141 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V3<==, ~We Are Riders, Not Rempit~

alexei
post Oct 19 2009, 10:11 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

If use bigger block, to change MJ also to provide enough fuel at higher RPM, don't allow too lean air-fuel mixture, that will cause overheat. If don't wanna change jet, can experiment by dropping a notch on the MJ.
falkenst115
post Oct 19 2009, 12:42 PM

19 posts

been using aftermarket bigbore 60.0mm for about 1 year (n never rebore-ed yet)
acceleration much2 improved, but the top speed IMHO almost the same if using standard CDi (cut-off at 9k+- rpm), need to play around with sprocket ratio (depends on your daily usage or preference)
probs during long distance? i have tested FULL THROTTLE bangi-penang-bangi and bangi-JB-bangi, maintained at least 150-175kmh (on LC speedo - the reading quite 'menipu' rite?), still no pblm so far brows.gif
about the maintenance, i think u need to be extra careful of EO level inside ur engine. always check them (more frequent, better) esp for those who always ride it like crazy (or wateva it means) when changing the EO during regular maintenace, just pour it all 1L and standby another 1 for topup (in case if the level of EO reduced). mineral-based EO also can do the job, but need to be changed more frequent. like mine, using red bottle castrol n change it every 2 weeks, pusing2 area s.alam n sometimes to bangi/hulu langat thumbup.gif
another one is during the installation, make sure they tighten the 4 bolts (yg ikat head ngan blok ke crankcase) evenly using tighten-torque. else, u'll be end up probs like gasket koyak, leakage in cooling system (coolant mixed up with EO) shakehead.gif
when installing bigbore, i recommend to change the standard exhaust manifold to a bigger one (26mm inner diameter shud be ok - if want to maintaned the standard-looked exhaust) coz the std one is too small for exhaust gas to flow out (even for the standard 54.0mm block) rclxub.gif

forget to mention.'m just use the bigbore with std carb. no change in MJ/PJ (105/20), just the air/fuel mixture and a bit on tappet (forgot oledi the gap/clearance) sweat.gif

just my 2 cents cool2.gif

This post has been edited by falkenst115: Oct 19 2009, 12:48 PM
TSAre_keem
post Oct 19 2009, 04:43 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Oct 18 2009, 02:58 PM)
well in penang i know a shop that does good custom pipe
its at New Bee Hock Motor
ooo.. at KL also got a famous shop there, named Takim exhaust. they even made custom exhaust for Cubprix bike too.

QUOTE(thetorpedo @ Oct 19 2009, 08:51 AM)
If Kena JPJ roadblock
Bike kena masuk lorry or not?
haha
lol.. except the JPJ officer is an experienced foreman, than you're save.
IIANM modifying engine parts, carb or changing CDI is the safest method.

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Oct 19 2009, 10:09 AM)
got 1 more question that need ur onion ( again, ur opinion la wei... )
let say i got money, which 1 should be better for me (i'm not so good about engine tuning)

package A:
stock engine + Yoshi + BRT CDI + racing sprocket & chain

or

package B:
mod engine + NOB1 + BRT CDI + racing sprocket & chain
package A is better if you're a lazy person to maintain your ride. also lesser problems in the coming days.
Yoshi's muffler paired with stock engine is the best combination, maybe just a lil bit lesser than fully modified engine.
else, go for package B if you got a lot of time to spend with your bike. smile.gif
syazone
post Oct 19 2009, 05:19 PM

1,413 posts

my speedometer crazy edi.... once hit 160 or 170kmh (LC 1st batch), the meter will drop till 120 & stuck there although in full throttle...
thetorpedo
post Oct 19 2009, 05:30 PM

If use Rextor CDI can reach Top speed ?
Or You guys prefer which brand?

This post has been edited by thetorpedo: Oct 19 2009, 05:36 PM
DontdoDRUG
post Oct 19 2009, 05:49 PM

[/QUOTE] my speedometer crazy edi.... once hit 160 or 170kmh (LC 1st batch), the meter will drop till 120 & stuck there although in full throttle...[QUOTE]
wow... same here... but after i go to hong leong... i able to reach 140....
well... atleast it better then stuck at 100...
doh.gif
blue_decamax
post Oct 19 2009, 06:44 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 19 2009, 04:43 PM)
package A is better if you're a lazy person to maintain your ride. also lesser problems in the coming days.
Yoshi's muffler paired with stock engine is the best combination, maybe just a lil bit lesser than fully modified engine.
else, go for package B if you got a lot of time to spend with your bike. smile.gif
if i pick package A, u think wat is the top speed?

if package B, can give me the best specs like wat brand, wat size, etc...... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by blue_decamax: Oct 19 2009, 06:45 PM
bizzy123
post Oct 19 2009, 06:52 PM

Of course package B la, once u hv bigger block tat yoshi pipe is juz nothing m i rite?? Btw do u guys notice tat LC run a lot more smoother during rainy day (i mean after raining)?? If yes, wat is the reason?? Is it related to the humidity of the air??
TryX
post Oct 19 2009, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Oct 19 2009, 06:52 PM)
Of course package B la, once u hv bigger block tat yoshi pipe is juz nothing m i rite?? Btw do u guys notice tat LC run a lot more smoother during rainy day (i mean after raining)?? If yes, wat is the reason?? Is it related to the humidity of the air??
Yar Yar agree with you i feel it run more smooth on cold weather. When hot weather feel abit sluggish. Im also looking for the answer tongue.gif

Added on October 19, 2009, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Oct 19 2009, 06:44 PM)

if package B, can give me the best specs like wat brand, wat size, etc......  rclxub.gif
Yaya i think package B better and dont forget to add a Iridium plug and racing coil to it. So you will have a smoother acceleration and abit more Horsepower. But however a bigger block is still the soul of speed biggrin.gif

Package A is a waste of money.... I think Yoshi supposed to be put on bike like R6 ^^ not LC135. No offence but i have to say this " Yoshi on LC135 is like a Flower on top of Cow Dung " biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TryX: Oct 19 2009, 07:35 PM
Twist
post Oct 19 2009, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Oct 18 2009, 06:01 PM)
on the bottle is says "formulated in USA"
hurm.....  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
o.O maybe i dint see it clearly laugh.gif
TSAre_keem
post Oct 19 2009, 08:08 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Oct 19 2009, 06:44 PM)

if package B, can give me the best specs like wat brand, wat size, etc......  rclxub.gif
I heard a lot of nice reviews from Yoshi's user. some claim that their 'standard' machine can go out meter. not sure how 'standard' they meant.
sorry, i'm not too familiar with big block thingy. can ask sifus like charge, raining0 or others instead.

QUOTE(TryX @ Oct 19 2009, 07:17 PM)
Yaya i think package B better and dont forget to add a Iridium plug and racing coil to it. So you will have a smoother acceleration and abit more Horsepower. But however a bigger block is still the soul of speed biggrin.gif

Package A is a waste of money.... I think Yoshi supposed to be put on bike like R6 ^^ not LC135. No offence but i have to say this " Yoshi on LC135 is like a Flower on top of Cow Dung " biggrin.gif
hard to say but for me, pros and cons bout them :

Package A -

Pros : Less maintenance needed, acceptable performance, Yoshi's muffler will be a 'wow' factor.
Cons : The bike would be a hot target, troublesome when dealing with JPJ or police, the performance might not as expected.

Package B -

Pros : Top-of-the-range performance, no problem with JPJ or police.
Cons : Much care needed, if something wrong then prepare a lot of $$$, reliability during long distance journey is questioned.

actually it's all depends on yourself. if you think you could bear all the risk, then just go for it smile.gif
TSAre_keem
post Oct 19 2009, 08:15 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

anyway guys, yesterday I swapped my NOB1 SSS with my friend's CJ Ipoh muffler. the sound is freaking loud. on the loudness scale (1 is the most silent, 10 is foooooking loud) :

1 - Standard muffler
4 - SSS
5 - ABM
6 - CJ Ipoh and NOB1 Triovale
8 - NOB1 Titanium / Aluminium
9 - Yoshi
10 - AHM, YY Pang and CJ Ipoh short cutting

I will test it for a week. no chance to full throttle yet but so far so good. can feel an increase in pickup though. here's some picts :

the finishing quality is so-so only i think.. doh.gif

rear end finishing, i think SSS is the best tongue.gif
bizzy123
post Oct 19 2009, 08:23 PM

Ya yoshi on lc is juz like tryx bro mention ''flower on top of cow dung''... Does racing coil affect much ar??? Btw the manifold mentioned by falkenst bro, is it the pipe tat connected to the exhaust?? Last time when i searching for pic of LC i saw a lagenda wif ori exhaust but his piping is slightly bigger and shinny as the stainless-steel so does it mean tat he cut his pipe and custom made a bigger diameter piping for it?? Does it improve the performance? Is tis the manifold things tat falkenst brother talking about?? Ei guys for those who using stock pipe u can try take off a screw below ur pipe, after u remove it the sound will be pep..pep..pep like c70 kakakaka is quite nice, both me and calvin has tested it on our bike, we found tat we can rev higher than before. According to charge theory there is some power loss, but for me i cant feel it maybe it is juz slightly. I really love the felling and the sound, but my mother keep asking me to put on the screw so sometimes i take off liao when want to go home i put it back kakaka, u guys can try liao gv us some feedback as well....

This post has been edited by bizzy123: Oct 19 2009, 08:31 PM
TryX
post Oct 19 2009, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Oct 19 2009, 08:23 PM)
Ya yoshi on lc is juz like tryx bro mention ''flower on top of cow dung''... Does racing coil affect much ar??? Btw the manifold mentioned by falkenst bro, is it the pipe tat connected to the exhaust?? Last time when i searching for pic of LC i saw a lagenda wif ori exhaust but his piping is slightly bigger and shinny as the stainless-steel so does it mean tat he cut his pipe and custom made a bigger diameter piping for it?? Does it improve the performance? Is tis the manifold things tat falkenst brother talking about?? Ei guys for those who using stock pipe u can try take off a screw below ur pipe, after u remove it the sound will be pep..pep..pep like c70 kakakaka is quite nice, both me and calvin has tested it on our bike, we found tat we can rev higher than before. According to charge theory there is some power loss, but for me i cant feel it maybe it is juz slightly. I really love the felling and the sound, but my mother keep asking me to put on the screw so sometimes i take off liao when want to go home i put it back kakaka, u guys can try liao gv us some feedback as well....
If you using Iridium spark plug, is a must to have strong current flow coz this plug have very high heat resistance that why we need to have a good coil to Match with a good CDI. So can have a better spark and a more complete burn like what bro falkenst say. If can add a slightly larger size diameter of manifold plus some tweak on the carb and make sure the carb have enough air ( good filter ). I think the bike will be very nice to ride. But most important, is the mechanics that tune the bike biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TryX: Oct 19 2009, 10:05 PM
blue_decamax
post Oct 20 2009, 12:29 AM

56 posts

so, better i do like dis la:
iridium spark
NOB1 triovale exhaust
BRT @ Rextor CDI (which 1 is good ah)
DID chain + racing sprocket
racing coil

if i jus wan to stick with stock engine, is this good enuf or need to do port & polish, change carb, change cam, etc???????
how much is the estimated for the price above (including install) & where can i find aroun KL @ Shah Alam???

+ dis question: wat is this IIANM u ppl talkin about??? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by blue_decamax: Oct 20 2009, 12:35 AM
falkenst115
post Oct 20 2009, 06:06 AM

19 posts

IIANM = if i am not mistaken? smile.gif
rainingzero
post Oct 20 2009, 09:25 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Oct 20 2009, 12:29 AM)
so, better i do like dis la:
iridium spark
NOB1 triovale exhaust
BRT @ Rextor CDI (which 1 is good ah)
DID chain + racing sprocket
racing coil

if i jus wan to stick with stock engine, is this good enuf or need to do port & polish, change carb, change cam, etc???????
how much is the estimated for the price above (including install) & where can i find aroun KL @ Shah Alam???

+ dis question: wat is this IIANM u ppl talkin about???  rclxub.gif
If u live around shah alam, maybe u can drop by to our weekly TT at shah alam section 7.
there u can ask around some owner with good modded LC... we can help u out on some good preferred workshop around klang or shah alam.
TryX
post Oct 20 2009, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 20 2009, 09:25 AM)
If u live around shah alam, maybe u can drop by to our weekly TT at shah alam section 7.
there u can ask around some owner with good modded LC... we can help u out on some good preferred workshop around klang or shah alam.
In your experience you think which 1 better? Rextor CDI or BRT CDI? Because i being using BRT CDI it doesn't impress me much. sad.gif But i haven't try Rextor before yet. Any fren of yours alrd have try both CDI?
rainingzero
post Oct 20 2009, 10:58 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Oct 20 2009, 10:46 AM)
In your experience you think which 1 better? Rextor CDI or BRT CDI? Because i being using BRT CDI it doesn't impress me much. sad.gif But i haven't try Rextor before yet. Any fren of yours alrd have try both CDI?
I've only test stock cdi and BRT CDI. BRT CDI improve my powerband. i've heard some good feedbacks from some of my friends regarding Rextor CDI and most of them recommend it. however all of them using it on their modded bike, not stock bike.
budakmentah
post Oct 20 2009, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 20 2009, 09:25 AM)
TT at sek 7 s.alam?
which restaurant..
myb i can join..

141 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:49 PM