 PM

hi takanori. i bring my SG to work 12- 10pm in bonding pouch and hang the pouch near the office table.

usually they sleep like a log except someone go kacau them, or the time i check on them then they will continued sleep again.

my suggie will wake up in the car sometime if i off late abit near 11pm so i will let them run loose if they want to come out ......but better get expoterium if u cant handle them running in the car

i think u better check with u office policy and ur collauge see anyone fobia off small animal b4 proceds whistling.gif
dryll
post Oct 6 2009, 06:37 PM

171 posts

Added on October 6, 2009, 8:36 am
it's nrmal for them to make noise
they gotta play at night wat...
takkan u want them to stay still n let u sleep?
urs consider good de lo..
mine will try n wake me up every night...
bark the whole night
lol!
always want me to take them out...
2 hours playtime tadak cukup.... doh.gif

[/quote]

No, not expecting them to stay still ofcourse. I understand that theyre nocturnal and all that.
Yeah, mine will bark too. I was just figuring out if theres a way i can somehow lessen the noise.
Like put cloth over the entire cage or whatever. Im not going to do that, coz i know they cant breathe and whatnot, just giving an example of a suggestion.
tednet
post Oct 6 2009, 07:49 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

all suggies lover, today i fell very demoralize cause my suggie is totally mad with me cry.gif ... she was running around the room and i wanted to try the cupping method until she is quite, so i pick her up and she start bitting me sweat.gif (i tahan a bit lar), i cup her firmly and tightly and wait for the crabbing to stop, but she still crab until she is out of her breath shakehead.gif (by that time my hand is bleeding already) afraid of suffocation i let her go back in the cage then i see her mengah2 and shivering(she run to her pouch). now when i call her name she crab back at me... hias.. i is sad cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Oct 6 2009, 08:12 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Oct 6 2009, 07:49 PM)
all suggies lover, today i fell very demoralize cause my suggie is totally mad with me cry.gif ... she was running around the room and i wanted to try the cupping method until she is quite, so i pick her up and she start bitting me sweat.gif  (i tahan a bit lar), i cup her firmly and tightly and wait for the crabbing to stop, but she still crab until she is out of her breath  shakehead.gif (by that time my hand is bleeding already) afraid of suffocation i let her go back in the cage then i see her mengah2 and shivering(she run to her pouch). now when i call her name she crab back at me... hias.. i is sad cry.gif  cry.gif cry.gif
Where did you buy your glider? How old is it now? Dont be down coz it keeps on biting you. I had my fair share of being bitten.. again like i said before it takes time to bond.
tednet
post Oct 6 2009, 08:30 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Oct 6 2009, 08:12 PM)
Where did you buy your glider? How old is it now? Dont be down coz it keeps on biting you. I had my fair share of being bitten.. again like i said before it takes time to bond.
i bought her from LYN member name "Exoreptiles Team" and his thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1115792&hl=

she is two month 3 months old, im not scared about the bitting but im afraid is she kept on bitting there is no way she gonna accept me as a friend or caretaker cry.gif ... until now i only can touch her when she is a sleep just pat and usap2 only.. sweat.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Oct 6 2009, 09:47 PM

1,434 posts

Seems like the seller dint handle it much.. thats why it became a bit wild. Maybe you can post pics of your glider. Btw i click the photo at that thread.. the glider doesn't look really healthy blink.gif malnutritioned~

Is still too early to give up on bonding tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Oct 6 2009, 09:48 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 6 2009, 09:52 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(dryll @ Oct 6 2009, 01:22 AM)
Hi, anyone here put your SGs in your room?
Ive tried that but she makes alot of noise on the wheel and jumping aroudn the cage and whatnot. Because i can only either put them in my room or outside my house (which is covered). Any ideas on what i can do to reduce noise? FYI, my room's pretty small
It takes a while to get used to the noise. Barking, jumping, stuff going king kang. It's normal. You can lessen the noise a bit by using cable ties, tie up all the lose pieces that would make noise. You can put a piece of fleece as the covering for the floor of the cage, when your glider jumps on it, at least the fleece can absorb the impact and make less noise. Use a bit of creativity.

QUOTE(farrafarhana @ Oct 6 2009, 09:09 AM)
yesterday my sgie mating again.......
hahahah seems need to cut faster them what i'm thinking..... rclxub.gif
Gliders mate very fast when they are bonded with each other and also when the female is ready to mate. They can breed every 4 months sometimes or even earlier, depending on how fast the female is ready for mating. That's why you better neuter right after a joey OOP coz once a joey OOP, the gliders got possibility to mate again. Or best neuter before any joey OOP.

QUOTE(babydaisy @ Oct 6 2009, 11:01 AM)
mine barked the whole night yesterday... pening.  thought they are hungry but nope.. maybe just want to see my face? ha ha ha....
They bark is not cause hungry. Gliders bark to communicate. It wants to talk to you and see you.

QUOTE(takanori @ Oct 6 2009, 12:41 PM)
is ur sugar glider pee & poo on the wheel? my glider love pee n poo there...and make it very dirty =,='
That is normal. Coz gliders pee and poo while they climb trees. So while running in the wheel, they do it too.

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 6 2009, 02:12 PM)
mine aso.. he love to do his buss tehre... haha.. tongue.gif

guys guess wat??? i bought a 4 person dome tent... smile.gif any advice.. b4 leaving chico in there???
You make the tent comfortable. Place the tent in an air cond room so you won't be too warm inside. Then you sit inside with things to do like reading or just sit inside the tend with your glider. Best would be you just sit inside with only your glider and nothing else first. Let him explore you. Do some touching and handfeeding if possible. As he grows accustom to you, then you can start doing your own things inside while he is inside the tent with you. But never leave him alone in a tent without supervision.

I used to bring to college. But now I'm working and no pets allowed coz I deal with food. It depends on your work place too, whether you are allowed or not. They don't make much noise once bonded and familiar, but new gliders may crab and make noises when they feel sudden movement or new noise. You should bring them in a bonding pouch. Then have a water bottle on hand and some treats just incase your glider would wanna munch on something. It is best to have a small carrier cage with you, say you can place it in your car so when you are going home, you can safely let your glider relax a bit in the cage if it is wide awake. Or get an explorium or flexarium. So much easier and less bulky.

QUOTE(tednet @ Oct 6 2009, 08:30 PM)
i bought her from LYN member name "Exoreptiles Team" and his thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1115792&hl=

she is two month 3 months old, im not scared about the bitting but im afraid is she kept on bitting there is no way she gonna accept me as a friend or caretaker cry.gif ... until now i only can touch her when she is a sleep just pat and usap2 only.. sweat.gif
You just bought her? Coz this seller, may be getting from supplier and suppliers never tame their joeys. They just snatch them away from their mom or parents and just sell straight. Also, timid joeys will be a bit difficult to handle, they take extra gentle but firm bonding. Do this. Carry your bonding pouch with her for about 8 hours a day. At the same time, you handle her when she is inside the pouch. Meaning, touch her from the outside. If she crab, let it be. The more you do, the more she will get used to it and the more she will accept your touching. Then, handfeed often. When you hand feed, use your other hand to touch your glider. Pat it, stroke it, talk to it. Then do tent bonding as well. It will teach her to accept your presence. Offer your hand every time. I also often teach people to do hand training. Meaning let the joey keep walking on your hands back and forth. Even if it climbs to your neck or shoulder, offer your hand and let it keep climbing on your hands till she is used to it.
jianshen
post Oct 6 2009, 11:33 PM

18 posts

how many times and how much do we need to feed the SG a day?
tednet
post Oct 7 2009, 01:01 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Oct 6 2009, 09:47 PM)
Seems like the seller dint handle it much.. thats why it became a bit wild. Maybe you can post pics of your glider. Btw i click the photo at that thread.. the glider doesn't look really healthy blink.gif malnutritioned~

Is still too early to give up on bonding tongue.gif
malnutritioned?? if what u say its true and me and the seller need to talk vmad.gif cause he said they all guarantee good health... i will post the photo tomorrow, didn't bring cable for my hp.. tongue.gif

no im not giving up bonding... normally when she asleep i take the whole pouch and put it near me thumbup.gif she crab a while and then go to sleep... sweat.gif

Added on October 7, 2009, 1:09 am
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 6 2009, 09:52 PM)
It takes a while to get used to the noise. Barking, jumping, stuff going king kang. It's normal. You can lessen the noise a bit by using cable ties, tie up all the lose pieces that would make noise. You can put a piece of fleece as the covering for the floor of the cage, when your glider jumps on it, at least the fleece can absorb the impact and make less noise. Use a bit of creativity.
Gliders mate very fast when they are bonded with each other and also when the female is ready to mate. They can breed every 4 months sometimes or even earlier, depending on how fast the female is ready for mating. That's why you better neuter right after a joey OOP coz once a joey OOP, the gliders got possibility to mate again. Or best neuter before any joey OOP.
They bark is not cause hungry. Gliders bark to communicate. It wants to talk to you and see you.
That is normal. Coz gliders pee and poo while they climb trees. So while running in the wheel, they do it too.
You make the tent comfortable. Place the tent in an air cond room so you won't be too warm inside. Then you sit inside with things to do like reading or just sit inside the tend with your glider. Best would be you just sit inside with only your glider and nothing else first. Let him explore you. Do some touching and handfeeding if possible. As he grows accustom to you, then you can start doing your own things inside while he is inside the tent with you. But never leave him alone in a tent without supervision.
I used to bring to college. But now I'm working and no pets allowed coz I deal with food. It depends on your work place too, whether you are allowed or not. They don't make much noise once bonded and familiar, but new gliders may crab and make noises when they feel sudden movement or new noise. You should bring them in a bonding pouch. Then have a water bottle on hand and some treats just incase your glider would wanna munch on something. It is best to have a small carrier cage with you, say you can place it in your car so when you are going home, you can safely let your glider relax a bit in the cage if it is wide awake. Or get an explorium or flexarium. So much easier and less bulky.
You just bought her? Coz this seller, may be getting from supplier and suppliers never tame their joeys. They just snatch them away from their mom or parents and just sell straight. Also, timid joeys will be a bit difficult to handle, they take extra gentle but firm bonding. Do this. Carry your bonding pouch with her for about 8 hours a day. At the same time, you handle her when she is inside the pouch. Meaning, touch her from the outside. If she crab, let it be. The more you do, the more she will get used to it and the more she will accept your touching. Then, handfeed often. When you hand feed, use your other hand to touch your glider. Pat it, stroke it, talk to it. Then do tent bonding as well. It will teach her to accept your presence. Offer your hand every time. I also often teach people to do hand training. Meaning let the joey keep walking on your hands back and forth. Even if it climbs to your neck or shoulder, offer your hand and let it keep climbing on your hands till she is used to it.
im not sure about the supplier, but he said that the breeder say i need at least 2 week before she start accept people. then its depents on the glider chracteristic as well right? unsure.gif right now i just let her stay in her sleeping pouch maybe later i will put her in the bonding pouch. icon_rolleyes.gif i cant bring him to work cause im not doing office type of work.. need to go sumwhere, panjat here and there shakehead.gif so cannot bring her. touching her is what i do everyday so far a few nip and lots of crabbing she gave back... sumtime i stroke her till she fell asleep rclxm9.gif i got not tent but she is roaming my room.. i still cannot hold her and give her hand is impossible.. bout the hand feed, i usually do dat, even give her HPW by hand until she full i think cause she dont want already

Added on October 7, 2009, 1:13 am
QUOTE(jianshen @ Oct 6 2009, 11:33 PM)
its depend on ur suggies actually, my i give 2 meals a day.. 1 meal with HPW, treats is a different stories..

This post has been edited by tednet: Oct 7 2009, 01:13 AM
jianshen
post Oct 7 2009, 01:51 AM

18 posts

thx tednet biggrin.gif
shazman
post Oct 7 2009, 02:01 AM

32 posts

Tednet..did u follow the step by step instructions of the bonding process?
Every gliders got different personalities..relax bro..take ur times k.
Mine.. 7 gliders with 7 personalities tht i have to `layan` them sweat.gif
Bt i do enjoy every minutes n evry seconds with all of them wub.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 7, 2009, 2:11 am
QUOTE(jianshen @ Oct 6 2009, 11:33 PM)
I feed my gliders 3 times a day,usually they wake up at 8pm
then i start give them 5 mellies per glider,then at 11pm
i gave them 3 types of cut fruits n 3 types of cut vege,
n lastly at 5 am give them HPW. thumbup.gif
Dnt forget their gliderbooster n gliderade too k flex.gif

This post has been edited by shazman: Oct 7 2009, 02:11 AM
farrafarhana
post Oct 7 2009, 04:59 AM

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 6 2009, 09:52 PM)
izit!!! shakehead.gif wa can bree every 4 month...hahah like this shoul nuter b4 bcoming bankcrupt flex.gif hehe not becaus of what i never want to sell them... shakehead.gif because got 1 time i say the mother lick her pouch right so its make me think.....even though they are animal but in humanity side i try to think how if ppl sell my kids... cry.gif and 1 more think see that stupid shop give hamster house someor 1 cut apple huhu i feel so rruuddeeee...rather than the joey suffer like that batter all of them with me only untill the end.....
hehehhehe thumbup.gif vmad.gif ' me brutal outside when go to heart.....cair like HPW so FASTTT' cry.gif hehehheh
now should CUT the father and bro.... rclxms.gif comming soon this two joey...on da way icon_rolleyes.gif
takanori
post Oct 7 2009, 08:22 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(shazman @ Oct 7 2009, 02:01 AM)
Tednet..did u follow the step by step instructions of the bonding process?
Every gliders got different personalities..relax bro..take ur times k.
Mine.. 7 gliders with 7 personalities tht i have to `layan` them  sweat.gif
Bt i do enjoy every minutes n evry seconds with all of them  wub.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 7, 2009, 2:11 am
I feed my gliders 3 times a day,usually they wake up at 8pm
then i start give them 5 mellies per glider,then at 11pm
i gave them 3 types of cut fruits n 3 types of cut vege,
n lastly at 5 am give them HPW. thumbup.gif
Dnt forget their gliderbooster n gliderade too k flex.gif
but i tot we only can feed 2-3 a week of HPW only?
can give everyday 1?

Added on October 7, 2009, 8:23 ammy sugar glider still not really eat yet..she only eat honey tip on my hand..then i need feed her only she eat..is already 3rd day =/
and i woke her up few time n she crab me...haha! so cute

This post has been edited by takanori: Oct 7 2009, 08:23 AM

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:02 AM