4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V4, Where diecast lovers congregate

Jasonist
post Aug 3 2009, 11:28 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

wow... here I am in the new home!!! i can hear echo of my voice... we need FURNITURE to fill in this new house! i will fill in some opening pics for this new home... the M3 CSL.. babe! tongue.gif

REALCollector: haha we same same lar... will try my best to give any assistance tat i know... biggrin.gif

btw, nicely done thread ericmaxman! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Aug 3 2009, 11:37 PM
Jasonist
post Aug 4 2009, 01:28 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

spot this in K-mart... other cars such as dodge challenger and mustangs are available too... anyone owns the Maisto GTR police car? the quality looks decent though...
Jasonist
post Aug 5 2009, 09:20 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

ericmaxman: sorry mate... currently im not in malaysia, don have the confidence of doing international courier though... sorry bout tat... sweat.gif

REALCollector: wow... ur teaser pic seems something delicious is about to happen!!! drool.gif can adjust the clarity of the pic liao??? biggrin.gif

jchue73: wow u got tat brushed metal 599 GTB Fiorano??? guess this have changed my mind now... wouldnt mind this car break the rule of Scarlet Red for the ferrari collection though... absolute stunningly mean car! drool.gif

Jasonist
post Aug 5 2009, 09:38 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

interesting... Merc SL55 AMG is available from Maisto in 1/18 scale... btw ur living in oz now? i spotted one displayed at the Victoria Gardens Mall... if ur in Melbourne, might as well take a look over there... smile.gif
Jasonist
post Aug 8 2009, 12:44 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

jchue73: awesome collection there! wow parcel after parcel... guess ur home now turns into a post office liao eh... tongue.gif well, bout the Ford GT, i got mine for RM400 for the Millennium Edition...

REALCollector: haha wat bout shell? do they still have garage available? since ur collecting 1/43 scale models, the garage should be able to fit the cars eh... hey i oso wana know why Schumi standing in front of tat yellow enzo??? wats going on??? blink.gif not the shell yellow ferrari ah??? laugh.gif

superxboy: unfortunately most diecast cars are produced in 1/64, 1/43, 1/32, 1/24 and 1/18 scale... even the newly released Myvi models are available in 1/32... but its not possible to be unable to find diecasts in ur mentioned scale, try Toycity or other departmental stores and u may perhaps find something u want...

liette`: if not wrong, theres one forumer mentioned the price of Bburago GTR... should be around RM150 - RM160 eh... if ur eyeing for budget diecast, do not feel hesitate to get the Bburago one coz its gonna sell out fast for sure... nod.gif
Jasonist
post Aug 8 2009, 01:25 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(liette` @ Aug 8 2009, 01:08 PM)
ah i guess i got mine for a steal.

rm31.90! parkson staff must have mis-labeled the car price.  tongue.gif
u got it for RM31.90??? shocking.gif lucky u!!! LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL rclxms.gif
Jasonist
post Aug 8 2009, 08:51 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

hokuan: nice photoshoot there... the Bburago reventon does look good enough, juz dono why they don include the brake calipers...

liette`: GTR looks nice from Bburago as well... lucky u manage to get the white one with such a great price... congrats!

superxboy: well, its all bout licensing... Ferrari has given license for Hotwheels to produce most of its models...
Jasonist
post Aug 8 2009, 11:08 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(superxboy @ Aug 8 2009, 09:33 PM)
i means why Hotwheel didnt help SHELL to produce 1:32 (normal scale) instead of 1:38??  tongue.gif
u mean the Shell Ferrari plastic car models?

anyway guys, i know the Merc DTM fever was over, but juz got the Hakkinen's Merc DTM recently... n got the plain body Z4 too... tongue.gif
Jasonist
post Aug 8 2009, 11:33 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

ericmaxman: yea... their reason is tat they are unable to get the details on the engine since racing teams normally would keep those as confidential as not to reveal to other competitors... so end up with sealed body... cant blame them though... its not within their hands...

REALCollector: woah... nice pic there... u make the surface? great effort there! i can see the one with the darker wheels look pretty fierce! btw, Minichamps gonna release the Z4 race car version as well??? blink.gif
Jasonist
post Aug 9 2009, 02:31 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: haha u really manage to get that one too!!! rclxms.gif superb haul! wish i can get one but the price turns me off... doh.gif my wallet will bleed non stop and the difficulty of bringing these diecasts back will increase... cry.gif

superxboy: yea last time saw a forumer did post up his F50 from Shell... its a 1/18 scale model... btw, where did u get those 1/38 classics from? interesting collection there... perhaps u might wana change the background eh...

REALCollector: haha of coz not from Shell! laugh.gif im surprised with the engine detail and the openings! btw wats the material for the enzo's engine cover? last time i got the Hotwheels Enzo, damn the engine cover is made of plastic! mad.gif

jchue73: yea the Red Bull Z4 looks awesome! but not into supporting any teams so go for plain white... biggrin.gif my Ford GT is the LM Spec version...
Jasonist
post Aug 9 2009, 10:13 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: omg... keep posting those shots n i might be putting this into my most wanted list! cry.gif laugh.gif

REALCollector: well... for camera, i would recommend u Nikon since it takes sharper image... sharper image means greater detail, so if u focus it right, u might be making diecast cars look real...

currenty im using a Sony Cybershot DSC W170... cant say this digicam is a good cam coz the lens is pretty weak... got a tiny dot after visited the Great Ocean Road last time, 'thanks' to the super strong wind over there... other than tat, i rely mostly on my 3 diecast photoshoot principles - lighting, focus and zooming... biggrin.gif

jchue73: guess i got it around 2007... needa check out the receipt though... tongue.gif my Hotwheels Enzo is the normal one... a 1/18 scale model... smile.gif
Jasonist
post Aug 10 2009, 07:32 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

sukatra_aicaca: thanks for sharing... can see u have good focusing skill there... biggrin.gif

jchue73: wow... tamiya 1/12 Ferrari Enzo ah??? drool.gif box so big seems weird to protect a 1/18 box eh...
Jasonist
post Aug 10 2009, 09:08 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 10 2009, 07:50 PM)
Jasonist: Close but not close enough. laugh.gif
close in terms of tamiya or enzo? brows.gif tamiya f50 ah? don think BBR has 1/12 scale enzo eh... hmm.gif
Jasonist
post Aug 11 2009, 11:50 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

jchue73: nice haul... cant wait to see the comparison size between 1/12 and 1/18... drool.gif

saru88: nice shots... and superb comparison between bburago and autoart... hope to see more of tat theme though... biggrin.gif u inspire me something!
Jasonist
post Aug 11 2009, 11:10 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

jchue73: wats in the BBR box? new parcel non-stop ah... u really huat recently eh... brows.gif btw the F50 is HUGE lol... perhaps this is the first ever 1/12 shown in the LYN thread... heavy onot?

saru88: nice shots... perhaps u might have to wait until daytime baru photoshoot? btw, do keep the camera low and the real effect will appear... nod.gif

aurion: haha perhaps u can take out some of ur previous collection and redo the photoshoot again? nice BM duo there... seems tat u been collecting those cars for quite a time already...
Jasonist
post Aug 12 2009, 08:16 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

saru88: nice one! i was once thinking deep of getting one since its the only R8 which is available in the iconic silver color... but end up getting none coz i was thinking could get a better one from Kyosho in the future... now Kyosho has released the Suzuka Grey and i still have no chance to get it coz its SOLD OUT immediately in Australia... sad.gif now wana get one is like finding a needle in the deep sea! cry.gif

jchue73: the F50 wheels look awesome there! i can see one is F40 lightweight which im looking to get one too... cant see much though, but the car looks pretty sleek while being covered by the tissue cloth... more clues leh... biggrin.gif

khsj: yes... the Maisto Carrera GT is one of the best looking models Maisto ever produced... im surprised on the ability of Maisto in making good quality diecast on this model... got this for free since i have Bonuslink points for Parkson purchases... biggrin.gif

Jasonist
post Aug 13 2009, 07:27 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: u got a haul there... waiting for more shots though! tongue.gif

saru88: the R8 is one best looking supercar around! nod.gif still hunting for a Kyosho one... sad.gif nice shots on the R35... keep up the good work!

subaru22b: thanks for sharing! hoping this car gonna make it to 1/18 scale... biggrin.gif

khsj: didnt know the red one has black interior, which looks nicer! thanks for sharing!

jchue73: tamiya f50!!! shocking.gif gosh ur making it difficult for us... juz like finding a needle in the deep ocean! doh.gif btw sweet f40 lightweight... i expect it to be red since the box shows tat... black looks nice too, juz like a stealth machine there... talking bout shades, yes it will... especially u have a white car... the plastic section can turn yellow when time passes by... my corolla rally car suffers this already... sad.gif nice comparison shots of maisto n minichamps carrera gt btw!
Jasonist
post Aug 15 2009, 10:54 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

REALCollector: nice ferrari collection there... the lightweight is awesome, still prefer this version than the standard one though...

myke: haha thanks for the cooperation man! biggrin.gif my DTM spam will be coming soon... for now, i will start with the Z4... the R8 LMS no doubt is stunning... the road car itself is oredi sweet enough n the race car is juz pure beast!

jchue73: hauls after hauls... haha still cant guess lar... luckily my taste is not on the Tamiya F50, otherwise i will dig my brain to figure out wat the cars are and ur F50 could be... tata! laugh.gif great Ford GT haul there... the cf version is nice, but this one looks clean and great too! after all, seek variety on cars with different color on body and wheels... if too many cars with black/cf body n dark wheels, the whole collection will look dark as well...

mitsui_seeker: looking forward for ur collection soon!

liette`: as for diecast, wat u pay is wat u get... filthy scalpers are not applicable! biggrin.gif

hokuan: interesting haul there... might reveal it soon eh!

ericmaxman: nice low shots there... is the superleggera 1/18 version? i wonder if u have cut the suspension to make the car lower? blink.gif

anyway, as mentioned, would like to spam some Z4 outdoor shots along the Yarra River... didnt manage to unscrew the car from the base coz i forgot to bring the screw driver! doh.gif i took those shots after i juz got the car on that particular day... doesnt look so real since the base was there... sweat.gif

as usual, will post bit by bit... meaning more to come! tongue.gif
Jasonist
post Aug 15 2009, 11:56 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(tiensheng @ Aug 15 2009, 11:51 PM)
My 1st 1/43 Super GT car ....
smile.gif Ordered it few days back and reach my place today
no regret owning one smile.gif

definitely not a regret! i so want this car in 1/18 scale... aa must be dreaming these days... doh.gif
Jasonist
post Aug 16 2009, 11:05 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

aurion: wow can say tat ur a true modern BMW collector... nice ride! rclxms.gif

shall we continue spamming BMW then? biggrin.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top