126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V4, Where diecast lovers congregate

SUSadvocado
post Sep 22 2009, 09:37 PM

2,948 posts

Why not buy those Ikea Detolf and apply some anti dust treatment?

If you polish your cars it would make cleaning much easier.

Added on September 22, 2009, 10:22 pmAm wondering how you guys take pictures of your car. I'm having problem getting the picture right:

I use lighting the car becomes too bright, so I used no light + super long exposure, but still not right... is it because of the Ferrari Red?

This post has been edited by advocado: Sep 22 2009, 10:22 PM
AMG_soh
post Sep 22 2009, 11:42 PM

32 posts

myke, nice car you have there =)
Jasonist
post Sep 22 2009, 11:45 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

lovencare: luckily im not into roadster... otherwise... doh.gif but im kinda disappointed with lambo with the release of reventon roadster... it seems like making the reventon not so exclusive anymore since theres a different variant of reventon being produced... i tot reventon suppose to be an exclusive model, but with the roadster released, don think so le... sad.gif

AMG_soh: oh no the black is so tempting!!! managed to spot this last week...

jchue73: interesting stuff there! well, didnt know minichamps has the 1/43 version... guess the car should display with the box to look great! the SL65 AMG is crazy price! orange looks... laugh.gif i wonder if its a DE.. im impressed with ur diecast haul from around the world! seems the british does have great reputation for online diecast purchase... good on u! thumbup.gif

REALCollector: hey no ikan billis for u! ur collection is IKAN TERROR! laugh.gif some rare diecast racing models u've got there! can have more choice in 1/43 scale though... awesome ferrari collection! btw haha y homer stuck at there??? laugh.gif

MasterLaoDa: nice Tomica display there... thanks for sharing!

chobo: nice ride spotted! i love the wheels!

advocado: starwars figure??? haha good on u! rclxms.gif

Baronzemo: still looking for it... but the seller seems to struggle in getting a red one though... tongue.gif superb aston 009!!! drool.gif is this the Prodrive version??? i heard aa one is a showcar... Prodrive is the race car version...

myke: nais nais!!! u do have lots of car that im hunting for! love ur ae86!!! talking bout ae86, Takumi had juz visited Melbourne!

the cup still remains on the dashboard... biggrin.gif

advocado: nice try, try to hold ur camera lower... bout the lights, natural sunlight is the best... focus it right and u could have a realistic diecast photoshoot...

xXchelseafanXx
post Sep 23 2009, 09:19 AM

29 posts

Hi, everyone. I am real new to this hobby and am very encouraged to see that there are so many diecasters here as well. Erm, started my collection yesterday, which means 1 car so far. But hey, everything needs a start eh? Wanna find out where to buy online? Doesn't matter if it's overseas.
hokuan
post Sep 23 2009, 09:52 AM

1,336 posts

wau..show ur first car....for me eBay is the best place to hunt
xXchelseafanXx
post Sep 23 2009, 11:29 AM

29 posts

which brand is better? im jz a form 5 student so budget's kinda limited...

first car...1:24 maisto, Murcielago LP640... tongue.gif
AMG_soh
post Sep 23 2009, 12:04 PM

32 posts

jasonist: yup i'm also waiting for the c63 amg either silver or black =)
TSericmaxman
post Sep 23 2009, 12:09 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(xXchelseafanXx @ Sep 23 2009, 11:29 AM)
which brand is better? im jz a form 5 student so budget's kinda limited...

first car...1:24 maisto, Murcielago LP640... tongue.gif
Good start there.

Here's my LP640.

For a Form5 student, you can't go wrong with a 1/24 Maisto or bBurago.

Choices are aplenty for this scale. Also depends on what type of car you like.

I'd avoid JDMs most of the time, except for rare occasions. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Sep 23 2009, 12:13 PM
SUSadvocado
post Sep 23 2009, 01:31 PM

2,948 posts

Would like to know, comparing high end diecast like AutoArt & Kyosho, V.S High end car model kits done by decent modellers, which one would look nicer?

Is there such thing as Model Kit Cars that comes with Diecast body so we can do the details on smaller parts? You know get the best of both.
xXchelseafanXx
post Sep 23 2009, 01:52 PM

29 posts

eric: thx for d info...is dere anyway to get dem at cheaper prices? bot mine from toys r'us which cost me 60 bucks... wat's JDMs btw?

Added on September 23, 2009, 1:57 pmbtw, noticed tat nt many here hv porsches...is it just me or is it true?

This post has been edited by xXchelseafanXx: Sep 23 2009, 01:57 PM
TSericmaxman
post Sep 23 2009, 03:21 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(xXchelseafanXx @ Sep 23 2009, 01:52 PM)
eric: thx for d info...is dere anyway to get dem at cheaper prices? bot mine from toys r'us which cost me 60 bucks... wat's JDMs btw?

btw, noticed tat nt many here hv porsches...is it just me or is it true?
hmm.gif

Unless you can find older stock @ RM50, I guess almost all of them are RM60 nowadays.

JDMs are Japanese Domestic Market cars. Things like AE86, Skyline R34, GT-R R35 etc..

Porsche, I hear?

xXchelseafanXx
post Sep 23 2009, 03:47 PM

29 posts

hm...ok...has anyone tried buying wholesale? we could all put a list together den buy in bulk...=p

cool porsche...looks expensive...
MasterLaoDa
post Sep 23 2009, 03:51 PM

74 posts

Maybe you can get wholesale smile.gif
xXchelseafanXx
post Sep 23 2009, 04:18 PM

29 posts

from where?
TSericmaxman
post Sep 23 2009, 05:14 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(xXchelseafanXx @ Sep 23 2009, 03:47 PM)
hm...ok...has anyone tried buying wholesale? we could all put a list together den buy in bulk...=p

cool porsche...looks expensive...
Wholesale? Well, do let me know if you can find.

Sounds like a good idea to get started..
jchue73
post Sep 23 2009, 08:40 PM

2,496 posts

wei6048866: You have PM.

Difference between a 1/18 scale and a 1/43 is...

REALCollector: Aiyoh... Not a big brother lah. Very small brother in the world of diecasting ! Hey, please stop spamming the thread with Ferrari race cars ok? cry.gif Nice F430 GT2 BTW. Finally you got it. rclxms.gif

chobo: Nice pics of the 1:1 bull. drool.gif

advocado: Actually, the McLaren SLR from Maisto is one of the better offerrings from Maisto. Really good bang for the buck. Just like the Porsche Carera GT from Maisto. As for cabinets, I got Ikea Bertby wall mounted cabinets. but it can only fit 10 1/18 cars in one cabinet.

Baronzemo: Wahlau eh.... Truly salute you man ! You're my idol. That's a very difficult to find limited edition 1/18 Autoart DBR 009 2008. notworthy.gif

myke: Spring cleaning? rolleyes.gif

Oh man... Look at this. You sure I got more cars to clean than you? laugh.gif

Jasonist: The orange SL65 AMG is limited edition from Mercedes. They specially released 100 pieces in conjunction of the IAA in Frankfurt just like what Koenigsegg did when they released 100 limited pieces of the 1/18 CCX at the autoshow.

xXchelseafanXx: Welcome.

Oh, before I forget, this came in today...

There's two cars in there. One of them myke already has and the other one AMG_soh already has too. laugh.gif
REALCollector
post Sep 23 2009, 10:01 PM

Jason: That S63 was stunning... If AA do release in 1/43 I sure grab one laugh.gif

Myke: Yummy! yummy! you got such a mouth watering collections drool.gif ...

Jchue73: Your Parcels just keep coming rclxub.gif ... come on show us photos... laugh.gif

Before I spam my last Ferrari... Let me go off topic a while... cause I never take proper photos for these models...
There you go! the 1997 Le Mans Mclaren F1 GTR Vs 1998 AMG CLK LM...

-> Oh! Jason, I forgotten to answer your question in the earlier post... The 1999 AMG CLK LM was the one that you mentioned flying over the fence of Le Mans race track...

Part 1: 1997 Gulf - Mclaren F1 GTR

REALCollector
post Sep 23 2009, 10:03 PM

Part 2: 1998 AMG CLK LM
jchue73
post Sep 23 2009, 10:17 PM

2,496 posts

Aiyoh, racun alert ! McLaren F1 GTR and CLK LM ! vmad.gif
TSericmaxman
post Sep 23 2009, 11:06 PM

-
7,951 posts

Can anyone help me check if the Jada shop has this model or not?

Jada 1/24 Police Dodge Charger w Stock rims

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:23 PM