129 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

digilife
post Mar 15 2010, 09:39 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Mar 15 2010, 01:25 AM)
i believe it only applies to macbook

well that's why acer n asus cannot fight apple..haha. plus magsafe is too easy to get disconnected anyway...if i take out my battery, very likely i accidentally shut off my mac tongue.gif
i esp like magsafe.............i once kena langgar the cable and my mac din fell off the table, juz the cable thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
wonder why non apple cannot copy this sweat.gif
g8dnitez
post Mar 15 2010, 10:35 AM

52 posts

Hi all,

My uncle bought me a mac notebook from US. What I found out is, the socket of power adapter is different as what we using in Malaysia.

There are few questions,
1. Can I use "socket converter"?
2. Any problem with the voltage? (malaysia vs US)
3. or buy another new power cable(malaysia version) for adapter?

Any one experienced b4?

Hope you all can clear my doubts.

kwekeugene
post Mar 15 2010, 11:17 AM

1,479 posts

The charger is dual voltage. You just need to get the socket adapter.
g8dnitez
post Mar 15 2010, 11:24 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Mar 15 2010, 11:17 AM)
The charger is dual voltage. You just need to get the socket adapter.
Thanks for your reply.

This is the socket adapter you mean?
http://img.alibaba.com/photo/225396377/plu...ket_adapter.jpg

No problem with the voltage?

Thanks. notworthy.gif
su ting
post Mar 15 2010, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(Voxe @ Mar 15 2010, 05:02 AM)
I see all the new Macbook White's bottom very dirty in the showcase. Is it a dirt magnet?
ya, is rubber must be take care of it.. i never know about that.. and now my macbook bottom part rubber very dirty.. any solution to clean it???
scott5201314
post Mar 15 2010, 05:20 PM

68 posts

my UNIBODY macbook pro's trackpad broken...
the click juz not as perfect as expected
so fellas, dun use the trackpad click so much...
use the tap can oledi la

Added on March 15, 2010, 5:26 pmmy UNIBODY macbook pro's trackpad broken...
use the tap can oledi la

This post has been edited by scott5201314: Mar 15 2010, 05:26 PM
neekun
post Mar 15 2010, 07:15 PM

I'm a Mac
2,571 posts

QUOTE(scott5201314 @ Mar 15 2010, 05:20 PM)
my UNIBODY macbook pro's trackpad broken...
use the tap can oledi la

Added on March 15, 2010, 5:26 pmmy UNIBODY macbook pro's trackpad broken...
use the tap can oledi la
Try call AppleCare if it is still under warranty.
nimrod323
post Mar 15 2010, 08:15 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Mar 15 2010, 07:15 PM)
Try call AppleCare if it is still under warranty.
it shud be under warranty,if its not a human error, all macbook pro original one year manufacturer's warranty ends on june 6th or 5th this year unless u bought acpp.
Voxe
post Mar 16 2010, 12:48 AM

Daft Punker
815 posts

I'm planning to buy the Macbook White. Do you think that its gonna get updated soon along with the Macbook Pro?
su ting
post Mar 16 2010, 03:29 AM

QUOTE(Voxe @ Mar 16 2010, 03:48 AM)
I'm planning to buy the Macbook White. Do you think that its gonna get updated soon along with the Macbook Pro?
i dun think it will updated so soon.. because the macbook white that i bought on last year oct or nov(sorry i had forgotten), i bought it when the new macbook white launched.. =)
kunamiya
post Mar 16 2010, 01:59 PM

498 posts

macbook pro , i7 is not coming ? , I heard alot of rumor and i tot somehow
this month will release but until now still have no news ..
Jing-leBelle
post Mar 16 2010, 03:44 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

nobody knows the answer dude, only steve jobs knows. lol
mememe12
post Mar 16 2010, 04:20 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Mar 16 2010, 01:59 PM)
macbook pro , i7 is not coming ? , I heard alot of rumor and i tot somehow
this month will release but until now still have no news ..
it shud be next month.. when april.. we will say it shud be next month again.. sad.gif but i m still waiting yawn.gif
Voxe
post Mar 16 2010, 08:40 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Aiya, Apple Store rejected my credit card for not having sufficient funds although I have enough.
livinzo
post Mar 16 2010, 11:24 PM

293 posts

yeah wei, i also waiting now.. planning to get the 15 inch lower end macbook, hopefully it i5 quad with a dedicated graphic card.
sidewinderz
post Mar 16 2010, 11:46 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(livinzo @ Mar 16 2010, 11:24 PM)
yeah wei, i also waiting now.. planning to get the 15 inch lower end macbook, hopefully it i5 quad with a dedicated graphic card.
i5 is not quad core..its a dual core...=) but with HT...
kunamiya
post Mar 17 2010, 08:18 AM

498 posts

argh ! , apple is not doing their job
milk$hake
post Mar 17 2010, 08:54 AM

dear all apple users.. is macs cost less to manage than pc? unsure.gif

there is a debate between mac and pc going on here
mememe12
post Mar 17 2010, 10:25 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Mar 16 2010, 08:40 PM)
Aiya, Apple Store rejected my credit card for not having sufficient funds although I have enough.
apple store wants u to wait for new MBP tongue.gif
kunamiya
post Mar 17 2010, 02:08 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Mar 17 2010, 10:25 AM)
apple store wants u to wait for new MBP tongue.gif
if they are so good.. better release the new macbook pro now ..

129 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:33 PM