125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->

Lawrence93
post Sep 20 2009, 01:23 PM

102 posts

hey guys can suggies stand 20 degree air cond for 2 hours at night o.o! cause when i sleep i put the whole cage next to me xD my suggie keep looking at me 24/7 at midnight !
TSeric138
post Sep 20 2009, 01:26 PM

227 posts

Usually i adjust at 21-22celcius..

Cover the cage with cloth or towel, make sure the cold air doesnt blow towards your glider. Put blanket inside the sleeping pouch, so incase they feel cold they can hide inside.

20celcius i think is ok, but the fan speed you don open max lo...
jolenelarhhs
post Sep 20 2009, 02:20 PM

25 posts

Cant seem to hold my glider to stay still properly.. manage to trim her nails on 1 hand. I just took her out now wanting to trim the others but she's nt sleepy at all @.@
izzjml
post Sep 20 2009, 02:25 PM

14 posts

hey,
do u guys know any good tutorials on how to make sugar glider cages? Im thinking of building one...
Lawrence93
post Sep 20 2009, 02:37 PM

102 posts

okay no prob xD thanks again sifu
TSeric138
post Sep 20 2009, 04:00 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Sep 20 2009, 02:20 PM)
Cant seem to hold my glider to stay still properly.. manage to trim her nails on 1 hand. I just took her out now wanting to trim the others but she's nt sleepy at all @.@
Put her inside pouch, then gently pull her leg/hand one by one then cut..

U must hold her inside the pouch firmly, don let her head move, don let her see you r cutting nail too.. if not she will afraid..

Remember give treats after finished.
wotiyo
post Sep 20 2009, 04:14 PM

327 posts

hi there, yesterday nite i get my suggie out...
but she is like crazy fella...jump here and there like wanna escape..
when i put my hand inside he cage, she jump up to bottom and fall down somemore, when i put it into the bonding pouch, she wan to be out, and keep bite the zip,and pull here and there.. i cant catch her properly last nite, she try to jump to the wall but she fall down, try to jump out the window...dono wat happen is going...
TSeric138
post Sep 20 2009, 04:16 PM

227 posts

It shows your glider is not feeling secure with you.
wotiyo
post Sep 20 2009, 04:25 PM

327 posts

but she pull my hand hardly, never happen tis b4...
last time she wont like tat....
TSeric138
post Sep 20 2009, 04:29 PM

227 posts

Then recall what hav you done...
jolenelarhhs
post Sep 20 2009, 04:35 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Sep 20 2009, 04:00 PM)
Put her inside pouch, then gently pull her leg/hand one by one then cut..

U must hold her inside the pouch firmly, don let her head move, don let her see you r cutting nail too.. if not she will afraid..

Remember give treats after finished.
she kept pulling her hand/legs back tough, even if i cover her head d.
dun let head move ah? o.0 means if inside pouch/ cover with cloth oso dun let her head move?
TSeric138
post Sep 20 2009, 04:44 PM

227 posts

yes... give some pressure...hold her hand firm, then don let her move inside the pouch too...

Make the who process fast...
maxtee
post Sep 20 2009, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(wotiyo @ Sep 20 2009, 04:14 PM)
when i put my hand inside he cage, she jump up to bottom and fall down somemore, when i put it into the bonding pouch, she wan to be out, and keep bite the zip,and pull here and there.. i cant catch her properly last nite, she try to jump to the wall but she fall down, try to jump out the window...dono wat happen is going...
hey watio give somemore time for her to get used to u k cover ur smelly cloth on her cage or used scent pad in her pouch when u lef her to sleeps

dun confind ur suggie at night time in the bonding pouch lol sweat.gif .....night time is the time they active to play and explore out side well just imagine a 2 year old kid just wake up from a good sleep but i put him in a sleeping bag sure not happy and want to get out ..... try put her in the pouch by day time when she feel sobe for good sleep then cary her on ur neck and tuck the pouch in side ur cloth this will let her familiar with ur scent,heart beat, voice,and movement so u stimulate her like u as another suggie for her to cuddle with during tat long sleep

this helps me to speeds up bond with my suggie icon_idea.gif

jolenelarhhs
post Sep 20 2009, 05:11 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Sep 20 2009, 04:44 PM)
yes... give some pressure...hold her hand firm, then don let her move inside the pouch too...

Make the who process fast...
orhh.. okayyy biggrin.gif terima kasih ~ haha
cheeann
post Sep 20 2009, 08:17 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Sep 20 2009, 02:23 PM)
hey guys can suggies stand 20 degree air cond for 2 hours at night o.o! cause when i sleep i put the whole cage next to me xD my suggie keep looking at me 24/7 at midnight !

i dun recommend u 2 do tat~
otherwise if ur sg later get fl then u got plenty of time 2 GG look for doc 2 cure it~
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 20 2009, 08:45 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Sep 20 2009, 01:23 PM)
You glider is still a joey. I don't recommend for a single joey to be placed in a room with air cond at 20C. The reason being that a single joey will be more sensitive to cold than 2 joeys. Your joey will not have other body heat to keep warm. Adults are ok as their body adapts well. Why not have your air cond at a few degrees higher?

QUOTE(wotiyo @ Sep 20 2009, 04:14 PM)
Something spook your glider. It could be firecracker sound, a weird smell, sensing got predator around.... well, we won't know. Your joey still don't feel secure or trust you yet so even if she spooks out, she won't be able to calm down properly. Don't worry. You just need more time.
wotiyo
post Sep 20 2009, 10:07 PM

327 posts

i will try to improve....
thx for the advice...
elite87
post Sep 20 2009, 10:08 PM

527 posts

my glider mkn food.... hahaha.. comel x??

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZruCn2EFk8

This post has been edited by elite87: Sep 20 2009, 10:08 PM
wotiyo
post Sep 20 2009, 10:13 PM

327 posts

ur SG is cute....
elite87
post Sep 20 2009, 10:42 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(wotiyo @ Sep 20 2009, 10:13 PM)
ur SG is cute....
yeah.. bt teh sad ting is.. me could c in clip only.. he still in penang.. havent reach me.. swt.

Added on September 20, 2009, 11:25 pmMy sugies new food:

http://img89.imageshack.us/i/dsc00697k.jpg/

http://img198.imageshack.us/i/dsc00672d.jpg/

MY sugie...
http://img44.imageshack.us/i/dsc00679f.jpg/

This post has been edited by elite87: Sep 20 2009, 11:52 PM

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:18 PM