Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties
kochin
Apr 20 2011, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(nkhong @ Apr 20 2011, 11:20 AM) Consider cheap cause lousiest unit at KM1 EAST sell at 600k also ... I would consider your unit better than KM1 EAST cause it is full golf course view as compare KM1 EAST I dunno really think they got those full golf course view and also potential golf view could be block by KM1 WEST ... maybe covillea thread should have a comparison table against KM1 development to know where we stand, eg. 1. density, units versus units, which is lower? 2. surrounding and views, which is better? 3. facilities comparison 4. lrt comparison 5. maintenance cost comparison 6. layout comparison 7. etc. i might be biased but i think covillea is pretty sweet indeed.
nkhong
Apr 20 2011, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 20 2011, 11:31 AM) maybe covillea thread should have a comparison table against KM1 development to know where we stand, eg. 1. density, units versus units, which is lower? 2. surrounding and views, which is better? 3. facilities comparison 4. lrt comparison 5. maintenance cost comparison 6. layout comparison 7. etc. i might be biased but i think covillea is pretty sweet indeed. I am biased toward covillea but here is my thought 1. density, units versus units, which is lower? Covillea Wins with 308 vs 350 (If consider per land size KM1 is Winning) 2. surrounding and views, which is better? - Covillea Wins with full golf course view. Downside is behind it is surround by three block of VC but it is facing Covillea door and walk path I dun really mind. 3. facilities comparison - KM1 Wins with extra tennis court and half basket ball field. But Covillea has viewing deck above the GYM 4. lrt comparison - Covillea with existing walking distance LRT station. KM1 might have future LRT station but I think walking distance should be longer. 5. maintenance cost comparison - Draw - Not sure should be about the same. 6. layout comparison - I do think KM1 has better layout maybe it is bigger 7. Shops - KM1 has shops just across the road but Covillea have to drive.
Pai
Apr 20 2011, 02:58 PM
Covillea has a better facade as well over KM1.............
TCH Ent
Apr 20 2011, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(nkhong @ Apr 20 2011, 11:20 AM) Consider cheap cause lousiest unit at KM1 EAST sell at 600k also ... I would consider your unit better than KM1 EAST cause it is full golf course view as compare KM1 EAST I dunno really think they got those full golf course view and also potential golf view could be block by KM1 WEST ... How much should I sell? Feeling want to let go. Lack of cash
Covillea
Apr 20 2011, 04:50 PM
please remember to add 40% to break-even & developer association already say to increase 10% by end of this year. hence, please add 50% over purchase price before you sell.
TCH Ent
Apr 20 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Covillea @ Apr 20 2011, 04:50 PM) please remember to add 40% to break-even & developer association already say to increase 10% by end of this year. hence, please add 50% over purchase price before you sell. If add 50% my unit need to sell around 690K
Covillea
Apr 20 2011, 06:04 PM
yes, what's wrong with 690k?
the zest in puchong is alredy selling at rm460k.
have confident. don't force sell to bring down the price.
kochin
Apr 20 2011, 06:54 PM
i like covillea's optimism! btw, how do you guys source for buyers ah? through agents? i better start calling some now. any updates on progress please? thanks.
Covillea
Apr 21 2011, 10:40 AM
it's not about optimism. it's a fact that everywhere has increased prices.
be confident & stay confident. don't force-sell & affect the whole condo.
trust me, just add50% over selling price to reflect inflation.
Added on April 21, 2011, 10:48 amThursday April 21, 2011 Inflation and demand to lift property prices 10%-20% this year By EUGENE MAHALINGAM eugenicz@thestar.com.my
KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian property prices are expected to increase at an average of between 10% and 20% this year, in light of rising inflation and increase in demand for local properties from foreigners, said Deputy Finance Minister Datuk Donald Lim Siang Chai.
“Inflation in 2010 stood at 2.2% and was at 2.4% in the first two months of this year. We expect it to be higher this year due to escalating food and oil prices,” he said after the launch of the National Property Information Centre's (Napic) property market report 2010 yesterday.
Lim also said many foreigners were looking to purchase property here because the prices of properties were cheaper than in neighbouring countries such as Singapore.
“And Malaysia, because of the ETP (Economic Transformation Programme) has attracted a number of investments from overseas. Investments last year were four times higher than 2009.
“We also expect more foreign companies to set up base here. Our Islamic banking is No. 1 in the world (so) all this will attract foreigners to come into Malaysia,” Lim said, adding that this would also contribute towards pushing up prices of properties in Malaysia.
He said rising oil prices would also cause prices to escalate.
“There's a lot of uncertainty in the Middle East. It's beyond our control and that (rising oil prices) will affect the other things,” he said adding that property prices in Malaysia were currently at a “manageable position.”
According to Napic's statistics, the Malaysian property market recorded 376,583 transactions in 2010 worth RM107.44bil.
Both the volume and value of transactions registered double-digit growth of 11.4% and 32.6% respectively from 338,089 transactions worth RM81.02bil in 2009.
Napic valuation director-general Datuk Abdullah Thalith Md Thani said 2010's (RM107.44bil) value was a new high for the Malaysian property market.
“In 2008 and 2009, we (Malaysian property market) suffered a bit. The volume of property transactions will go up (this year) but the margin will not be as high as last year.
“We had a good year last year because we rebounded from the sub-prime experience,” he said.
Abdullah added that Malaysia's fundamentals were still good, despite the uncertainties.
“People are worried about oil prices now but bear in mind, we are oil producers too. I will not say that property (by volume and value) will be better than 2010. There will be an increase. The question is the rate of increase.”
Napic expects the property market to remain promising in 2011, supported by various measures proposed under the Tenth Malaysia Plan and Budget 2011.
It said projects such as the Kuala Lumpur International Financial District, Mass Rapid Transit in Greater KL, the 100-storey Warisan Merdeka, the development of the Malaysian Rubber Board land in Sungai Buloh and the redevelopment of Pudu prison were expected to have positive spill-over effects.
Napic also said the Government's Skim Rumah Pertamaku to assist young adults to own homes below RM220,000, together with other incentives such as stamp duty exemption of 50% on instruments of transfer on a house not exceeding RM350,000 for first time buyers, would increase transaction volumes of homes in this price range.
“With the cessation of the Foreign Investment Committee's approval for the acquisition of properties by foreigners which took effect in June 2009, property investment in Malaysia will be more attractive to foreigners,” said Napic in a statement.
“Given that foreigners are only allowed to purchase commercial and residential properties priced above RM500,000, it is anticipated that more activities will be recorded in the high-end housing units in sought-after neighbourhoods,” it said.
Added on April 22, 2011, 10:04 amunconfirmed bank's valuation for covillea has gone up to RM600 per sf.
hence, please check with your bankers before you sell.
This post has been edited by Covillea: Apr 22 2011, 10:04 AM
kochin
Apr 27 2011, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Covillea @ Apr 21 2011, 10:40 AM) Added on April 22, 2011, 10:04 amunconfirmed bank's valuation for covillea has gone up to RM600 per sf. hence, please check with your bankers before you sell. hey bro, if really rm600psf i lari kuat kuat liao lor. rm600psf is more than rm775k for the cheapest unit. u sure boh?? somemore it's bank valuation, so should add another 10% ah? if really like that, better than printing money... nevermind, i follow the path of bill the philantrophy. i prepare charity event, selling mine at RM470psf. lai lai lai. anybody can post latest construction updates please? thanks a zillion!
nkhong
Apr 27 2011, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 27 2011, 09:59 AM) hey bro, if really rm600psf i lari kuat kuat liao lor. rm600psf is more than rm775k for the cheapest unit. u sure boh?? somemore it's bank valuation, so should add another 10% ah? if really like that, better than printing money... nevermind, i follow the path of bill the philantrophy. i prepare charity event, selling mine at RM470psf. lai lai lai. anybody can post latest construction updates please? thanks a zillion!  Lelong lelong, Kochin is giving 22% discount for his covillea .... hehe ..
super911
Apr 27 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 27 2011, 09:59 AM) hey bro, if really rm600psf i lari kuat kuat liao lor. rm600psf is more than rm775k for the cheapest unit. u sure boh?? somemore it's bank valuation, so should add another 10% ah? if really like that, better than printing money... nevermind, i follow the path of bill the philantrophy. i prepare charity event, selling mine at RM470psf. lai lai lai. anybody can post latest construction updates please? thanks a zillion!  RM600 psft? Ini price > KM1 punya price liao. I think RM500 is more reasonable. Next year VP RM550 possible la.
kochin
Apr 27 2011, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(super911 @ Apr 27 2011, 11:39 AM) RM600 psft? Ini price > KM1 punya price liao. I think RM500 is more reasonable. Next year VP RM550 possible la. rm500 also about rm650k for cheapest unit. never mind, i maintain my super duper discount. rm600k. lai lai lai. going once....
Dunbshy
Apr 27 2011, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 27 2011, 11:48 AM) rm500 also about rm650k for cheapest unit. never mind, i maintain my super duper discount. rm600k. lai lai lai. going once.... bro.. savanna also got quite a number of transactions above 480psf already... u still maintain ur 470psf ah?
kochin
Apr 27 2011, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Dunbshy @ Apr 27 2011, 03:51 PM) bro.. savanna also got quite a number of transactions above 480psf already... u still maintain ur 470psf ah?  is it? i didn't know as i'm staying in another part of town far away from covillea is. but is savanna's rm480psf asking price common and whether translated to actual sales or not? anybody can share? hard to imagine, covillea rm500psf = RM650k. buy in price was around rm350psf. so, any takers?
Dunbshy
Apr 27 2011, 05:24 PM

QUOTE bro.. savanna also got quite a number of transactions above 480psf already... u still maintain ur 470psf ah?  transacted la as per my statement above.. now asking for 495psf for nice golf view 1.. rental market is damn hot in savanna.. no units available for rent at the moment. f/f unit easily rented for 2.8k-3.2k.. u can try to call and check if you can find any unit for rent This post has been edited by Dunbshy: Apr 27 2011, 05:26 PM
kochin
Apr 27 2011, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Dunbshy @ Apr 27 2011, 05:24 PM) transacted la as per my statement above.. now asking for 495psf for nice golf view 1.. rental market is real hot in savanna.. no units available for rent at the moment. f/f rented for 2.8k-3.2k. if really like dat, my shares everyday lousai also can already. as long as property remains their erection! btw, u agent kah. can i appoint u in future?
Vinic Yap
Apr 27 2011, 08:54 PM

HI,OCBC could offer you BLR-2.4(>300k)negotiable.For margins probably is 90% and additional 10% to finance LVS and mortgage protection.Which are MLTA or MRTA. Both service is available with me.Kindly contact or reply message for more information and give me a chance to serve you all .Thanks
Best regards, Vinic Yap 016-5132064 vinic.yap@ipp.com.my
super911
Apr 27 2011, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(Vinic Yap @ Apr 27 2011, 08:54 PM) HI,OCBC could offer you BLR-2.4(>300k)negotiable.For margins probably is 90% and additional 10% to finance LVS and mortgage protection.Which are MLTA or MRTA. Both service is available with me.Kindly contact or reply message for more information and give me a chance to serve you all .Thanks Best regards, Vinic Yap 016-5132064 vinic.yap@ipp.com.my I know we all come out to cari makan but sometimes we should do things accordingly to earn the respect. We are here to discuss about our investment and suddenly spammed with an advertisement.
lyn_pl
May 1 2011, 01:50 PM
I have a unit in Block A to let go. Anyone interested please contact me. Thanks.