129 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

Xeon7222
post Aug 9 2005, 09:57 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Aug 9 2005, 06:46 PM)
it has 2 depend on ur usage lo..if u watch movie more,then u r advise 2 get a 5.1 set..it's jst a differ of a center satelite nia..it all depends on urself lo..if u hv more money 2 spend,then get s4.1..it definately sound better than r501..but wat do u expect..r501 is 5.1 wit a cheaper price..so think bout it smile.gif

the ac3 n dts ready is nth..unless u hv a decoder which support both of them..else u can jst 4get bout it cool.gif

yes,u can connect both of them 2 dvd player
i hav decide to go for S4.1 smile.gif
is S4.1 AC-3 n DTS ready?
may i add a "center" to make it become 5.1?

This post has been edited by Xeon7222: Aug 9 2005, 09:59 PM
guest18
post Aug 9 2005, 10:28 PM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

I got a r451 sub with r501 sat

kinda great for blasting
thh1212
post Aug 10 2005, 12:01 AM

182 posts

Xeon7222:

AC-3 n DTS are decode by software, eg: power dvd, so S4.1 can play it.

U can add a independent center speaker to S4.1 but it is not recommended, coz it will sound different and the center speaker ONLY works on DVD when the actor is talking.

For me the S4.1 center channel is "really" comes from center. U can really tell when u use the speaker channel test from the soundcard driver.

I'm a satisfy user of S4.1, S4.1 is not only sound good for music, on movie or gaming, it will not lose to R501MKII due to it's higher clarity which means it's sound more realistic. Besides, it's bass also hit harder than R501MKII.

It is not easy to find a speaker that sound similar/better than S4.1 at that price range. (Depends on ur taste)

I hope u can test both speakers urself in the showroom in lowyat.

sky_lor
post Aug 10 2005, 02:15 AM

203 posts

really no hiss?but i saw many post before, also complaining about the same problem, that's mean what i get is defected?i try with my philips HP895,try with my R1900T3, try with some other earphone and some sonic gear communication headphone, same problem occur, hiss at almost the same level, it's not when the max volume, but roughly abit higher than middle of the volume...so should i go and change at the showroom?em...haze la...how ar...haha...and one more thing, the hiss is when i nvr run any song, i just on the amp and turn to the certain level, can hear already...so not mp3 quality problem ok... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sky_lor: Aug 10 2005, 02:17 AM
daijoubu
post Aug 10 2005, 02:43 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

i think best you bring it back to the showroom smile.gif
call them and inform them before u go
jasonlim
post Aug 10 2005, 03:48 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Xeon7222 @ Aug 9 2005, 09:57 PM)
i hav decide to go for S4.1 smile.gif
is S4.1 AC-3 n DTS ready?
may i add a "center" to make it become 5.1?
they r DTS ready if i not mistaken..n i dont think it's advisable 2 add another center speaker..it will sound crappy

QUOTE(guest18 @ Aug 9 2005, 10:28 PM)
I got a r451 sub with r501 sat

kinda great for blasting
weird combination u hv there sweat.gif
Xeon7222
post Aug 10 2005, 08:56 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(thh1212 @ Aug 10 2005, 12:01 AM)
Xeon7222:

AC-3 n DTS are decode by software, eg: power dvd, so S4.1 can play it.

U can add a independent center speaker to S4.1 but it is not recommended, coz it will sound different and the center speaker ONLY works on DVD when the actor is talking.

For me the S4.1 center channel is "really" comes from center. U can really tell when u use the speaker channel test from the soundcard driver.

I'm a satisfy user of S4.1, S4.1 is not only sound good for music, on movie or gaming, it will not lose to R501MKII due to it's higher clarity which means it's sound more realistic. Besides, it's bass also hit harder than R501MKII.

It is not easy to find a speaker that sound similar/better than S4.1 at that price range. (Depends on ur taste)
I hope u can test both speakers urself in the showroom in lowyat.
thx for ur advice. notworthy.gif
but i m staying in melaka....so.... blush.gif
nvm la, i ll test in in the other shop. smile.gif

s4.1 rock thumbup.gif

AlamakLor
post Aug 10 2005, 09:05 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 9 2005, 06:24 AM)
The HA11 shouldnt have any hissing sound at any level that i heard. (fr eXistenZ)
It can be ur sound card or maybe ur headphones or the quality of ur mp3s which can accutenate the bad encoding.
Pls try it with CD songs and maybe different headphones.
If the problem still persist, u can bring it to the showroom to find out the source of the problem.

The HA11 is using good components not the loosy component.
it's not me that have problem with the HA-11, if you were to look back at the posts, you would see that it's sky_lor who is having the problem. perhaps sky_lor should just bring it back and test the amp there, see if other amps have the same problem or whether it is his source.
AlamakLor
post Aug 10 2005, 09:09 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(sky_lor @ Aug 9 2005, 03:15 PM)
really no hiss?but i saw many post before, also complaining about the same problem, that's mean what i get is defected?i try with my philips HP895,try with my R1900T3, try with some other earphone and some sonic gear communication headphone, same problem occur, hiss at almost the same level, it's not when the max volume, but roughly abit higher than middle of the volume...so should i go and change at the showroom?em...haze la...how ar...haha...and one more thing, the hiss is when i nvr run any song, i just on the amp and turn to the certain level, can hear already...so not mp3 quality problem ok... sweat.gif
it's easy to determine if it is the souce noise being amplified, or whether it is the amp's noise level being too high. just unplug ur source (no input to the amp), then plug in ur headphone and turn the volume up to determine if the same hiss exist. if it does, then it is the amp's fault, and if all the amps have the same high noise level...you know what it means. if there is no noise, then the amp is amplifying your source's noise, and that's ur source's fault smile.gif

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Aug 10 2005, 09:22 AM
Edifier
post Aug 10 2005, 10:15 AM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Aug 10 2005, 09:05 AM)
it's not me that have problem with the HA-11, if you were to look back at the posts, you would see that it's sky_lor who is having the problem. perhaps sky_lor should just bring it back and test the amp there, see if other amps have the same problem or whether it is his source.
Sorry AlamaKor notworthy.gif

Most of the time the hissing sound is cause by the source. Anyway u can send in ur unit to our showroom. ExistenZ will test it for u.
Edifier
post Aug 10 2005, 11:16 AM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

M2300 Review

eXistenZ
post Aug 10 2005, 01:04 PM

Validating
63 posts

QUOTE(sky_lor @ Aug 10 2005, 02:15 AM)
Yup u should bring it to the showroom so I can test it out!
Maybe something wrong with that model u got.
Coz cannot detect any hissing sounds at any level for the demo unit blink.gif
sky_lor
post Aug 10 2005, 01:26 PM

203 posts

ok...ithink proven is the amp problem,bcoz tested with alamaklor suggestion, unplug the amp from the source...and the hiss still there at the same level, even for diff headphone and also the speaker...will bring back to showroom for exchange...but...the haze is getting terrible now...haha...the warranty is limited for 1 year right?mayb will go at this weekend...anyway...do the showroom have the new unit for exchange...worry later go liao then no unit to exchange...hehe...
shinjite
post Aug 10 2005, 02:08 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Don't worry, existence will settle it for you smile.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 10 2005, 02:15 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Xeon7222 @ Aug 10 2005, 08:56 AM)
thx for ur advice. notworthy.gif
but i m staying in melaka....so.... blush.gif
nvm la, i ll test in in the other shop. smile.gif

s4.1 rock thumbup.gif
u can test it at pc world..they r selling edifier product in melaka smile.gif
skincladalien
post Aug 10 2005, 03:01 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

can i know at what level the hissing sound starts?

cuz i already on until 2/3 to max and didnt hear anything. more than that is too loud adi
James_yka
post Aug 10 2005, 10:12 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

Im looking for 2.1 system... anyone hav any recommendation ?
Due to space limit n budget... XD

Finally dumping Sonic Gear... happy.gif
skincladalien
post Aug 10 2005, 10:22 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

what budget?

X500 for RM149 ok for you?
sky_lor
post Aug 11 2005, 01:14 AM

203 posts

the hiss is at the highest volume, 60% volume and also around 80% volume...even not sound card connected...the hiss still there...
eXistenZ
post Aug 11 2005, 11:21 AM

Validating
63 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Aug 10 2005, 10:12 PM)
Im looking for 2.1 system... anyone hav any recommendation ?
Due to space limit n budget... XD

Finally dumping Sonic Gear... happy.gif
U can try out our new units MP3300.
Excellent for music and tight and clean bass. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sky_lor @ Aug 11 2005, 01:14 AM)
the hiss is at the highest volume, 60% volume and also around 80% volume...even not sound card connected...the hiss still there...
Pls send back to us at the Edifier Showroom. Will check for u and maybe replace for u if the model is defective. smile.gif

129 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:22 PM