AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V19, There's still few beasts hiding...

carbonfibre
post Sep 3 2009, 10:27 PM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

hey hey brothers and sisters !

long time i never come here and talk already,,

if i got a 7850be about less than 6 months old can fetch how much?

plannin to upgrade to AM3 procs.. any recommendation? below 380 i guess.

i mostly multi task and do alot of photo editing so need as much power as possible. and something very OC-able like BE.. please advice
carbonfibre
post Sep 3 2009, 10:38 PM

944 posts

i heard 550BE can unlock to 4 cores? you unlocked it bro? haha how much you bought ur 550be..
carbonfibre
post Sep 3 2009, 10:56 PM

944 posts

aiya -.- lol but hows the performance - value ratio? isit worth the money? what are the benefits of changing from my 7850be to this 550be? can explain if you dont mind since you are using im sure you know the pros and cons of it ; ) thanks !
carbonfibre
post Sep 3 2009, 11:07 PM

944 posts

haha its actually the money problem that is holding be back from a 550be.. feel so tempted to get a 550be.. anything close to the 550be which is around the price? biggrin.gif

anyways 7850be 6months below can fetch how much? wink.gif
carbonfibre
post Sep 4 2009, 12:56 PM

944 posts

wanna find out this.

lets say i compare a high mhz dual core versus a low mhz quad core.

what are the advantages of gettin a high mhz proc or more cores.

now deciding if i should get a high mhz dual core or quad core.

got new processors coming soon ? any idea when?
carbonfibre
post Sep 4 2009, 01:26 PM

944 posts

haha but high mhz quad damn expensive =.= on a tight budget now..

im actually more to multi tasking but i want quick multi tasking not too much delays..
carbonfibre
post Sep 4 2009, 02:12 PM

944 posts

i guess i might get his 550.. how is the heat of the 550 isit really high?>

Added on September 4, 2009, 2:15 pmcan the 550 handle this ?

more to multi tasking but i want quick multi tasking not too much delay

This post has been edited by carbonfibre: Sep 4 2009, 02:15 PM
carbonfibre
post Sep 9 2009, 12:10 PM

944 posts

i think i asked this before. is it worth changing from 7850be to x2 550be ( tht cant unlock ) ? whats the advantages?
carbonfibre
post Sep 9 2009, 12:19 PM

944 posts

haha so in terms on performance such as speed of multi tasking will there be a difference?
carbonfibre
post Sep 9 2009, 12:33 PM

944 posts

then do you think its a good move? biggrin.gif
carbonfibre
post Sep 9 2009, 02:01 PM

944 posts

haha im actually running at 7850be now but -pws- got a x2 550.. and i feel like gettin it.. i need to top up about RM150.. but not sure if its worth the upgrade.. im tryin to get smooth processing on my computer. it feels very jerky when i multi task.. not sure if the 550 can resolve that problem for me
carbonfibre
post Sep 9 2009, 02:14 PM

944 posts

true maybe i should get another 2gb of ram first -.- anyways im using IDE HDD so could this be the reason of the snappy-ness?
carbonfibre
post Sep 9 2009, 02:17 PM

944 posts

haha how much black caviar? =.=
carbonfibre
post Sep 9 2009, 02:23 PM

944 posts

haha ROFL yeah.. im using PATA.. so ulu right -.- time to invest in a new HDD.. and ram.. i guess i would have to tell to tell -pws- i cant think the 550 yet..

anyways guys.. you know sata got sata 1 /sata 2 and 16mb/32mb

does it have a significant difference since you all know i do photo editing all multimedia multi tasking..
carbonfibre
post Sep 9 2009, 02:34 PM

944 posts

wa.. banyak complicated ah HDD -.- lol

anyways my storage i got a ext 1TB so i guess now i just need mayb a low capacity 32MB Sata2.. i dont really need 320gb -.- i 160-250 also enough already

how is the price of these 32mb sata2 hdd? (lazy check haha) and wanna ask m4a78pro can support how many GB ram..
carbonfibre
post Sep 9 2009, 02:59 PM

944 posts

haha bro are you sure not much diff from 16mb to 32mb? i mean if there is a noticable difference i will pay extra to get 32mb.
carbonfibre
post Sep 11 2009, 01:56 PM

944 posts

all the pro sifus im back !

now need advice on how to OC ram..

i just got a 4gb kit ddr 2 xms dhx 800mhz..
i wanna OC it but i dunno what i can do to oc, like i know the mhz can up la but how..

look at my siggie to find out more about my gear then advice please sad.gif
carbonfibre
post Sep 11 2009, 02:09 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(bobiac @ Sep 11 2009, 02:04 PM)
@carbonfibre, may i know the ram spec?
bro what sort of specs you need to know? smile.gif

carbonfibre
post Sep 11 2009, 03:04 PM

944 posts

can somebody how to oc my ram? Small things i should play with first
carbonfibre
post Sep 11 2009, 03:10 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Sep 11 2009, 03:09 PM)
Why not 790FX-GD70  brows.gif
First you have to know whether your ram is overclockable or not....If can go up to 100mhz without error and upping voltage then it is ok...but if raise up to 2.1v but gain only 50mhz, better don't...not worth it...  nod.gif
bro how do i up the mhz? smile.gif

0.0487sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:13 PM