181 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V19, There's still few beasts hiding...

xixo_12
post Sep 11 2009, 03:00 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Sep 11 2009, 02:23 PM)
which hyperX are u? the tall heatsink one ka?
1100mhz eh?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  gambatte ne...
y u bought hyperX then xixo?for fun eh?

here as u wish sire
[attachmentid=1191060]
does ur testing, together with the high clock?
i prefer to leave use lower multiplier such as x8 first <<that the lowest, then testing.. coz i don't want the cpu clock block my test...

conclusion , test the ram and NB only... use same vcore

this is the ram hyperX ddr2-800

not for fun, but for editing.. of course life as overclocker doesn't complete without rape the h/w laugh.gif
carbonfibre
post Sep 11 2009, 03:04 PM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

can somebody how to oc my ram? Small things i should play with first
kuntawakaw
post Sep 11 2009, 03:07 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 11 2009, 03:00 PM)
does ur testing, together with the high clock?
i prefer to leave use lower multiplier such as x8 first <<that the lowest, then testing.. coz i don't want the cpu clock block my test...

conclusion , test the ram and NB only... use same vcore

this is the ram hyperX ddr2-800

not for fun, but for editing.. of course life as overclocker doesn't complete without rape the h/w laugh.gif
that ram with clip...cant remove the heat spreader eh?hhehhe... laugh.gif

CPU stable...already test many times..
NB not sure stable...but even i increase vNB and lower it down will never help in 1609mhz ram...

let it be..later try again..life as a student really troublesome leh... sweat.gif sweat.gif
ill find the culprit sooner or later
bruce.gif bruce.gif
antonio
post Sep 11 2009, 03:09 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Sep 11 2009, 02:55 PM)
Ha Ha Ha! mana dapat baru dude! blush.gif  same issue ma!

Now i got FOC mobo to play with! wub.gif

MSI 790GX-G65 the best thing is it was a DDR3 blush.gif

will collect it on monday! Later boleh pinjam any one DDR3 to play!
Why not 790FX-GD70 brows.gif

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Sep 11 2009, 03:04 PM)
can somebody how to oc my ram? Small things i should play with first
First you have to know whether your ram is overclockable or not....If can go up to 100mhz without error and upping voltage then it is ok...but if raise up to 2.1v but gain only 50mhz, better don't...not worth it... nod.gif

carbonfibre
post Sep 11 2009, 03:10 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Sep 11 2009, 03:09 PM)
Why not 790FX-GD70  brows.gif
First you have to know whether your ram is overclockable or not....If can go up to 100mhz without error and upping voltage then it is ok...but if raise up to 2.1v but gain only 50mhz, better don't...not worth it...  nod.gif
bro how do i up the mhz? smile.gif
xixo_12
post Sep 11 2009, 03:11 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Sep 11 2009, 03:07 PM)
that ram with clip...cant remove the heat spreader eh?hhehhe...   laugh.gif

CPU stable...already test many times..
NB not sure stable...but even i increase vNB and lower it down will never help in 1609mhz ram...

let it be..later try again..life as a student really troublesome leh...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ill find the culprit sooner or later
bruce.gif  bruce.gif
i think cannot, because it attached to chip..sked to pull it..later no more DDR2-1100 laugh.gif

feel it bro.. slowly.. hard to help... oc not so simple... take a month to figure out..

Added on September 11, 2009, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Sep 11 2009, 03:10 PM)
now u have 3.3 @ VCORE...

leave the vcore like that, but pull down the multiplier... so here, u just have stable cpu..

now push HTT +5mhz each boot.. then u will see ur ram speed change ... that's oc edi brows.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Sep 11 2009, 03:14 PM
carbonfibre
post Sep 11 2009, 03:20 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 11 2009, 03:11 PM)
i think cannot, because it attached to chip..sked to pull it..later no more DDR2-1100 laugh.gif

feel it bro.. slowly.. hard to help... oc not so simple... take a month to figure out..

Added on September 11, 2009, 3:14 pm
now u have 3.3 @ VCORE...

leave the vcore like that, but pull down the multiplier... so here, u just have stable cpu..

now push HTT +5mhz each boot.. then u will see ur ram speed change ... that's oc edi brows.gif
HTT is HT Link right the one in CPU-z ? o.O

thats it? 1.4v isit okay for my proc ah.. anyways my ram what is the highest and safest voltage i can go?

corsair XMS2 DHX 800mhz..

antonio
post Sep 11 2009, 03:27 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Sep 11 2009, 03:10 PM)
Whenever you raise your HTT, you raise your ram speed...

Ex. 200HTT / 200mhz

If raise 205HTT then ram becomes 220mhz.... icon_rolleyes.gif
carbonfibre
post Sep 11 2009, 03:29 PM

944 posts

here is what i tried to do shocking.gif

the tRC isit important? o.O should i put it as 14 also.. i dunno how to do the timing , is adding mhz better than playing with timing.
take a look at the timing isit correct , and how do u read it o.o doesnt make sense to me

Added on September 11, 2009, 3:35 pmshit i cant seem to attach a pic -.- anyways

is 1.4v too high for ym proc?

This post has been edited by carbonfibre: Sep 11 2009, 03:35 PM
antonio
post Sep 11 2009, 03:52 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Sep 11 2009, 03:29 PM)
here is what i tried to do  shocking.gif

the tRC isit important? o.O should i put it as 14 also.. i dunno how to do the timing , is adding mhz better than playing with timing.
take a look at the timing isit correct , and how do u read it o.o doesnt make sense to me

Added on September 11, 2009, 3:35 pmshit i cant seem to attach a pic -.- anyways

is 1.4v too high for ym proc?
easy...look at CPU-Z

in the memory tab look for your ram SPD...it should shows something like 4 diff acronyms which is basically the main 4 settings apart from the 1T/2T down below...

Look for the figure 5,5,5,18 and take note....take not of the acronym and their value...

Go into bios then set accordingly..

raise HTT untill PC can POST....the reduce back 3mhz each step until can enter windows...
carbonfibre
post Sep 11 2009, 04:00 PM

944 posts

wait wait.. i dunno if this is the correct step.

this is what i just did.

i drop my multiplier and raise my FSB

then now my DRAM Freq is 470mhz previous was 440mhz

is this the way?

whats the best i can get out of this ram you think? smile.gif

Added on September 11, 2009, 4:04 pmmy 1M Pi count is 25.500s..

is this considered fast ah ? >.<

This post has been edited by carbonfibre: Sep 11 2009, 04:04 PM
antonio
post Sep 11 2009, 04:16 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Sep 11 2009, 04:00 PM)

whats the best i can get out of this ram you think? smile.gif

Added on September 11, 2009, 4:04 pmmy 1M Pi count is 25.500s..

is this considered fast ah ? >.<
where can think think wan...need description wooooo.... rclxub.gif

verdict
post Sep 11 2009, 04:22 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Sep 11 2009, 04:09 PM)
Why not 790FX-GD70  brows.gif
First you have to know whether your ram is overclockable or not....If can go up to 100mhz without error and upping voltage then it is ok...but if raise up to 2.1v but gain only 50mhz, better don't...not worth it...  nod.gif

Its a give bro antonio! i cant demand it... blush.gif

But will lloking forward to grab 790FX GD70! wub.gif

antonio
post Sep 11 2009, 04:33 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Sep 11 2009, 04:22 PM)
Its a give bro antonio! i cant demand it... blush.gif

But will lloking forward to grab 790FX GD70! wub.gif
Owh...cooll....

Anyway, if I do OC comp, ok ahh....a lot of ppl use what board???

I afraid later title sponsor don't allow other brands of mobo....but GFX I can demand open....

I assume that most ppl (AMD) uses (according to rank);

1.Gaygaybite sad.gif
2.DFI drool.gif
3.BioBintang whistling.gif
4.MSI rolleyes.gif
5.ASUS sweat.gif

Or is it the other way round tongue.gif
verdict
post Sep 11 2009, 04:47 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Sep 11 2009, 05:33 PM)
Owh...cooll....

Anyway, if I do OC comp, ok ahh....a lot of ppl use what board???

I afraid later title sponsor don't allow other brands of mobo....but GFX I can demand open....

I assume that most ppl (AMD) uses (according to rank);

1.Gaygaybite  sad.gif
2.DFI  drool.gif
3.BioBintang whistling.gif
4.MSI rolleyes.gif
5.ASUS  sweat.gif

Or is it the other way round tongue.gif

Its up to you bro!

Most of this people are using biostar~ whistling.gif

only certain people using DFI! wub.gif

BTW it was a nice idea! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Sep 11 2009, 04:53 PM
antonio
post Sep 11 2009, 04:50 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Sep 11 2009, 04:47 PM)
Its up to you bro!

Most of this people are using the bio~ whistling.gif
Bio??? aiyakkk...that means Alpha tak pun Kaira (which is not official Disti) sad.gif

Thinking of MSI or Giga actually.... hmm.gif

Asus cannot lar....not cempion enough...
verdict
post Sep 11 2009, 04:54 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Sep 11 2009, 05:50 PM)
Bio??? aiyakkk...that means Alpha tak pun Kaira (which is not official Disti) sad.gif

Thinking of MSI or Giga actually....  hmm.gif

Asus cannot lar....not cempion enough...

MSI and giga...urmm... hmm.gif

We can try and see how it goes! blush.gif

Sure AMD fans will support you! wub.gif

xixo_12
post Sep 11 2009, 04:55 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

ape yg korang bincangkn??? cm menarik jer...

kesimpulan sket whistling.gif
verdict
post Sep 11 2009, 04:58 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 11 2009, 05:55 PM)
ape yg korang bincangkn??? cm menarik jer...

kesimpulan sket whistling.gif

Actually bro antonio kita want to create an OC competition! wub.gif

He just need to know and survey first before proceed! icon_rolleyes.gif

Why not we try and help him out for doing survey! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Sep 11 2009, 04:59 PM
yvliew
post Sep 11 2009, 05:28 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

i went to test another 720BE of my friend's, also cannot unlock.....

But the X3 710 which I sold to him for another machine, that one unlocked 4th core and boot windows..... hilarious.. upgrading cpu and mobo resulted nothing....... lol~~ =~(

181 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:40 PM