Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V4, Where diecast lovers congregate
SUSadvocado
Aug 5 2009, 10:41 PM
Saw 2 BBurago GT-R Red & Pearl White. Looks really nice but what suprised me is that they did not have brake calipers on the discs, while the Fiat 500 had them, same series.
Also notice some black paint for the panels come off easily.
Still great consider it's the 1st GT-R model car I've seen. Price is OK too, around rm15x.
SUSadvocado
Sep 14 2009, 09:00 PM
Just bought my 1st diecast, would like to know how to remove Hot Wheels 1:18 60th anniversary stickers properly without scratching the paint on the F40? Was rm129 & i see the markings are like stickers so i drove it home.
There was also this Terrarosa but the brakes doesn't look as nice it has black discs.
SUSadvocado
Sep 14 2009, 09:08 PM
Would it damage the paint if i apply thinner or zippo oil to remove them?
It looks like stickers as I can see the edgest around the markings, but then again it might be decals as I haven't taken it out.
SUSadvocado
Sep 14 2009, 10:11 PM
Just wondering any big difference other than size as you insist on smaller scales?
SUSadvocado
Sep 15 2009, 07:32 AM
I have checked it out, seems the decals are quite sticky, also the front 60th logo seems to be in 1 piece with the ferrari logo...
SUSadvocado
Sep 15 2009, 09:33 PM
Am wondering if rm220 for used Kyosho CLK DTM is good price?
SUSadvocado
Sep 15 2009, 10:33 PM
Last time I saw a few Back To The Future Cars, don't know what brand but they were selling around rm100, but that was in Singapore so I was lazy to hand carry them. The body looks like brushed steel.
SUSadvocado
Sep 19 2009, 12:20 AM
Halo, would like to know if you got any discount with this case? I wanted to buy it but don't know other than tomicas can i put bigger stuff inside? Is the size of each cubicle customizable or is fixed tomica size? QUOTE(MasterLaoDa @ Sep 18 2009, 08:58 PM) My Tomica Display Case ... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
SUSadvocado
Sep 21 2009, 12:45 AM
I saw a Maisto SL-R Mclaren, was tempted to buy with 20% off, and rm40 voucher from parkson, but was dissapointed with the workmanship. So I got a Starwars figure for free...
SUSadvocado
Sep 22 2009, 09:42 AM
^^^ What scale is that & that Aston Martin?
The body is one piece fixed?
SUSadvocado
Sep 22 2009, 09:37 PM
Why not buy those Ikea Detolf and apply some anti dust treatment? If you polish your cars it would make cleaning much easier. Added on September 22, 2009, 10:22 pmAm wondering how you guys take pictures of your car. I'm having problem getting the picture right:  I use lighting the car becomes too bright, so I used no light + super long exposure, but still not right... is it because of the Ferrari Red? This post has been edited by advocado: Sep 22 2009, 10:22 PM
SUSadvocado
Sep 23 2009, 01:31 PM
Would like to know, comparing high end diecast like AutoArt & Kyosho, V.S High end car model kits done by decent modellers, which one would look nicer?
Is there such thing as Model Kit Cars that comes with Diecast body so we can do the details on smaller parts? You know get the best of both.
SUSadvocado
Sep 24 2009, 01:45 PM
The Maisto SLR is good, but there are many flaws around the corner of the bonnet.
Would like to know, comparing high end diecast like AutoArt & Kyosho, V.S High end car model kits done by decent modellers, which one would look nicer?
Is there such thing as Model Kit Cars that comes with Diecast body so we can do the details on smaller parts? You know get the best of both.
SUSadvocado
Sep 24 2009, 03:05 PM
The only problem with model kit is getting the metallic look on the body like the diecast.
SUSadvocado
Sep 24 2009, 07:49 PM
Is it not possible to ask the seller to lower the price when they declare?
SUSadvocado
Sep 24 2009, 08:09 PM
It's the troublesome to me.
SUSadvocado
Sep 25 2009, 02:24 PM
Anyone collect older Porsches? I notice there's not much 1:18 diecast for Porsche earlier than 1990. Saw this 928 custom built:     More pictures here http://www.928motorsports.com/parts/928_scale_model.phpUSD 138 but shipping will be exp.
SUSadvocado
Sep 26 2009, 08:55 AM
SUSadvocado
Sep 29 2009, 08:11 PM
Don't worry, by the end of 2020 you'll probably saved up enought money for the real car while the rest of the guys are stucked with cartons of diecast cars to dust off every few months. I hear Niko Singapore shops are selling Autoart & Kyosho at quite reasonable price, and they offer discounts to members, and sometimes they have 20% sales. I've visited a Niko shop there once many years ago, I saw a guy & his girlfriend buying an R34, the shopkeeper brought few boxes of the car and opened each of them up for them to check thoroughly. I doubt local shops do that, guess have to do with the Tidak Apa Attitude lol. QUOTE(xXchelseafanXx @ Sep 28 2009, 10:10 PM) walao...all of u damn rich wei...can only keep visiting this thread n think of the if only's...
SUSadvocado
Sep 29 2009, 09:06 PM
I dunno, by 2020 how would we see the dream car we see today. I mean some cars like Z30, 959, McLaren F1 still looks good, some cars like Skyline GTR 30 looks abit, lao pok.
Good thing I'm not into Lemans or those DTM cars, prefer clean looks or sponsored cars with special color schemes. Tempting to buy those Japanese police sports cars.