129 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

Voxe
post Mar 12 2010, 08:22 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

QUOTE(devabby @ Mar 12 2010, 07:32 PM)
and as i know, pre-ipad sale is for us only...
so sad....
need wait till after april
Nobody say April also...
yuren09
post Mar 13 2010, 03:18 AM

105 posts

The Arrandale MBP waiting game is killing me !
Kernkraft400
post Mar 13 2010, 03:42 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Even if it got out, I would be able to purchase them instantly. Might have to wait for a few months after release, or maybe a year :S
don8ld
post Mar 13 2010, 11:41 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

Guys, how can I resolve my MBP 13" problem.
It heats up so easily !!
moniqee
post Mar 13 2010, 11:54 PM

7,864 posts

anyone interested in apple magic mouse can pm me me...
dvlzplayground
post Mar 14 2010, 01:55 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(don8ld @ Mar 13 2010, 11:41 PM)
Guys, how can I resolve my MBP 13" problem.
It heats up so easily !!
do explain more... how much is ur temperature? aircond room or no? what apps are u running when u feel it's "too hot"?
su ting
post Mar 14 2010, 11:51 AM

im new in apple.. i just bought mackbook last month. wondering to know that the battery of macbook can be take out?? because i dunno whether can take it out or not. and my friend told me that is not good to keep on charge when the battery is fully charged.. battery will spoilt very soon.. is it truth?? if yes, how can i take out the battery??

and i found that the magnetic plug got a bit problem, sometime cannot be charged. sometime the magnetic plug very scalding during charging.. is it got spoblem?? should i take to mac store??

and do mac got warrenty card?? coz i cant remember whether it have warrenty card or not?? and i had throw my receipt... icon_question.gif

hope macbook user can help me.. thanks...

This post has been edited by su ting: Mar 14 2010, 11:52 AM
sonnettech-asia
post Mar 14 2010, 11:56 AM

602 posts

dont listen to your friend. listen to the manufacturer of the product.

the warranty can be found in the apple website. click on the support and you will be able to go through the process according to the instructions. get your serial no ready.

if you really have problem with your mac, best thing to do is to bring to apple service center. if you get the info from the wrong source, then you have to pay a price for it. (meaning you may spoil your mac)

This post has been edited by sonnettech-asia: Mar 14 2010, 11:59 AM
Kernkraft400
post Mar 14 2010, 12:13 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Depends on which macbook are you having now?
su ting
post Mar 14 2010, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Mar 14 2010, 03:13 PM)
Depends on which macbook are you having now?
normal macbook white.. =)
viper-xs
post Mar 14 2010, 03:04 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(su ting @ Mar 14 2010, 11:51 AM)
im new in apple.. i just bought mackbook last month. wondering to know that the battery of macbook can be take out?? because i dunno whether can take it out or not. and my friend told me that is not good to keep on charge when the battery is fully charged.. battery will spoilt very soon.. is it truth?? if yes, how can i take out the battery??

and i found that the magnetic plug got a bit problem, sometime cannot be charged. sometime the magnetic plug very scalding during charging.. is it got spoblem?? should i take to mac store??

and do mac got warrenty card?? coz i cant remember whether it have warrenty card or not?? and i had throw my receipt...  icon_question.gif

hope macbook user can help me.. thanks...
1) I don't think you can take out the battery as all newly designed mac is built-in battery but I might be wrong. Maybe a simple test is to check underneath it if there's a latch or something like that but I think it sure won't be pc laptop like when you can just simply plug and unplug.
There's a good guide actually from a website on taking good care of the battery and if I'm not mistaken it's posted as well in LYN. Do search it up. It will include the basic care, how and when to recalibrate, good tools to monitor battery, temp etc...
2) Bring to apple service center
3) No warranty card but you can check the expiry date etc on apple website. Get the serial number from system profiler. (though they might ask for receipt or some proof of purchase I think based on what's written on the website)
Jing-leBelle
post Mar 14 2010, 03:48 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

@su ting

It's not good to take out battery for mac. When AC power is connected, your current will direct by pass battery and connect to your macbook instead. So, what u gonna do is, everytime when u turn on ur AC power wait the indicator until it turns green ONLY you switch on your macbook. Get it? smile.gif hehe
digilife
post Mar 14 2010, 04:05 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Mar 14 2010, 03:48 PM)
@su ting

It's not good to take out battery for mac. When AC power is connected, your current will direct by pass battery and connect to your macbook instead. So, what u gonna do is, everytime when u turn on ur AC power wait the indicator until it turns green ONLY you switch on your macbook. Get it? smile.gif  hehe
if its orange, is it advisable to turn on the mac or ONLY on when its green?
Kernkraft400
post Mar 14 2010, 04:26 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

If its orange, that means the AC power would charge the battery first until its full, then after that skips the battery and uses the AC power for use.
digilife
post Mar 14 2010, 04:43 PM

8,025 posts

does this applies to all macs,...........Ibook, Powerbook, Mac Book and Mac Book Pro?

so when its still orange,its also safe to use and no harm will be done to the battery life ?

thx
dvlzplayground
post Mar 15 2010, 01:00 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

orange just means the battery is charging. green is full. either way, with the charger plugged, ur mac is just running on AC power
digilife
post Mar 15 2010, 01:07 AM

8,025 posts

but Acer and Asus battery will degrade faster if using wif the charger+ battery on at the same time........

even the older Ibook and Power Book same as Mac Bk?

i actually hav 3 of them,one each as i am a Mac collector brows.gif
dvlzplayground
post Mar 15 2010, 01:25 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i believe it only applies to macbook

well that's why acer n asus cannot fight apple..haha. plus magsafe is too easy to get disconnected anyway...if i take out my battery, very likely i accidentally shut off my mac tongue.gif
Voxe
post Mar 15 2010, 02:02 AM

Daft Punker
815 posts

I see all the new Macbook White's bottom very dirty in the showcase. Is it a dirt magnet?
dvlzplayground
post Mar 15 2010, 09:11 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

yeap..it's rubber~ dun touch it with dirty hands

129 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:27 PM