below here the details:
Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition
MoBO: Gigabyte GA-970-D3
GC:Sapphire HD6850 toxic
Ram: Corsair 4gb
Psu: GX550
Cooler: V6GT
The picture was taken while i run the benchmark test using Prime95.

AMD® Socket AM3 Unlocking 4th CORE Thread ~, Those Who Have Tried,Please List it HERE
Oct 3 2011, 10:02 PM
74 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Can someone help me explain what is happening with my cpu? Before this i overclock my phenom X4 955 from 3.2 to 4.2, after run prime95 for about 30min i guess, i close it cuz all seems to work pretty fine, after a couple of day, when i start my pc, it suddently show a blue screen, than i change the speed from 4.2Ghz to 4.0Ghz... Now i try the prime95, but the speed is only manage to go till 3.2Ghz only (i only try for 10min i guess, should i run the prime95 a lot longer?) so i change back to the stock speed which is 3.2Ghz, but i'm confuse right now because when i run the prime95 back, the speed show it runs at 4.0Ghz when it should only go to 3,2Ghz. Is this what overclocking does? I'm still noob
below here the details: Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition MoBO: Gigabyte GA-970-D3 GC:Sapphire HD6850 toxic Ram: Corsair 4gb Psu: GX550 Cooler: V6GT The picture was taken while i run the benchmark test using Prime95. ![]() |
Oct 4 2011, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(DG41 @ Oct 4 2011, 01:47 PM) disable CnQ, oc it again. 30min for prime95 is not enough to ensure its stability, try run OCCT for 8 hour or longer. proc speed at WEI is not accurate since CnQ enabled, always refer to cpuz or similar owh.... ok... gonna try that now... TQ |
Oct 25 2011, 02:02 AM
Can someone please guide me on this. Will this be ok? At this moment, i already runs the Prime95 for 8hour, and it seems, the system is still stable. I already disabled QnC in bios and kept the voltage at auto(will this be alright??
Spec processor: AMD Phenom X4 955BE Cooler: Cooler Master V6GT motherboard: GA-970A-D3 gc: Sapphire HD6850 toxic ram: Corsair 4gb D3 VS1333 (CL.9) psu: Cooler Master GX550 casing: Corsair Graphite 600T » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here is my idle stat after 8hour of Prime95 test. At auto voltage setting, it looks like the voltage has gone up to 1.424, should i change the voltage at bios to this voltage? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by azsr: Oct 25 2011, 09:32 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0352sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:21 AM |