Forex V6

sulifeisgreat
post Dec 18 2009, 11:11 AM

1,121 posts

imo 'they' should be the market makers & they do know your limit order once u key it in
base on personal observation, i also hav experience in share trading
but found those who do better in forex, are those who have day trade experience from share trading
agree not easy to earn, as had been burnt in forex laugh.gif & seeing tis forum to modify trading style from share to forex, stil tweaking it...
been reading on macro economic news too + other forums yawn.gif & zzz... really super long articles to share icon_rolleyes.gif happy holidays!

http://www.reuters.com/article/idUSTRE5B85E020091209

sulifeisgreat
post Dec 18 2009, 11:36 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Dec 18 2009, 11:33 AM)
Thanx for the info!
no prob, but how do we trade it? rclxub.gif

sulifeisgreat
post Dec 29 2009, 12:32 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(grunge @ Dec 28 2009, 08:06 PM)
Noob here, how come yesterday closed so long? special occasion?
5+ day week of market

http://www.forexmarkethours.com/

http://www.finotec.com/forex/trading-times.php
sulifeisgreat
post Dec 30 2009, 04:49 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Dec 30 2009, 04:35 PM)
If I want to open an account with 1k deposit. which one should I open then?

sweat.gif
u sure forex is right for u?
u done the proper research?
y not consider futures? share? warrant? unit trust? or etc?
all the things u going to read & see, will definitely sounds good
theory does not equal practice & may have high chance lose entire capital ohmy.gif
have you done paper trading for about a year & read up on your own risk profile tolerance or money management? nod.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Dec 30 2009, 04:55 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Dec 30 2009, 04:52 PM)
great advice from sulifeisgreat.

how many forex traders are really successful? smile.gif
no idea? i wanna know too! i m in the majority tat got burnt laugh.gif
any sifus willing to share how to earn from forex...
sulifeisgreat
post Dec 30 2009, 06:11 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Dec 30 2009, 05:33 PM)
You are the one!

95% of traders lost money, and 5% make money
weird rclxub.gif i know i am in the 95% category kena goreng, just rechecked my oanda ac & sighted a few k floated out from it, never to be seen again moneyflies.gif

have to agree, 'it is just the matter how long you will put your effort in forex trading...I guess most of them will give up less than 1 year', back to the drawing board for me vmad.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Dec 30 2009, 11:34 PM

1,121 posts

to avoid asking irritating newbie question blush.gif will run thru the thread v1-5, since there is no such thing as easy money brows.gif
thanx for the sharing & guidance + happy new year in advance! icon_rolleyes.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Jan 2 2010, 03:56 AM

1,121 posts

have u all set ur new resolution for the year? or catching up with the unresolved prior years resolution! laugh.gif
hmm... should I buy british pound, japanese yen & euro? need to study against which currency pair rclxub.gif

sulifeisgreat
post Jan 8 2010, 02:21 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 8 2010, 02:10 PM)
Umm... you didn't understand the context of the joke.

Sigh.. nvm to those who didn't get it....
its normal, this is lyn brows.gif

Commodity ETFs Reach New Highs

Commodities rallied across the board Wednesday as the U.S. dollar dipped from a two-month high and the Federal Reserve said it would keep short-term interest rates at record lows for an "extended period."

IPath DJ AIG Sugar Total Return Sub-Index ETN (SGG), which tracks sugar futures, blasted 5.15% to 73.31 in above-average volume. It outpaced all ETFs, including leveraged ones.

SGG has vaulted 8.14% so far this week alone. It's vaulted 80% year to date vs. 19% for the benchmark Thomson Reuters/Jefferies CRB Index, which tracks 28 commodities.

Raw sugar futures for March delivery rose 4.4% to 25.92 cents a pound in New York. The most active contract hit 26.15 cents — the highest price since February 1981.

Hot Cocoa

IPath DJ AIG Cocoa Total Return Sub-Index ETN (NIB), which tracks cocoa futures, flew 4% to 52.51 in heavy trade. The ETN broke out of a seven-week V-shaped base that's part of a deep, 18-month-long base. NIB was up 3% this week and 26% year to date.

Cocoa for March delivery climbed 2.3% to $3,778 a metric ton — its highest close in 20 years.

Harsh weather brought on by El Nino conditions this year hurt production of commodities grown in tropical climates, such as sugar, cocoa and coffee, and thereby drove up prices, noted Paul Kavanaugh, a commodities and currency analyst with PFG Best.

"Tropical commodities are inflation-sensitive because they're a want more than a need," said Kavanaugh. "It's likely to continue moving higher until we see strength in the dollar, (which has been in a major downtrend since March)."

United States Oil (USO), which tracks light sweet crude, increased 2.31% to 36.76 in higher-than-usual trade. It bounced off its 200-day moving average after falling for eight days straight. It's gained 11% year to date.

The Energy Information Administration said U.S. oil supplies dropped more than expected. Crude inventories dropped by 3.7 million barrels last week, and distillate fuels including heating oil dropped by 2.9 million barrels.

SPDR Gold Trust (GLD) picked up 1.23% to 111.57 as it bounced off its 50-day moving average. It's returned 28% year to date.

Recent Dollar Strength

PowerShares DB US Dollar Index Bullish (UUP), which tracks the greenback against the Euro, Japanese yen, British pound, Canadian dollar, Swedish krona and Swiss franc, fell as much as 0.48% in intraday trade. But it closed in the upper end of its trading range, down only 2 cents at 22.77.

The dollar rose to the highest level in more than two months on Tuesday, as stronger-than-expected U.S. economic reports lifted its prospects.

UUP has rallied 3.6% since hitting a 19-month low of 22.02 in late November. It hit an intraday high of 22.84 Tuesday. It broke above its 10-week moving average last Friday but still trades deep below its 40-week average.

Teeter-Totter Action

Commodities, which trade in U.S. dollars, rise when the dollar weakens because it takes more dollars to buy them. One major question now is whether the dollar has truly bottomed or is just in a countertrend rally.

The dollar will remain weak until U.S. consumer spending strengthens, said Fred Fern, founder and CEO of Churchill Asset Management in Los Angeles.

"At this point it would be in the best interest of emerging markets, especially China, for the dollar to stay on the weak side," said Fern. "They're gaining from having the U.S. consumer get back in the game, but they're losing on the value of the Treasuries that they bought."

sulifeisgreat
post Jan 19 2010, 05:37 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(VinniJeyaa @ Jan 19 2010, 09:50 AM)
Anyway, if all of you are convinced that its LEGAL to trade forex, then why need to hoodwink the bank and tell them something else regarding withdrawing of funds?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I wanna join in the flaming thread cool2.gif
a lipas cums wif 4 or 8 legs & must it hav 2 astro antenna?
wat if lipas met a kemalangan, then balance 5 leg, but lost both astro
izit still a lipas? hmm.gif

just go tell the bank what u withdrawing or depositing & must act naive innocence, do not hoodwink nod.gif
if u do not feel comfortable with forex & everything u see or hear defines it as illegal, do stay away & stick to..

sulifeisgreat
post Jan 20 2010, 10:29 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Jan 20 2010, 10:03 PM)
I use mouse.. n a screen  thumbup.gif
I use tenaga nasional bhd, no api means no power rolleyes.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Jan 23 2010, 02:35 PM

1,121 posts

rclxlh.gif tis thread has degenerated into english forex 101 class definition
with the volatility in the pasar, should be loads of trading opportunity & u guys haggling over f-ing definition vmad.gif
the pasar is in fear & usd seems to be a safe haven, go figure some currency pairs to trade would be better hmm.gif
if no feel comfortable, dun trade la nod.gif & noobies should go spent their time reading the thread version 1 to 5, do a search in lyn shakehead.gif
I suggest open a new thread called 'legality of forex' for trolls to do their trolling whistling.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Jan 23 2010, 03:08 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 23 2010, 03:03 PM)
this thread they no discuss strategy.

instead they disccuss how much they earn
icic, it means tis thread no longer serve my purpose, thanx! brows.gif & do enjoy the debate over trivial matters nod.gif bye..
sulifeisgreat
post Jan 23 2010, 06:44 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jan 23 2010, 06:21 PM)
That's the reason I stop posting here, as moderator didn't open any subtopic for FX.

It is hard to even discuss strategy here as here was juz a mixture of all stuff. This is juz a combination of " what is leverage/margin -> broker -> deposit/withdraw issue -> how to open an acc -> how to trade -> psychological -> discipline -> trading strategy -> how much you earn and etc"

Cant we have an sub topic for FX as I guess ppl will more willing to come in to chat such as stock market

Add-on :
Could anyone juz PM the mod and ask for subtopic or etc?
But mostly Mod will reply that the ppl come inside here was insufficient to open FX as a subtopic.
But nvr try nvr know
Leceh lah to do tat, I dun think there is the critical mass available of sifu or followers, tat fx forum can hav chat such as lyn stock market
No need waste our time trying to reactivate fx thread, tis thread is really heading into the right direction, they got new mascot

sulifeisgreat
post Feb 2 2010, 10:42 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Feb 2 2010, 10:03 PM)
Wheres the chatroom?
yeah, where izit? the discussion should be worth reading, any links. tq brows.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Feb 3 2010, 11:12 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 3 2010, 09:09 AM)
I'm sorry but we are not here to give free advice. This is not forex tips and hints. This is not a computer game where you can get a walkthrough guide all way to end game. No. This is real life. We learn by asking questions. This is not Malaysian high school where you sit there and get spoonfed with information. Nothing annoys us more than leeches who hangs around forums contributing nothing but expecting everything.

You ask the right questions and you'd get your answers. If you want to tell people of your success, then share it or shut-up. There's plenty of forex wannabes around and the problem is not restricted to this forum only.

If you want to share your first few days of trade that made you hundreds of pips, post your statement here and only then people can help you analyse and then give advice on where you went wrong on the entries that you lost.

if only the stock forum adhere to the above guidelines hmm.gif

0.0497sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:48 AM