123 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Forex V6

forexjr
post Feb 2 2010, 07:07 PM

116 posts

actually i was so excited during my 1st day trading and i was like in out in out of the currencies until then i realised that is the amount i made... hope fully it continues...
bulkbiz
post Feb 2 2010, 07:10 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(forexjr @ Feb 2 2010, 07:07 PM)
actually i was so excited during my 1st day trading and i was like in out in out of the currencies until then i realised that is the amount i made... hope fully it continues...
You will lost it back and if you can make money for the rest 3 months, I owe you a meal.
iluvinternet
post Feb 2 2010, 07:30 PM

23 posts

excuse me,
can someone explain what actually leverage means in forex,
pls do not answer on how it works.
thanx
evoangel
post Feb 2 2010, 07:43 PM

440 posts

"My leverage does not put me at risk. My leverage does not determine my order size. It is my stupidity that I over-leverage and open an order that my capital cannot support."

i repeat already.. =p
forexjr
post Feb 2 2010, 07:50 PM

116 posts

i already lost 10 usd but i gained back... actually u should give a bit of advise on how to maintain it instead of demoralised me.. anyway you should have more experienced than me...
evoangel
post Feb 2 2010, 07:56 PM

440 posts

he is just merely giving u a challenge and hopes that u could maintain ur consistency..
forexjr
post Feb 2 2010, 08:17 PM

116 posts

yea... thank you... hope fully
SUSMNet
post Feb 2 2010, 08:40 PM

11,954 posts

mac u can use vmware
chanlf
post Feb 2 2010, 08:50 PM

38 posts

Hi all,

Any Alpari Uk real account holder here? I am trying their demo now but i found something interesting on 18 Dec, which their lowest prices is 127.37 but the rest of the broker shown 128.09. Do your real account happen the samething?

myvi5949
post Feb 2 2010, 09:03 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Is dat the dreaded "spike"? Must have stopped out alot of people there.
chanlf
post Feb 2 2010, 09:09 PM

38 posts

there is more than 70 pips different, that y need to get the clarification from those real acc holder whether they experienced the same thing. Not only Ej, but also GJ.

sleepwalker
post Feb 2 2010, 09:44 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(chanlf @ Feb 2 2010, 09:09 PM)
there is more than 70 pips different, that y need to get the clarification from those real acc holder whether they experienced the same thing. Not only Ej, but also GJ.
My FXDD real account shows 127.40.
chanlf
post Feb 2 2010, 10:01 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 2 2010, 09:44 PM)
My FXDD real account shows 127.40.
Any idea why the different is so much?

Volatile369
post Feb 2 2010, 10:03 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Feb 2 2010, 07:07 PM)
You can find them in chat room. They are the real 5% winner in forex.
Wheres the chatroom?
sulifeisgreat
post Feb 2 2010, 10:42 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Feb 2 2010, 10:03 PM)
Wheres the chatroom?
yeah, where izit? the discussion should be worth reading, any links. tq brows.gif
sleepwalker
post Feb 2 2010, 11:06 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(chanlf @ Feb 2 2010, 10:01 PM)
Any idea why the different is so much?
Those are historical data. If you want to compare the brokers, you have to do it real time. Anything after that, you are just downloading historical data in the form of a text file. Accuracy is not guaranteed in historical data.

As we have discussed this many times, you are dealing against the broker and not the actual market. The agreement is between you and your broker and you cannot use the feed of other brokers to compare. You get what is fed to you from your broker.
chanlf
post Feb 2 2010, 11:43 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 2 2010, 11:06 PM)
Those are historical data. If you want to compare the brokers, you have to do it real time. Anything after that, you are just downloading historical data in the form of a text file. Accuracy is not guaranteed in historical data.

As we have discussed this many times, you are dealing against the broker and not the actual market. The agreement is between you and your broker and you cannot use the feed of other brokers to compare. You get what is fed to you from your broker.
ok,thanks

Volatile369
post Feb 2 2010, 11:52 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(forexjr @ Feb 2 2010, 07:50 PM)
i already lost 10 usd but i gained back... actually u should give a bit of advise on how to maintain it instead  of demoralised me.. anyway you should have more experienced than me...
forexjr, wat bulkbiz said is true for us all 99% forex traders. They lose money 1st, only they gain, lose not mean demoralise, bt to gain exp on where we were wrong.

Imagine that ur a new worker jz got hired in a factory to operate a technically difficult machine without any skills, ur boss jz ask u to operate 'with ur own', u do not hv skills, so u operate it without exp n knowledge, according to the law of nature, u will hv many mistakes n scoldings by ur boss, thats frustrating, u might get it done properly the 1st time, bt not nex time. Bt throughout the years, from all the mistakes u learn sumthing, ur scolding become an opportunity to correct it. Finally, u not only learn to operate the machine thru time, bt u hv mastered a very useful skill, which nw ur boss really needed to generate productivity. Forex is the same as well, i assume u don hv sifu to guide u thru ur path, is all by ur own, so who will be ur sifu? ur exp, who will scold u? the markets. who will gain productivity? u n ur profits.

Is like wat many ppl said, u can have the best system in the world, bt u cant replace it wiv exp.. That is why many new forex trader when they win the 1st few trade, they 'thought' they were king, bt after they gt loses later, they feel that forex is not for them. So do persevere if u wan this to be ur career later on.

I fear that u might end-up in a 'king-kong syndrome', bt don worry, pls use good mm to cover ur 'mistakes', i saw u using 'hopefully' this word, be careful, in terms of psychology ur in a 'dreamland' my bro.. biggrin.gif

To ur trading success.

This post has been edited by Volatile369: Feb 3 2010, 12:18 AM
sleepwalker
post Feb 3 2010, 09:09 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(forexjr @ Feb 2 2010, 07:50 PM)
i already lost 10 usd but i gained back... actually u should give a bit of advise on how to maintain it instead  of demoralised me.. anyway you should have more experienced than me...
I'm sorry but we are not here to give free advice. This is not forex tips and hints. This is not a computer game where you can get a walkthrough guide all way to end game. No. This is real life. We learn by asking questions. This is not Malaysian high school where you sit there and get spoonfed with information. Nothing annoys us more than leeches who hangs around forums contributing nothing but expecting everything.

You ask the right questions and you'd get your answers. If you want to tell people of your success, then share it or shut-up. There's plenty of forex wannabes around and the problem is not restricted to this forum only.

If you want to share your first few days of trade that made you hundreds of pips, post your statement here and only then people can help you analyse and then give advice on where you went wrong on the entries that you lost.

Added on February 3, 2010, 9:21 am
QUOTE(forexjr @ Feb 2 2010, 06:27 PM)
oanda only allowed maximum 1:50. i am using 1:30. anyway got any broker giving 1:1000 ka?
The leverage is getting higher but I think at this moment 700:1 is the highest. The 1000:1 was a figure of speech to highlight the fact that the higher the leverage you have, the easier it is on your margin. Then again, he could have found a 1000:1 broker and not telling us about it.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Feb 3 2010, 09:21 AM
billytong
post Feb 3 2010, 10:16 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

/Selfish mode on

Exactly,especially it is not profitable to wasting time bothering teaching someone holding their hands to success. And I certainly do not want/like 70-80% of my forum PM inbox filled with forex questions.

123 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:57 AM