129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V2, where great sound comes to life =)

zqax
post Jul 31 2005, 01:37 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jul 30 2005, 10:58 PM)
edifier will have a booth in pc fair
u can ask which is R501 and R501MK2 there smile.gif
nice then, i hope they will allow me to test with my own audio CD...

btw, i found out Creative speakers also at that price range with similiar specs leh(except no remote)...anyway, i will go there to listen in PC fair...

hotwebs
post Jul 31 2005, 03:28 PM

659 posts

I plan to buy a new speaker suppose to target for edifier, price budget at RM100 - RM150 any introduce? Cheaper is the best lor! tongue.gif

Here is the speaker around my budget any suggestion?

EDIFIERR 202
EDIFIER X500
EDIFIER R401
EDIFIER E2100

I like the E2100 series design, but how is the sound quality, compare with the above model! smile.gif

This post has been edited by hotwebs: Jul 31 2005, 03:29 PM
jasonlim
post Aug 1 2005, 03:13 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

hotwebs,i will recommend u E3100 if u r into music..X600 for gaming n movie..or R401 for overall performance
Edifier
post Aug 1 2005, 08:51 AM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

If u want clarity go for e3100, overall R401 & value R202
eXistenZ
post Aug 1 2005, 11:05 AM

Validating
63 posts

QUOTE(hotwebs @ Jul 31 2005, 03:28 PM)
I plan to buy a new speaker suppose to target for edifier, price budget at RM100 - RM150 any introduce? Cheaper is the best lor! tongue.gif

Here is the speaker around my budget any suggestion?

EDIFIERR 202
EDIFIER X500
EDIFIER R401
EDIFIER E2100

I like the E2100 series design, but how is the sound quality, compare with the above model! smile.gif
If these are your only choices better pick the R401.whistling.gif
But spend rm30 more than ur max budget, then get the e3100 which i think its totally worth it thumbup.gif
Edifier
post Aug 1 2005, 11:10 AM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

Our new model MP210, MP220, MP300, MP2300 & MP3300 will be availavle for testing this wednesday. Pls drop by to test it.

It will not disppointed u.
hotwebs
post Aug 1 2005, 12:18 PM

659 posts

but i looked at the previous post, i saw the review about E3100, the sound and bass not so clarity wor? If compare with Creative Inspire 4.1 speaker, which one will provide better sound quality on movie, music and gaming? because the same range on the price, so far i use my friend speaker (Creative Inspire 4.1) tested the sound quality with game,video and sound, not bad the sound quality and the bass is damn good. but the speaker easy broken. sometimes some of the speakers not function. So my friend recommend me get the 2.1 speaker instead 4.1 speaker. I tested the E3100 before at lowyat sri computer shop. tongue.gif but there are too many speaker lar! Hard to compare the music T_T.
Edifier
post Aug 1 2005, 12:27 PM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

Y don't u test it at our showroom, 4th Low Yat
Global`IT
post Aug 1 2005, 12:34 PM

150 posts

waiting for my M2 from Edifier supplier. nice sound from a mini wonder
Edifier
post Aug 1 2005, 02:00 PM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

M2 = MP210

This spk is available in Malaysia now. U can check with ur vendor
jasonlim
post Aug 1 2005, 02:59 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(hotwebs @ Aug 1 2005, 12:18 PM)
but i looked at the previous post, i saw the review about E3100, the sound and bass not so clarity wor? If compare with Creative Inspire 4.1 speaker, which one will provide better sound quality on movie, music and gaming? because the same range on the price, so far i use my friend speaker (Creative Inspire 4.1) tested the sound quality with game,video and sound, not bad the sound quality and the bass is damn good. but the speaker easy broken. sometimes some of the speakers not function. So my friend recommend me get the 2.1 speaker instead 4.1 speaker. I tested the E3100 before at lowyat sri computer shop. tongue.gif but there are too many speaker lar! Hard to compare the music T_T.
E3100 is of course better than the crappy Creative 4.1 4400..inspire series oni good in clearity..the rest all crap..their volume controller veli ez 2 spoilt..many of my fren hv this problem

if for music,u wont go wrong wit E3100..nice vocal..i like it too..try it at edifier showroom..i hope u will love it thumbup.gif
eXistenZ
post Aug 1 2005, 04:39 PM

Validating
63 posts

Both the MP2300 and MP3300 is available for display at the Edifier Showroom.
Come and be the first to test the speakers thumbup.gif
eXistenZ
post Aug 1 2005, 04:41 PM

Validating
63 posts

Sorry double post

This post has been edited by eXistenZ: Aug 3 2005, 11:17 AM
zqax
post Aug 1 2005, 11:13 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 1 2005, 11:10 AM)
Our new model MP210, MP220, MP300, MP2300 & MP3300 will be availavle for testing this wednesday. Pls drop by to test it.

It will not disppointed u.
make sure you listen at others brand equilvalent product also ,eg. Logitech or Creative..

as audio is subjective and sometimes relative...
zqax
post Aug 1 2005, 11:21 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(hotwebs @ Aug 1 2005, 12:18 PM)
believe me ,don't waste your time in forum(especially in a Edifier's fan thread?), go to shop by shop, listen with you own ears....in my opinion of reliability, Creative is better than Edifier....but brand like Altec Lancing and Logitech(My favourite) should also be considered, they won't be too much expensive than the Edifier(or even cheaper at similar or better quality)....Last couples of days I went to shops in penang and my whole opinion changed....

p/s don't ever trust review, especially posted by specific brand's fans or employee, go search the net.
Izecreamz
post Aug 2 2005, 12:12 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(zqax @ Aug 1 2005, 11:21 PM)
believe me ,don't waste your time in forum(especially in a Edifier's fan thread?), go to shop by shop, listen with you own ears....in my opinion of reliability, Creative is better than Edifier....but brand like Altec Lancing and Logitech(My favourite) should also be considered, they won't be too much expensive than the Edifier(or even cheaper at similar or better quality)....Last couples of days I went to shops  in penang and my whole opinion changed....

p/s don't ever trust review, especially posted by specific brand's fans or employee, go search the net.
Is this a simple case of a pot calling the kettle black? blink.gif This is the Edifier Fan Club thread anyway. Basically the users here I believe were once users of other brand of speakers who have decided to use a new product or new users seeking an alternative brand.

When you mentioned reliability, what is it based on? Have you put two brands side by side and do a comparison, test and benchmarks? Have the two brands gone through intensive testing such as running the speakers for a prolonged time frame at high volumes? Have multiple audio formats as such flac, ape and ogg been tested against each other? What soundcard was used for testing? I can go on and on.

Having data to supports one's opinion helps. Even a 7 year old kid would know difference between a PS 1 and a PS 2 based on it's data and benchmarks such as graphics and audio.

Again, this section of the forum is dedicated to those who have purchase an Edifier speaker and happy with it. Of course there are does who have trouble with their setup now and then and it will be up to the distributor to offer a RMA.

Searching the net does not guarantee a non bias review, even the big international sites. Those who started surfing the net on a 28.8 dialup modem would know what I mean. There are some sites who get 'paid' in kind for their support or to give a positive review of their products. Which sites are this? Well, everyone has to do their own homework.

Lastly, this is the Edifier Fan Club thread. There are no 2 ways about it. Would a Chelsea fan walk into a Manchester United fan club wearing all his colors? It doesn't a rocket scientist to figure this out...

Last couples of days I went to Thailand and my whole opinion changed.... wink.gif

Just my two Baht

Khop Khun Karp

oicicic
post Aug 2 2005, 12:24 AM

Don't Live a Little, Live an Oic.
1,536 posts

believe me ,don't waste your time in forum(especially in a Edifier's fan thread?), go to shop by shop, listen with you own ears....in my opinion of reliability, Creative is better than Edifier....but brand like Altec Lancing and Logitech(My favourite) should also be considered, they won't be too much expensive than the Edifier(or even cheaper at similar or better quality)....Last couples of days I went to shops  in penang and my whole opinion changed....

do i need to believe what u say? since
p/s don't ever trust review, especially posted by specific brand's fans or employee, go search the net.???
daijoubu
post Aug 2 2005, 12:46 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

believe me ,don't waste your time in forum(especially in a Edifier's fan thread?)
haha. what you doing here?

This post has been edited by daijoubu: Aug 2 2005, 12:48 AM
jasonlim
post Aug 2 2005, 04:55 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 2 2005, 12:46 AM)
haha. what you doing here?
haha..ROFLMAO..nvm la..i think he is leaving laugh.gif
tong1774
post Aug 2 2005, 08:58 PM