15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Question about Kenshido/Score-A, Business seems fishy to me

amanyus
post May 19 2010, 02:12 PM

hmm i don't know what's wrong with some guys. bit tired of knowing how they always look at the industry negatively.

some just heard bad stuff, or experience bad things with a wrong company, or maybe it is a good company but unluckily dealt with unethical business people, some even never succeed, mostly because he she didn't know how to do business the right way, and didn't want to improve their knowledge and later burnt out and gave up - and now they blame and act like MLM is so evil.

and if MLM is so damaging, why the government(and the countries) didn't ban Direct Selling Act in the 1st place?

thank god Im lucky i met my group and i feel sympathy for the kind of people i mentioned above. personally, MLM has made me a positive & supportive individual. this industry boosted up my confidence, endurance and social skill. it helped me gained understanding what honesty and friendship means, and most importantly what MLM really is and the challenges it faces in the community.

honestly i have to say, at first, for me as a rookie, it was all about money... but later i discovered that helping others to succeed and improve their life financially, that satisfies the most. (guess this part, im speaking on behalf of the true networkers out there smile.gif)

MLM is not evil. it just imperfectional human that made it so. single unethical individual does not a bit reflect the MLM company & the industry.

so to everyone out there, people of 1malaysia, pls read more, analyze without being one sided, get more experience, before simply making negative statements & assumptions and babbling out to the world. it won't really make you feel any better tho.

i'm aware this post doesn't really fit current topic but hopefully will benefit all, or if not, give few readers some thoughts. all the best. peace. icon_rolleyes.gif

~

oh.. to topic starter, having an appointment with a distributor, or taking a look at their offices and their business preview, will give you far more better understanding of their business rather than having a phone or internet conversation(update) that takes.. forever to understand and often misinterpreted.

This post has been edited by amanyus: May 19 2010, 02:18 PM
Henrietta
post May 28 2010, 04:45 PM

Well, my scope may still be kind of limited, but I'd say it really depends on the person doing it. Most of the members (save a few big shots) know nuts about the company's true intentions, whether it is really for the good of education or pure profit. However, there is a group or two who is really concerned about the education field and make an effort to really understand the product before they start wagging their tongues.

Even for the group members, it still depends on the people. A friend of mine keep showering people with "I do this with the teamwork idea in mind. I will help everyone till the end" but he only helps those who can bring in results (meaning recruiting 'legs'). Those who have tried hard with his guidance but not much results, he will abandon them (typical businessman trait, if you ask me).

Product-wise, though, it is quite a feasible and practical idea. The cost is not too expensive and the materials are quite good. At the end of the day it really depends on the user, members and the people looking from outside the box. Some will see it positively while some will see it otherwise.

As for me, I am in agreement with the concept and idea, but I do not really like the thoughts that most members hold, which is rush for profit, profit, profit and stepping on those who tried hard but couldn't manage because they were not guided and helped as they were promised to.
alenac
post May 28 2010, 05:27 PM

491 posts

MLM = Member gets member, if its not prymid scheme. What is it? Dun get conned even if its TPM launched it. Politician are biggest cons, so the similarity with MLMs are obvious.
scottazmi
post Jun 2 2010, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(alenac @ May 28 2010, 05:27 PM)
MLM = Member gets member, if its not prymid scheme. What is it? Dun get conned even if its TPM launched it. Politician are biggest cons, so the similarity with MLMs are obvious.
I may be wrong about this, A pyramid scheme is a non-sustainable business model that involves the exchange of money primarily for enrolling other people into the scheme, without any product or service being delivered. cool2.gif Just think about it, does this program fall under pyramid scheme? smile.gif

1. product? there is product & service being delivered.
2. non-sustainable business? kenshido have been around almost 10 years or more.
3. member gets member? even the large hypermarket have member card. do you get anything if you promote it to your family?

ps: Please do a research first. Thank you.
hamster9
post Jun 2 2010, 05:19 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

i find it weird...if they are to promote their education system via network marketing, how come Kumon isn't doing the same thing? And many still send their kids to Kumon... unless their education system is a failed product that needs to be marketed out via network marketing and hefty intensive/commissions. Which reminds me of an old English sayings, good wine needs no bush wink.gif
X-SenZ
post Jun 8 2010, 11:24 PM

143 posts

any further info about Score-A? bcoz my fren keeps want me to join =.=''

Let says : if i have a network structure which means i have 20+ members under my control, then i die accidentally ( accident or watever la ). wat would happens of d network structure?
Henrietta
post Jun 9 2010, 09:45 AM

What kind of 'further info' do you desire? My friend always say he is Making Life Meaningful via MLM, but he did not realise he is Making Life Miserable for some. Since you are vague in wanting info, I'd say you can only wish for good luck and be under a good leader to succeed.

and if they are still using their old system, once you kick the bucket your network should go to the person you named as the 'inheritor' of your network.
kapalterbang_737
post Jun 28 2010, 02:31 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(scottazmi @ Jun 2 2010, 10:11 AM)
I may be wrong about this, A pyramid scheme is a non-sustainable business model that involves the exchange of money primarily for enrolling other people into the scheme, without any product or service being deliveredcool2.gif Just think about it, does this program fall under pyramid scheme?  smile.gif

1. product? there is product & service being delivered.
2. non-sustainable business? kenshido have been around almost 10 years or more.
3. member gets member? even the large hypermarket have member card. do you get anything if you promote it to your family?

ps: Please do a research first. Thank you.
+1 thumbup.gif

Anyway i've already joined this program...signed up under one of my closest uncle, which on his first month he already got 10k profit in this business sweat.gif
I'm also a bit skeptical about MLM at first but after attending the seminar I see that this product do have a future..at least it's not like those supplements products/cosmetics products that not everyone would need..education is business nowadays...it's a known fact.. smile.gif
monster_crunch
post Jul 11 2010, 08:44 PM

30 posts

My mom bought score A for me lol the questions are ok you know, just the same Malaysia standard. Piece of cake. Some of the questions got wrong answer zzzz =.= and I was like wth. Anyway after I try it it's not worth it buying score A. Should use the money buy reference book or workbooks which is like just 20 rigggit and I can buy more than that. Hello!! RM500+ go and buy this thing really regret it. It's just stupid. If you buy it for your child that's a bad move real bad. Me as form 5 student think that. If you buy it so you want your child sit and face computer like everyday? It might just spoil your child's eye and your child might just end up playing online game. It happens to me hahahaha on computer want to do score A but end up playing my facebook hehehe. Ok the score A people might present the score A thingy very good and say all the amazing things about how score A helped students improve their students pictures of hishamudin with score A and bla bla bla thing and you thought it is great just like they say which makes you wanna buy it. So what? What's the point? When you can just buy workbook (which is better cause no facebook no online games in front of you) score A on computer do one paper ok done visit facebook. What's the point? Everyone thinks computer is entertainment ady how to study? Think about it. Worth it or not.
matjenin86
post Jul 14 2010, 12:57 AM

89 posts

if this is really good maybe it should replace our educational system. kids don't go to school just sit in front of the computer and do the score a. no need for teacher.

another thing is this system is promoting exam oriented mindset in the parents and the students mind. it is because it uses rote learning or drilling which means students do lots of question and questions and question. this does notfulfilling out educational philosophy JERI. Jasmani
Emosi Rohani Intelek.

slowkancil
post Jul 14 2010, 01:32 AM

333 posts

after reading all 3 pages... (need some reading before sleep)
its kind of remind me...
the smart shop ad...
where does it go now.. hmmm
weikian
post Jul 14 2010, 09:57 AM

106 posts

Well, i just wondered why don't they join as other salesman like maybe insurance agent. We do not need money to join And its helping people too. I bet its definitely easier to get a client than this.. Hmm rclxub.gif tell me pls hmm.gif

This post has been edited by weikian: Jul 14 2010, 10:03 AM
elvenchou1987
post Jul 14 2010, 04:36 PM

327 posts

I also got off from a Score A seminar two months ago which my friend asked me attend. At first, I was intrigued by the presentation and how the speaker explained what Skor A was all about. To me, I felt it was a good programme. However, it is still based on an individual's perception whether to obtain that portal or not. That presentation on SKOR A was only 15 minutes.

Then came to the most interesting part. How to gain benefit from it. Again, the 2nd speaker was very good. It made me almost wanted to invest in it as well. But I realized it was MLM and most people say MLM is cheating. But due to the fact that the product is education based, I felt confident in it.

After the presentation, the members came to me. Trying to convince me to join them. I had an intention to join but at that moment, I was really in financial crisis. I didn't have 1.7k at all in my bank. Therefore I rejected. And here goes the part where I hate most. They kept on pressuring and persuade me to join even I don't have the money. They would ask me to borrow from relatives and friends and as time goes by, I was getting annoyed.

What I'm trying to say is, I don't mind you venture are into this business. But the way you try to convince us especially those aggresive members, really do annoy and irritate. When we say NO due to our own personal reasons, means NO. Final. Don't come and be our financial planner.

Once I told them, since you say that joining this business is a GURANTEE PROFIT, why not you borrow me that 1.7k and I join as member. Then IF i manage to get profit out of it, I will return you that 1.7k and we work happily together. If things goes sour and I couldn't sell any, too bad I'm not returning you that 1.7k. He stood quiet for awhile and I just left. Meaning, the MLM guy isn't certain at all whether that I could sell also. Then why bother sayin GURANTEE PROFIT or RETURN.

hitman_jay
post Jul 15 2010, 12:18 AM

25 posts

haha...talk bout investment with Score-A...i rather spend rm85 for amway membership with no pressure at alll... If not happy with them, just return the membership within a year and get full refund...after all, not risking and losing anything...

regards
jjjkj
post Jul 24 2010, 07:57 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(elvenchou1987 @ Jul 14 2010, 04:36 PM)
I also got off from a Score A seminar two months ago which my friend asked me attend. At first, I was intrigued by the presentation and how the speaker explained what Skor A was all about. To me, I felt it was a good programme. However, it is still based on an individual's perception whether to obtain that portal or not. That presentation on SKOR A was only 15 minutes.

Then came to the most interesting part. How to gain benefit from it. Again, the 2nd speaker was very good. It made me almost wanted to invest in it as well. But I realized it was MLM and most people say MLM is cheating. But due to the fact that the product is education based, I felt confident in it.

After the presentation, the members came to me. Trying to convince me to join them. I had an intention to join but at that moment, I was really in financial crisis. I didn't have 1.7k at all in my bank. Therefore I rejected. And here goes the part where I hate most. They kept on pressuring and persuade me to join even I don't have the money. They would ask me to borrow from relatives and friends and as time goes by, I was getting annoyed.

What I'm trying to say is, I don't mind you venture are into this business. But the way you try to convince us especially those aggresive members, really do annoy and irritate. When we say NO due to our own personal reasons, means NO. Final. Don't come and be our financial planner.

Once I told them, since you say that joining this business is a GURANTEE PROFIT, why not you borrow me that 1.7k and I join as member. Then IF i manage to get profit out of it, I will return you that 1.7k and we work happily together. If things goes sour and I couldn't sell any, too bad I'm not returning you that 1.7k. He stood quiet for awhile and I just left. Meaning, the MLM guy isn't certain at all whether that I could sell also. Then why bother sayin GURANTEE PROFIT or RETURN.
Exactly =)
What a waste of time,doing such work.I would rather focus on my real life job and have a realistic income rather than this bull Score A. What if i cant get 'kaki'?who will give me back my rm 1.7k? Lol i feel sorry for my friends who wasted their $$ into this. Haha they are now still struggling to get back their capital biggrin.gif For those who still doing for score A please don't bullshyt anymore with how much your top is getting,what car he driving,he got 5 digit from this. Its utter bull,you know it, i know it =)

This post has been edited by jjjkj: Jul 24 2010, 08:02 PM
alexision
post Jul 26 2010, 02:32 AM

89 posts

I joined kenshido after countless calls from my cousin non stop urging me to join. I nicely rejected alot of times, til I really dont know what to say, i just discuss with my dad and he said ok since its our cousin n not some random outsider, then ok lor... After paying 1.8k for i think 5 set... I was told each set worth 600 each and if i sold all 5, I would get 3k, so I'm earning 1.2k in the process.

After just talking to a couple of close friends whom had younger siblings that is still studying, I really dont have the heart to push/force my friends into listening me crapping any longer. Maybe I'm not the pushy marketing talker person, I dont know but I just feel bad, its like u ajak them out and u talk something they are not interested, next time they will avoid u or leave you out. I'm not muka tembok enough to be a great at talking where I can convince people. No offence to people who can talk and convince, I'm just saying its my weakness or I'm being unlucky not to be blessed with this ability.

Now I'm still having this 5 set not knowing what to do with them, collecting dust somewhere~

Oh btw, my cousin NEVER talk nor contact me anymore after I've signed up.

Anyone want all 5 cards for RM1k? can nego too hehehe jk (I'm serious if u r up for it ahahahah)

EDIT:

I forget to mention, my dad supported me and he paid for this 1.8k hoping I can make my own extra pocket money.
Right now I can only pray that NO ONE EVER EVER EVER BRING UP THIS TOPIC AT ALL!!! >.< Hoping he doesnt remember paying such huge amount.
I dont have the heart to tell him I've wasted his rm1.8k that he happily support me. I feel really bad cry.gif I promise to myself to make up for him by getting a proper job after graduating

This post has been edited by alexision: Jul 26 2010, 02:44 AM
cuebiz
post Jul 26 2010, 10:52 AM

992 posts

You should be looking at parents whose kids are doing badly in school and then do a demo and sell them.
hometuitionjob
post Jul 27 2010, 08:28 PM

13 posts

a good read from both sides, pro and against Score A.

I happened to come across Score A, after some 'tutors' abused my website Home Tuition Job In Malaysia trying to recruit other 'tutors'.

It seems that these fake 'tutors' are really eager to sell their 'extras' to genuine tutors, kinda like want to get rich fast.

I got nothing against Score A system, it just another business model and it is up to anyone to choose whether he or she wants to be part of it.

Just don't abuse my website and my administrators will ban anyone trying to promote score A.

aquagal11
post Jul 28 2010, 09:25 AM

Hi all,

i have also heard about the score A. it looks good and i have all dee join it. Actually this program is not to replace the school system or tution,. this is just an additional tool for kids to create the interest to study and do well in their exams. all the while v've been given onli input learning, noting output so this is totally based on output learning.. even the past year books have limited collection of paper. but v hv 12 yrs of collection of past yr papers. y worry much. it's jst and additional tool to make learning more interesting NOT REPLACEMENT for any...

And it also helps people who want to earn xtra money. all u have to do is jst put the same effort that u are putting during your employment life here and u can c the money flowing in. y worry. u work like dog for your company at the end u get fixed salary. here is passive income. AND THIS IS NT PIRAMID SYSTEM AT ALL.. if you have built ur network and if something bad happens to u( touch wood.. u died) the income will be credited into your beneficiary ..actually u need to have a good group leader and member. as for me i'm lucky that my group leader is good.. v do have alot of activities in groups to motivate the members who facing problem and solution to over come it.

Not promoting but clearing things to ppl who commented..smile.gif no offence. jst my opinion on this.
samlee860407
post Jul 28 2010, 09:59 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(elvenchou1987 @ Jul 14 2010, 04:36 PM)

i always say this to anyone ask me to join MLM.

they will got nothing to say anymore and i can walk off tongue.gif

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:35 PM