129 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v4, Share your joy and your pain here

RyanHo
post Mar 3 2010, 09:23 PM

155 posts

may i ask a dumb ques, if anything goes wrong to my win7 and crash wif my macbook, can i still send it back to apple for warranty?
dvlzplayground
post Mar 3 2010, 09:44 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Mar 3 2010, 08:50 PM)
shut down your computer

then press Power button + Shit + option + Cmd
once will do, then wait for 5 seconds
turn on your mac, then you will see standby light blink for couple second then your mac only start.

this thing happen when you boot from to mac from windwos
(this is what i found)
u mean i have to bring my laptop into the toilet? blink.gif hehe jk

anyway thanks. will try this after my downloads finish. curious though, what does this do actually?

uhm i dont think it's only when boot from mac to windows... cuz i dont have windows partition..

Added on March 3, 2010, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(RyanHo @ Mar 3 2010, 09:23 PM)
may i ask a dumb ques, if anything goes wrong to my win7 and crash wif my macbook, can i still send it back to apple for warranty?
if there's something wrong with win7, it's not apple's fault. call microsoft

btw installing windows wont spoil ur macbook until cannot use. worse case u juz have to reinstall windows, that's all. it wont even interrupt OSX

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Mar 3 2010, 09:46 PM
CapKapak
post Mar 4 2010, 02:08 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Mar 3 2010, 08:30 PM)
Hey guys, do you guys experience this before?

Sometimes when I boot up the laptop, I can't seem to use the 3 or 4 finger gestures, but one and two finger still works. I have to restart once or several times to make it work again. What is the problem? my mbp or the software? sad.gif
Its a widely reported problem, still waiting for a fix from Apple (if they acknowledge and apply a patch). Forget the PRAM reset crap.
luc
post Mar 4 2010, 10:59 AM

295 posts

just got my new macbook 2 days back....white in color......as of now..no complaints yet..its just that.smetimes it response slow abit..maybe due too many programs installed?
mememe12
post Mar 4 2010, 11:13 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(luc @ Mar 4 2010, 10:59 AM)
just got my new macbook 2 days back....white in color......as of now..no complaints yet..its just that.smetimes it response slow abit..maybe due too many programs installed?
can roughly shared what u installed? so that at least as a potential buyer here know what i m going to face? smile.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Mar 4 2010, 02:07 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

response slow for me only when i open some hardcore program such as photoshop cs4, itunes, iphoto, browser and tweetdeck =x
jphlau
post Mar 4 2010, 02:12 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Mar 3 2010, 08:30 PM)
Hey guys, do you guys experience this before?

Sometimes when I boot up the laptop, I can't seem to use the 3 or 4 finger gestures, but one and two finger still works. I have to restart once or several times to make it work again. What is the problem? my mbp or the software? sad.gif
Why do you have to boot up your mac? I seldom shut mine off. If I am using it, then I just let it to sleep. This is the great feature of osx where when the mac is put to sleep, it does not use a lot of juice.
cRazYee
post Mar 4 2010, 07:04 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Mar 3 2010, 09:44 PM)
u mean i have to bring my laptop into the toilet?  blink.gif hehe jk

anyway thanks. will try this after my downloads finish. curious though, what does this do actually?

uhm i dont think it's only when boot from mac to windows... cuz i dont have windows partition..

Added on March 3, 2010, 9:46 pm

if there's something wrong with win7, it's not apple's fault. call microsoft

btw installing windows wont spoil ur macbook until cannot use. worse case u juz have to reinstall windows, that's all. it wont even interrupt OSX
i got a fren mac gone case because
(she is made in china)
she always force to restart or shut down her windows xp and literally kill the HDD

Added on March 4, 2010, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Mar 4 2010, 02:07 PM)
response slow for me only when i open some hardcore program such as photoshop cs4, itunes, iphoto, browser and tweetdeck =x
browsing with flash is quite heavy to mac
photoshop, depends what sort of file you dealing with, the picture size does matters
max out your ram will be good idea

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Mar 4 2010, 07:06 PM
neekun
post Mar 4 2010, 08:04 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

I am using Aperture 3 for some simple photo editing, so far ok. No slow or lagging.

Yup, RAM is important. Max is out if you can afford smile.gif

digilife
post Mar 5 2010, 09:04 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

i went to the apple store in LYP to purchase SL, but to my surprise, its SOLD OFF doh.gif

any place can hav ready stock?

thx
zemmien
post Mar 5 2010, 11:56 PM

401 posts

hi.

my 3 months old MBP having problem with the audio.
sumtimes (mostly after startup) the system failed to recognise the audio jack that i put in.
so need to replug it back to make the sound come out to the external speaker.
i do think d problem cause by the system, not the external speaker.

phew..
dvlzplayground
post Mar 6 2010, 12:00 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Mar 4 2010, 02:12 PM)
Why do you have to boot up your mac? I seldom shut mine off. If I am using it, then I just let it to sleep. This is the great feature of osx where when the mac is put to sleep, it does not use a lot of juice.
when not using i juz shut down. feels like im taking good care of it..haha

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Mar 4 2010, 07:04 PM)
i got a fren mac gone case because
(she is made in china)
she always force to restart or shut down her windows xp and literally kill the HDD
wow. force shut down meaning holding down the power button until off?

QUOTE(neekun @ Mar 4 2010, 08:04 PM)
I am using Aperture 3 for some simple photo editing, so far ok. No slow or lagging.

oh ya i tried out aperture 3 the other day. no lag for me too smile.gif but i still prefer lightroom~
cRazYee
post Mar 6 2010, 06:40 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Mar 6 2010, 12:00 AM)
when not using i juz shut down. feels like im taking good care of it..haha
wow. force shut down meaning holding down the power button until off?
oh ya i tried out aperture 3 the other day. no lag for me too smile.gif but i still prefer lightroom~
yes! cuz her XP always hang, itu china mia software all so harmful

Aperture 3.0 works great for me, my daddy is Mr. Lightroom

bro, ask you something, Lightroom 3.0 has any new feature about photo management?
dvlzplayground
post Mar 6 2010, 11:20 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

oic. too much force shut down ofcoz will harm the hdd...even in OSX i think.

photo management i dun think so. based on the beta reviews mostly are performance improvements n 'develop' works better. not much new features

btw i nvr see u posting at the photography section ;p
benji
post Mar 7 2010, 03:44 AM

778 posts

hi all. just got my mbp a week ago.. hope can learn from u guys smile.gif
shdwkillr
post Mar 7 2010, 11:14 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Mar 4 2010, 08:04 PM)

So I'm wondering what is the max RAM of my late 2008 15" MBP can take?
cRazYee
post Mar 7 2010, 11:40 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Mar 6 2010, 11:20 AM)
oic. too much force shut down ofcoz will harm the hdd...even in OSX i think.

photo management i dun think so. based on the beta reviews mostly are performance improvements n 'develop' works better. not much new features

btw i nvr see u posting at the photography section ;p
never join league in Lowyat
static
post Mar 7 2010, 03:19 PM

782 posts

My cyberduck cant seem to exit. =(
sonnettech-asia
post Mar 7 2010, 08:15 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(CapKapak @ Mar 4 2010, 02:08 AM)
Its a widely reported problem, still waiting for a fix from Apple (if they acknowledge and apply a patch). Forget the PRAM reset crap.
you have to reinstall OS, that will be the best way to resolve the issue
cRazYee
post Mar 7 2010, 09:04 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(shdwkillr @ Mar 7 2010, 11:14 AM)
So I'm wondering what is the max RAM of my late 2008 15" MBP can take?
should be 4GB
late 08 model?

129 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:51 AM