129 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Mar 30 2010, 08:35 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Thanks! Looking forward to the awesome experience as time goes!
lexcorp
post Mar 30 2010, 08:45 PM

197 posts

Good choice.
Kernkraft400
post Mar 30 2010, 08:49 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

First of all, you need to get familiar with the system. It would be easy as time goes by.
digilife
post Mar 30 2010, 09:01 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Mar 30 2010, 08:35 PM)
Thanks! Looking forward to the awesome experience as time goes!
wat u do most wif your mac now?

watching videos brows.gif brows.gif
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Mar 30 2010, 09:20 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Mar 30 2010, 08:49 PM)
First of all, you need to get familiar with the system. It would be easy as time goes by.
I have messed around with it in the library and all, but not so deep la... Will learn as i use it more and more...

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 30 2010, 09:01 PM)
wat u do most wif your mac now?

watching videos brows.gif  brows.gif
haha no la... so far 500gb unused... all i did was register the imac, sync my Mail to my email, and set up internet... and LYN of course! thats all...
digilife
post Mar 30 2010, 09:56 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Mar 30 2010, 09:20 PM)
I have messed around with it in the library and all, but not so deep la... Will learn as i use it more and more...
haha no la... so far 500gb unused... all i did was register the imac, sync my Mail to my email, and set up internet... and LYN of course! thats all...
mind u, the color of this mac is much much better than an ordinary Windows pc.......more vibrant and vivid
Kernkraft400
post Mar 30 2010, 10:04 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

digilife is an Apple fanboy

*shhhhhhhh* just kidding
lexcorp
post Mar 30 2010, 10:33 PM

197 posts

The Waiting For New Line Of MacBook Pro is killing me.
jianwei87
post Mar 30 2010, 10:42 PM

481 posts

after i install new hdd i feel my OS very slow. why?

josephchan90
post Mar 30 2010, 11:30 PM

156 posts

anyone has any idea about the pricing for the coming MacBook Pro? more expensive than the current MBP? when isit coming out? and what are the spec upgrade? sorry, i've been searching around but i cant find any "nearly complete info". so im geting in here for advice instead of keep searching on... thanks...
Kernkraft400
post Mar 31 2010, 12:07 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

No one will ever now that. Apple is full of surprises. It could be cheaper, it could be more expensive. We will know when they launch it or if we're lucky price quotations would be displayed on the next keynote.
zemmien
post Mar 31 2010, 02:58 AM

401 posts

just wait.
just wait.
then, continue waiting.
and again, just wait.

hik hik hik.
dont bother for the new line lah.
just buy if current spec already suits you..
viper-xs
post Mar 31 2010, 09:53 AM

263 posts

News is that Apple is one of the most secretive in the company in the world (or maybe the most) so alot of rumors will fly around and best is to just wait.

Congrats on the wisest purchase of computer in your life biggrin.gif
dvlzplayground
post Mar 31 2010, 02:48 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(jianwei87 @ Mar 30 2010, 10:42 PM)
wut hdd? i got same prob before... change the hdd at the shop also stil same prob. end up juz use it as external hdd tongue.gif

QUOTE(josephchan90 @ Mar 30 2010, 11:30 PM)
anyone has any idea about the pricing for the coming MacBook Pro? more expensive than the current MBP? when isit coming out? and what are the spec upgrade? sorry, i've been searching around but i cant find any "nearly complete info". so im geting in here for advice instead of keep searching on...  thanks...
that's because there's no info at all tongue.gif
frozzbyte
post Mar 31 2010, 02:56 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

I also change new HDD and feel a bit 'laggy'. It's a WD 500Gb Scorpio Blue. Done all the scanning that I can think off but it does not show anything wrong with the HDD.
nimrod323
post Mar 31 2010, 04:44 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(viper-xs @ Mar 31 2010, 09:53 AM)
News is that Apple is one of the most secretive in the company in the world (or maybe the most) so alot of rumors will fly around and best is to just wait.

Congrats on the wisest purchase of computer in your life biggrin.gif
aiya same also mah with other companies like SONY,HP,NINTENDO. No point releasing news about upcoming products months before launch that will cannibalize sales of current generation.
Jing-leBelle
post Mar 31 2010, 04:57 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Mar 30 2010, 08:24 PM)
Guys, I walked in to the Apple store again today... the guy laughed at me cause i walked in 4-5 times and never buy anything... but today i did it... finally got myself an iMac! first time Mac user, so i will be in these sections more often for advice... got the lowest imac, but to be honest, apart from the integrated graphics, its good enough for me... i am so far loving it, altho it has only been 15 minutes of usage...
Great purchase! How i wish i can get an iMac too. sigh
zidane88
post Apr 2 2010, 07:11 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Mar 31 2010, 12:07 AM)
No one will ever now that. Apple is full of surprises. It could be cheaper, it could be more expensive. We will know when they launch it or if we're lucky price quotations would be displayed on the next keynote.
any ideas on the upcoming keynote?

This post has been edited by zidane88: Apr 2 2010, 08:44 AM
jonrwg
post Apr 2 2010, 08:33 PM

1,353 posts

Breaking news for MBP.. I just went to midvalley machines and wanted to buy MBP but they say no more stock due to apple discontinue current MBP line.. They say new model line for MBP is cmg but not sure when.. Hv to wait.. I ask them to call all their outlet and all of them no stock.. Looks like the rumors is true.. Haha
digilife
post Apr 2 2010, 09:19 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(jianwei87 @ Mar 30 2010, 10:42 PM)
wat RPM is your new HDD, can we get a 7200RPM HDD for faster OS

Added on April 3, 2010, 5:20 pmafter installing SL 10.6 and upgraded to 10.6.3, my 2008 ,2.4GHz,2GB RAM MBW is slow on startup on the second day.

can anyone here pls tell me wat warez to download to speedup my mac

thx
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Apr 3 2010, 05:20 PM

129 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:57 AM