PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)
sky_lor
Jul 28 2005, 10:51 PM

got my R1900T3...awesome man...with this price...and u are a music lover...just go ahead man...no regret...but must make sure u know how to place it right...and do some configuration on ur sound card...or else u will feel that the bass is abit over...but after the configuration...it's just sound great
sky_lor
Aug 7 2005, 12:46 AM

just get the headphone amp HA11 from the pc fair today. 1 thing i was wonder is why you all play mostly the rock and pop song for the speaker?i know normally teeanger like these kind of song more, but u the customer hard to differentiate which speaker sound better with such music. sometime i will feel that those 2.1 with tight heavy bass sound better but actually those 2.0 like R1900T3 is the better speaker for music. and the amp i get, the adapater is 2 pin, those china type, cant plug into the normal socket, and the seller nvr mention about this, and i think this was dissapointed me. i tot they should come out with one adapater that suitable for malaysia user. anyway, saw the S2000 today, but with the song they playing, i cant give any comment. anyway, overall i am satisfied with edifier so far...keep bringing in more good stuff for us ok...
sky_lor
Aug 7 2005, 05:58 PM

my HA11 just pair with the cheap philips HP895...but sound not bad lar...i am satisfied with it so far...but i think got hiss at certain valume...is it normal?hope someone from edifier can answer me asap...bcoz going down to low yat tml..if this is not normal then must bring for exchange...thanks...
sky_lor
Aug 7 2005, 09:03 PM

that mean if the HA11 got hiss at the high volume is normal ar?this product memang got such problem one?em...wonder why if know this problem occur but nvr solve it ler...anyway...what to do...with such price...
sky_lor
Aug 10 2005, 02:15 AM

really no hiss?but i saw many post before, also complaining about the same problem, that's mean what i get is defected?i try with my philips HP895,try with my R1900T3, try with some other earphone and some sonic gear communication headphone, same problem occur, hiss at almost the same level, it's not when the max volume, but roughly abit higher than middle of the volume...so should i go and change at the showroom?em...haze la...how ar...haha...and one more thing, the hiss is when i nvr run any song, i just on the amp and turn to the certain level, can hear already...so not mp3 quality problem ok... This post has been edited by sky_lor: Aug 10 2005, 02:17 AM
sky_lor
Aug 10 2005, 01:26 PM

ok...ithink proven is the amp problem,bcoz tested with alamaklor suggestion, unplug the amp from the source...and the hiss still there at the same level, even for diff headphone and also the speaker...will bring back to showroom for exchange...but...the haze is getting terrible now...haha...the warranty is limited for 1 year right?mayb will go at this weekend...anyway...do the showroom have the new unit for exchange...worry later go liao then no unit to exchange...hehe...
sky_lor
Aug 11 2005, 01:14 AM

the hiss is at the highest volume, 60% volume and also around 80% volume...even not sound card connected...the hiss still there...
sky_lor
Aug 12 2005, 02:45 PM

haha...i think showroom selling too...just the price is fixed...or more precisely...their purpose is to promote edifier product, not mainly on selling the product...correct me if i am wrong
sky_lor
Aug 13 2005, 12:00 AM

today went to the showroom, at 1st tot wanna exchange my headphone amp,but when i am there, and try the amp for a long time with diff way, still cant find out what is wrong with it, i mean it dun have any hiss when test it at the show room. now i am home, i test it again, the hiss is still there(nvr change bcoz garry cant find out any hiss when test in the showroom). i need help from all the expert, what else can be the cause for the hiss?we tested with diff adapter, with and without plug in the soundcard. and at my house...i tested with all the power socket at my home, got hiss, at showroom, test whaever way also no hiss...plz...will it be the unstable electrical supply?really need help...anyway...two thumbs up for garry service...free bump for garry...haha
sky_lor
Aug 13 2005, 02:03 AM

oh ya...one more thing to ask...the HA11 got preout right...i connect it to my R1900T3 and my headphone to the headphone jack infront. so both headphone and speaker got sound at the same time. i wanna ask is it any other way to allow me swtich between the headphone and speaker?i just wondering...edifier design the amp with such hardware function...but no manual or anything to teach me...anyone can help?plz...
sky_lor
Aug 29 2005, 10:11 PM

if want some serious SQ with low budget...why dun give R1900T3 a try...it wont let u down man...
sky_lor
Sep 2 2005, 06:18 PM

if u wanna get the R1900T3, plz bear in mind that it's more suitable for music(audiophile,classical...).for some trance or techno...the bass is still there, but diff with those bass that come out from the stand alone woofer la...R1900T3 bass is more warm but not those heart dumping type. but the sound stage produce by R1900T3 really good, if u place it right, u really can hear the vocal is from the middle, and not coming out from the speaker boxe...it's just like there is a stage infront, then the singer at the middle, and the instrument is on the left and right accodringly...mayb u can feel it at the showroom, bcoz the way they place it, but i feel it with my...i place it far apart from each other...