Forex V6

kevler
post Feb 2 2010, 01:52 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Feb 2 2010, 01:23 PM)
Actually I plan to buy this iPad too, unfortunately IBFX's trading platform don't support for Apple device.
i'm still using crossover for my IBFX trading on Mac

AFAIK , apps running smooth
rstusa
post Feb 2 2010, 01:56 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Feb 2 2010, 02:52 PM)
i'm still using crossover for my IBFX trading on Mac

AFAIK , apps running smooth
What you mean by crossover? Can we use setup.exe on MAC?
kevler
post Feb 2 2010, 02:21 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Feb 2 2010, 01:56 PM)
What you mean by crossover? Can we use setup.exe on MAC?
yerp

mt4setup.exe

i can run terminal.exe via crossover application
rstusa
post Feb 2 2010, 04:05 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Feb 2 2010, 03:21 PM)
yerp

mt4setup.exe

i can run terminal.exe via crossover application
How about .cab on iPhone OS?
kevler
post Feb 2 2010, 04:10 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Feb 2 2010, 04:05 PM)
How about .cab on iPhone OS?
i dont heard anything related cab file on iPhone yet .

but u can use remote support software like logmein.com

yet, you need to pay for the service :-)

for iPhone , i use Forex OTG. we can use our MT4 account to do trading via iPhone.

Also need to pay 15 dolar for the usage
askm3
post Feb 2 2010, 04:55 PM

382 posts

Never tried forex before, is there any free trading system for new learner?
SUSMNet
post Feb 2 2010, 05:47 PM

11,954 posts

yes go any mt4 broker

for instance

https://www.exness.com/register/trial

https://www.exness.com/download/mt4setup.exe
forexjr
post Feb 2 2010, 05:48 PM

116 posts

sifus, i already started my live account with only usd 100. i did make some profit of usd 14 during my 1st 2days trading... but i lost around usd 10. but today i did make some usd 8 again..

where do you think i should improve.. i am using leverage of 1:30.
askm3
post Feb 2 2010, 05:53 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 2 2010, 05:47 PM)
i'm using mac. any software for mac??

tq.
SUSMNet
post Feb 2 2010, 05:53 PM

11,954 posts

use 1:1000 leverage can strenthen ur margin
kevler
post Feb 2 2010, 06:01 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(askm3 @ Feb 2 2010, 05:53 PM)
i'm using mac. any software for mac??

tq.
please find my post in this thread

tq
$Dream$
post Feb 2 2010, 06:16 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 2 2010, 05:53 PM)
use 1:1000 leverage can strenthen ur margin
drool.gif

but can kill u in second..
sleepwalker
post Feb 2 2010, 06:22 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE($Dream$ @ Feb 2 2010, 06:16 PM)
drool.gif

but can kill u in second..
Another misunderstood trader. How would that kill him in a second? Explain to me the difference between a 1 micro-lot with 1000:1 leverage and a 1 micro-lot with 100:1 leverage and how the 1000:1 micro-lot would be killed in a second.

If you can't explain, don't bother coming back. We don't need this kind of spam in this topic.
forexjr
post Feb 2 2010, 06:27 PM

116 posts

oanda only allowed maximum 1:50. i am using 1:30. anyway got any broker giving 1:1000 ka?
sleepwalker
post Feb 2 2010, 06:33 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(forexjr @ Feb 2 2010, 05:48 PM)
sifus, i already started my live account with only usd 100. i did make some profit of usd 14 during my 1st 2days trading... but i lost around usd 10. but today i did make some usd 8 again..

where do you think i should improve.. i am using leverage of 1:30.
Wow.. you must be making hundreds of pips in 2 days. With an account of USD100 and only a 1:30 margin, you'd be buying only micro-lots and earning USD0.10 per pip. It'll take you 140 pips to make USD14 (or 70 pips if you were playing the cheaper currencies at 2 micro-lots). Of course these are just my rough calculations based on a simple 1:25 leverage but close enough. That's a lot of pips for somebody just starting out.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Feb 2 2010, 06:35 PM
$Dream$
post Feb 2 2010, 06:35 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 2 2010, 06:22 PM)
Another misunderstood trader. How would that kill him in a second? Explain to me the difference between a 1 micro-lot with 1000:1 leverage and a 1 micro-lot with 100:1 leverage and how the 1000:1 micro-lot would be killed in a second.

If you can't explain, don't bother coming back. We don't need this kind of spam in this topic.
if u start with capital 1k, use 1:1000 means 100/pip, it take 10 pips to kill yr acc..

sleepwalker
post Feb 2 2010, 06:47 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE($Dream$ @ Feb 2 2010, 06:35 PM)
if u start with capital 1k, use 1:1000 means 100/pip, it take 10 pips to kill yr acc..
You definitely got it all wrong and you have not answered my question. Nobody asked you to be so stupid to use all your leverage to open such a big order. Also, there is no such thing as a 100/pip. One standard lot will give you 10/pip and you need 10 standard lots to get 100/pip.

Even though you have the leverage, you don't need to buy 10 standard lots. You don't even need to buy 1 standard lot. You can play 1 micro-lot and enjoy the big free margin that you'd have from the higher leverage.

Seems like we have another person who does not understand the idea of leverage.

Everybody.. repeat after me.. "My leverage does not put me at risk. My leverage does not determine my order size. It is my stupidity that I over-leverage and open an order that my capital cannot support."

Repeat.
bulkbiz
post Feb 2 2010, 06:51 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 2 2010, 06:47 PM)
You definitely got it all wrong and you have not answered my question. Nobody asked you to be so stupid to use all your leverage to open such a big order. Also, there is no such thing as a 100/pip. One standard lot will give you 10/pip and you need 10 standard lots to get 100/pip.

Even though you have the leverage, you don't need to buy 10 standard lots. You don't even need to buy 1 standard lot. You can play 1 micro-lot and enjoy the big free margin that you'd have from the higher leverage.

Everybody.. repeat after me.. "My leverage does not put me at risk. My leverage does not determine my order size. It is my stupidity that I over-leverage and open an order that my capital cannot support."

Repeat.
haha, right.
$Dream$
post Feb 2 2010, 06:55 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 2 2010, 06:47 PM)

Repeat.
haha u r right!!

by the way where is Kelvin and G? no more sifu at this thread?
bulkbiz
post Feb 2 2010, 07:07 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE($Dream$ @ Feb 2 2010, 06:55 PM)
haha u r right!!

by the way where is Kelvin and G? no more sifu at this thread?
You can find them in chat room. They are the real 5% winner in forex.

123 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:02 PM