<-<- Sugar Gliders V13 ->->
Lawrence93
Aug 9 2009, 07:16 PM

i Have a question to ask = ) , my friend picked up a Adult sugar glinder from Kl , Wangsa maju 2 months ago, well my friend treated it very well and provide it anything it wants , but it still acted defensive and very fierce nip untill blood can be seen = ( , what should my friend do
Lawrence93
Aug 10 2009, 12:56 PM

Thanks alot guys , i will inform my friend about the wild caught Joey xD
Lawrence93
Sep 5 2009, 04:24 PM

i think the most popular pet in this website is suge glinder xD omg they are not pricky eater as they can eat alot of fruits xD can even bring it out to shopping with a bonding pouch xd
Lawrence93
Sep 9 2009, 03:28 PM

Eric bro xD i wanna ask something xD i saw ppl selling a pair of Glinder in rm 300 does tat mean they are wild ? is there any chance they are not wild ? or is it hard to "un-wild" and make them tame ?
Lawrence93
Sep 12 2009, 11:53 PM

Hi guys just got my 3 months old Joey for the 1st day , and i've set up cage with newspaper as bedding and a plain hackerchief ! and im feeding it mealworm with Watermelon for the 1st time , i wonder is it okay to feed it plain plain flavoured nestle yogurt?
Lawrence93
Sep 13 2009, 12:08 AM

Dont worry i have Well occupied space / room for pets but i personally put my glider in my room! and i had add some carrot into its dish and little low -fat yogurt in a small cut for now , but its not eating yet , as i can see o.o its normal for a new brought home glider for not to eat around the 1st and second day ?? but at least its feeding on watermelon!
Lawrence93
Sep 13 2009, 10:04 AM

hi Guys this is the 2nd day i have my SG , its eating well now the problem its just , its kinda aggresive but it wont nip! its wanna charge on me with its scary voice "crabbing" for a while and it stopped , its still scared of me ~.~ i just hope i get to bond with him = =
Lawrence93
Sep 13 2009, 08:53 PM

yes sir ree! thanks xD guess i'll let time do the magic xD suggies is awesome!
Lawrence93
Sep 14 2009, 02:21 PM

Owh icic , well its the 3rd day my glider afraid of me o.O should i bring it out and cuddle it when its at night time cause its usually come out from the house at night and climb all around the cage = ) i dont mind being bitten just mind it scared of me ~.~
Lawrence93
Sep 14 2009, 08:14 PM

thanks! i'll try jolene xD i just hope it wont bite me ~ xD i will try to hold it as gentle as i could xD
Lawrence93
Sep 15 2009, 07:17 PM

Today morning xD finally touched my glider in the cage as i insert my hand in xD she stood there and let me cuddle it = ) , and now his inside the cage walking around i really feel like bringing it out and touch it o.o!
Lawrence93
Sep 15 2009, 08:00 PM

okay i tried to touch it 30 minutes ago , when taking it out while it was resting in his house is the easy part and i touched and cuddle its head for almost 5 minutes , and i think he felt calm at the moment then he came out from the house and then it started to afriad and peeping everywhere ! i tried to hold it back to its house but ended up it jumping to me while crabbing ! its like a nightmare ! scary! and at last i moved it back home with a Glove!
Lawrence93
Sep 15 2009, 08:19 PM

okay! thanks for teaching me the Shirt Method xD now i wonder , does new suggies craps alot with new owner , its so scary just now in my room while i room-proof my room and my suggies was like running away from me T.t no choice but to put it back
Lawrence93
Sep 15 2009, 09:32 PM

bouding pouch realyl plays a good role in bonding OMG im thanksful to u Crazymouse and maxtee , u guys have totally answered everything i wanna know for now xD Thanks alot man!
When will i know when my suggie get use to our smell ? is it alright to insert the joey in bonding pouch even it dun wanna enter ? u sure it will stop crabbing inside the pouch , cause crabbing scares me ~.~
Lawrence93
Sep 17 2009, 06:42 PM

hi everyone , is it compulsory for me to put a Wheel inside the cage first as i owned a joey for 1 week only as i read , the web of Suggies at Home stated that , we should provide a wheel for new joeys yet cause they might hide inside the wheel and wont venture out , if its tat , should i even provide a sleeping pouch for them also ? cause my joey stil haven really trust me yet ~
Lawrence93
Sep 17 2009, 08:47 PM

Owh ic , xD well i have seen my glider trying to play the wheel but it stumbled , as i think she nvr actually played a wheel before , bout the bonding pouch , i will get 1 in a few days from pet shack and i was hoping i could bond with my suggies xD
and something cute happen today by the morning , i was changing its food , and i tried to touch it , while i put my hand infront , it looked at my hand then it grab my hand with his tiny fingers and NIP me! it was abit painful but its cute haha , might have thought im his food cause when i was changing its food i haven watch my hand xD
Lawrence93
Sep 19 2009, 11:03 AM

Eric xD my Suggies started settling down de~ no so scare when i open the cage and change its food! and when i put my finger into the cage it jump to my hand and trying to smell i think or just wanna nip me xD and getting my bonding pouch and hammock soon xD weee
Lawrence93
Sep 20 2009, 01:23 PM

hey guys can suggies stand 20 degree air cond for 2 hours at night o.o! cause when i sleep i put the whole cage next to me xD my suggie keep looking at me 24/7 at midnight !
Lawrence93
Sep 20 2009, 02:37 PM

okay no prob xD thanks again sifu
Lawrence93
Sep 20 2009, 11:48 PM

hey eric , i told u before my friend caught a Wild Adult Glider right ? i was surprised that my frieend was able to TAME it although being bitten alot of times at the 1st few months , but in 4 months time , he sucessfully tamed it and now has bonded with my friend , omg . ! its a Wild adult sugar glider xD