125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

eugenechiuu
post Sep 3 2009, 02:22 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Guys I dun think there is any worldwide shortage for iPhone 3GS lol.. I am in HK now and I see so many shops selling 3GS haha...
jimmylim85
post Sep 3 2009, 02:30 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 3 2009, 12:26 AM)
@chingwooi & Xonius,
Whether it's worldwide shortage or it's stuck at customs; we're still gonna have to wait for the i3GS so let's just wait and not get too hyped up over it here tongue.gif
May i ask why all our orders from Maxis must get stock from Apple Singapore? Where is Malaysia Apple's sole distributor?
nokia2003
post Sep 3 2009, 02:32 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Sep 3 2009, 02:30 AM)
May i ask why all our orders from Maxis must get stock from Apple Singapore? Where is Malaysia Apple's sole distributor?
FYI, if you order via the malaysian online apple store, your items get shipped from singapore as well.
realpesky
post Sep 3 2009, 06:55 AM

404 posts

guys, i'm thinking of getting the iphone with the iData 2 which offers 500mb connection monthly. the thing is, is there a way that i can keep track of the data that i've used so that i won't be using more than 500mb? i don't wan to accidentally use more than 500mb of connection because maxis charges 1cent/kb of connection used. if 1mb it'll be RM10.

Added on September 3, 2009, 6:57 am
QUOTE(scofield @ Sep 1 2009, 01:55 PM)
thanks mate...i think i will make my booking once my cheque is clear smile.gif
one more thing, i thought purchase under hotlink has been stopped at the moment. or has it been started again which means i can just grab it and go without contract?

This post has been edited by realpesky: Sep 3 2009, 06:57 AM
davidmak
post Sep 3 2009, 07:56 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 3 2009, 07:53 AM)
i saw that day the i-data plan RM30 also kena "marker" oledi
Yeah I saw that too. I was gonna latch that data plan to my supplementary line and get another 3GS. Looks like they're shutting all forms of 'cheap routes' to get into the iPhone craze.
Iroci
post Sep 3 2009, 08:00 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Jcvendetta @ Sep 3 2009, 12:35 AM)
I went to Maxis Selayang branch today. They confirmed that hotlink plan is temporarily closed for now.
They also warned that some MEP that are selling hotlink plan are actually using the customer's rm200 booking fees to get iPhones for their Contract-booking customer. So those who paid rm200 for the Hotlink package will end up waiting more than a month. I dont know how true is that.
yes will end up aka last...i has experienced it...after that i think maxis is trying hard to make more people to tied with their Telco / Operator ( n i think they have a stock ) yawn.gif but this is buisness strategy...hehehe...this thing appeared bcoz maxis only selling official aka factory unlock iPhone...they must be teach by another competitor or seller. flex.gif
warrencechin
post Sep 3 2009, 10:01 AM

80 posts

i think stocks r getting up. i've booked mine on 13th aug n got it yesterday!
melody1024
post Sep 3 2009, 10:02 AM

i have booked my iphone 3gs 16gb black on 29/8..but then i change my mind the second day. i called to maxis 123 that i want to change the color from black to white...can i know is it can change the color after booking??thx thx...praying hard..hopefully can get the white one...hmm...
mememe12
post Sep 3 2009, 10:19 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(melody1024 @ Sep 3 2009, 10:02 AM)
i have booked my iphone 3gs 16gb black on 29/8..but then i change my mind the second day. i called to maxis 123 that i want to change the color from black to white...can i know is it can change the color after booking??thx thx...praying hard..hopefully can get the white one...hmm...
according the maxis centre's ppl.. they said cannot change color once u book.. cannot change to 16 to 32 or 32 to 16 also.. but if.. if the stock got a lot.. mayb u are allow to do that?

Added on September 3, 2009, 10:19 am
QUOTE(warrencechin @ Sep 3 2009, 10:01 AM)
i think stocks r getting up. i've booked mine on 13th aug n got it yesterday!
wow.. it is fast.. may i know where u book yours? MEP? maxis? or?

This post has been edited by mememe12: Sep 3 2009, 10:19 AM
warrencechin
post Sep 3 2009, 10:28 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(melody1024 @ Sep 3 2009, 10:02 AM)
actually i booked mine much much earlier (15th july) using the online booking system. but after filling the forms n printing out my copy

2 pay 4 the deposit i found out that i chose black color 32gb instead of the white 16gb. i went 2 maxis center 2 ask the staffs there if i

can change the color n cap they asked around n came back 2 say that "once its in the system, u cant change it". so in that case i didnt

put my money down then. only after abt a month (13th aug) i went back 2 maxis 2 book 4 a 16gb white, pay my deposit, they issue me

a receipt wit the desciption of the item i've booked. yesterday they called me 2 pick up my iphone n they said that i can only do so if i

agree 2 'stick' wit my original booking of 32gb black. i was like "wat?!? i paid money 4 the 16gb white! its handwritten on my receipt u

guys issued!" n they threw that back at me n say "its either that or we refund your deposit" "cos sir, once its in the system it cant b

changed". so anyhow i dont care lar, very malas 2 argue liao, i went 2 that maxis center 2 pick up.

oh ya. cos i booked my 16gb white in another maxis center, when they called me 2 pickup my phone, they told me that my phone is at

the maxis center which is stated in my previous iphone 32gb booking location blink.gif

i dunno abt other ppl but in my case, maxis followed the descripto in your booking down 2 the very dot. my advice is 2 check n double

check everything properly when u book 2 avoid all the hassle.

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Sep 3 2009, 10:19 AM)
according the maxis centre's ppl.. they said cannot change color once u book.. cannot change to 16 to 32 or 32 to 16 also.. but if.. if the stock got a lot.. mayb u are allow to do that?

Added on September 3, 2009, 10:19 am

wow.. it is fast.. may i know where u book yours? MEP? maxis? or?
i booked mine in 1 of the maxis centers in jb
melody1024
post Sep 3 2009, 10:37 AM

ergh~~~finger cross..will call to maxis again...hopefully can change....

i booked at midvalley the garden shopping mall...hopefully wont have the same problem...
OKLY
post Sep 3 2009, 11:05 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

I was at DiGi Centre yesterday and apparently the 3GS has an issue working properly with DiGi. Anyone of you experienced the same?
foochiaming
post Sep 3 2009, 11:07 AM

-____-''

guess what?
i booked my i-phone 32GB at Switch, Mines last night..
i'm no. 8 in the waiting list..

the storekeeper told me that i've to wait 1 - 2 months..*faint*
then i asked him, normally how many i-phone will reach at one time..
he answered me:" oh normally..hmmm...sometimes ONE, sometimes THREE.."

Wat the...

Added on September 3, 2009, 11:09 amand in this case..i think i might be collecting my i-phone during chinese new year 2010...

This post has been edited by foochiaming: Sep 3 2009, 11:09 AM
DrOzzz
post Sep 3 2009, 11:27 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(warrencechin @ Sep 3 2009, 10:28 AM)
actually i booked mine much much earlier (15th july) using the online booking system. but after filling the forms n printing out my copy

2 pay 4 the deposit i found out that i chose black color 32gb instead of the white 16gb. i went 2 maxis center 2 ask the staffs there if i

can change the color n cap they asked around n came back 2 say that "once its in the system, u cant change it". so in that case i didnt

put my money down then. only after abt a month (13th aug) i went back 2 maxis 2 book 4 a 16gb white, pay my deposit, they issue me

a receipt wit the desciption of the item i've booked. yesterday they called me 2 pick up my iphone n they said that i can only do so if i

agree 2 'stick' wit my original booking of 32gb black. i was like "wat?!? i paid money 4 the 16gb white! its handwritten on my receipt u

guys issued!" n they threw that back at me n say "its either that or we refund your deposit" "cos sir, once its in the system it cant b

changed". so anyhow i dont care lar, very malas 2 argue liao, i went 2 that maxis center 2 pick up.

oh ya. cos i booked my 16gb white in another maxis center, when they called me 2 pickup my phone, they told me that my phone is at

the maxis center which is stated in my previous iphone 32gb booking location  blink.gif

i dunno abt other ppl but in my case, maxis followed the descripto in your booking down 2 the very dot. my advice is 2 check n double

check everything properly when u book 2 avoid all the hassle.
i booked mine in 1 of the maxis centers in jb
wow ..waited more than 1 month++ ...

i booked mine at 14 Aug ...getting their ivalue plan ...hope they give me a call real soon -.-
mememe12
post Sep 3 2009, 12:27 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

oo.. so i think u already "booked" it on 15 July which is 1.5months ago... the 2nd booking on 13th is not really the actualy booking date right? but sorry to hear your story tho..

QUOTE(foochiaming @ Sep 3 2009, 11:07 AM)
-____-''

guess what?

Wat the...

Added on September 3, 2009, 11:09 amand in this case..i think i might be collecting my i-phone during chinese new year 2010...
where u see the waiting list?
foochiaming
post Sep 3 2009, 12:40 PM

the storekeeper checked the system and told me about that..
there are 8 ppl waiting for i-phone black 32GB and 5 ppl waiting for i phone white...
rockdaman
post Sep 3 2009, 12:54 PM

357 posts

i checked with maxis center on 3GS stock 2 weeks back and they told me no stock.

I am a maxis subscriber but i m not going to upgrade my plan to buy iphone...so i would like to know when can i get an 16GB iphone 3GS? is it available already?
scofield
post Sep 3 2009, 01:14 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(rockdaman @ Sep 3 2009, 12:54 PM)
i checked with maxis center on 3GS stock 2 weeks back and they told me no stock.

I am a maxis subscriber but i m not going to upgrade my plan to buy iphone...so i would like to know when can i get an 16GB iphone 3GS? is it available already?
i just came back from maxis in mid valley..apparently you cannot book your iphone without contract yet..when i asked when can i book, the maxis fella said he dont know when..feel disappointed actually.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by scofield: Sep 3 2009, 01:16 PM
jcdrock
post Sep 3 2009, 01:17 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(foochiaming @ Sep 3 2009, 11:07 AM)
-____-''

guess what?

Wat the...

I've also booked my unit at switch,mines a month ago..and everytime i call em, they'll be singing the same old "not-available-yet" song...personally, im getting a bit pissed with em...
melody1024
post Sep 3 2009, 01:50 PM

just call to maxis center..and they confirmed with me that they already help me to change my phone from black to white..then just now went to maxis the garden to confirm again..at first the cs say cant change the color..but then when i show her my booking receipt and after she help me to check ...yea...FINALLY SHE CONFIRMED WITH ME THAT THEY ALREADY CHANGE MY PHONE FROM BLACK TO WHITE...now i jz need to wait for their sms/call to get my new iphone 3gs 16gb white...yeah...

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:02 AM