NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009

r47z
post Aug 11 2009, 07:50 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Aug 11 2009, 07:33 PM)
Have you tried to change the video resolution to 640x320 ?

Added on August 11, 2009, 7:34 pmRegarding the latest firmware, can someone here post the change log?
There's no change log available as yet. Rumours are saying that there will be kinitek scroll & better memory management. Here is the latest development on it.

http://www.nokiausers.net/forum/nokia-n97/...-nokia-rda.html

Leo the Lion
post Aug 11 2009, 07:54 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Aug 11 2009, 08:33 PM)
Have you tried to change the video resolution to 640x320 ?
Yes, doesn't work either. why ah?
MOMOchacha
post Aug 11 2009, 08:14 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 11 2009, 07:54 PM)
Yes, doesn't work either. why ah?
u sure it is MP4? hmm.gif
coral35
post Aug 11 2009, 08:40 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 11 2009, 06:30 PM)
bro.. not yet release officially la........ shakehead.gif
mannquin
post Aug 11 2009, 08:47 PM

351 posts

I suggest you to change the converter you're using to Free Zune Video Converter.

Easy to use and it never let me down
Leo the Lion
post Aug 11 2009, 09:09 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 11 2009, 09:14 PM)
u sure it is MP4? hmm.gif
Sure I'm sure. I swear. There are few video that works. Video like Gundam 00. But I dont know why others can't

QUOTE(mannquin @ Aug 11 2009, 09:47 PM)
I suggest you to change the converter you're using to Free Zune Video Converter.

Easy to use and it never let me down
Using it now but, doesn't work either. Does it have to do with resolution? Cause my other video sets to 320 x 240 (width x height) and it work perfectly fine. But when i try convert it according to N97 native resolution (640x340 resolution), it doesn't work. I mean, it cant play the video.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 11 2009, 09:15 PM
Evrae90
post Aug 11 2009, 09:25 PM

216 posts

u convert from what format?
actually when u convert a video, ur converting the picture as well as the sound to the intended format eg mp4 or avi or whatever and at the end of the convertion the program will combine the pictures n sound back together.

could it be that the format of your sound is in a format thats not supported?

This post has been edited by Evrae90: Aug 11 2009, 09:26 PM
Leo the Lion
post Aug 11 2009, 09:33 PM

6,358 posts

From WMV format to MP4, RMVB. Tested with WMV format also, can't even play. I think it got to do with the resolution. Does anyone tried higher resolution video then the native resolution N97?

Add more, there is a sound but no video that display. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 11 2009, 09:43 PM
firstknight
post Aug 11 2009, 10:34 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 11 2009, 09:33 PM)
From WMV format to MP4, RMVB. Tested with WMV format also, can't even play. I think it got to do with the resolution. Does anyone tried higher resolution video then the native resolution N97?

Add more, there is a sound but no video that display. hmm.gif
you didnt read mannquin post meh... he ask you 640x320 ?
Leo the Lion
post Aug 11 2009, 11:25 PM

6,358 posts

Now it works fine after I use Media Transfer. It converts and copy to my phone. biggrin.gif

Thanks guys for replying.
y@nggene
post Aug 11 2009, 11:26 PM

372 posts

how can i copy address book from SE to N97?
sim card not enough le
firstknight
post Aug 12 2009, 12:06 AM

2,681 posts

dl phonebook using phone explorer... then save it in your outlook.. then sync it up....
paulisdead
post Aug 12 2009, 12:17 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Aug 11 2009, 11:26 PM)
how can i copy address book from SE to N97?
sim card not enough le
i transfered one by one using bluetooth. rclxub.gif

somehow SE cant send the whole phonebook at one time
y@nggene
post Aug 12 2009, 12:18 AM

372 posts

die lo.....if like tat i dun need sleep
Evrae90
post Aug 12 2009, 02:16 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(paulisdead @ Aug 12 2009, 12:17 AM)
i transfered one by one using bluetooth.  rclxub.gif

somehow SE cant send the whole phonebook at one time
u sure?

go here n look at everyone's answer

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...13050117AA4sbK7

u can use MyPhoneExplorer, SE pc suite n many more.
mannquin
post Aug 12 2009, 02:28 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Aug 11 2009, 10:34 PM)
you didnt read mannquin post meh... he ask you 640x320 ?
You got it dude. it's 640x320, not 640x340

Added on August 12, 2009, 2:32 amGuys, I think Nimbuzz is a great app, and I'm pretty sure almost n97 users have tried it or are using it plus it is free.

The problem is, it shows the email address instead of nicknames. Is there any way to make it display nicknames?

I am currently attracted more towards Im+ cause it is really user-friendly and it has a very nice interface. I don't mind paying rm100 for a full license, but I noticed it doesn't have a calling feature (nimbuzz has). Can someone tell me whether it exists or it is not?

This post has been edited by mannquin: Aug 12 2009, 02:32 AM
Reventon
post Aug 12 2009, 04:27 AM

2,921 posts

Darn it , just now using my N97 to check mail and suddenly the phone restarted itself and stuck at the Nokia screen , no choice but to hard reset the phone as i have tried to restart over 10 times and it still stuck on the nokia screen.. omg , anyone has encountered this problem ? now i can boot the phone already but everything in phone memory wiped off.. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
paulisdead
post Aug 12 2009, 07:53 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ Aug 12 2009, 02:16 AM)
u sure?

go here n look at everyone's answer

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...13050117AA4sbK7

u can use MyPhoneExplorer, SE pc suite n many more.
adoi. i fail.
Leo the Lion
post Aug 12 2009, 08:46 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Aug 12 2009, 03:28 AM)
You got it dude. it's 640x320, not 640x340
Tried it last night. Doesn't play 640x320 resolution also shakehead.gif
y@nggene
post Aug 12 2009, 09:57 AM

372 posts

May I know how to close the application outside without goin in the application and choose exit.

I had install QQ player but canot see the chinese word. any recommend music player?

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:18 PM