87 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM3 Unlocking 4th CORE Thread ~, Those Who Have Tried,Please List it HERE

azsr
post Oct 3 2011, 10:02 PM

74 posts

Can someone help me explain what is happening with my cpu? Before this i overclock my phenom X4 955 from 3.2 to 4.2, after run prime95 for about 30min i guess, i close it cuz all seems to work pretty fine, after a couple of day, when i start my pc, it suddently show a blue screen, than i change the speed from 4.2Ghz to 4.0Ghz... Now i try the prime95, but the speed is only manage to go till 3.2Ghz only (i only try for 10min i guess, should i run the prime95 a lot longer?) so i change back to the stock speed which is 3.2Ghz, but i'm confuse right now because when i run the prime95 back, the speed show it runs at 4.0Ghz when it should only go to 3,2Ghz. Is this what overclocking does? I'm still noob blush.gif .......

below here the details:

Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition
MoBO: Gigabyte GA-970-D3
GC:Sapphire HD6850 toxic
Ram: Corsair 4gb
Psu: GX550
Cooler: V6GT

The picture was taken while i run the benchmark test using Prime95.
DG41
post Oct 4 2011, 01:47 PM

Power Saving Mode
642 posts

QUOTE(azsr @ Oct 3 2011, 10:02 PM)
Can someone help me explain what is happening with my cpu? Before this i overclock my phenom X4 955 from 3.2 to 4.2, after run prime95 for about 30min i guess, i close it cuz all seems to work pretty fine, after a couple of day, when i start my pc, it suddently show a blue screen, than i change the speed from 4.2Ghz to 4.0Ghz... Now i try the prime95, but the speed is only manage to go till 3.2Ghz only (i only try for 10min i guess, should i run the prime95 a lot longer?) so i change back to the stock speed which is 3.2Ghz, but i'm confuse right now because when i run the prime95 back, the speed show it runs at 4.0Ghz when it should only go to 3,2Ghz. Is this what overclocking does? I'm still noob  blush.gif .......

below here the details:

Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition
MoBO: Gigabyte GA-970-D3
GC:Sapphire HD6850 toxic
Ram: Corsair 4gb
Psu: GX550
Cooler: V6GT

The picture was taken while i run the benchmark test using Prime95.
disable CnQ, oc it again. 30min for prime95 is not enough to ensure its stability, try run OCCT for 8 hour or longer. proc speed at WEI is not accurate since CnQ enabled, always refer to cpuz or similar
azsr
post Oct 4 2011, 08:50 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(DG41 @ Oct 4 2011, 01:47 PM)
disable CnQ, oc it again. 30min for prime95 is not enough to ensure its stability, try run OCCT for 8 hour or longer. proc speed at WEI is not accurate since CnQ enabled, always refer to cpuz or similar
owh.... ok... gonna try that now... TQ thumbup.gif
DG41
post Oct 4 2011, 09:34 PM

Power Saving Mode
642 posts

c3 stepping sure better than my c2. look no prob reach 4.0+ghz below 1.5v. demn jelly
Luxio
post Oct 20 2011, 07:30 PM

erm..hello guys...i would like to ask for some help..am using the 550 be and mobo : gigabyte GA-890GPA-UDH3..is there anyone had done the unlocking with this spec? would love to know how did you do that...am quite new in this unlocking business and would like to try my luck with my BE..please eyh...thx smile.gif blush.gif blush.gif
faizal87
post Oct 20 2011, 07:41 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

noob question

how to know batch of procesor?i lost my box edi
pelita
post Oct 21 2011, 09:50 AM

326 posts

please teach me how to oc amd phenom II x 3 710 to phenom II x 4. i use mobo gigabyte GA MA 770T ud3P
faizal87
post Oct 23 2011, 11:26 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

QUOTE(pelita @ Oct 21 2011, 09:50 AM)
please teach me how to oc amd phenom II x 3 710 to phenom II x 4. i use mobo gigabyte GA MA 770T ud3P
unlock not oc tongue.gif

azsr
post Oct 25 2011, 02:02 AM

74 posts

Can someone please guide me on this. Will this be ok? At this moment, i already runs the Prime95 for 8hour, and it seems, the system is still stable. I already disabled QnC in bios and kept the voltage at auto(will this be alright?? hmm.gif ) and still no BSOD yet. And one more thing is, the side panel is open to let more air going into the CPU because my casing which is Corsair 600T(black) didn't have any slot for extra fan.

Spec
processor: AMD Phenom X4 955BE
Cooler: Cooler Master V6GT
motherboard: GA-970A-D3
gc: Sapphire HD6850 toxic
ram: Corsair 4gb D3 VS1333 (CL.9)
psu: Cooler Master GX550
casing: Corsair Graphite 600T

here is my idle stat after 8hour of Prime95 test. At auto voltage setting, it looks like the voltage has gone up to 1.424, should i change the voltage at bios to this voltage?

This post has been edited by azsr: Oct 25 2011, 09:32 AM
zuiichi
post Nov 1 2011, 02:21 AM

375 posts

can someone recomend me a ddr3 mobo that are capable to unlock X2 550BE? recomend me a few, anywa, im on a tight budget, so the lower priced mobo recomendation (if any) ?
marsha1l
post Nov 1 2011, 11:01 PM

water-cooling PC enthusiast
1,041 posts

hey guys..i just unlock the fourth core and run stable at 3.0ghz..this are my mobo+proc

1) AMD Phenom II X3 720 Black Edition
2) ECS 780GM-A Ultra Motherboard

but i cant keep it stable to 3.1ghz..i slightly increase the core volt..and i use the amd catalyst during 3 core oc as reference..

is there anything else i should consider..the nb/sb clock/voltage..

i cant study..so excited here..hahaha rclxm9.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(Luxio @ Oct 20 2011, 07:30 PM)
erm..hello guys...i would like to ask for some help..am using the 550 be and mobo : gigabyte GA-890GPA-UDH3..is there anyone had done the unlocking with this spec? would love to know how did you do that...am quite new in this unlocking business and would like to try my luck with my BE..please eyh...thx smile.gif blush.gif  blush.gif
QUOTE(pelita @ Oct 21 2011, 09:50 AM)
u guys can try google it..since alot of oc forum i saw using gigabyte mobo..anyway..u can try enter ur bios and find setting similar with ACC its auto clock calibration..smthing like that..sry i cant remember it..set it to auto/ per core with 0% for all/ all core with 0% and enable ACC setting..

goodluck thumbup.gif

QUOTE(faizal87 @ Oct 20 2011, 07:41 PM)
noob question

how to know batch of procesor?i lost my box edi
remove ur cpu cooler..and see on top of the cpu hmm.gif

This post has been edited by marsha1l: Nov 1 2011, 11:23 PM
BenSow
post Nov 5 2011, 06:36 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

I wanna upgrade my proc.. Which should I do?
- Buy a AMD Athlon II X3 455 and unlock to Phenom X4 B50
- Buy a more expensive AMD Athlon II X4 635

I plan to use it with HD6770 for gaming..
marsha1l
post Nov 12 2011, 03:37 PM

water-cooling PC enthusiast
1,041 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 5 2011, 06:36 PM)

why not amd phenom 2 x3 unlock it to x4..?

*update..3.2ghz phenom 2 x3 720 be unlock to x4 and running @3.2ghz rclxms.gif
saturn85
post Nov 20 2011, 04:28 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 5 2011, 06:36 PM)

unlock depends on luck, not always can success. biggrin.gif
just increase budget to get phenom ii x4 840 3.2ghz. tongue.gif
V3nz
post Nov 21 2011, 09:54 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

Hey guys, i wanna oc my phenom965be, can giv some tips and advice?

i'm using AMD Overdrive, i wanna know how high the voltage get mean it'll get unstable, i knw its also depend on the cooler tongue.gif

and how to set the multiplier? i simply play wif it, i set it to 18, and my proc gets 3.9ghz, after awhile, it autorestart dy, lol laugh.gif
saturn85
post Nov 22 2011, 01:12 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Nov 21 2011, 09:54 PM)
Hey guys, i wanna oc my phenom965be, can giv some tips and advice?
i'm using AMD Overdrive, i wanna know how high the voltage get mean it'll get unstable, i knw its also depend on the cooler tongue.gif
and how to set the multiplier? i simply play wif it, i set it to 18, and my proc gets 3.9ghz, after awhile, it autorestart dy, lol  laugh.gif
usually we use vcore below 1.5v. unsure.gif
V3nz
post Nov 22 2011, 01:49 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Nov 22 2011, 01:12 AM)
usually we use vcore below 1.5v. unsure.gif
i kinda notice that, haha

juz now my vcore is 1.42 i think hmm.gif with 3.9ghz, is it not stable?
saturn85
post Nov 22 2011, 04:02 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Nov 22 2011, 01:49 AM)
i kinda notice that, haha
juz now my vcore is 1.42 i think  hmm.gif  with 3.9ghz, is it not stable?
got run stress test on it? unsure.gif
V3nz
post Nov 22 2011, 10:32 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Nov 22 2011, 04:02 AM)
got run stress test on it? unsure.gif
i run stress test and it straight autorestart edi, lol
saturn85
post Nov 23 2011, 03:27 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts