Forex V6

SUSMNet
post Feb 3 2010, 11:10 AM

11,954 posts

Yes i also received bulk of PMs each day.
I did ignore them

Broker offer 1:1000 leverage
https://www.exness.com/news/article/Leverage1000
sulifeisgreat
post Feb 3 2010, 11:12 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 3 2010, 09:09 AM)
I'm sorry but we are not here to give free advice. This is not forex tips and hints. This is not a computer game where you can get a walkthrough guide all way to end game. No. This is real life. We learn by asking questions. This is not Malaysian high school where you sit there and get spoonfed with information. Nothing annoys us more than leeches who hangs around forums contributing nothing but expecting everything.

You ask the right questions and you'd get your answers. If you want to tell people of your success, then share it or shut-up. There's plenty of forex wannabes around and the problem is not restricted to this forum only.

If you want to share your first few days of trade that made you hundreds of pips, post your statement here and only then people can help you analyse and then give advice on where you went wrong on the entries that you lost.

if only the stock forum adhere to the above guidelines hmm.gif
SUSMNet
post Feb 3 2010, 11:14 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE($Dream$ @ Feb 2 2010, 06:35 PM)
if u start with capital 1k, use 1:1000 means 100/pip, it take 10 pips to kill yr acc..
Haha which sifu teach u???
bulkbiz
post Feb 3 2010, 12:16 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Broker always manipulate price, they can see from their system where is the major SL placed by retail traders like us, they will spike the price and eat your money. I hardly place SL at SR level, because everybody is placing it there. How many time your SL placed above resistance, or SL below support line hit by the price? I encounter that many many times already.

Added on February 3, 2010, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(forexjr @ Feb 2 2010, 07:50 PM)
i already lost 10 usd but i gained back... actually u should give a bit of advise on how to maintain it instead  of demoralised me.. anyway you should have more experienced than me...
You should treat forex as a journey and not daily gambling excitement. Lost 10usd and gain back so? It is a never ending stories in forex. You should figure out away to maximize profit and minimize losses, have a good risk to reward ratio and over a long term period, your have positive ROI, that is what I call winner in forex trading, or the 5% of winner trader.

Just my 2 pips.

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Feb 3 2010, 12:24 PM
forexjr
post Feb 3 2010, 01:54 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Feb 2 2010, 11:52 PM)
forexjr, wat bulkbiz said is true for us all 99% forex traders. They lose money 1st, only they gain, lose not mean demoralise, bt to gain exp on where we were wrong.

Imagine that ur a new worker jz got hired in a factory to operate a technically difficult machine without any skills, ur boss jz ask u to operate 'with ur own', u do not hv skills, so u operate it without exp n knowledge, according to the law of nature, u will hv many mistakes n scoldings by ur boss, thats frustrating, u might get it done properly the 1st time, bt not nex time. Bt throughout the years, from all the mistakes u learn sumthing, ur scolding become an opportunity to correct it. Finally, u not only learn to operate the machine thru time, bt u hv mastered a very useful skill, which nw ur boss really needed to generate productivity. Forex is the same as well, i assume u don hv sifu to guide u thru ur path, is all by ur own, so who will be ur sifu? ur exp, who will scold u? the markets. who will gain productivity? u n ur profits.

Is like wat many ppl said, u can have the best system in the world, bt u cant replace it wiv exp.. That is why many new forex trader when they win the 1st few trade, they 'thought' they were king, bt after they gt loses later, they feel that forex is not for them. So do persevere if u wan this to be ur career later on.

I fear that u might end-up in a 'king-kong syndrome', bt don worry, pls use good mm to cover ur 'mistakes', i saw u using 'hopefully' this word, be careful, in terms of psychology ur in a 'dreamland' my bro..  biggrin.gif

To ur trading success.
thank you... so much.. i appreciate that a lot
sleepwalker
post Feb 3 2010, 02:12 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 3 2010, 11:10 AM)
Yes i also received bulk of PMs each day.
I did ignore them

Broker offer 1:1000 leverage
https://www.exness.com/news/article/Leverage1000
Another Russian based forex broker. Actually we should not even call them brokers since they do not act as intermediary as we don't buy/sell currencies with the exchange. Ahh.. Russian forex brokers.. popping out like mushroom.. they are everywhere.
cherroy
post Feb 3 2010, 02:33 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 3 2010, 02:12 PM)
Another Russian based forex broker. Actually we should not even call them brokers since they do not act as intermediary as we don't buy/sell currencies with the exchange. Ahh.. Russian forex brokers.. popping out like mushroom.. they are everywhere.
Or more correct word is pip house? biggrin.gif
jurne
post Feb 3 2010, 02:36 PM

148 posts

EURJPY and Euro still stuck in a range.
billytong
post Feb 3 2010, 03:09 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

more like watching the paint dry.... and clawling up the hill....
SUSMNet
post Feb 3 2010, 08:12 PM

11,954 posts

If you are a profitable trader, and can prove it (3 months statement or more) I will happily give you $100 to trade a micro account. You get to keep it, the riles are you must trade 100 lots before you can withdraw any or all of it.
bluffy83
post Feb 4 2010, 12:39 PM

481 posts

Gain, Loss, Gain, LOsssss! I think the problem is the market hit my SL too frequently.. aiiiizzz.. maybe 400 pips still not enough I guess.. the spike was too cruel. At the end market still rally through my prediction though.. what should I do sifu? Even though it was a demo account.. I feel like want to hammer this monitor now. haha tongue.gif
SUSMNet
post Feb 4 2010, 12:41 PM

11,954 posts

reverse trade....
z2forex
post Feb 4 2010, 01:39 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Feb 4 2010, 12:39 PM)
Gain, Loss, Gain, LOsssss! I think the problem is the market hit my SL too frequently.. aiiiizzz.. maybe 400 pips still not enough I guess.. the spike was too cruel. At the end market still rally through my prediction though.. what should I do sifu? Even though it was a demo account.. I feel like want to hammer this monitor now. haha tongue.gif
First thing we must learn to do is to not blame the market. I suggest you revise your entry points if you frequently have problems with SL. Maybe change your trading strategy. If you keep doing the same thing, you'll get the same result. Adaptation is important to be successful in trading. Good luck smile.gif
bluffy83
post Feb 4 2010, 02:39 PM

481 posts

Is it ok to go naked first and after see a profit, I,ll start to put my SL. Just try it today. Still ok i guess. From now on all my trade will cost me 0 if it really touch SL. My SL was my Entry point now but I need to wait for a right moment. Looks risky. Maybe I need a very huge capital for this strategy..
z2forex
post Feb 4 2010, 03:01 PM

70 posts

If the trading strategy suits you then go for it. Sometimes I just put my SL at 500 pips then I use trailing stop when it goes in my direction. I've not used a tight SL for months now. It seems to be working nicely for me so far smile.gif. Again, your entry points are very important. If you are very confident with your trade, you might not need SL at all.
rstusa
post Feb 4 2010, 03:02 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Feb 4 2010, 03:39 PM)
Is it ok to go naked first and after see a profit, I,ll start to put my SL. Just try it today. Still ok i guess. From now on all my trade will cost me 0 if it really touch SL. My SL was my Entry point now but I need to wait for a right moment. Looks risky. Maybe I need a very huge capital for this strategy..
If you want to take risk of your trading method, yes, increase your capital instead of the lot size. Eg: your current lot size is 0.1 lot with capital USD1000, so now increase your capital to USD10K, but you still using 0.1 lot to trade, just my 2 cents.
evoangel
post Feb 4 2010, 03:04 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Feb 4 2010, 02:39 PM)
did u over trade ur lots? try to adjust smaller lots.. have some room for the market to move..
Volatile369
post Feb 4 2010, 03:08 PM

219 posts

Anybody gt sentiment for short term E/U or U/J?
jurne
post Feb 4 2010, 03:09 PM

148 posts

EU down, UJ up.
evoangel
post Feb 4 2010, 03:22 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Feb 4 2010, 02:39 PM)
did u over trade ur lots? try to adjust smaller lots.. have some room for the market to move..

123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:37 AM