125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->

jolenelarhhs
post Oct 7 2009, 08:42 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Oct 6 2009, 07:49 PM)
all suggies lover, today i fell very demoralize cause my suggie is totally mad with me cry.gif ... she was running around the room and i wanted to try the cupping method until she is quite, so i pick her up and she start bitting me sweat.gif  (i tahan a bit lar), i cup her firmly and tightly and wait for the crabbing to stop, but she still crab until she is out of her breath  shakehead.gif (by that time my hand is bleeding already) afraid of suffocation i let her go back in the cage then i see her mengah2 and shivering(she run to her pouch). now when i call her name she crab back at me... hias.. i is sad cry.gif  cry.gif cry.gif
hmm.. i used to do this when i first got my suggie smile.gif if im at home like sat or sun / after schools. Don't know if it'll help u but it helped me biggrin.gif haha ! I wear a jacket and zip it up a lil then i wear a belt on the bottom to make sure there's no lubang on the bottom where they could climb out. Then i put my suggie in there. Since it's her sleeping time she would just find a comfy spot then go back to sleep. Then i continue doing my things. Make sure u don't lie on ur back if she's behind. This way they could get used to your scent faster smile.gif After that, if she wakes she would crawl around in my jacket too smile.gif haha !
terrieloved
post Oct 7 2009, 08:42 AM

Hi everyone! Mochi has been doing well.. He has already taken his second mites jab, next week going for his last jab on the course.

I have a very important question I need to ask all of you SG lovers in regards to neutering male gliders.

Has anyone here have neutered male SG? If yes, here's a list of questions that I would really appreciate you taking your time to answer.. Cause I am in the midst of considering if I should neuter Mochi..

1. When you first neutered your male SG, was he the only SG u had with you?
2. How old did you neuter your SG? Is there a "best" stage of life to neuter?
3. Did your SG behaviour change after neutering? If yes, what changes were there? Did it go away or remained up till today?
4. Were there any other complications when you neutered your SG? (e.g.: healing processes, behavioural changes, appetite changes, etc.)

At the beginning, I intended to keep Mochi as a lone glider for a longer period of time and Dr. Jenny said it'll be good to neuter him because he might one day self mutilate. That totally freaked me out hence now I am thinking of neutering him. I will eventually get Mochi a friend (recommended female SG) which will lessen the chances of him self mutilating but at the same time I don't want to have them mating. I'm afraid I might not be able to care for a breeding pair (what if complications arises during pregnancy, giving birth, etc) and where will the little SG babies will go after OOP? I can't keep so many of them.

So my options are:

a. Neuter Mochi and keep him as a lone glider
b. Neuter Mochi and get him a friend
c. Don't neuter Mochi and get him a friend

What do you think?

Sorry, this message is so long.. But I'll be grateful if someone could help me in this section. Thanks!!!
TSeric138
post Oct 7 2009, 01:00 PM

227 posts

Aiks..finally got internet connection.

I haven neuter my male glider yet. But i planned to do so soon. Let me try to answer ur questions.

1) For my case, Micky is not loner glider. He has a companion with him in a cage.

2) How? erm..u mean the operation? Either removie the testicles and scrotum or jus remove the testicle. You can neuter ur glider at 4months OOP onwards. As long as their testicles fell in their scrotum = when they already matured. Make sure you r feeding the glider proper diet and maintain its tip top health condition. Neutering glider got its own risk also.

3) yup, you will see slightly changes in their behavior. Some people reported their glider becomes more friendly and less aggressive after neutered. And they will stop 'marking', smell reduce too.

4) Gas anesthesia may cause respiratory problem during the operation. And infection may happens during the operation. So, make sure you get an experienced vet, let the vet check your glider condition b4 goes into the operation.

I would suggest you neuter ur mochi, and then get a female companion. biggrin.gif
elite87
post Oct 7 2009, 05:45 PM

527 posts

just wana ask.. as i told b4.........

2 weeks bk.. i blended 2 boiled eggs, 1 pear, n watermelon...

everyday after gv him 2 spoon i will put it in refrigrator... is ot k to keeps o long n keep serving tat o its better to throw tat redi...

kind f worried.. i duno if it spoil redi.. as it contains boiled egg in it/.... any idea???
TSeric138
post Oct 7 2009, 06:52 PM

227 posts

U use this as the only protein source for your glider?

I don think boiled eggs can last for so long lo...
tednet
post Oct 7 2009, 08:27 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

Dear All,

SCC request for my suggie pictar...

all, meet Blair, DOA (01-10-2009) 3 months old.. wub.gif wub.gif

Blair in Notty Mode sweat.gif

Blair is sleepyy...zzzz yawn.gif

please give me any advice and she is very garang...

This post has been edited by tednet: Oct 8 2009, 02:52 AM
koon
post Oct 8 2009, 12:19 AM

garang is good...
will not bullied by lizard that pass by everyday...haha
jianshen
post Oct 8 2009, 01:10 AM

18 posts

does sugar glider dun like the smell of deodarent??
shazman
post Oct 8 2009, 01:14 AM

32 posts

Tednet ur blair r so cute..n her garang show on her face d tongue.gif
I think if u always bring her wer evr u go in her bonding pouch
most probably her garang will reduce slowly.. nod.gif
N dnt be afraid.. bcoz how garang she was..u r still the boss flex.gif
Man man lar.. icon_rolleyes.gif
tednet
post Oct 8 2009, 01:33 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(shazman @ Oct 8 2009, 01:14 AM)
Tednet ur blair r so cute..n her garang show on her face d tongue.gif
I think if u always bring her wer evr u go in her bonding pouch
most probably her garang will reduce slowly.. nod.gif
N dnt be afraid.. bcoz how garang she was..u r still the boss flex.gif
Man man lar.. icon_rolleyes.gif
no lar, not giving bonding pouch yet.. maybe next week intro it to her icon_rolleyes.gif ... now i take her sleeping pouch(she still sleeping in it) and put beside me and sleep with her thumbup.gif cause this week im nocturnal too sweat.gif sweat.gif
euripidies
post Oct 8 2009, 01:56 AM

22 posts

hey how can i no if my glider pregnant or not?
confuse sweat.gif
kelvin_faye
post Oct 8 2009, 02:12 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Females will tend to lick more to their pouches if got joeys inside, basically we cant tell if they r pregnant, coz just for 16days and joeys are borned the size of a grain.

Notice if the females are tending more to the pouch area not, meaning might be licking the joeys inside. Another way is to see the pouch area, got bumps/lumps not. Hard for inexperience owner to indicate though.

And sometimes, females will sing, very faint singing, a mixture of hissing and chattering and all sorts, only can be heard if u r near the sleeping area of suggies.

Hope this will give u an idea. wub.gif

Cheers
Kelvin
takanori
post Oct 8 2009, 08:47 AM

200 posts

my glider is already 5 days with me..
but she always hide inside the pouch or when i turn off my light only she come out...and when i put the food tray below she dont eat... only i put the tray near her pouch only she eat...
n i didnt see her drink any water at all...
she very fierce.. like i touch the pouch or accidently wake her she will make crabing sound...

normally 9-5 i work... and she will stay at home..what glider normally do?

Added on October 8, 2009, 8:47 ami mean afternoon what glider normally do?

This post has been edited by takanori: Oct 8 2009, 08:47 AM
elite87
post Oct 8 2009, 09:25 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Oct 7 2009, 06:52 PM)
U use this as the only protein source for your glider?

I don think boiled eggs can last for so long lo...
i was hoping to gv egg as the protein source...
hmm.. yest nite i tried mixing instant hpw in the blended fruit(without egg.. jz fruits)..

he mcm ate teh part yg xde hpw.. the part can c yellow2.. he dun wan eat... so worried... sad.gif

scared he become thin... sad.gif

i plan to add in oats,,, can i gv him teh nesvita(used for reduce colestral one???) 3 in 1 milk oats drink???

.. yest had fun time wif him in the new tent(4 person).
he was so happy running around.. n tried climbing n fall down.. hahahhahahha...

he love to run behind my laptop n climb on it.. rclxub.gif

then i gt put the box fan in the tent.. coz too hot.. he love to run there aso.. wat u ppl ussualy do to avoid all these???/

any1 bring in fan o anyting inside... i hv to off it everytime he go near there
n.. tk him away from tehre.... then he will find sum way to there again..... rclxub.gif sweat.gif doh.gif

thanks.
babydaisy
post Oct 8 2009, 09:47 AM

try to hand feed her and pat her while she is busy eating. my baby daisy used to be very fierce too but after some time she becomes friendlier. bear in mind bonding takes time... your SG only with you for 5 days.. mine took few weeks in order for them to stop crabbing at me.

SG will be sleeping in the afternoon till it's their feeding time which will be late evening or night time smile.gif mine usually sleeps around 7-8am till 9-10pm.

QUOTE(takanori @ Oct 8 2009, 08:47 AM)
my glider is already 5 days with me..
but she always hide inside the pouch or when i turn off my light only she come out...and when i put the food tray below she dont eat... only i put the tray near her pouch only she eat...
n i didnt see her drink any water at all...
she very fierce.. like i touch the pouch or accidently wake her she will make crabing sound...

normally 9-5 i work... and she will stay at home..what glider normally do?

Added on October 8, 2009, 8:47 ami mean afternoon what glider normally do?
elite87
post Oct 8 2009, 10:09 AM

527 posts

pic time

This post has been edited by elite87: Oct 8 2009, 10:11 AM
TSeric138
post Oct 8 2009, 01:18 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 8 2009, 09:25 AM)
i was hoping to gv egg as the protein source...
hmm.. yest nite i tried mixing instant hpw in the blended fruit(without egg.. jz fruits)..

he mcm ate teh part yg xde hpw.. the part can c yellow2.. he dun wan eat... so worried... sad.gif

scared he become thin... sad.gif

i plan to add in oats,,, can i gv him teh nesvita(used for reduce colestral one???) 3 in 1 milk oats drink???

.. yest had fun time wif him in the new tent(4 person).
he was so happy running around.. n tried climbing n fall down.. hahahhahahha...

he love to run behind my laptop n climb on it..  rclxub.gif

then i gt put the box fan in the tent.. coz too hot.. he love to run there aso.. wat u ppl ussualy do to avoid all these???/

any1 bring in fan o anyting inside... i hv to off it everytime he go near there
n.. tk him away from tehre.... then he will find sum way to there again.....  rclxub.gif    sweat.gif  doh.gif
thanks.
Syringe her the hpw and see.. you hav to make sure she eat... not everytime she donwan eat, then you gave some other thing that she likes...if you continues like that, you are actually reinforcing her picky behavior...

3in1 oats drink?? NO NO NO, got sugar/creamer inside.

Bout the tent time, i usually jus on the air cond.. if not open the tent underneath the fan. don bring the standing fan inxide, it's too dangerous...
elite87
post Oct 8 2009, 02:36 PM

527 posts

gt a quest abt HPW??

y we need to put in warm water??? is it to cook the instant hpw??? o jz wana serve warm???

darksterz
post Oct 8 2009, 07:12 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 8 2009, 10:09 AM)
pic time

how old is ur glider?
i assume it was male rite???
haf 932
post Oct 8 2009, 07:56 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 8 2009, 02:36 PM)
gt a quest abt HPW??

y we need to put in warm water??? is it to cook the instant hpw??? o jz wana serve warm???
i think warm water just to dislove the honey and the powder hpw.. hope its true unsure.gif .. try making milo with cold water.. the milo will float on top right? whistling.gif

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:12 PM