NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009

bagata
post Aug 15 2009, 03:09 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Aug 14 2009, 10:24 PM)
btw, i realised sumthng...

been wondering for quite sum time whether izzit jz my phone like this...

u see the qwerty keyboard, when i press blue arrow + %/&/" i din the the symbol that i should be getting, instead i got
% = &
& = "
" = '

sweat.gif

addon : ' = .
urm, no1 facing this prob as mine? >.<
mannquin
post Aug 15 2009, 04:46 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(knuta @ Aug 15 2009, 02:59 AM)
I may have the answer to your problem.
1. Make sure you have a 3G enabled sim-card.
2. Make sure you have the correct settings in your phone, if you need the settings go here: http://www.maxis.com.my/phonesettings/index.asp I assume it is the same settings for Maxis postpaid and Hotlink...
3. If all above is correct, you can see you have 3G on your phone network status, but still no mms/internet, it can be this:
I had the same problem with evertytime I changed phone, even though it worked fine on the old phone.

It is caused by APN restrictions. You can check your status by going to: Settings - Connectivity - Admin Settings - APN control
then the phone will check if you have restrictions. If it says there are restrictions, you can choose deactivate restrictions - it will ask for a PIN2 code. For Maxis the code is 1234. If this doesn't work don't try more than one more time. If you try more than 4 times the sim card gets locked and it is a bigg hassle going to Maxis and fix again. So if 1234 doesn't work, call Maxis support, but it worked for me.
Once APN is deactivated, you can surf. It is done in 30 seconds.

It is basically same as described here, but I adjusted it for N97:
http://inicholas.net/2008/11/10/packet-dat...comment-page-2/

Worst part, I called Nokia and Maxis several times over several months the first time it happened to me, noone figured this out. Finally got it through a friend who is working at Nokia support, who asked internally for 2 weeks.
Holy cow, it works! Thanks a lot dude, I really thought Hotlink didn't have a working setting for n97 yet. So I didn't complain or didn't do anything.
Thanks mate, I now can already receive MMS and enable A-GPS. What was the restriction actually? Why was I the only one had that problem?

Added on August 15, 2009, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(giorgene @ Aug 15 2009, 07:32 AM)
Do u all have any idea Nokia Care Center can change my qwerty keyboard D-Pad?

I have no idea since when my D-Pad got a brown / black stain there, maybe my finger was dirty when i typed the keypad..

Or any idea how to clear the dirty mark?
I've been using this phone for months, and my hands are really wet, seriously. I perspire a lot but I've never experienced this problem. Try to talk to the NCC, they might be helpful

EDIT : I just tried using the MAP app, and amazingly it took less than 3 seconds to get locked up! Damn, I am loving this phone hell much
and you know what? it only ate 0.04 sen thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mannquin: Aug 15 2009, 05:06 PM
norazwan79
post Aug 15 2009, 05:56 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 13 2009, 12:36 PM)
Finally, a great theme. iPhone Dark Edition.. Thanks.  icon_rolleyes.gif
mind to share the theme with us? direct link plz. thanks. smile.gif
Evrae90
post Aug 15 2009, 11:49 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Aug 12 2009, 09:57 AM)
May I know how to close the application outside without goin in the application and choose exit.

I had install QQ player but canot see the chinese word. any recommend music player?
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 12 2009, 06:35 PM)
Does Mp4(MPEG-4/AAC) and MP4(:h264) have any significant different?
QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 12 2009, 08:43 PM)
Any N97 owner having camera lens scratch issue?

This topic is quite popular now ......
QUOTE(zero_hour @ Aug 14 2009, 11:04 PM)
hmmm,looks like what people said is true,n97 use old GPS chipeset wink.gif
y@nggene use JBTask Manager

Leo AAC is the format for the sound after conversion meaning the video is in mpeg4 while the audio is in AAC, i think AAC has more compatibility since usually n series has built in compatibility for AAC audio format.

- no lens scratching so far

- for everyone whose complaining bout the gps, make sure ur not indoors. ive been getting very good gps reception with this phone. max 1 minute to lock in position.
bagata
post Aug 16 2009, 01:47 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Aug 14 2009, 10:24 PM)
u see the qwerty keyboard, when i press blue arrow + %/&/" i din the the symbol that i should be getting, instead i got
% = &
& = "
" = '

sweat.gif

addon : ' = .
i realised sumthng... my phone qwerty is the one showing in this pics (white)

but the key function as this version of n97 (black)

any idea? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by bagata: Aug 16 2009, 01:50 PM
y@nggene
post Aug 16 2009, 02:26 PM

372 posts

u buy ori or AP? somehow diff country diff keypad
bagata
post Aug 16 2009, 02:48 PM

804 posts

i think its AP...

anyway i can check it?

y@nggene
post Aug 16 2009, 03:14 PM

372 posts

when u buy u should know. check your waranty card. AP normally bring from other country, thus follow "culture" there.

my ori hp is same as black one
mannquin
post Aug 16 2009, 04:41 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Aug 16 2009, 01:47 PM)

i realised sumthng... my phone qwerty is the one showing in this pics (white)

but the key function as this version of n97 (black)

any idea? sweat.gif
Does it make a difference?
bagata
post Aug 16 2009, 05:11 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Aug 16 2009, 04:41 PM)
Does it make a difference?
urm... what i mean is my keyboard look like the white pics, but when i press blue arrow + C i get & instead of %
mannquin
post Aug 16 2009, 05:21 PM

351 posts

My bad. Now I get it. Hmm, it is kinda confusing right? I don't know what to do lol. Better you try to get used to it.

I don't have any good explanation for that. Even it is an AP set, isn't it only the phone and the accessories got mixed? Never thought it would be the circuit board too lol

This post has been edited by mannquin: Aug 16 2009, 05:26 PM
bagata
post Aug 16 2009, 07:01 PM

804 posts

yeah... i oso sweat.gif...

can i bring to NCC n complain? haha...

=.=|||
Evrae90
post Aug 16 2009, 07:35 PM

216 posts

wta, when using camera, the camera button when i press, sometimes it takes pictures but most of the time it just focuses without taking the picture.

i need to press the camera icon on the screen to take pictures, is it supposed to be like that?
aruja_69
post Aug 16 2009, 08:06 PM

3,786 posts

Seem a lot of complaint in this forum and i didnt except some of u really check kaw kaw even the keyboard layout....but i heard before that blackbery keyboard is different in some countries...weird ah.....
gsfeng
post Aug 16 2009, 08:28 PM

75 posts

Hi, is N97 worth getting? Any annoying bugs? Thanks for your input.
MOMOchacha
post Aug 16 2009, 09:08 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ Aug 16 2009, 07:35 PM)
wta, when using camera, the camera button when i press, sometimes it takes pictures but most of the time it just focuses without taking the picture.

i need to press the camera icon on the screen to take pictures, is it supposed to be like that?
try restart your phone, if not i think u need restore your phone.
bagata
post Aug 16 2009, 09:15 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ Aug 16 2009, 07:35 PM)

did u fully pressed it?

cz press halfway is halfshutter=focus...

if fully pressed, then like the previous post said, try restart ur phone

humaizyharmy
post Aug 16 2009, 09:30 PM

92 posts

my wife bought one white just now.. zitron set..
at first she wanted the iphone, but i said this one is better..

and after testing her handphone, i think im gonna get a black one next month..

knuta
post Aug 16 2009, 10:44 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Aug 15 2009, 04:46 PM)
Holy cow, it works! Thanks a lot dude, I really thought Hotlink didn't have a working setting for n97 yet. So I didn't complain or didn't do anything.
Thanks mate, I now can already receive MMS and enable A-GPS. What was the restriction actually? Why was I the only one had that problem?
It has something to do with having admin rights to your sim. But I have no idea why it only affects some and not all when they change phone. You are lucky, it took my total 6-8 months the first time to figure this out smile.gif
Evrae90
post Aug 16 2009, 11:46 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Aug 16 2009, 09:30 PM)
my wife bought one white just now.. zitron set..
at first she wanted the iphone, but i said this one is better..

and after testing her handphone, i think im gonna get a black one next month..
welcome to the club. so ur wife like the n97 or still prefer iphone?

white need to careful easy dirty.

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:00 PM