4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

jasonlim
post Jul 22 2005, 01:58 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

i jst migrate from Z640 to R501MKII..i m lovin it..thanks edifier for producing such a nice n cheap speaker laugh.gif
jasonlim
post Jul 28 2005, 01:08 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(shinnosuke @ Jul 27 2005, 07:02 PM)
how could it be overrated?.. we got alot of live testimonial here.. i dun trust web review very much because some of it probably paid for that.
If i'm not mistaken (correct me), r501 mkII only available in malaysia.. probably very hard to find any review on this.
the best is to trust ur own judgement.
i also dont trust web review 100%..as u said jst nw..some r paid review sweat.gif

ya,MKII oni available in msia..mayb 2 cater choosy users like us lo sweat.gif
jasonlim
post Jul 28 2005, 04:11 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Jul 28 2005, 02:26 PM)
owh bot the MKII i know it now.. my fren 1 is the old 1.. ok..the input from the pc 1.is all using the Red n White Sockets.. but MKII, it have its own jack with color coded.. n extra 2 black jack input.
Then.. the center speaker the edifier emblem is baring..hehehe
then all the satelite is 2 way speaker..

thats whut i can see from my r501 with my fren r501.
ya..old R501 is using RCA-to-stereo cable..MKII is using stereo-to-stereo..n it's colour coded..best improvement of MKII is the additional tweeter of course laugh.gif

nw my hse there's 2 R501..one is new one..another is old one thumbup.gif

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Jul 28 2005, 03:34 PM)
compare to X600 and S2.1D which bass+subwoofer is better??
of course S2.1D..X600 too boomy liao la..more suitable for gaming
jasonlim
post Jul 29 2005, 12:41 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(intelpentium4 @ Jul 28 2005, 04:46 PM)
finally i got my s5.1!! i'm very satisfied with its performance when playin both movies and music. it doesn't disappoint me at all. tongue.gif
s5.1 nice thumbup.gif hw much u bot it?i m on tight budget else i sure get s5.1 rather than R501 sad.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 1 2005, 03:13 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

hotwebs,i will recommend u E3100 if u r into music..X600 for gaming n movie..or R401 for overall performance
jasonlim
post Aug 1 2005, 02:59 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(hotwebs @ Aug 1 2005, 12:18 PM)
but i looked at the previous post, i saw the review about E3100, the sound and bass not so clarity wor? If compare with Creative Inspire 4.1 speaker, which one will provide better sound quality on movie, music and gaming? because the same range on the price, so far i use my friend speaker (Creative Inspire 4.1) tested the sound quality with game,video and sound, not bad the sound quality and the bass is damn good. but the speaker easy broken. sometimes some of the speakers not function. So my friend recommend me get the 2.1 speaker instead 4.1 speaker. I tested the E3100 before at lowyat sri computer shop. tongue.gif but there are too many speaker lar! Hard to compare the music T_T.
E3100 is of course better than the crappy Creative 4.1 4400..inspire series oni good in clearity..the rest all crap..their volume controller veli ez 2 spoilt..many of my fren hv this problem

if for music,u wont go wrong wit E3100..nice vocal..i like it too..try it at edifier showroom..i hope u will love it thumbup.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 2 2005, 04:55 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 2 2005, 12:46 AM)
haha. what you doing here?
haha..ROFLMAO..nvm la..i think he is leaving laugh.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 3 2005, 03:23 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(yuckfou @ Aug 3 2005, 01:02 AM)
maybe if they use a more sophisticated name better?
like Klipsch+Edifier = Eklipschfier!
haha..ROFL..not a bad name tho laugh.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 8 2005, 05:23 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

haha..weird names coming out sweat.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 9 2005, 04:07 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

glad tht u like R401..it's indeed a cheap n nice speaker wink.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 9 2005, 03:07 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(eXistenZ @ Aug 9 2005, 01:12 PM)
Haha u pay for quality la! rolleyes.gif
For its price the sound is excellent.
I'm using it now at the showroom until the AV selector comes back from PC Fair.
hey,u working at the showroom ah?
jasonlim
post Aug 9 2005, 06:46 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 9 2005, 04:51 PM)
yes eXiztenZ is working at the showroom now. biggrin.gif

i'm just waiting for the new high-end 5.1 to arrive. sweat.gif
icic..no wonder he always frequent thread related 2 edifier la laugh.gif

me also waiting 2 c the new high-end 5.1..tht day oni got the news from mr jack nia thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Xeon7222 @ Aug 9 2005, 06:21 PM)
R501MKII or S4.1? sad.gif

wat r the differences? smile.gif

S4.1 RMS is much more higher (around 2X i think) than R501MKII. tats mean S4.1 is better?

AC-3 n DTS ready (R501MKII) means wat? S4.1 hav the same "thing" or not?

can i connect R501MKII or S4.1 to my dvd player?
it has 2 depend on ur usage lo..if u watch movie more,then u r advise 2 get a 5.1 set..it's jst a differ of a center satelite nia..it all depends on urself lo..if u hv more money 2 spend,then get s4.1..it definately sound better than r501..but wat do u expect..r501 is 5.1 wit a cheaper price..so think bout it smile.gif

the ac3 n dts ready is nth..unless u hv a decoder which support both of them..else u can jst 4get bout it cool.gif

yes,u can connect both of them 2 dvd player
jasonlim
post Aug 10 2005, 03:48 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Xeon7222 @ Aug 9 2005, 09:57 PM)
i hav decide to go for S4.1 smile.gif
is S4.1 AC-3 n DTS ready?
may i add a "center" to make it become 5.1?
they r DTS ready if i not mistaken..n i dont think it's advisable 2 add another center speaker..it will sound crappy

QUOTE(guest18 @ Aug 9 2005, 10:28 PM)
I got a r451 sub with r501 sat

kinda great for blasting
weird combination u hv there sweat.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 10 2005, 02:15 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Xeon7222 @ Aug 10 2005, 08:56 AM)
thx for ur advice. notworthy.gif
but i m staying in melaka....so.... blush.gif
nvm la, i ll test in in the other shop. smile.gif

s4.1 rock thumbup.gif
u can test it at pc world..they r selling edifier product in melaka smile.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 12 2005, 12:12 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Aug 12 2005, 12:05 AM)
Just checked out the design... nice...

Trying to look for sumthg tat balance out treble n bass...
Budget ard Rm 200 would be it... if u got better recommendation, budget adjustable... happy.gif
So can i buy from the Edifier showroom ? or anyplace else ? i dun c much shops selling... wonder y... dry.gif
try E3100 or R401 smile.gif

try search around in lowyat plaza..numbers of shop selling its speaker..showroom is 4 u 2 test out..they dont sell
jasonlim
post Aug 12 2005, 03:37 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(sky_lor @ Aug 12 2005, 02:45 PM)
haha...i think showroom selling too...just the price is fixed...or more precisely...their purpose is to promote edifier product, not mainly on selling the product...correct me if i am wrong
ya,they do sell in showroom too..but it's fixed..so no point u buy from them..they will usually fwd u 2 those shop who carry their speaker..btw,i saw ALL IT selling their new line of speaker smile.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 13 2005, 11:48 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Aug 13 2005, 10:37 AM)
oo.. i just bought R401 last pc fair.. they told me last stock somemore.. faster grab n run liao laugh.gif
good 4 u dude..u hv grab a nice n affordable speaker wink.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 14 2005, 04:59 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Aug 14 2005, 01:28 PM)
2021 loses to r401 then i give up 2021 lar ..
now my target is 401 but look like a box...
so maybe 2300 will give different .. gonna test the sound this wednesday
oh ya .. i more to treable rathen the bass. because all the song i listen not those hard rock
4get bout the design la..performance is more important tongue.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 15 2005, 08:16 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(kickurs @ Aug 15 2005, 06:14 PM)
s2.1D and 4.1 good ah? why more costly?

any comment when it compared to R501?
if u wan a nice 2.1 system,then S2.1D wont dissapoint u..nice clearity n bass..add more if u wan 4.1 system

R501MKII is a mid range 5.1..if u r in tight budget 2 get a 5.1 system,then R501 is the one 4 u smile.gif
jasonlim
post Aug 16 2005, 10:20 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Aug 16 2005, 09:46 AM)
i wanna ask, if i switch on and off the speaker power too often, like 1 or 2 per day, will it spoilt the speaker especially the bass? coz when i switch off, it will produce some "boom" sound... so now i will tune the volume and the bass to the minimum before switching off

izzit safe now or better dun close?
it doesnt matter ler..my R501MKII also like this..when i turn off,it will produce the sound "tok"..jst make sure u turn down ur volume..so it wont produce too loud sound

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:48 AM