129 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

eXistenZ
post Jul 26 2005, 11:27 AM

Validating
63 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Jul 26 2005, 04:23 AM)
How To Differentiate R501 with r501 MKII???
does the box say it???
some people say..that MKII have the 2 way satelite speaker..thats mean with the small tweeter..

coz mine..i bought for RM490, diffrent box from my fren 1..but still R501 but yet.. all the satelite have 2 way system.. any revision to diffrentiate the r501??? the site not giving me a helping hand though.

to add more.. my center speaker is the ventrical 1.(baring.. rather then my fren 1 where all the satelite are standing.
Does this mean im using the MKII???
R501 MKII has tweeters in their satellites and 2 extra stereo inputs.
Thats the only difference with the ori R501 biggrin.gif
Edifier
post Jul 26 2005, 12:32 PM

Store Representative
9,144 posts

All the Edifier products - 12 months warranty.
zqax
post Jul 27 2005, 05:48 PM

32 posts

can anyone show me review of edifier R501 MKii?
really doubt , afraid it is overated ,considering it's only rm380
shinnosuke
post Jul 27 2005, 07:02 PM

who are you?
1,997 posts

QUOTE(zqax @ Jul 27 2005, 05:48 PM)
can anyone show me review of edifier R501 MKii?
really doubt , afraid it is overated ,considering it's only rm380
how could it be overrated?.. we got alot of live testimonial here.. i dun trust web review very much because some of it probably paid for that.
If i'm not mistaken (correct me), r501 mkII only available in malaysia.. probably very hard to find any review on this.
the best is to trust ur own judgement.
jasonlim
post Jul 28 2005, 01:08 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(shinnosuke @ Jul 27 2005, 07:02 PM)
how could it be overrated?.. we got alot of live testimonial here.. i dun trust web review very much because some of it probably paid for that.
If i'm not mistaken (correct me), r501 mkII only available in malaysia.. probably very hard to find any review on this.
the best is to trust ur own judgement.
i also dont trust web review 100%..as u said jst nw..some r paid review sweat.gif

ya,MKII oni available in msia..mayb 2 cater choosy users like us lo sweat.gif
Edifier
post Jul 28 2005, 11:01 AM

Store Representative
9,144 posts

MP2300
Feature:
MDF Wood enclosure for the sub
6.5" Professional design woofer
satellite: 8Wx2
Woofer: 25W
Wired remote control with volume, mute, aux in, headphone jack, & power led
Additional MIC Linking cable
Magnectically shielded drivers.

My personal view:

The bass solid then X600.

MP3300
Feature:
Flat panel satellite design
MDF Wood enclosure for the sub
2 way satellite design
6.5" Professional design woofer
satellite: 8Wx2
Woofer: 25W
Wired remote control with volume, mute, aux in, headphone jack, & power led
Additional MIC Linking cable
Magnectically shielded drivers.

My personal view:

The bass solid then X600 & the mid better then R401.

DeLarafi
post Jul 28 2005, 02:26 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

owh bot the MKII i know it now.. my fren 1 is the old 1.. ok..the input from the pc 1.is all using the Red n White Sockets.. but MKII, it have its own jack with color coded.. n extra 2 black jack input.
Then.. the center speaker the edifier emblem is baring..hehehe
then all the satelite is 2 way speaker..

thats whut i can see from my r501 with my fren r501.
./Hack-Fusion
post Jul 28 2005, 03:34 PM

1,111 posts

compare to X600 and S2.1D which bass+subwoofer is better??
jasonlim
post Jul 28 2005, 04:11 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Jul 28 2005, 02:26 PM)
owh bot the MKII i know it now.. my fren 1 is the old 1.. ok..the input from the pc 1.is all using the Red n White Sockets.. but MKII, it have its own jack with color coded.. n extra 2 black jack input.
Then.. the center speaker the edifier emblem is baring..hehehe
then all the satelite is 2 way speaker..

thats whut i can see from my r501 with my fren r501.
ya..old R501 is using RCA-to-stereo cable..MKII is using stereo-to-stereo..n it's colour coded..best improvement of MKII is the additional tweeter of course laugh.gif

nw my hse there's 2 R501..one is new one..another is old one thumbup.gif

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Jul 28 2005, 03:34 PM)
compare to X600 and S2.1D which bass+subwoofer is better??
of course S2.1D..X600 too boomy liao la..more suitable for gaming
intelpentium4
post Jul 28 2005, 04:46 PM

312 posts

finally i got my s5.1!! i'm very satisfied with its performance when playin both movies and music. it doesn't disappoint me at all. tongue.gif
sky_lor
post Jul 28 2005, 10:51 PM

203 posts

got my R1900T3...awesome man...with this price...and u are a music lover...just go ahead man...no regret...but must make sure u know how to place it right...and do some configuration on ur sound card...or else u will feel that the bass is abit over...but after the configuration...it's just sound great
jasonlim
post Jul 29 2005, 12:41 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(intelpentium4 @ Jul 28 2005, 04:46 PM)
finally i got my s5.1!! i'm very satisfied with its performance when playin both movies and music. it doesn't disappoint me at all. tongue.gif
s5.1 nice thumbup.gif hw much u bot it?i m on tight budget else i sure get s5.1 rather than R501 sad.gif
Edifier
post Jul 29 2005, 11:16 AM

Store Representative
9,144 posts

zqax
post Jul 29 2005, 07:59 PM

32 posts

is there anyshop in Penang selling Edifier?
how much is the S5.1?
mysticaldodo
post Jul 29 2005, 08:16 PM

1,030 posts

The Edifier S5.1 is less then RM 1K....RM 988 I think...not sure
eXistenZ
post Jul 30 2005, 11:03 AM

Validating
63 posts

QUOTE(zqax @ Jul 29 2005, 07:59 PM)
is there anyshop in Penang selling Edifier?
how much is the S5.1?
Got it from the Edifier website.
call them for their address

P. Pinang
Pineapple Computer Product (Penang) S/B (Tel: 04-2294035)

The recommended retail price for s5.1 is rm988
zqax
post Jul 30 2005, 03:21 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(eXistenZ @ Jul 30 2005, 11:03 AM)
Got it from the Edifier website.
call them for their address

P. Pinang
Pineapple Computer Product (Penang) S/B (Tel: 04-2294035)

The recommended retail price for s5.1 is rm988
thanks...
zqax
post Jul 30 2005, 09:21 PM

32 posts

Will Edifier set up a booth in Penang PC fair?
or i will have ransack all those shop's booth?
I really hope to get an oppurtunity to listen to those model, preferably with my own CD...
zqax
post Jul 30 2005, 09:43 PM

32 posts

erm, can anyone post images to show difference between R501 MKII and the ordinary one?afraid to be cheated in PC fair
and is ther R501 specs same as R501 MK II? I 'm really confused

This post has been edited by zqax: Jul 30 2005, 09:46 PM
daijoubu
post Jul 30 2005, 10:58 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

edifier will have a booth in pc fair
u can ask which is R501 and R501MK2 there smile.gif

129 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top