PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

daijoubu
post Jan 11 2005, 04:55 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

the DA series looks like a midarange system, something to plug the gap between the S and R series. the sats of the DA speakers looks like that of the R351 tho... so i doubt it'll be a high performance system.
daijoubu
post Jan 21 2005, 04:56 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(killord86 @ Jan 21 2005, 03:16 PM)
sad.gif  sad.gif  im planing to buy s4.1..but cant found shop selling it..i dun wan to buy from the showroom bcos mahaal...anyone know  which shop selling s4.1 ??
try asking around maybe mypc or compuzone?
daijoubu
post Jan 26 2005, 11:44 AM

5,193 posts

gerald : rms isnt a very good way to determine the quality of a speaker. generally the RMS influnce the speaker's volume, rarely the sound quality. look at the build material and speaker drivers instead. speakers like R451 and R501MKII have tweeters, and sounds better compared to single drivers like the t5900
daijoubu
post Feb 1 2005, 11:30 AM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(khaidani @ Jan 31 2005, 03:01 PM)
i wonder why edifier showroom cannot sell cheaper than dealer like compuzone?? u're the real supplier rite?
also because if we sell lower than the dealer, the dealer will get mad and not buy from the supplier. the supplier's role to the end user is to provide support, and a place to test, so that they can boost the sales of the dealer, which gets from them.
daijoubu
post Feb 12 2005, 03:05 PM

5,193 posts

wow... those speaker will cost a bomb in logistics tongue.gif
daijoubu
post Feb 15 2005, 04:07 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(tuniqbal @ Feb 15 2005, 11:28 AM)
Hey all,

can u recomend me a few edifier speakers for a CC? Like to know the name and model and price biggrin.gif

Oh and budget below RM200. smile.gif
if possible, go to low yat plaza and test the X500. retail price about RM159. if you want better, X600, about RM179. suitable for games because of the strong bass. good for cybercafes.
daijoubu
post Mar 2 2005, 11:57 AM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(Seng007 @ Mar 2 2005, 09:37 AM)
New Edifier user.
e3100 dissapointed me b4.
But then, R501MKii, juz bought yesterday, NICE SET OF SPEAKERS!!!! WONDERFUL!!!! I juz can hide my HAPINESSS......>>>>>>>>>EDIFIER R501!

LOL...tongue.gif
haha its obvious you're a 'power speaker' kinda of person. enjoy your new system smile.gif
daijoubu
post Mar 21 2005, 06:07 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(thy1533 @ Mar 20 2005, 11:53 PM)
i cant wait until next week so i went to low yat to exchanged it yesterday.because of my purse have already koyak so i cant afford to buy augigy2 scard only bought s.b.24bits.balik kampung fix every thing and enjoy listening but no sound from center spk and subwoofer not stong enough with the s card .after that i change to realtek system everything is ok.every spk tested with spk configulation and its working.i test with sound card again and again and still the same so i give up.pls any friends can help.thanks(i like the spk sound.WONDERFUL)
double check your connections. 90% of the time users of R501 messed up the connections at the first few time smile.gif. i also kena last time

2ndly, if u using creative, make sure u turn off the bass redirection. its somewhere in the speaker settings menu i think.

3rdly check your volume levels on both sub and soundcard. never max either one. always have good balance between smile.gif
daijoubu
post Apr 20 2005, 03:04 PM

5,193 posts

2.0 and 2.1 source is the same
but 2.0 and 2.1 speaker is different tongue.gif
what u meant is the chaintech is a very good stereo card. very good for music and on 2.0/2.1 speakers
daijoubu
post Jul 3 2005, 01:57 AM

5,193 posts

wow edifier definately improved on its asthetics department! thumbup.gif
daijoubu
post Jul 30 2005, 10:58 PM

5,193 posts

edifier will have a booth in pc fair
u can ask which is R501 and R501MK2 there smile.gif
daijoubu
post Aug 2 2005, 12:46 AM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(zqax @ Aug 1 2005, 11:21 PM)
believe me ,don't waste your time in forum(especially in a Edifier's fan thread?)
haha. what you doing here?

This post has been edited by daijoubu: Aug 2 2005, 12:48 AM
daijoubu
post Aug 6 2005, 11:22 PM

5,193 posts

oh so u were the one that got thr R1900T3. wow congrats for being the first person to buy it in PC Fair =D
daijoubu
post Aug 7 2005, 12:13 AM

5,193 posts

the R401 lo because of the promotion. we sold off all units today. the x500 not bad also.
daijoubu
post Aug 7 2005, 02:43 AM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(sky_lor @ Aug 7 2005, 12:46 AM)
just get the headphone amp HA11 from the pc fair today. 1 thing i was wonder is why you all play mostly the rock and pop song for the speaker?i know normally teeanger like these kind of song more, but u the customer hard to differentiate which speaker sound better with such music. sometime i will feel that those 2.1 with tight heavy bass sound better but actually those 2.0 like R1900T3 is the better speaker for music. and the amp i get, the adapater is 2 pin, those china type, cant plug into the normal socket, and the seller nvr mention about this, and i think this was dissapointed me. i tot they should come out with one adapater that suitable for malaysia user. anyway, saw the S2000 today, but with the song they playing, i cant give any comment. anyway, overall i am satisfied with edifier so far...keep bringing in more good stuff for us ok...
>.< as much as i want to agree with you, our pass pc fair statistics show that the crowd comes then fast paced music is played. pc fair isnt the place to test the speaker, its to buy. testing shud be done in showroom smile.gif. and the s2000 over there really out of place laugh.gif. not to mention the music, not appropriate for the speaker at all
daijoubu
post Aug 10 2005, 02:43 AM

5,193 posts

i think best you bring it back to the showroom smile.gif
call them and inform them before u go
daijoubu
post Aug 13 2005, 12:59 AM

5,193 posts

sky : i think its most probably unstable power supply at your home. try using a UPS if you have, else, try with a AVR smile.gif
daijoubu
post Sep 2 2005, 08:55 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Sep 2 2005, 08:29 PM)
My gf is looking for a set of speakers, 2.1 probably with a budget of RM200. She wants something with good, strong bass although I'd go more towards clarity myself. Anyway, I'm looking at E3100 or R401, but are there any other suggestions within that budget?

ANd I know this is the Edifier thread, but if there's other noteworthy systems under RM200, then please do suggest them. wink.gif The ATP3 and VS4121 are both within range, but from what I hear, current batches of the ATP3 suck and the VS4121 sub sounds pathetic (daijoubu said that tongue.gif).
pathethic is an understatement... whistling.gif

lol thats if you are a real music listener laugh.gif

daijoubu
post Sep 3 2005, 11:55 AM

5,193 posts

well.. if your gotta stick to the budget, then the E3100 would be a good choice for music. it looks decent too.

else if u prefer an all rounder, add more cash and get the MP2300 or 3300
daijoubu
post Sep 9 2005, 05:50 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Sep 9 2005, 05:24 PM)
Finally, gave Edifier a chance R102 model at 79 bucks.(for relative because of limited budget)
Tried it out on my desktop with music.
Horrid sound quality lah..very glaring plasticky dull sound, sonic definition blurrr!....just don't like it!..anyway, I'm not the one using it!.
haha u got the lowest end speaker. hmm its supposed to cost RM69 where u got it from?

give it some time to burn it. edifier speakers have a marginal difference before and after burn in. and, its only 79 >.<. compared it with other same priced speakers? =D

0.0430sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:29 AM