Hi guys i just got my suggies 2 days go. name it marlyn and she is very active female joey lol ... just want to ask how to clean her used baby wipe?
<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->
Aug 11 2009, 03:33 PM
6 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: MELAKA, KEPONG, DAMANSARA |
Hi guys i just got my suggies 2 days go. name it marlyn and she is very active female joey lol ... just want to ask how to clean her used baby wipe?
Aug 11 2009, 03:45 PM
she can't rili stay still event i want to hold her when she awake lol....she will jump off me when i want to hold her and always climb to my back. a bit crabby at day time i bring her out in bonding pouch at night jumping like mad in the cage and eat very little at the moment. any tips for her to stay calm or shold i wait few more day to clean her?
Aug 11 2009, 07:57 PM
Thanks eric i will get the yogurt drop tomorrow from kelvin and ask him to show me how to wipe and trim the nails too ..thanks a lot for the tips
Aug 11 2009, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Aug 11 2009, 08:02 PM) He went to my place at pelangi damansara d few days ago.. yes yes need all the tips and advice from experiend senoir here .... just amaizing how she can cope with me the last 2 day. she seem fine althogh i have been bring her out in pouch to work since the second day i got her lol she just stay quietly sleeping in the pouch and i have to wake her up and give her some friuits making sure she not dihydrated....hm... yesterday night i saw her try to open the cage door leh so active and smart she might have figure out how to open it when i put food in the cage. but when i aproch the cage she stop and stared at with her innocent eye ! suggie are rili inteligent Now tomoro night he is coming again, i will show him what he need to know.. |
Aug 11 2009, 09:46 PM
oh eric can u put my name and my baby girl marlyn in front page DOA-9/8/2009 and reserve another name for me female k...a millions thanks
Aug 11 2009, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 11 2009, 09:50 PM) hahaha yup adi perared to house 2 suggie in the begining lol ..... anyway i'll have to wait till sept for my other girl to come home with me so got plenty off time to bond with marlyn first.... |
Aug 11 2009, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 11 2009, 10:05 PM) |
Aug 11 2009, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Aug 11 2009, 10:07 PM) What kind of cage you have. if got the small door get cable ties and then permanently tie it so they cant open. Wodent wheel shud be there permanently unless you want to wash it. It gives them good exercise. Unless you want to train your suggie to not be wheel protective, then only take it out. i got 1 3ft cage diy and i buy 1 from pet safari w a roof top shape 3ft cage.the diy cage door was not fixed yet coz still finding a secure way to built it... Added on August 11, 2009, 10:27 pm QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Aug 11 2009, 10:15 PM) jolenelarhhs, try to go this saturday loo. normal chat can go here. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1084063 lets get back to glider topic here. if not people would have to read pages and pages to get informations. @maxtee: you just got your glider? then for better bonding, don't put in so much fancy stuff first. let him get used to the surrounding, noise, and scent. then try to bond with him and let him trust you. if you put too much stuff in the cage, your glider would be too busy exploring and playing with the toys and will choose the toys over you. so my advise is don't put in the woodent wheel first but bring your glider more for bonding/tent time. noted This post has been edited by maxtee: Aug 11 2009, 10:27 PM |
Aug 12 2009, 01:38 PM
HI Guys i have put the ww in yesterday after see her attenting to open the cage door and chew on the cable tie . for first few min she jump on the wheel and try to stay on top but keep on falling and try many time out untill shefind the side hole to go in ...very funny looking at her attemp lol...after she got figured out how to ride she was marathon in the wheel till the morning... and i go zzz
just want to ask is it normal for marlyn if she eat a liltle food at night? yeaterday she oni eat like 3 piece off fruit w gliderade but she manage to finish 1/2 off instance hpw. any way to incurage her to eat more? |
Aug 13 2009, 08:27 PM
Hmmmm... tat means my marlyn are black beauty too. cozz she got chin straps and black knockle lol.
why marlyn only eat more on daytime. a thumb size off lai in her pouch for threats she manage to finish and papaya and guave too she chow it down not to mention few finger tips off apple sauce too... but yesterday she oni take few pice of friuites and all left over end up in tong sampah!!!haiz hpw olso she eat 1/3 nia??? |
Aug 13 2009, 09:21 PM
Aug 16 2009, 06:32 PM
Added on August 13, 2009, 9:53 pm Maybe she kenyang mah.. Gliders have small tummies. I give fruits and veges at nite.. HPW in the morning before i leave for work. Why dont u try this method and see [/quote] Sure i will try this method tonight after i get my marlyn back home after work .... go back to home town last 2 day left her with kelvin to baby sit for me .i scared she too stress if i bring her back coz she with me lest then a week and i have to helps out at my friends wedding lol ....adi miss her now lo @eric im planing to bring her to dr jenney this coming monday for check up lo |
Aug 16 2009, 10:00 PM
CONGRAT YUEYI THEY ARE CUTE LIL FELLER HOPE CHERISH UNDER UR CARE
Aug 21 2009, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Aug 21 2009, 02:12 PM) so cute cairo hope can squizee him and pad his haead so happy coz marlyn bark to wake me up to play 4am today lol |
Aug 25 2009, 03:32 PM
and how to make glider cal stick on mealies eh? yesterday i sprinkle glider cal on marlyn mealies but all stay at the fedding bowl and she snizz when trying to eat the mealies end up i pick up the mealies 1 by 1 for her @kelvin can give a sms later lost my phone adi this is my temp. no. 0162672304 |
Aug 25 2009, 05:43 PM
@electroyid-ic will try the method lu tonight! my baby girls just love mealies then hpw so i fill out with mealies if she not finish her hpw but concern off the ph to ca ration.
@scc@eric - noted |
Aug 26 2009, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 25 2009, 10:36 PM) That's good. We must educate and help those people who lack the knowledge in sugar gliders. Like there was this girl who bought a joey from Pet Safari and it was an impulse buy. She search online and found me. Her joey was suppose to be 2 months old but only 18g. My joeys at 6 weeks old already almost 40g. Lucky she followed my advice and now her boy is healthy and has a better weight at over 100g. Now we are friends too. oh good tips The crumbs you can give mealworms. Recycle hahaha. But just remember, just give what is nutritious. Don't follow what pet shops do and just feed bread. Some petshops feed newspaper and dead lizards to their mealworms. Yucks. Glidercal is superfine, so it should stick to the mealworms but you have to kinda take a container or plastic bag, place a small spoon of calcium in it and the mealworms and shake till coated. Or another way is to cut off the mealworm's heads and dip the cut end with the calcium. I do this for my joeys and my frog just wondering how to determind tat our glider have boanded to us leh? my suggie do come to me but she will jump back on the cage, call her name she will look or turn her ear at me jor then go back doing her business playing and exploring my smelly cloth:sweat: |
Aug 26 2009, 12:44 PM
Aug 27 2009, 03:12 PM
wah 1 day adi 3 pages
welcome Glidermama and new comer do read more on first page and do research then ask queston and sure senior here will answer back asap just when to klcc book fare yesterday for some book and stumble a book on glider at kinokuniya lol temp to buy but adi out off budget last 2 night i feed marlyn fruit mix hpw is ok? i see her eat more when i mixed them togather then serve separately lo....but she will lick off hpw and trow away hervegi ler very picky this girls |
Aug 28 2009, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(glidermama @ Aug 28 2009, 03:36 PM) the other day hubby heard him barking like a soft yip yip while he was in the pouch...i so tak puas ati i havent heard that yet.. sure u will hear it sometimes soon lol like me i oni hear my girl bark twice, puppy like with yip yip soud yesterday night was having a good time with marlyn give her good wipe off coz she starts to smell musky abit and after wipe she stay on me for like 10 min so reward her few yogurt drop then she starts climbing all over me loking for more when wiping time the fur will wet down a bit. i then wipe again with tisu correct ? how long to wipe her again and how frequrent? everyday she become braver exploring my room. starts from top of cage, selve cabinet ...yesterday mange jump up curtain next to the cage and to my pillow ,so i have to pick her up b4 she do her business there |
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:18 PM |